Boycott Lifting the Trophy

SectionN

Perhaps it’s a bit churlish, but I am sick of the status quo in Scottish football. last season antics played out the institutional bias in full.

Can we, and all other clubs outside the old firm, continue to accept the patronising pat on the head and told that we should all be happy competing for 3rd.

Scottish football is a disgrace. The lack of competition in our football setup has seen a slow but inexorable decline in revenues for our game in Scotland which will continue as long as the powers that be focus on the short term by maximising the attraction of the old firms poisonous rivalry. 

Objective protest (not personal like banners on railings), can be a very effective form of instigating a meaningful dialogue. Refusing the award would be a very high profile way of publicly embarrassing the SPFL and the SFA. Standing up and saying enough is enough. Things must change.

therefsajambo
34 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Might have a full glass o red kola.

Got a bottle of this yesterday for first time in years.  Braw 

That'll show them!

Lawwell and his cabal will really be shaken to their very foundations by that. 😏

What a load of pish.

I think some fans are being a bit too bitter.

The players and staff have worked hard. They’ve been working full time all year with no fans, going away to wee shite hole parks with clogger defenders parking the bus and crap pub level refs. We have trained every day and delivered the result which the club needed.

Yes it’s only the championship but the players and staff are entitled to a smile, a photo with their families and enjoy the occasion. Not as though we would be seeing any massive celebrations anyway. There’s no fans there.

Just move on, and look forward to the summer ahead and next season who knows. We might even be able to get to a game. 

32 minutes ago, therefsajambo said:

No to much or it gets too sickly. 

therefsajambo
2 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

No to much or it gets too sickly. 

Aye. Just saw it in shop and fancied a drink. Last time I did that was a bottle of Southern comfort . Head feels way better today 

48 minutes ago, therefsajambo said:

Don't drink it too quick. Chest pain territory. 

22 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

It would only do us more harm than good. 

We should just go along with it all but not look arsed. 

All the players should piss in the trophy and pour it over Dongcasters coupe. 

3 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Quite, which is why the boycott is up to fans. Switch off your TV or other devices.

😂😂😂😂📺📴

12 hours ago, Tazio said:

But SPFL wank wank wank doesn’t scan as a chant. 

Replace SPFL with Doncaster

Very dissapointing, what has happened to this place. 

2 pages in and nobody has suggested a Jobby in the Cupathon.

Shorts down, jobby in the Cup, pass it on etc etc..

1 minute ago, Bull's-eye said:

Very dissapointing, what has happened to this place. 

2 pages in and nobody has suggested a Jobby in the Cupathon.

Shorts down, jobby in the Cup, pass it on etc etc..

Something is telling me Your not taking this seriously .🤔😂

13 hours ago, Tazio said:

But SPFL wank wank wank doesn’t scan as a chant. 

It does if you say the FL very quickly as if they were one letter. ;)

S-P-FL-Wank-Wank-Wank!

In saying that, I should point out that "Doncaster" also has 3 syllables, so "Don-cast-er-wank-wank-wank!" works admirably.

3 hours ago, Adam Cameron said:

Just get the captain to accept the trophy politely, no need to lift it up or have fireworks and confetti.  Dignified and respectful and shows we have a bit of class about us.

i look at threads like this and just want to say ‘grow the **** up’

We all feel that we were hard done to last year but think if we were not to accept the trophy/medals then we will be looked upon as arrogant twats (leave that for others).

Simply collect the trophy and medals and keep any celebrations to the bare minimum i.e. let the public know that winning the league this season means next to nothing for us.  

I am no going to lie I am bitter about the goings on last year.

There should be some sort of symbolic action from the club. 

If it does not happen I am not going to get my knickers in a twist. 

Silvery_Moon

We should show respect to the trophy but just a quick acceptance and nothing else. 

No ticker tape or anything like that. I think it's safe to say Ann Budge won't be parading the trophy around the stadium this time.....

Edited by Silvery_Moon

15 hours ago, Newton51 said:

Another thread about same thing. Just let the players have their moment. Not like the fans will be there anyway 

Some of they players  got us where we are  .