Beards

Muppetboy

I've been growing one for the past 5 years. Obviously trim it every couple of weeks, but only recently started using beard oil / product. Absolutely useless, but it makes my face feel nice!

Unknown user

I grew one in for the first time toward the end of last year, I really like it, never thought I would. They can look scruffy quickly though so I trim frequently, and I keep it fairly short - I don't want to look like a Canadian lumberjack.

I've had one for years, I grew it because I hate shaving and hides my double chin. It is starting to get more grey in it so might get rid of it.

Harry Potter
55 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

Everywhere nowadays. Must be in the minority not having one now. Any guys growing one the now?

calling my brother in law robinson crusoe now, healthy beard 😃, ive had a tash but a beard, never.

2 hours ago, Muppetboy said:

Everywhere nowadays. Must be in the minority not having one now. Any guys growing one the now?

30 years. Most folk who don't have birds can't grow them. 

JudyJudyJudy
2 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Not for me.

A two day stubble and I feel manky.

Same here  But i hate shaving. Hate it. 

2 hours ago, Herbert said:

I've had one for years, I grew it because I hate shaving and hides my double chin. It is starting to get more grey in it so might get rid of it.

lol  yes beards really age people i think . I mean older people when they have grey in it.  Not a great look really. 

56 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Had a beard for over 12 years. Wasnt keen on it at first but it grew on me. 

lol

The Real Maroonblood
13 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I agree about shaving.

JudyJudyJudy
2 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I agree about shaving.

Yes .  Hate the razor against the skin the coldness etc.   

23 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Yes .  Hate the razor against the skin the coldness etc.