• Scottie Wanshot.

• Drumjambo

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

The Shed Floodlight
1 hour ago, Le Chat said:

The chances that Neilson would have us playing positive football are absolutely zero.

He's a Negative Nancy and will never change.  And that's the reason why people want him gone.

If the club announced his resignation tomorrow it would be the biggest result of the season bar none.

That would be a cause for celebration as don't fancy seeing us knocked out of the diddy cup group stage by a Kelty Hearts.

6 minutes ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

Exactly. No disrespect to them, they are a PT team punching above their weight. But it was equal to us playing PSG. Can’t read anything into it - other than it’s what we should have been doing all season.   

Goal difference shows we were doing it for much of the season 

LarrysRightFoot
Just now, 4marsbars said:

Goal difference shows we were doing it for much of the season 

What is it they say about stats? 

Out of interest how many games have we won by 2 or more goals this season? 

Dr Ian Malcolm
6 minutes ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

What is it they say about stats? 

Out of interest how many games have we won by 2 or more goals this season? 

Ten in the league.

3 hours ago, merseyjambo said:

Hopefully Chris Hamilton and Connor Smith can get into the equation as well. 

Would like to see Hamilton in middle with Haring and McEneff in a free role

Robbie can GTF

Chris Hamilton isnt getting a game for Stirling Albion and Connor Smith in and out of the Cove team. 

3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yesterday did give some positives. Albeit versus a poor Alloa that let you play football. 

Souttar, Logan improve the team instantly. 

Saying one good performance has solved our problems is as daft as one bad performance illustrates our problems! We have been almost consistent tom kite for years now. Awful football, no style, can hardly pass forward and certainly not into a players stride (Harings lovely pass excluded as an anomaly), no game plan and no plan B.........pre and post Robbie.

Remember, Alloa looked tidy at the start last night, opened us up fairly easily and are bottom of the 2nd division!

Not a Robbie fan at all, his wife must be easily amused as he is dry as a packet of salt. Budge needs to go as she is sucking the life and soul out of the club.

Winning a crappy league when all other teams commit suicide week after week is hardly an endorsement of the failing structure at Hearts!

Of course nearly everybody would take that fans are fickle everything going great is all we want.Odds on that happening are zero though Neilson is a negative manager and will always resort back to that.

LarrysRightFoot
32 minutes ago, Dr Ian Malcolm said:

Ten in the league.

Thanks, I genuinely didn’t know. I’m surprised by that. I’d have guessed about 6. 

8 minutes ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

Thanks, I genuinely didn’t know. I’m surprised by that. I’d have guessed about 6. 

If you hung about here much you'd probably think we were fighting relegation. 

LarrysRightFoot
3 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

If you hung about here much you'd probably think we were fighting relegation. 

C’mon mate, we have been woeful since about Christmas. 3 wins in 10 against teams with a 10th of our budget, some of whom are part time. You genuinely can’t be happy with the way we have performed this season. 

4 hours ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Over the summer, we shift deadwood, smaller senior team, Henderson and maybe Cammy Logan step up into senior team Players like GMS, Souttar, Kingsley get up to speed, we keep our strong core, McEneff continues to thrive and stabilise his posits in the centre of midfield, Boyce and nando grow into their partnership. We kick off the season like we did with levein and get off to a flyer. Robbie has us playing strong attacking football, to players strengths, into their correct position. We play like a team that has confidence and a team that knows their the 3/4 biggest in Scotland. Do we keep Robbie? A lot of big ifs in there I know...

I'm in ......

merseyjambo
51 minutes ago, Bill Bones said:

Chris Hamilton isnt getting a game for Stirling Albion and Connor Smith in and out of the Cove team. 

That’s pretty sad

Had real hopes for both. Smith looked a prospect when he was in first team and I’d hoped a season away would develop Hamilton into a defensive midfielder 

5 hours ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Over the summer, we shift deadwood, smaller senior team, Henderson and maybe Cammy Logan step up into senior team Players like GMS, Souttar, Kingsley get up to speed, we keep our strong core, McEneff continues to thrive and stabilise his posits in the centre of midfield, Boyce and nando grow into their partnership. We kick off the season like we did with levein and get off to a flyer. Robbie has us playing strong attacking football, to players strengths, into their correct position. We play like a team that has confidence and a team that knows their the 3/4 biggest in Scotland. Do we keep Robbie? A lot of big ifs in there I know...

We better not start challenging for the title.  Doncaster will have to work overtime to ensure our challenge fails.

3 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Yet the same man, in fact, has delivered the strongest Premier League finish in over 10 years and was backing it up before defecting. 

Maybe if we had a different manager for cup ties though, dire

It's not just the cups though this season is it SG. 

We have been pretty crap most of the league campaign as well, performance wise. 

We just can't take the chance of a massive season in front of us with Neilson in charge imo. 

David Black
3 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

The sensible option is keeping Robbie in charge and obviously working closely with Savage regarding transfer activity.

The club quite rightly cannot bend to the will of the supporters every time they don't like something. 

From a personal point of view I just want to see my pals again and get back inside Tynecastle to watch the team. 

Unfortunately all I see ahead on here is 3 months of micromanaging from the usual despisers critising everything trying to put everyone off buying season tickets again. Sad 😔

Or maybe just pragmatists.

3 hours ago, Drumjambo said:

Thats the problem its our only top 4 finish in the last 10 years - Budge OOT!! she's a liability

There are a few things you can criticise Budge for but I'm not sure she can be held responsible for Sergio, McGlynn and Locke.

1 hour ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

C’mon mate, we have been woeful since about Christmas. 3 wins in 10 against teams with a 10th of our budget, some of whom are part time. You genuinely can’t be happy with the way we have performed this season. 

It's been a season of two halves, one good and one not so good. But ultimately we won.

LarrysRightFoot
Just now, ToqueJambo said:

It's been a season of two halves, one good and one not so good. But ultimately we won.

Yes we did. However, was that not the MINIMUM expectation? 

I genuinely think there would be very few, if any, managers in Scottish football that wouldn’t have won the championship with us this season. 

5 minutes ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

Yes we did. However, was that not the MINIMUM expectation? 

I genuinely think there would be very few, if any, managers in Scottish football that wouldn’t have won the championship with us this season. 

It was an easy league this year but it wasn't in 14/15 and we won that one too with games to spare. How easy it was or should have been this year might have worked against us in a weird way, thinking back to how much better we were in 14/15.

Keep hearing how easy the Championship is to win, yet out of Hibs, us, D Utd, St Mirren, Dundee and Rangers in recent seasons we're the only team to bounce straight back up.

1 hour ago, LarrysRightFoot said:

Of course I'm not. But I can think of many mitigating circumstances. 

Loss of morale after the Cup final.

Lack of motivation playing in empty god-forsaken grounds midwinter.

Teams sitting in as they're perfectly entitled. 

Players realising they're not in the longer term plan.

Injuries.

Bad refereeing (e.g. Raith at home).

Weaknesses in Central defence (though few goals conceded)

Actual defeats were few and two came when we had to play without Gordon. 

But we got there with three games to spare.

Though far from perfect that's not sacking territory in my estimation.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

There are a few things you can criticise Budge for but I'm not sure she can be held responsible for Sergio, McGlynn and Locke.

No but She can be accused of dithering with both Cathro and Levein when it clearly wasn't working  (TBF Levein should have went with Mr Cathro ) - At the end of the day she's put up her money and we should be grateful but she's getting her money back now and should be escorted from the premises toot sweet!!

IMHO abject failure of "the football department"  over the last five years  We have been going backwards at a great rate of knots 

Don't start me on the statements front - Jeez

The only link with the last Championship win is a decent keeper. That team had very good senior pros and very promising youngsters. This team has flaky senior pros and a young midfielder who will more than likely leave. Neilson doesn't improve players and he is inflexible tactically. A 6-0 win against a team who think they are Man City but have half the talent of Macclesfield proves nothing. Particularly when in the game that really mattered against the same team earlier in the season we got turned over.

He will get kept but will be sacked by October.

1 minute ago, Drumjambo said:

No but She can be accused of dithering with both Cathro and Levein when it clearly wasn't working  (TBF Levein should have went with Mr Cathro ) - At the end of the day she's put up her money and we should be grateful but she's getting her money back now and should be escorted from the premises toot sweet!!

IMHO abject failure of "the football department"  over the last five years  We have been going backwards at a great rate of knots 

Don't start me on the statements front - Jeez

There are a lot of ifs and buts from the last few years. What if Levein hadn't had a heart attack followed by all the injuries in 18/19, for example? With even just a tiny bit more luck we could even have been looking at at least two or even three more cups in the trophy cabinet, thinking back to the timing of Naismith's injury in the LC semi final that started the slide, plus the two cup finals against Celtic.

Delighted we’ve won the Championship and   that we’ll have a chance to deliver some payback next season.

We as a fan base deserved last nights result. We’ve suffered some dreadful performances last year and one result shouldn’t be allowed to mask that.

Something changed in the lead up to last nights game. No idea what caused that change but we were quicker to pass and worked hard to close down the opposition. 

A shit was shown last night for the first time in a while. I don’t think it was just about a Souttar and Haring being back, although it was brilliant to see them back.

Still want RN to go. Still want the dross dumped and don’t want next season to be a survival transition phase. 

He’s delivered what he was asked to but will take us no further. 

Time for him to go

2 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

There are a lot of ifs and buts from the last few years. What if Levein hadn't had a heart attack followed by all the injuries in 18/19, for example? With even just a tiny bit more luck we could even have been looking at at least two or even three more cups in the trophy cabinet, thinking back to the timing of Naismith's injury in the LC semi final that started the slide, plus the two cup finals against Celtic.

Excuses I think the word is and we hadn't stopped sliding when he left two years later

Should have been emptied after the livingston game 

7 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Delighted we’ve won the Championship and   that we’ll have a chance to deliver some payback next season.

We as a fan base deserved last nights result. We’ve suffered some dreadful performances last year and one result shouldn’t be allowed to mask that.

Something changed in the lead up to last nights game. No idea what caused that change but we were quicker to pass and worked hard to close down the opposition. 

A shit was shown last night for the first time in a while. I don’t think it was just about a Souttar and Haring being back, although it was brilliant to see them back.

Still want RN to go. Still want the dross dumped and don’t want next season to be a survival transition phase. 

He’s delivered what he was asked to but will take us no further. 

Time for him to go

we papped the 4-2-3-1 that hasn't worked all season

Just now, Drumjambo said:

Excuses I think the word is and we hadn't stopped sliding when he left two years later

Should have been emptied after the livingston game 

With hindsight he should have walked himself after the Ryan Edwards cup final, or rather should only have taken the job on in a caretaker role in the first place, ideally after Neilson left the first time so he could have mentored Cathro. All ancient history now though.

9 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Two words - Souttar and Haring. Sorry, that was three words, but we've really needed players like them who can tackle, defend and close down space and start attacks from deep. Halkett, Popescue and Berra can't do what Souttar can do and Irving is a different type of player to Haring.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

With hindsight he should have walked himself after the Ryan Edwards cup final, or rather should only have taken the job on in a caretaker role in the first place, ideally after Neilson left the first time so he could have mentored Cathro. All ancient history now though.

Everybody entitled to their opinion and its mine CL should have went long before he did - He must have made a fortune bringing endless amounts of dross to the football club whilst ignoring youth development - which was meant to be our plan

10 minutes ago, Drumjambo said:

we papped the 4-2-3-1 that hasn't worked all season

Agreed. The question is why the hell did it take so long for a coaching team to make the change? I wonder what/who influenced that change?

4 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Two words - Souttar and Haring. Sorry, that was three words, but we've really needed players like them who can tackle, defend and close down space and start attacks from deep. Halkett, Popescue and Berra can't do what Souttar can do and Irving is a different type of player to Haring.

Agreed that those two made a huge difference to how we played. Was brilliant to see them both back and performing.

Scottie Wanshot.
6 hours ago, Tazio said:

It doesn’t matter for some of the support. If we did that and then went on to win the Champions League there’d still be some claiming he should be sacked because we conceded a goal in the final. 

I think a lot of comments about Robbie are coming from Hibs scum.

13 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Agreed. The question is why the hell did it take so long for a coaching team to make the change? I wonder what/who influenced that change?

Agreed that those two made a huge difference to how we played. Was brilliant to see them both back and performing.

Stubborn runs through the club i can only imagine they're convinced its the way to play 

Personally 1 up front is a waste of time unless that 1 is ibra or the likes  Gnando as a 1 Aye right he can't stay onside ffs

13 minutes ago, Scottie Wanshot. said:

This. It's reeking on here and has been for some time.

tynietigers
4 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

The sensible option is keeping Robbie in charge and obviously working closely with Savage regarding transfer activity.

The club quite rightly cannot bend to the will of the supporters every time they don't like something. 

From a personal point of view I just want to see my pals again and get back inside Tynecastle to watch the team. 

Unfortunately all I see ahead on here is 3 months of micromanaging from the usual despisers critising everything trying to put everyone off buying season tickets again. Sad 😔

👍🏻 How true 😣 hitting that keyboard 🙄

9 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Cant see why Hibs fans would be downing RN - They've had a great time without us pumping them every quarter

Anyway Robbie is here next season so either buy in or don't I think will be the message - We'll see how many do

7 hours ago, Tazio said:

It doesn’t matter for some of the support. If we did that and then went on to win the Champions League there’d still be some claiming he should be sacked because we conceded a goal in the final. 

Would they aye 😏

48 minutes ago, Scottie Wanshot. said:

Latest poll on here 80% want him gone - all Hibs scum? 🤔

ScottieMac17

If Neilson gets us challenging for the top 3/4 and improves in the cups, then no Hearts fan in should be complaining. 

I would take boring football and a top 3 finish everyday of the week. 

We are Hearts not Man City. No team in Scotland plays a real attractive style of football.  

McGlynn The Money
6 hours ago, leginten said:

He has started top tier seasons quite well with us, League Cup and European exits notwithstanding. But the positive start fizzles out when the going gets tough. It wouldn’t surprise me to see us win a few games under him at the beginning of next season. The turgid, lifeless, directionless stuff would be waiting for us just after the first setbacks, though.

Someone at Tynecastle managed to get a tune out of that demotivated, disaffected squad last night. But it’s a massive leap to hope that a bunch of players Neilson habitually sends out looking as if they’d rather be anywhere else than on a football pitch will be bouncing around full of the joys in July/August.

Keeping him on is just negligence on Budge’s part.

Tony Soprano
1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

Aye, hearts fans who are utterly sick of the current culture at the club, mainly horrendous football and embarrassing Cup defeats are all hibs fans.

If there are hibs fans on his board it would be folk like you and bulls eye who seem more than comfortable with us continuing with it.

What a ridiculous statement to make.

1 hour ago, Drumjambo said:

Cant see why Hibs fans would be downing RN - They've had a great time without us pumping them every quarter

Anyway Robbie is here next season so either buy in or don't I think will be the message - We'll see how many do

It's not RN's fault that we haven't been able to pump Hibs every quarter this season.

HartleyLegend3

We have just pumped Alloa, some well worked goals and good play. 

We have also won the league and are promoted. Confidence can only be high. 

There are no reasons why we can't go on and thump the opposition in our 3 remaining games. 

3 more performances like we got against Alloa, how can we possibly not give Robbie our backing for the coming season. 

Because he "will" be in charge. 

We all have to start in a positive mind set. 

6 hours ago, HartleyLegend3 said:

We have just pumped Alloa, some well worked goals and good play. 

We have also won the league and are promoted. Confidence can only be high. 

There are no reasons why we can't go on and thump the opposition in our 3 remaining games. 

3 more performances like we got against Alloa, how can we possibly not give Robbie our backing for the coming season. 

Because he "will" be in charge. 

We all have to start in a positive mind set. 

I won’t back him on here because he’s not the right man for the job.