Official "Championship Winners" Thread (merged)

Well ,if  results go our way today the  league title   is ours, or we do it ourselves next week.

Its not been all rosy and comfortable viewing watching Hearts but lets give some credit, we had this league won a wee while back.

I have been a critic of RN  and he needs to go and admit we still need a revamp next season but a league win is a league win..

Could punters keep the "Robbie oot" rants to that particular thread please.     

At the same time could the "happy clappers" refrain from clapping...:whistling:

AS the song goes .. "we sometimes go down but we aye go back up..."

HMFC 1874..:flag1: 

• Replies 468

• maroonlegions

• sadj

• JudyJudyJudy

It was always going to be a rubbish season. No fans, no atmosphere- really impacted on performances. However, delighted to get it done and can now focus on next season. So looking forward to going again. Well done hearts - here’s to next season 

5 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Well ,if  results go our way today the  league title   is ours, or we do it ourselves next week.

Its not been all rosy and comfortable viewing watching Hearts but lets give some credit, we had this league won a wee while back.

I have been a critic of RN  and he needs to go and admit we still need a revamp next season but a league win is a league win..

Could PUNDITS keep the "Robbie oot" rants to that particular thread please.     

At the same time could the "happy clappers" refrain from clapping...:whistling:

AS the song goes .. "we sometimes go down but we aye go back up..."

HMFC 1874..:flag1: 

FTFY

2 minutes ago, Le Chat said:

Anyone who thinks this is worthy of celebration needs their head looked at imo.

And there it is.. The first of its kind..:rofl:

2 minutes ago, lost in space said:

You don't want "Robbie oot" brigade and you don't want happy clappers.

Is there anybody left?

Well you are here..:mw_tease:

6 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

It was always going to be a rubbish season. No fans, no atmosphere- really impacted on performances. However, delighted to get it done and can now focus on next season. So looking forward to going again. Well done hearts - here’s to next season 

Well done - but we need major upgrading for next season.

Nonetheless, well done; job done.

Now plan for next season.

As RobBob said, it's Cava in the Championship, not champers.

I'll just be glad to get this season done with.

2 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

As RobBob said, it's Cava in the Championship, not champers.

I'll just be glad to get this season done with.

Cava oan ice then..:thumbsup:

Just now, Morgan said:

Prosecco will be the toasting drink here.

🥂🥂

Right MODS title change, "CAVA "or "Prosecco".

FTH. 

Just now, maroonlegions said:

Right MODS title change, "CAVA "or "Prosecco".

FTH. 

:biggrin:  👍

lost in space
14 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Well you are here..:mw_tease:

Yes but I am a determined / never coming back/ ST witholding/ contributiln stoppping/ angry/ bored as feck/ pant wetting "Robbie OOTer".

I am fickle tho.

3 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Yes but I am a determined / never coming back/ ST witholding/ contributiln stoppping/ angry/ bored as feck/ pant wetting "Robbie OOTer".

I am fickle tho.

And you are still here .. Lost in space is a apt user name.

CloustonHMFC

Job done. I'm pleased we're going right back up. I won't be 'celebrating' though, this season was nothing more than an inconvenience.

Edited by CloustonHMFC

We had to win the league and go straight back up

It hasn’t been pretty that’s for sure and we’ve seen some awful performances but in the end job done

I honestly think the lack of crowds and atmosphere has affected us and you can see weird results everywhere this season due to the unreal situation we are in at the moment

We’ve not been great but a lot of the personal attacks on Robbie are way over the top IMO

I’ve been a supporter since the late 60’s and have seen plenty of lows over the years but will always be a Jambo 

Enjoying last night’s goals and still always looking forward to the next game as well as continuing my FOH payments doesn’t  make me any less of a fan as some “ubers” on here would have you believe

You have to take the good times with the bad 

Always Hearts

Only Hearts

26 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Grammar polis all over it tae..:laugh:

Cheers..:thumbsup:

😂 Grammar was absolutely fine just thought pundits was more topical than punters👍

1 minute ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Least exciting winning of a league title ever!!! Lol

We won it last time on a day we weren't playing.

1 minute ago, adambraejambo said:

If we win it today  having mini Chicken Kievs for dinner. If not today salad it is.....c'mon Arbroath ! 

Smokies for me if it stays this way. 

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Official "Championship Winners" Thread (merged)