St Mirren

5 minutes to go comfortably in top 6 3 minutes to go hanging on 1 minute to go bottom 6

15 minutes ago, Jamie Walker Tash said:

Id take their current position over our current position any day.

Except we were denied such a spot this season unfairly.

Anyway, feck that twat Fitzpatrick.

georgeparkdb

Best result of the day. 

And the the timing of the goals....... brilliant 

anyway, not good enough to make top six.

NOT EVEN EVERY 36 YEARS.

Put them all back in their box next season. HHGH

1 hour ago, Sherbet said:

Heard Goodwin on the radio bemoaning the fact they missed top 6 by 2 goals

:pleasing: Them the rules

1 hour ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Except we were denied such a spot this season unfairly.

Anyway, feck that twat Fitzpatrick.

If we'd scored 2 goals that night in Paisley it would be those ****s where we are now. Karma is a ****.

get it up ye 🤣🤣  2 goals 🤣🤣
18C253D2-180B-4A60-8CC6-83E8DBE90B06.gif.abcef363d4692bf5360305683528d7d3.gif

St.Midden, hard to believe a club like that can look down on us, in all my time supporting Hearts that lot have caused me misery...

1, May & August 85, 5-2 6-2 defeats

2, May 1986

3, April 1987, Cup Semi

4, February 2010, Cup Semi

5, March 2013, League Cup Final, 

As much as I'm quietly sneering at them I don't think we're in a position to take the piss.

georgeparkdb

More than happy to see the wee tic drop back to bottom six.

After Tony and Jim were so supportive at the end of last season.

Hope Tony is still smiling tonight".........

1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

5 minutes to go comfortably in top 6 3 minutes to go hanging on 1 minute to go bottom 6

A nice wee bonus 😊

28 minutes ago, dannymack said:

St.Midden, hard to believe a club like that can look down on us, in all my time supporting Hearts that lot have caused me misery...

2, May 1986

3, April 1987, Cup Semi

As much as I'm quietly sneering at them I don't think we're in a position to take the piss.

why not ?  They advertised their PPV game v the vermin by using their poster boy who scored against us to get £

they were complete wanks last summer. I’m delighted they are missing out on £ by being bottom 6 and hope they continue to slide down the league.

9 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

Slagging off a team streets ahead of us. 

JKB at its worst. 

Really  :lol:

Having a laugh at their **** up is not slagging them off. Streets ahead of us, we've already beaten them

11 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

why not ?  They advertised their PPV game v the vermin by using their poster boy who scored against us to get £

they were complete wanks last summer. I’m delighted they are missing out on £ by being bottom 6 and hope they continue to slide down the league.

Not in a position as in we're 13th they  are 7th. 

12 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

JKB at its worst. 

Yes much more constructive slagging off our own team.

You at your finest.

Its fine margins in sport.

St Johnstone done well. Had difficult start under new manager but must be one of the form teams in league now. 

Didn't need Hibs help this season.

13 hours ago, Sherbet said:

Or if Zibi Zlamal had saved two more shots 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️😆😂

Sportscene results yesterday saying what a great achievement it was for them to get in the top 6, Thompson with a big cheesy grin then they go over to Chick Dung and he’s apoplectic that they lost a late goal and Hibsdit 😆😂
Couldn’t have happened to a nicer bunch. 

SomethingAboutObua

Cba with their attempts at some bizarre rivalry with us but absolutely hilarious. There's still a set of results that could see them end up in the playoff place so fingers crossed there 

SomethingAboutObua
2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Just how? They're smaller than about 7 teams, In what way are they top 4?? All for ambition but just kidding himself there.

1 minute ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Just how? They're smaller than about 7 teams, In what way are they top 4?? All for ambition but just kidding himself there.

Same as Gary Mackay who is still playing in Alec MacDonald's team in his head when he comments on Hearts.

Fitzpatrick is still playing in Alex Ferguson's team in his head. 

13 hours ago, jonesy said:

I'm just quoting you so she appears twice.

And I for one appreciate your contribution sir.....

39 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Aye fair enough. I was in a beer induced Robbie seethe when I posted initially 😀

🤣 If it makes you feel better I fell asleep in the first and second halves yesterday.

16 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Aye that was funny, nae luck.

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Or if Zibi Zlamal had saved two more shots 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️😆😂

Was it 7 goals he let in for St Mirren during his week loan? :laugh:

So how many times have they finished in the top six after the split since it started? 
I’ll give you a clue, it’s the same as the amount of times East Fife have won the Champions League. 

15 hours ago, dannymack said:

2, May 1986

3, April 1987, Cup Semi

Considering how Hearts fans have desired revenge on St Mirren since 1986, various Hearts teams haven’t shown much desire against them in big games. The only real exception that I can currently remember is the cup replay victory in 2012. That was a big victory on the road to winning the cup.

It’s maybe time that we let the feelings against them go now. It’s ridiculous to regard St Mirren as a club we need to have a direct rivalry with.

17 hours ago, Sherbet said:

even better ho ho ho

1 hour ago, kila said:

Was it 7 goals he let in for St Mirren during his week loan? :laugh:

Hahahahaha I think so 😆😂

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Tadgers incorporated these two firemen's helmets.

Both about as much use as a fart in a spacesuit.

Well put as ever 😆

Can't stand Fitzpatrick, never could. How he thinks St Midden could ever be regarded as a top 4 team makes ma sides hurt. Think he also has more than a few leanings towards the green shite of Leith as well. A Saints fan yes but his second team....? That doesn't surprise me at all, he does seem to be like one of them with the famous Hibby chip-on-the-shoulder. 

18 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

JKB at its worst. 

Aye, slagging another team is JKB at its worst.

"Streets ahead of us" , ****ing hell!

Just read they are raging the 89th minute sickener came from a dodgy free kick awarded by Don Robertson. 

It gets better  :lol:

Absolutely hate St Mirren as a club but I've watched a few of their games to see what the fuss is about and they do play some nice football. Unfortunately they've not quite got the quality to guarantee themselves a top 6 spot. They'd take us to the feckin cleaners though. That's how shite we are.