Margo MacDonald

I was looking through an old evening news (about last October), and she was having a right good go at Hearts for some reason.

What is her beef with us then?

Does anyone know her or what she is like?

I was looking through an old evening news (about last October), and she was having a right good go at Hearts for some reason.

She's a Hibs fan.

I did some voluntary work for Talk107 during the Dunfie v Hibs Semi Final. Phoned her up personally afterwards to ask if she would go on air and talk about the replay being held at Tynecastle instead of Hampden. Very school teacher-like when I spoke to her. Boot.

Lee Bullen on the other hand, top man ;)

Is her duaghter not married to one of the Proclaimers ?

If so, she's been cheated on fairly recently :biggrin:

aye, her daughter petra is married to Craig.

What a ****ing shame.

She must be really ugly.

There's a story that she's 'vertically challenged' but I'm not sure how accurate it is.

Is her duaghter not married to one of the Proclaimers ?

If so, she's been cheated on fairly recently :biggrin:

correct,her daughter married one of the hansen twins from fife.

i dont know if it's the one thats had the lazer treatment on his lamps,he looks pure daft with -out the nip tumblers on:eek:.

Thig Ar Latha
aye, her daughter petra is married to Craig.

Always thought Petra was a Dog on 'Blue Peter'. The one that kept sniffing around Valery Singlton. :confused:

Seriously, dude....did you really mean to say that?:eek:

yes. I dislike the artifical Irish spelling "craic", it's a complete fabrication.

hibs fan. good crack though.

How can you tell that just by looking at her ? :rolleyes:

yes. I dislike the artifical Irish spelling "craic", it's a complete fabrication.

Ahhhh...so that's what you meant.

I had a sneaking suspicion there was a GILFing implication.

Apologies if I've impugned your honour.:rolleyes:

apology accepted, think you're mistaking me for the other Kenny :P

hope you recycle it when you are ready to bin it....:dribble:

Seriously mate, that just gave me the dry boak.

Have a fecking word eh ? :biggrin:

Not if your Irish?!

it's an old Scots and Northern English dialect word that made it's way over to Ireland. The spelling "crack" was always used up until fairly recently when the completely artificial Irish Gaelic spelling became popular, mainly in the areas of marketing and advertising.

It's a plastic paddy of a word.

Just another example of a councillor becoming an MP.

Married to Jim Sillars who i thought could have done a better job!

That'll be the "who wears the troosers in this hoose" argument?

By the way i've got mair nationalism in ma wee tae oan the left fit than oany o' that career seeking arab rebels!!!!

Margo is one of the few good politicions in the Scottish parliment even if she is a hobo. Dont think she is as bad some make out and is quite a nice and funny person really.

Margo's football loyalites do lie on the dark side!

BUT that does not make her a bad "Scot"

If only we more of her ilk at holyrood maybe this

new country could move forward in euorpe and the

world stage!

when the ugly bros stayed in my neck o'the woods

and the lift didnea work. the ugly brother that was

married to the vertical challenanged woman had to

take the lassie down the stairs in a holdall.

Fun time girl that loved a laugh!:)

K.G.B...........still watching you!:gangsta:

Margo's football loyalites do lie on the dark side!

BUT that does not make her a bad "Scot"

If only we more of her ilk at holyrood maybe this

new country could move forward in euorpe and the

world stage!

when the ugly bros stayed in my neck o'the woods

and the lift didnea work. the ugly brother that was

married to the vertical challenanged woman had to

take the lassie down the stairs in a holdall.

Fun time girl that loved a laugh!:)

K.G.B...........still watching you!:gangsta:

Sorry son but for christs sakes do something

Lash oot, write a letter, speak to somebody!

Aye a know it's easy for me tae say but i was brought in poverty and wid never allowed that!!!!!

cousinsofnoone

Margo MacDonald is the most over-rated politician in the Parliament - huffy, aggressive, self-promoting and making lots of Press coverage but no actual impact.

hibs fan. good crack though.

She was recently stopped at customs at Edinburgh airport with 10lbs of crack down her pants.....what? too far?

Always thought Petra was a Dog on 'Blue Peter'. The one that kept sniffing around Valery Singlton. :confused:

Thats the one:)

Colonel Kurtz
I belive she might be suffering from Parkinsons.

She has

people on here take the moral high ground on wallace mercer,and come out with comments which befit hobos.

Who would I trust margot or Foulkes ....hmmmm

it's an old Scots and Northern English dialect word that made it's way over to Ireland. The spelling "crack" was always used up until fairly recently when the completely artificial Irish Gaelic spelling became popular, mainly in the areas of marketing and advertising.

It's a plastic paddy of a word.

Which irritates real, intellectual Paddies!

She has

people on here take the moral high ground on wallace mercer,and come out with comments which befit hobos.

Who would I trust margot or Foulkes ....hmmmm

I don't think Seymour was being derogatory.

If I recall correctly it has been suggested that margo does not enjoy the best of health, mild Parkinsons has also been suggested.

FWIW I think that she is a decent politician, a woman who cares, and for a weegie, has done much for Edinburgh, and continues to do so, not leasts of all in successfully gaining a bigger budget allocation for Edinburgh to recognise our status as the capital.

Well done margo