Won the Championship by 12 Points (title updated)

wattie exploited

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

imagine this place if we lost it, meltdoon.

I’d have to take a couple of days off. The auld blood pressure couldnae cope 😀

• Replies 1.3k

• jr ewing

2 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

It's not about form anymore, nobody cares about that. It's now about performance, makes people's eyes bleed allegedly, personally I think that's just lazy chat by imbeciles who don't know what their watching.

You've also got to chuck "next season" into the mix because that's what clubs in a different league do, especially big hyooge ones with billions of pounds sitting in the bank.

Realistically I think 6 nil home wins and 5 nil away wins is acceptable but obviously with an eye on next season to consider.

We've got the Euro's coming up in the summer, maybe Robbie is waiting to see that before he unlocks the vault containing the war chest ?

Why are you so angry that some fans don’t think the manager is getting the players playing at their best? 

43 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Why are you so angry that some fans don’t think the manager is getting the players playing at their best? 

Angry 😀😀😀😀😀😀

I think this place is a laughing stock. 

Just now, Bull's-eye said:

Angry 😀😀😀😀😀😀

And, yet, here you are. 😄

9 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Angry 😀😀😀😀😀😀

Yeah angry. It’s fairly easy to tell that fans criticising the club really bothers you to the point where you start insulting folk.

gordon simpson
1 hour ago, Bull's-eye said:

Angry 😀😀😀😀😀😀

spot on Bulls-eye ,the place is full o bams 

1 hour ago, gordon simpson said:

Arseholes, if you don’t mind. 

3 hours ago, GinRummy said:

He’s permanently angry! 🙄

1 hour ago, gordon simpson said:

TBF he comes across as a prime example of one....😉

King Of The Cat Cafe
4 hours ago, benny said:

To be fair he is playing in the only league where he has been decent.

Always a good chance he would start scoring in a league that is his level.

Probably been said before, but he always seems to raise his game against us.

7 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yip, And remember our "shite form" is 3 wins and 3 draws. 

I'd say that was a bit underwhelming, for "shit form" see 4 wins in 30 league games. 

On current form we have drawn our last 3 games against QoS, Morton and ICT - maybe not “shit” but trending in the wrong direction don’t you think?

4 hours ago, benny said:

To be fair he is playing in the only league where he has been decent.

Always a good chance he would start scoring in a league that is his level.

Unfortunately we are playing in the same league....

Rogue Daddy
3 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Angry 😀😀😀😀😀😀

You look angry in your picture mate... maybe its the black eye? :peepwall:

15 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

You look angry in your picture mate... maybe its the black eye? :peepwall:

Tough as feck dug that.....I would nae mess! 😳

22 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

On current form we have drawn our last 3 games against QoS, Morton and ICT - maybe not “shit” but trending in the wrong direction don’t you think?

If we draw more games  then lose some, then yes. 

I expected a few draws so to  have 3 from 18 games is not a huge surprise, neither is the 3 defeats. 

Maybe 1 or 2 wins below what I wanted tho. 

The home dropped points were a bit of a surprise and if that continues then I'll be concerned. 

I really don't think it will and at least 10 points from the next 4 will see us promoted. 

Then we can really panic and freak out and argue over Robbie until  August. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

If we draw more games  then lose some, then yes. 

I expected a few draws so to  have 3 from 18 games is not a huge surprise, neither is the 3 defeats. 

Maybe 1 or 2 wins below what I wanted tho. 

The home drooped points were a bit of a surprise and if that continues then I'll be concerned. 

I really don't think it will and at least 10 points from the next 4 will see us promoted. 

Then we can really panic and freak out and argue over Robbie until  August. 

TBF if we beat the other teams, draws against Dundee, Raith and Dunfermline would not harm us.

15 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

TBF if we beat the other teams, draws against Dundee, Raith and Dunfermline would not harm us.

True or just win our home games that would do it .

16 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Agree, but we need to win a few, and imo wil. 

Last post - I should have said argue over Robbie until August.... 2024 😂😂

6 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Agree, but we need to win a few, and imo wil. 

Last post - I should have said argue over Robbie until August.... 2024 😂😂

We will need to win on Saturday or I’ll stay clear of KB until Monday 😂

2 hours ago, One five said:

We will need to win on Saturday or I’ll stay clear of KB until Monday 😂

Be the same as last Saturday...😉

4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Be the same as last Saturday...😉

Exactly, though I was that drunk can’t even remember what rants I was posting 😂

wattie exploited
20 hours ago, GinRummy said:

the guy is always slagging off everyone he thinks he is some kind of superior  being he is best left on ignore he is a total  numpty :rifle:

4 hours ago, jonesy said:

With the experience of the manager, the alleged quality of the squad, and seeing the generally poor standard of the other teams, 3 draws and 3 defeats should never have been expected, not tolerated without a warning.

It's a circular argument, folk say they don't expect to win every game but go mental and say we should as we have the bigger budget when we don't. 

Round and round we go. 

I said about 65 points at the start of the season, might be closer to 60 now, the Raith and Morton results knocking it down unexpectedly, but then again if we'd beat both these teams at home and drawn away it wouldn't have been a huge shock, so the difference from my guess and the expected total is still about the same. 

If we get 10 from the next we'll be on for a figure I expect. 

At the start I had the next team on about 45 points, no more than 50.

Time will tell. 

wattie exploited
On 03/03/2021 at 13:47, NANOJAMBO said:

And, yet, here you are. 😄

exactly this comedy  gold mate j:rifle:

10 hours ago, jonesy said:

With the experience of the manager, the alleged quality of the squad, and seeing the generally poor standard of the other teams, 3 draws and 3 defeats should never have been expected, not tolerated without a warning.

Rangers got 6 draws and 5 losses in their promotion winning season. Hibs had 3 defeats and 14 draws. They both also got knocked out of cups by far lesser opponents.

Both had as big a financial advantage over the other teams as we do, plus none of the issues with no crowds and pandemic related stuff that does level the playing afield a bit.

I think we'll get one more defeat and maybe 2 more draws over the last 9 games to finish comfortably top. 

2 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

Rangers got 6 draws and 5 losses in their promotion winning season. Hibs had 3 defeats and 14 draws. They both also got knocked out of cups by far lesser opponents.

Both had as big a financial advantage over the other teams as we do, plus none of the issues with no crowds and pandemic related stuff that does level the playing afield a bit.

I think we'll get one more defeat and maybe 2 more draws over the last 9 games to finish comfortably top. 

They were both put out early in the LC but Rangers got beat off Hibs in SC final and Hibs got beat off Aberdeen in the SC semi final. Not quite far lesser opponents. 

grumpyespana

Twelve points clear its points in the bag in this league every point is a prisoner Dunfermline & Raith will drop points thats a fact so Saturday is a big game three points in this will surely make it near impossible for the rest to catch us.

wattie exploited
10 hours ago, grumpyespana said:

Twelve points clear its points in the bag in this league every point is a prisoner Dunfermline & Raith will drop points thats a fact so Saturday is a big game three points in this will surely make it near impossible for the rest to catch us.

to many off our player like Naismith  and Halliday  should do less talking in the press   be better if they did their talking on the pitch starting tomorrow against scummy Dundee :rifle:

Edited by wattie exploited

20 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

They were both put out early in the LC but Rangers got beat off Hibs in SC final and Hibs got beat off Aberdeen in the SC semi final. Not quite far lesser opponents. 

Let's see who puts us out of the SC this season, if it ever gets played.

On 04/03/2021 at 15:14, Smith's right boot said:

It's a circular argument, folk say they don't expect to win every game but go mental and say we should as we have the bigger budget when we don't. 

Round and round we go. 

I said about 65 points at the start of the season, might be closer to 60 now, the Raith and Morton results knocking it down unexpectedly, but then again if we'd beat both these teams at home and drawn away it wouldn't have been a huge shock, so the difference from my guess and the expected total is still about the same. 

If we get 10 from the next we'll be on for a figure I expect. 

At the start I had the next team on about 45 points, no more than 50.

Time will tell. 

The Prophet of JKB! 😂

12 hours ago, wattie exploited said:

to many off our player like Naismith  and Halliday  should do less talking in the press   be better if they did their talking on the pitch starting tomorrow against scummy Dundee :rifle:

Tbf Naismith does plenty talking on the pitch.... 

Nothing less than 3 points from scumdee is a must, then we can hopefully edge it over the line in the coming weeks and continue with planning our annual clear-out, with the intention of bringing in more uninspiring dross that gets ripped a new one on here week in week out.

The Jambo Merry-go-round... The Joys.

HHGH FTh 

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

Tbf Naismith does plenty talking on the pitch.... 

A shame it's with his mouith of late.

10 hours ago, Thomaso said:

The Prophet of JKB! 😂

We'll end up with 3/12 in the next 4 and everything with have went sideways! 

15 (Fifteen) points ahead after today a win by at least two clear goals as well i feel it in my water.

The Hogfather
3 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Surely not ! 

No doubt they'll be absent from the match thread as per usual and make a sudden appearance if any complaints fly in. It's almost like they're getting paid to troll the boards 😆

One of them was pretty adamant we weren't grinding out results a few weeks ago. I wonder if they still hold that opinion after 3 draws in a row.

3 minutes ago, Nunya Business said:

One of them was pretty adamant we weren't grinding out results a few weeks ago. I wonder if they still hold that opinion after 3 draws in a row.

Nah, 

You're wrong. 

Someone said we were top because we were grinding out results. 

Our goals, wins and gd says thats not true. 

We are top because we are the best team and won most games, some have been narrow wins, some have been comfortable, we've even drawn and got beat. 

No one said we haven't "ground out" some results, but we aren't top by doing that, we are top by getting most points, some of which have come through large wins, some small wins and some draws. 

Got to get things right before trying to be a smarty pants. 

I agree, the last 3 results have been a bit of a grind. 

It happens, I'm not surprised that we have a mixture of results. 

• JKBMod 3 locked this topic
  • JKBMod 3 unlocked this topic
7 hours ago, **** the SPFL said:

15 (Fifteen) points ahead after today a win by at least two clear goals as well i feel it in my water.

got the points right just not the goals hey ho league over

4 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Everyone’s finished mate. Raith will be thinking ‘we need to win three games in hand just to be six points behind Hearts’. They won’t. 

It’s done. 

Agreed. Still lots of questions about the team but as a HEARTS fan you gratefully take the points. Defeat would have fed some on here.

Edited by Riccarton3

9 minutes ago, jr ewing said:

Glad to be wrong but a bit too close. Thank you Craigie. 

Ha ha. It was. Lots to sort out. Avoiding any calamities still outweighs knowing RN is not the answer.

24 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Everyone’s finished mate. Raith will be thinking ‘we need to win three games in hand just to be six points behind Hearts’. They won’t. 

It’s done. 

Win our next three league games and concentrate on the Scottish Cup. 😉

5 hours ago, Weakened Offender said:

Win our next three league games and concentrate on the Scottish Cup. 😉

Ayr and QoS at home, and Arbroath away - not too much to ask for surely.

5 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Ayr and QoS at home, and Arbroath away - not too much to ask for surely.

I imagine we will be favourites for those games. Hopefully back on a winning run after today. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Won the Championship by 12 Points (title updated)