1 minute ago, Lonewolflins said:

? What about him ? 

New Brora boss. 

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Do you know him as Eck ?

Close friends call him Ecky.

Nothing to do with his name. Back in the day he was some boy for the disco biscuits.

1 minute ago, DH1986 said:

I want this to be true.

The problem here is the OP hasn’t told us what he means by his statement 

The_razors_edge
1 minute ago, Captain Scarlett said:

Why? He’s been fired from his last two jobs for being Keek.

Indeed. A manager on a downward trajectory isn’t what we need. 

HamishMcGonagall
2 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said:

Keek after periods of relative success at both clubs. Not like he was an absolute failure at either.

3 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Will we not sack the current manager before hiring a new one ?

He’ll be given other duties including reviewing the medical department but put on a back shift to avoid him interfering with the first team. 

Just now, jock _turd said:

Arsène you also heard that here first!

wenger_22.jpg?itok=fvnexKmy

He is on a downward tragectory. No thanks

Based on recent managers, maybe he thinks the job description involves being a poor tactician and crap judgement in the transfer market.

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

He is on a downward tragectory. No thanks

Tell me the name of any unemployed manager who is not!

HamishMcGonagall
6 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said:

2 minutes ago, HamishMcGonagall said:

Keek after periods of relative success at both clubs. Not like he was an absolute failure at either.

McInnes and Robinson, two other names mentioned as Neilson's replacement, were also sacked at their last jobs down south before coming up and here and having some success to a degree. 

Most managers end up getting sacked at some point these days. Doesn't mean that they're all terrible.

8 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Will we not sack the current manager before hiring a new one ?

Not unknown

LarrysRightFoot

We either go with a manager on a supposed downward trajectory- 

McInnes 

Neill

Or one on a upward trajectory but unproven at a bigger club -

Goodwin 

Davidson 

McCann (he seems to have got ICT going but yes it’d be a huge risk, especially given what’s happened the last 5 years)

Or someone new to management 

Big Dunc 

27 minutes ago, fancy a brew said:

Close friends call him Ecky.

Nothing to do with his name. Back in the day he was some boy for the disco biscuits.

We called him Ecky Thump at school or Thumper. Had a good punch on him. Used to live next door to me and I called him Wee Eckers. He loved that

Neil is highly thought of by Norwich fans.  Like all Norwich managers, including the current one, their board hasn’t backed them well when they have been promoted 

Carl Weathers
12 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Thread reeking already..  

Not saying the rumour is true but the OP is 100% a Hearts fan

8 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

We called him Ecky Thump at school or Thumper. Had a good punch on him. Used to live next door to me and I called him Wee Eckers. He loved that

Used to play left back for us a few years ago. We used to call him Adam Eckersley. Shame to see he's lost all of his ginger hair.

7 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Good inside knowledge.

Do you happen to know how his dad's dog is?

4 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Neil is highly thought of by Norwich fans.  Like all Norwich managers, including the current one, their board hasn’t backed them well when they have been promoted 

Norwich have been one of those clubs for a while now who seem too good for the Championship but can't hack it in the PL. Doesn't help if the board aren't backing managers.

I'd think Preston fans would think of him somewhat highly too. Actually gave them hope of promotion which was pretty incredible for a club like them.

Have a mate who's a Preston fan and he points to Neil not being properly backed financially after losing key players .

Would be a logical appointment therefore can't see it happening lol

1 minute ago, fancy a brew said:

Good inside knowledge.

Do you happen to know how his dad's dog is?

His dad keeps cats. Good try though.

36 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said:

Yep why people been wanting him in a while is bewildering

16 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

We'd soon wipe that smile off his face.   :muggy:

Wait a minute, wait a minute... hot news just coming through the ether as I type...

:muggy:

You heard it here first!   :icon14:

No, I've already called McGhee on the the other troll manager oot Fred.

20 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Neilson to NeilsIn?

(sorry)

I was on similar lines son of Neil to just Neil himself 

Putting Stendel aside, (and puppet Cathro) the first managerial appointment which hasn’t been in the jobs for boys network since Paulo Sergio in August 2011.

Every reason to be excited about this appointment, finally a change to the pish we have had to swim through for half a decade + and can move forward now. 

*If true* we must give him time and taper expectations for next season. Give Alex Neil three transfer windows and the time. Have a look at things when 2022-2023 is underway.