Scottish Parliament Elections tactical voting guide

Enzo Chiefo
33 minutes ago, XB52 said:

NHS in Scotland is much better than rUK. The limited control they have over taxation has meant that the majority pay less tax than rUK and the better off pay more. Education needs to do better. So 2 out of 3 better and will only get even better after independence, imo

Is the NHS better in Scotland? Evidence? The NHS in general os broken and needs a root and branch review. In England, they at least seem willing to innovate and move with the times. Simon Stevens the NHS CEO talking about more pro-active interventions, getting to patients before they become sick, identifying those most likely to need help. It's not all about poverty etc, it's related to demographics, personal responsibility and behaviours. In England they seem willing to acknowledge that whereas in Scotland,  I'm not so sure they have any solutions other than throwing more money at it

• Replies 637

• i8hibsh

• Space Mackerel

• Ainsley Harriott

• Konrad von Carstein

2 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Is the NHS better in Scotland? Evidence? The NHS in general os broken and needs a root and branch review. In England, they at least seem willing to innovate and move with the times. Simon Stevens the NHS CEO talking about more pro-active interventions, getting to patients before they become sick, identifying those most likely to need help. It's not all about poverty etc, it's related to demographics, personal responsibility and behaviours. In England they seem willing to acknowledge that whereas in Scotland,  I'm not so sure they have any solutions other than throwing more money at it

That's not you asking for evidence now is it?🤔🧐

Enzo Chiefo
1 hour ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Brexit and Independence and the pros and cons,  mostly cons where Brexit is concerned, aren't the same though (IMO)...

Again, IMO, Independence will be far more damaging to Scotland than Brexit.  Brexit to rUK? Time will tell but rUK market is far and away the one Scotland should be focussed on, and we have the best deal possible at the moment. Not forgetting the Barnett formula too.

Enzo Chiefo
Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

Absolutely. Evidence is king👍. Scottish politics is full of bland hope, promises and  hot air. The 2014 White Paper - Exhibit A.

Just now, Enzo Chiefo said:

Again, IMO, Independence will be far more damaging to Scotland than Brexit.  Brexit to rUK? Time will tell but rUK market is far and away the one Scotland should be focussed on, and we have the best deal possible at the moment. Not forgetting the Barnett formula too.

As my reasons for wanting independence are all about Scotland being a normal functioning nation and not an afterthought in an increasingly fractured union I don't agree with you.

1 minute ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Absolutely. Evidence is king👍. Scottish politics is full of bland hope, promises and  hot air. The 2014 White Paper - Exhibit A.

Hmmm wisnae the other day there... 😁😉

Enzo Chiefo
Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

Hmmm wisnae the other day there... 😁😉

🤣. If you want to Google it, the FT led with a report yesterday that confirmed tax receipts per person were lower in Scotland.  The biggest gulf is the £1600 annual public spending bonus we all receive. If the SNP at least acknowledged that then people might take them more seriously.  Pretending that we wouldn't start with a huge deficit, doesn't do them any favours

Worse drug record in Europe , poor education attainment record - covid care home deaths - higher tax than rUK - wasting £500m in doomed shipyards - wasting £600k on Salmond case 

misleading Parliament, sexual harassment claims - snp msps and mps - and these are without having to give it any great thought - snp are shit 

but hey freeeeeedumb - please take us back eu 

Enzo Chiefo
15 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Free bus travel for under 22s??  Do they not understand that there is no such thing as a free lunch.? A gimmick to win votes along with all the other freebies, universal free prescriptions etc. 

Ainsley Harriott
51 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Council tax was frozen for years in Scotland and, when it was finally increased was no more than in England.

Still waiting for the SNP to abolish it like they promised. Another nationalist lie.

Gave up interacting with that guy as he never answers a question. In fact from now not going to bother replying to any of the loony britnats. A few anti independence posters show a willingness to take part in debates but most are just a waste of time

Taken from Anthony Wells's (polling guru) site UK Polling report - his analysis of Alba's impact given the to polls to date

"

Scotland

There were two Scottish Parliament voting intention over the weekend, one from Panelbase, one from Survation. Topline figures are that both show the SNP continuing to cruise towards victory and on the edge of winning a majority. Both show a tight race for second place between the Conservatives and Labour.

However, these were also the first two to measure support for Alex Salmond’s new list only party, Alba. The Panelbase poll showed them at 6%, the Survation poll showed them at 3%. To understand the significance of these we need to explore the nuances of the Scottish Parliament electoral system.

The Scottish Parliament elects members using an additional member system. 73 MSPs are elected in constituencies using first past the post, a further 56 are elected on a proportional regional list system. The regional list seats effectively operate as a “top-up” to the constituency seats already won, so that overall the seats won should be proportional to the list vote. For example, if party A won 6 constituency seats, but got 10% of the list vote, they’d be awarded another 7 list seats so they had 10% of the total seats. It’s more complicated than that because it’s done by region, meaning there is an effective threshold to get any seats at all, but we’ll come to that.

Crucially people cast two votes – you don’t have to cast your constituency vote in the same way as your list vote, you can vote for different parties.

The SNP did extremely well at winning constituencies at the last election (59 out of 73). This meant that that despite winning 42% of the list vote, they didn’t receive many list seats, because they had already won almost their fair share through constituency seats. Compare this to the Scottish Greens – they don’t win any constituency seats (they barely stand), so there is nothing to set against their list vote and their list vote of 7% translates into 6 seats.

Therefore, the Alba argument goes, SNP votes on the regional list are “wasted” votes, that are unlikely to return MSPs. If a significant chunk of SNP voters voted Alba instead, it would return more pro-independence MSPs.

So far, so good. However, because the Scottish system uses regional lists, there’s an effective threshold to get any seats at all (about 5-6%). There is also already a second pro-independence party, the Scottish Greens. That means in practice Alba could have a positive or negative impact on the number of pro-Independence MSPs elected. If they get over 5% in a substantial number of regions, and do so by taking SNP second preferences, rather than taking votes who would otherwise back the Greens, they will increase the next number of pro-independence MSPs. If they get under 6% in most regions, they are unlikely to win any MSPs at all. If they get under 6%, but in doing so, take votes from the Scottish Greens, they could even reduce the the number of pro-independence MSPs.

Hence, in judging the impact of Alba, the thing to look at is the level of Alba and the Scottish Greens in the list vote, and whether each is above or below that threshold of around 5-6%. The two polls so far paint contrasting pictures – in the Survation poll, Alba were at 3% and the Scottish Greens were unchanged at 11%. In the Panelbase poll Alba were at 6%, the Scottish Greens at 8%, again comparable to their showing in previous Panelbase polls.

So in neither case was there any evidence that Alba were cannibalising the pro-independence list vote by taking support from the Greens, but the evidence on whether they’ll actually win seats of their own is unclear. On the Panelbase figures they may well do (John Curtice tentatively projects 6 Alba seats, with a total of 79 pro-Independence MSPs). On the Survation figures they probably wouldn’t, but the SNP and Greens would get 77 pro-Independence MSPs between them anyway.

And that, in itself, maybe underlines the extent to which this matters. As things stand most polls show the SNP getting a majority or getting close to one. Taking the SNP & Scottish Greens together, there will very likely be a majority of pro-Independence MSPs anyway. Whether Alba manage to scramble over the threshold to win some seats or not doesn’t look likely to change that given their present level of support."

On 03/04/2021 at 11:25, coconut doug said:

Good shout Enzo. He's indistinguishable from from the stereotypical Tory so you might as well co-opt him as the Tories have done to his party. If there is a Unionist vote why don't they just amalgamate and call themselves exactly that? A fleg in every office with a picture of the queen and Churchill and a constitution based on good old British values.

Outrageous that the SNP should get 45% of the vote and be ignored, more outrageous still that they accept their ritual humiliation at Westminster on an almost daily basis. Time now to vote Alba2 and maximise the indy vote. Time to stop the compromising and start delivering the wishes of the Scottish people should they deliver yet another mandate for Indy. We need to take Ruth Davidson and the Tories at their word and wait till we have a majority of Mps and form our own government. That's a good way to get around a divisive second referendum is it not.

You can't get them out whether you vote tactically or not. You don't have enough support over most of the country. Tories are not just disliked they are despised by many, even people who are keen to see the UK state continue will not vote to endorse the current kleptocracy. Some of us don't actually support foreign wars, nuclear weapons, rising inequality,patronage to donors, the house of Lords,Brexit, windrush, worst covid figures in the entire world, Russophobia, Sinophobia, anti Scottish attitudes, proposals to neuter or destroy our democracy, the overly centralised nature of the UK economy, Hs2, Hs3, Tunnel/bridge to Ireland, tax havens, privatisation, selling off the NHS to their donor pals at knockdown prices, vilification of the poor, a hereditary head of state and a racist, homophobic, philandering, plagiarising, lying, bumbling, duplicitous, self serving bulloon as PM . Tactical voting doesn't get you round these issues you actually need some policies rather than the constantly divisive us and them mantra of the Unionists. You would need a different approach to unite the main parties as they are supposed to be ideologically opposed. A good slogan and baseball caps might help. 

giphy.gif

Lovely evisceration of the tory *******s. 

What policies do you think the Tory pamphlet I got today contained? "NO INDEPENDENCE"*. That's it. Surprised they didn't include a free Dad's Army dvd and a Tank Commander car-freshener along with their laughable promise to stop another "devisive referendum". Not like politics, by its nature, is divisive with parties supporting at-odds ideologies eh?

No mention of their love of austerity, food banks or fracking and ecology destruction at all - colour me surprised. 

On 04/04/2021 at 16:55, hmfcbilly said:

Yes we are fortunate with the council tax this year but I have no doubt we will be hit with a big rise next year to compensate for this year's freeze. 

I dont agree with free prescriptions across the board. I ongoing or longterm should be free but if you get an antibiotic once or twice a year I think it should be payable (but means tested for the lowest earners)

Means testing costs more than across the board free prescriptions. I still want to see us scrap this disgusting tax - wonder if the supine unionists even got midly irritated at Scotland being guinea-pigs for the introduction of this inequitable and disproportionate tax? Poll-tax, community-tax -  it is just another tax that hammers the poor. 

On 04/04/2021 at 17:31, Enzo Chiefo said:

Free bus travel for under 22s??  Do they not understand that there is no such thing as a free lunch.? A gimmick to win votes along with all the other freebies, universal free prescriptions etc. 

Perish the thought they spend our tax money on young people rather than nukes or corporate bungs. If you grew a spine, perhaps you too would demand better from your hard-earned taxes. I won't bother to list the number of dodgy bungs to tory donors or Boris's bit on the side as we'd be here all night, but its telling that these things clearly don't phase you, but offer some respite to the taxpaying public and you're all over it. 

Enzo Chiefo
27 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

giphy.gif

Lovely evisceration of the tory *******s. 

What policies do you think the Tory pamphlet I got today contained? "NO INDEPENDENCE"*. That's it. Surprised they didn't include a free Dad's Army dvd and a Tank Commander car-freshener along with their laughable promise to stop another "devisive referendum". Not like politics, by its nature, is divisive with parties supporting at-odds ideologies eh?

No mention of their love of austerity, food banks or fracking and ecology destruction at all - colour me surprised. 

Means testing costs more than across the board free prescriptions. I still want to see us scrap this disgusting tax - wonder if the supine unionists even got midly irritated at Scotland being guinea-pigs for the introduction of this inequitable and disproportionate tax? Poll-tax, community-tax -  it is just another tax that hammers the poor. 

Perish the thought they spend our tax money on young people rather than nukes or corporate bungs. If you grew a spine, perhaps you too would demand better from your hard-earned taxes. I won't bother to list the number of dodgy bungs to tory donors or Boris's bit on the side as we'd be here all night, but its telling that these things clearly don't phase you, but offer some respite to the taxpaying public and you're all over it. 

Len McLuskey and Unite are in trouble for the traditional left wing, union "cronyism". Bungs for contracts, hard earned members subs being used to award mates' companies contracts to build a hotel. The SNP are corrupt as they come but, no  you just bash on with your Boris baaaad, Toaarries bad fantasy. 

Spitonastranger
43 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Len McLuskey and Unite are in trouble for the traditional left wing, union "cronyism". Bungs for contracts, hard earned members subs being used to award mates' companies contracts to build a hotel. The SNP are corrupt as they come but, no  you just bash on with your Boris baaaad, Toaarries bad fantasy. 

Desperation personified. Did you see your numpty Johnson on the news. And what about Ross being benched lol

Can any Nat supporters name one thing that the SNP have got right? Think Education, Police, NHS, named person to name just a few of their madcap schemes. They want to split from a union with partners we have been with for over 300 years, who speak the same language and share the same land mass to join a group of bureaucratic incompetents who speak a multitude of languages and rule from Brussels. Have they factored in setting up embassies throughout the world? what about defence, who will chase off Russian subs from the Pentland Firth and planes that encroach on our airspace, all for the sake of independence? We are all entitled to our own opinions, but be careful what you wish for. Mine is that we are better off in the Union, but would like to hear other's views.   

2 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Fantasy? He's a proven liar and the Tory corruption is well documented. No point engaging with you, you ignore any facts or points raised and just parrot stuff back - even when any reasoned person would accept that the Tory party are mired in corruption beyond anything you believe the SNP to be up to, even if they intend to vote for them.

Don't bother to reply as there is no point engaging with you, you're a total pod person and we could probably type your reply now to save you the trouble.

Edited by Gizmo

Just now, eusabio said:

Can any Nat supporters name one thing that the SNP have got right? Think Education, Police, NHS, named person to name just a few of their madcap schemes. They want to split from a union with partners we have been with for over 300 years, who speak the same language and share the same land mass to join a group of bureaucratic incompetents who speak a multitude of languages and rule from Brussels. Have they factored in setting up embassies throughout the world? what about defence, who will chase off Russian subs from the Pentland Firth and planes that encroach on our airspace, all for the sake of independence? We are all entitled to our own opinions, but be careful what you wish for. Mine is that we are better off in the Union, but would like to hear other's views.   

The Scottish NHS is protected from the stealth privatisation occuring in England, thankfully. Police numbers pro rata are better in Scotland, nurses are looked after better. Education could be better but it still ranks above England. 

This is basically Ireland's air force, 8 of these, along with a couple of helicopters, a couple of surveillance aircraft and a lear jet:
Pilatus_PC-9M_Hudournik_landing_(altered

Don't see Russia invading Ireland anytime soon. Its not like we can't be part of NATO or have our own army and air force, we contribute to the cost of UK defence currently so its already budgeted. Remove our contribution to Trident and its expensive replacement (and follies like HS2 etc) and we will be able to fund an appropriate defensive force. 

You speak of Brussels rule - well its just the same for us, ruled essentially by England, whose votes  mean we might never get who we vote for in power. Nor do we even have to rejoin the EU post independence - though the remain vote here suggests the desire is to be part of the EU - with the freedom of movement, erasmus and other benefits seen as positives - unlike Westminster who think stopping freedom of movement and student exchange is somehow something to be celebrated.

They can keep their insular xenophobia but I personally aspire to more. We do NOT have to do things the way the UK does - we have a diverse economy, decent GDP, huge potential in renewable energy. Whilst I accept that many people may have a huge attachment to the UK, it's insulting in the extreme that people actually believe we couldn't run our own successful country. 

Enzo Chiefo
6 hours ago, Gizmo said:

Fantasy? He's a proven liar and the Tory corruption is well documented. No point engaging with you, you ignore any facts or points raised and just parrot stuff back - even when any reasoned person would accept that the Tory party are mired in corruption beyond anything you believe the SNP to be up to, even if they intend to vote for them.

Don't bother to reply as there is no point engaging with you, you're a total pod person and we could probably type your reply now to save you the trouble.

You, clearly, are not worth debating with. I'm not denying any corruption that goes on, merely pointing out that it isn't just the Tooaaarries. Labour, The SNP, trade unions, they're all at it.

Clearly, you have a chip on your shoulder regarding Scotland as shown by your Poll Tax comments,  pedalling all the old stereotypes. Scotland had the Poll Tax first because a rates review was due first not because we were "guinea pigs". Arguably, it was as fair as any other system we have had. A local income tax is fairest but the SNP have been promising to introduce it for 14 years now!!

Don't bother replying , because I have heard all the poor old, downtrodden Scotland guff before.  It's the same old arguments that we've been hearing for decades.

9 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

I note that whatabootery is acceptable when initiated by the SNP bad camp... Interesting*

*Not really :lol:

Roxy Hearts
11 hours ago, Gizmo said:

The Scottish NHS is protected from the stealth privatisation occuring in England, thankfully. Police numbers pro rata are better in Scotland, nurses are looked after better. Education could be better but it still ranks above England. 

This is basically Ireland's air force, 8 of these, along with a couple of helicopters, a couple of surveillance aircraft and a lear jet:
Pilatus_PC-9M_Hudournik_landing_(altered

Don't see Russia invading Ireland anytime soon. Its not like we can't be part of NATO or have our own army and air force, we contribute to the cost of UK defence currently so its already budgeted. Remove our contribution to Trident and its expensive replacement (and follies like HS2 etc) and we will be able to fund an appropriate defensive force. 

You speak of Brussels rule - well its just the same for us, ruled essentially by England, whose votes  mean we might never get who we vote for in power. Nor do we even have to rejoin the EU post independence - though the remain vote here suggests the desire is to be part of the EU - with the freedom of movement, erasmus and other benefits seen as positives - unlike Westminster who think stopping freedom of movement and student exchange is somehow something to be celebrated.

They can keep their insular xenophobia but I personally aspire to more. We do NOT have to do things the way the UK does - we have a diverse economy, decent GDP, huge potential in renewable energy. Whilst I accept that many people may have a huge attachment to the UK, it's insulting in the extreme that people actually believe we couldn't run our own successful country. 

Good post.

4 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

You, clearly, are not worth debating with. I'm not denying any corruption that goes on, merely pointing out that it isn't just the Tooaaarries. Labour, The SNP, trade unions, they're all at it.

Clearly, you have a chip on your shoulder regarding Scotland as shown by your Poll Tax comments,  pedalling all the old stereotypes. Scotland had the Poll Tax first because a rates review was due first not because we were "guinea pigs". Arguably, it was as fair as any other system we have had. A local income tax is fairest but the SNP have been promising to introduce it for 14 years now!!

Don't bother replying , because I have heard all the poor old, downtrodden Scotland guff before.  It's the same old arguments that we've been hearing for decades.

You DID deny it - you said: 

"you just bash on with your Boris baaaad, Toaarries bad fantasy".

Just a tory apologist who doesn't give a crap for the poor in this country. "poor old, downtrodden Scotland guff". Open your eyes, the effects and evidence of severe poverty are all around you and its disgraceful, no matter who is in charge it never changes. It's undeniable - poverty in this country has been so extreme it even moved the stone hearted Iain Duncan Smith to tears - though, of course, the ideological zealot took the same line as you did - "lazy, all their own fault" and introduced a draconian regime at the DWP to further hammer those who had fallen on bad times, so uncaring that if you had a heart attack and missed an appointment, you'd get sanctioned end of.

Lack of empathy seems to be a Tory voters trait. 

Enzo Chiefo
1 hour ago, Gizmo said:

You DID deny it - you said: 

"you just bash on with your Boris baaaad, Toaarries bad fantasy".

Just a tory apologist who doesn't give a crap for the poor in this country. "poor old, downtrodden Scotland guff". Open your eyes, the effects and evidence of severe poverty are all around you and its disgraceful, no matter who is in charge it never changes. It's undeniable - poverty in this country has been so extreme it even moved the stone hearted Iain Duncan Smith to tears - though, of course, the ideological zealot took the same line as you did - "lazy, all their own fault" and introduced a draconian regime at the DWP to further hammer those who had fallen on bad times, so uncaring that if you had a heart attack and missed an appointment, you'd get sanctioned end of.

Lack of empathy seems to be a Tory voters trait. 

Sounds like a good reason to vote out the party that has been in power here for 14 years. But no, it's all the Toaaaries fault. Boooo!

Latest opinion poll  - Alba on 2.51% apparently

Seat projections

“Projecting Ipsos MORI 29 Mar – 6 Apr into seats (changes vs 15 – 21 Feb):

SNP ~ 71 (-1 / +8)
Conservative ~ 24 (-2 / -7)
Labour ~ 19 (+2 / -5)
Green ~ 11 (+2 / +5)
Lib Dem ~ 4 (-1 / -1) 

Massive majority in pro -independencerepresentation in Holyrood

Voting in Constituencies and lists

Election Maps UK
@ElectionMapsUK
·
2m
Holyrood Voting Intention:

Constituency:
SNP: 53% (+1)
CON: 20% (-3)
LAB: 18% (+2)
LDM: 6% (+1)
GRN: 2% (=)

List:
SNP: 38% (-9)
CON: 21% (-1)
LAB: 18% (+4)
GRN: 12% (+4)
LDM: 6% (=)
ALBA: 3% (+3)

Via
@IpsosMORIScot
, 29 Mar – 4 Apr.

Changes w/ 15-21 Feb.

Ainsley Harriott
On 04/04/2021 at 17:24, manaliveits105 said:

Worse drug record in Europe , poor education attainment record - covid care home deaths - higher tax than rUK - wasting £500m in doomed shipyards - wasting £600k on Salmond case 

misleading Parliament, sexual harassment claims - snp msps and mps - and these are without having to give it any great thought - snp are shit 

but hey freeeeeedumb - please take us back eu 

Wheeesht for indy. In seriousness the EU couldnt afford an economic basket case like the current Scotland 

I would like to vote Conservative but it's a wasted vote in Edinburgh west, so Lib Dem it is.

I'll give them my 2nd vote though.

Here's the projected seat maps

Looking a bit jaundiced for the tories and labour  on the constituency map, and  Alec Salmond nowhere to be seen

Map of seat projection. SNP win 70 constituencies, Conservatives 1, Lib Dems 2. Regional list seats are 1 SNP, 23 Conservative, 19 Labour, 11 Green, 2 Lib Dem. Gallagher Index is 13.0.

Step 1: Turn up on voting day and cast your vote for any party you like.

Step 2: Go home and watch the map of Scotland on the TV turn Yellow with a mahoosive majority SNP win.

36 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Just remember folks those Meadows neds get the same vote as you thanks to NS. 

They (I'm assuming you mean 16yo's) can also serve in the armed forces, get married and work and pay taxes and NIC.

I fail to see what your issue could possibly be with them getting to vote.

Enzo Chiefo
33 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Step 2: Go home and watch the map of Scotland on the TV turn Yellow with a mahoosive majority SNP win.

Step 3. Disengage completely from the glorified student union that is Scottish politics and look to WM for the important decisions

2 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Step 3. Disengage completely from the glorified student union that is Scottish politics and look to WM for the important decisions

:biggrin2:

6 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Pahahahaha, you are a card Enzo...

3 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Good to see the Britnats already accepting defeat.

I'm undefeated in referendums though :biggrin2:

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I'm undefeated in referendums though :biggrin2:

You voted for Brexit, Nucky? That actually surprises me (although I'm not sure why, to be honest, I just thought that you would have voted against it).

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

What colour does alba go? Blue , Yellow and Yellow are already taken

They (I'm assuming you mean 16yo's) can also serve in the armed forces, get married and work and pay taxes and NIC.

I fail to see what your issue could possibly be with them getting to vote.

If they can produce one year of tax contributions then sure. That rules out 99% of them. Why doesn't the snp let these teens have access to alcohol if they're fit to vote? I assume you have no possible issues. 

Edited by JackLadd

26 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

If they can produce one year of tax contributions then sure. That rules out 99% of them. Why doesn't the snp let these teens have access to alcohol if they're fit to vote? I assume you have no possible issues. 

You absolutely sure the "neds" you are deriding were all 16?

One year of tax contributions? Why?

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

48 minutes ago, sadj said:

I have the solution people 

52E429D1-6443-4709-ACDE-032377D0D9D3.jpeg

AFA4E095-85E4-4970-9723-15989CA4B7AB.jpeg

They don't support Scottish printers it appears. Bunch of right wing fundamentalist fuds.

48 minutes ago, sadj said:

What colour does alba go? Blue , Yellow and Yellow are already taken

No idea Sadj.

Its just a student union anyway.....(just because THEY are getting rag dolled).

14 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

You absolutely sure the "neds" you are deriding were all 16?

One year of tax contributions? Why?

So you'd frown on the snp letting the 16/17 yo's they think will help them remain in power and force another referendum legally drink? I missed that.

13 minutes ago, Cheile said:

They don't support Scottish printers it appears. Bunch of right wing fundamentalist fuds.

Mental huh!

16 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

So you'd frown on the snp letting the 16/17 yo's they think will help them remain in power and force another referendum legally drink? I missed that.

:berra:

What are you on about?

You said 16yo can vote if they can prove 1 year of tax receipts...IMO you cannot set requirements to only one section of an electorate.

No one mentioned the legal drinking age except you, in the post above, which is making me think you've been on the peeve this afternoon...as it had feck all to do with what was being discussed!