New kits 21/22 ( other teams )

Angel eyes

I pre ordered the Scotland home for the bairn on May 2nd from JDsports.Pjoned them on the 27th of May to ask why pre orders were not getting sent out when they were selling it on the site and saying it was going fast.Being withheld in the warehouse they said and could not tell me when they would be released.Went into the shop yesterday and they had  loads of them for sale dodgy *******s.Bought in shop and cancelled pre order

Edited by vegas-voss

• Replies 1.4k

• tian447

• Stu_HMFC

• Angel eyes

• Салатные палочки

3 minutes ago, Barack said:

Let's be honest. Only reason anybody pays attention to Sweden's kits, are to see what they possibly will look like on their ladies. Who, in all honesty, could wear yellow bin-bag's & still look decent.

As for the Germany away kit. 😍 Nothing else. 

Aye Sweden away one on the Adidas website is pretty much being sold as a fashion item with a tidy black model wearing it.

Edited by vegas-voss

I want Ajax 3 Little birds one for my laddie though.That and the Hearts one whenever that comes out 

1 hour ago, Batistuta87 said:

Just had a scroll through the usual release radar sites and don't see a lot of Umbro kits yet, other than this one for Iraq.

An interesting design - looks quite good quality, quite retro looking too. Wouldn't mind seeing something similar in our colours: 

Iraq 2020-22 Umbro Home Shirt #Iraq #umbrov

Iraq 2020-22 Umbro Away Shirt #Iraq #umbro

They are both really smart kits. 

Batistuta87
11 minutes ago, Barack said:

Think that needs pictorial documentation, mate...

TBH she doesny look too happy: 

image.png.131a39b97e8a646a84db0e7a6974d749.png

Edited by Batistuta87

Just now, Batistuta87 said:

TBH she doesny look too happy: 

image.png.131a39b97e8a646a84db0e7a6974d749.png

She looks like a 1970s prog drummer.

Batistuta87
Just now, indianajones said:

Looks like she's broken out of hospital and is going to kill Bill... 

2 hours ago, Smithee said:

Aye that's good that, I didn't know o'neills were getting into football

Had O'neils as our supplier to our Rugby Club, they were dreadful to actually try to get stuff 

Batistuta87
14 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Sweden_Away_Jersey_Blue_FH7618_21_model.

Aww I never seen the bit about the model being black lol. My bad. 

1 hour ago, Batistuta87 said:

Just had a scroll through the usual release radar sites and don't see a lot of Umbro kits yet, other than this one for Iraq.

An interesting design - looks quite good quality, quite retro looking too. Wouldn't mind seeing something similar in our colours: 

Iraq 2020-22 Umbro Home Shirt #Iraq #umbrov

Iraq 2020-22 Umbro Away Shirt #Iraq #umbro

Big fan of the white top. I like badges in the middle for some reason. Something similar to this for Hearts, with maroon trim, shorts and socks would go down a treat.

31 minutes ago, Hesh said:

Had O'neils as our supplier to our Rugby Club, they were dreadful to actually try to get stuff 

O'really?

37 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Or..........

th-4.jpeg

44 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

20210604_183252.jpg

I'm trying to imagine a top that looks cheaper but I'm really struggling

3 minutes ago, Bozi said:

That Newcastle top took me to a very dark place 

bob_has_bitch_tits__by_dananofx_d91rfd-fullview.jpg

Looks like one of the tops you find in the wee football trophy shops that do strips aswell for the kids teams...No ones ever picked it and they need to get rid of stock so they give it out as a competition consolation prize

11 minutes ago, Barack said:

Newcastle have had a few years of not having an unbelievably disgusting away kit, that their own fans can ridicule. Never mind anyone else's.

Good to see they're back in the game.

🤣🤣🤣

10 minutes ago, Bozi said:

That Newcastle top took me to a very dark place 

bob_has_bitch_tits__by_dananofx_d91rfd-fullview.jpg

This is Bob..... Bob had b1tcht1ts. 

Was also wondering why the Newcastle top had boobs!!? 

Castore must be the equivalent of Primark

They need to make the Newcastle home kit simple but classy

Castore stuff is actually incredibly good quality. No idea what they are up to with the football kits 

6 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Castore stuff is actually incredibly good quality. No idea what they are up to with the football kits 

They've completely winged it with their football side tbh. Toon and Wolves fans will soon see the same issues that Rangers support did.

12 hours ago, The Fluorescent Zebra said:

Strong Germany vibes from the Thistle away strip, something I'm totally down with

Screenshot 2021-06-04 084158.jpg

Das ist gut 👍

22 minutes ago, Homme said:

They've completely winged it with their football side tbh. Toon and Wolves fans will soon see the same issues that Rangers support did.

It’s a bizarre strategy imo, launch a high quality premium sportswear brand - make it successful then blow your reputation out the water by making low quality football kits.

7 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

It’s a bizarre strategy imo, launch a high quality premium sportswear brand - make it successful then blow your reputation out the water by making low quality football kits.

Yeah they should have stuck to the tennis / golf market imo. As you say their normal gear is too notch - think they just bit off more than they could chew. The amount of shirts Rangers sell is phenomenal so for that to be your first gig you have to be 'Ready' :lol:

Not surprised if Castore football shirts are poor quality. Mike Ashley loves a bit of tat

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Jesus that's so TFG

The Fall Guy? 

Colt 'never been with anything less than a nine, so fine'  Seevers?

5 minutes ago, been here before said:

The Fall Guy? 

Colt 'never been with anything less than a nine, so fine'  Seevers?

When I wind up in the hay, it's only hay

A hey hey!

12 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

Aww I never seen the bit about the model being black lol. My bad. 

normal (1).jpg

normal.jpg

Batistuta87

These football strip photo shoots are getting weirder and weirder 😂

34FF3752-3DE6-48B9-A673-E413D05D78B2.jpeg

Did they phone up some agency and ask to use their models who look least like they go to the football!? 

The guy on the left looks absolutely delighted to be there as well 😂 

Edited by Batistuta87

12 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Not surprised if Castore football shirts are poor quality. Mike Ashley loves a bit of tat

don’t think castore has anything to do with Mike Ashley other than his relationship with rangers and Newcastle 

12 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

don’t think castore has anything to do with Mike Ashley other than his relationship with rangers and Newcastle 

Well that's my thinking.

Ashley tells them to make them as cheap as possible, pile them high and sell them high. He's a master of selling junk.

Ashley knows Rangers and Newcastle fans will buy any old tat

Perth to Paisley
12 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

It's still not clear.

Mystery wrapped in an enigma..

castire.jpg

1 hour ago, Perth to Paisley said:

It's still not clear.

castire.jpg

Ashley has pulled the strings for Castore.

Could purely be coincidence of course that Newcastle are going with Castore and Rangers went with them from last season !

8 hours ago, Perth to Paisley said:

It's still not clear.

castire.jpg

It's 2 brothers, scousers, that own Castore, I read an interview with them about the rangers deal last year.

That'll just be Celtic fans stirring no doubt

8 hours ago, Perth to Paisley said:

It's still not clear.

castire.jpg

16 minutes ago, Smithee said:

It's 2 brothers, scousers, that own Castore, I read an interview with them about the rangers deal last year.

That'll just be Celtic fans stirring no doubt

Well actually they own 36% between them. The rest are smaller shareholders except for one that owns 15%, so between the three they have control.

Whoever Montey Group (Jersey) Ltd are look to be the key.