Mafia battle of the bands

yvonnejambo

2 minutes ago, Shapes said:

Yaasss saturday night start for a mafia game.

Just back from collecting more bevvy at the local so I may partake in some erratic vomiting 

more info than we need 

• Replies 838

• milky_26

• Tenaciousdandy

• yvonnejambo

• Shapes

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

^^^^

rattled. 

Not at all. 

Just pointing out you "shaking things up a bit" on day 1 when you're always against that kind of thing 🙃

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

more info than we need 

I'm already half cut and had to check back and see what I'd actually written :rofl:

Here, I can't wait til we can actually have a mafia night out. It'll be absolute carnage. 

Just now, Shapes said:

I'm already half cut and had to check back and see what I'd actually written :rofl:

Here, I can't wait til we can actually have a mafia night out. It'll be absolute carnage. 

Chances of folk arguing?

1 minute ago, Shapes said:

Hear hear!!

Riddley Walker
7 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Thats 100% what it is.

Now take the goon out.

Unvote Rudi Skacel

Vote Riddley 

Nice wee vote to put me out in front. Noted 👍

If Riddley is near the front at deadline, I'll be voting for whoever is close by him in the voting. Not because I'm aligned to Riddley at all but because he's been suffering the same fate as me recently and has barely got to play the game so I'll be saving him

Just now, Shapes said:

OI ANDY, YOU CALLED ME A HIPPO :rofl:

I can see the pint glasses being launched across the bar already 🤣

Riddley Walker
2 minutes ago, Shapes said:

If Riddley is near the front at deadline, I'll be voting for whoever is close by him in the voting. Not because I'm aligned to Riddley at all but because he's been suffering the same fate as me recently and has barely got to play the game so I'll be saving him

😍 

1 minute ago, AlimOzturk said:

Up for a mafia night out. I’ll start stacking up on the buck fast 

Ive already decided I’m buying the first round.

12 bottles of Prosecco 👍

Just now, Vlad Magic said:

12 bottles of Prosecco 👍

I like the sound of that! 

3 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

I can see the pint glasses being launched across the bar already 🤣

i prefer to break the bottom off of a wine glass and then throw it like a dart aiming for the jugular

1 minute ago, Vlad Magic said:

12 bottles of Prosecco 👍

what are you getting for everyone else

Just now, milky_26 said:

what are you getting for everyone else

Whatever it takes to get them drunker than they have ever been in their lives!!

Another bottle of Prosecco 😂

Whatever it takes to get them drunker than they have ever been in their lives!!

Another bottle of Prosecco 😂

with all that prosecco it will be like that scene in charlie and the choloate factory when charlie and grandpa joe end up floating

As long as the bromance of Riddley and Smack isn’t threatened on this mafia night out then I am all for it. 

Such a beautiful thing :sob:

Riddley Walker
2 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

thats because you've nae pals

Least I'm not named after baby's survival fluid. 

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, AlimOzturk said:

As long as the bromance of Riddley and Smack isn’t threatened on this mafia night out then I am all for it. 

Such a beautiful thing :sob:

Can imagine one of them standing at the bar waiting on the other turning up like a blind date 

Just now, AndyNic said:

Is Yvonne the only one miles away from Edinburgh? 

Not miles but I'm Glasgow and Sean is through this neck of the woods. Dunks is the borders and I feel like everyone else is semi local?

Peakybunnet
4 hours ago, jambosean75 said:

i've had tickets to see the who, foreigner/white snake both be cancelled

queen who i was supposed to be seeing in belgium has been pushed back again until next year

waiting to hear about gnr in dubllin and hollywood vampires at the hydro in the autumn

all these gigs were supposed to be in 2020

Had a look last week for Queen tickets at the O2. All ten nights sold out and resale tickets are £300. Unless you sell me your Belgium pair! 😃

Tenaciousdandy
Just now, Shapes said:

Not miles but I'm Glasgow and Sean is through this neck of the woods. Dunks is the borders and I feel like everyone else is semi local?

East Lothian so not to bad, rudi can be designated driver and drop me home  😀

Peakybunnet
1 minute ago, Shapes said:

No I am just outside Dundee for my sin's. 

3 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Is Yvonne the only one miles away from Edinburgh? 

im roughly the same distance away as yvonne but south west not north

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

im roughly the same distance away as yvonne but south west not north

Nae wine for you then ya mad man!

5 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Least I'm not named after baby's survival fluid. 

i sustain the nations future, unlike you who walks in a world devastated by huclear weapons

Riddley Walker

Boofs up in the Shetlands. He can fly home. He strikes me as the type of guy that has a wee plane that he learned to fly. 

1 hour ago, Boof said:

Your reasoning was piffle - I said it was nearly a 170/1 shot. If anything folk would surely shy away from that, wouldn't they?

Like everyone else you have a 1 in 23 chance of being any one of the roles. The fact you're defending yourself this robustly on day 1 suggests you have something to defend. Might be good, might be bad - there's more chance of it being bad with 11 naughty roles.

My reasoning was i voted nunya then you added to it making me look like part of a lynch party. Not on day 1 i'm not 😠

Riddley Walker
Just now, milky_26 said:

i sustain the nations future, unlike you who walks in a world devastated by huclear weapons

Touché. 

4 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Had a look last week for Queen tickets at the O2. All ten nights sold out and resale tickets are £300. Unless you sell me your Belgium pair! 😃

I rest my case.

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Nae wine for you then ya mad man!

or get vlad to ship me my allocation and i'll join via zoom

Prince Buaben

just seen we have started.  

Ehat boring day I've had at work 

Vote Shapes

Stard 1st day vote

1 minute ago, Riddley Walker said:

Boofs up in the Shetlands. He can fly home. He strikes me as the type of guy that has a wee plane that he learned to fly. 

get him a giant rubber band and a helmet, then he can launch himself towards tynecastle

Rudi Skacel
5 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

East Lothian so not to bad, rudi can be designated driver and drop me home  😀

Aye watch me!

id be keen though! Aside from the onvious last year, not had a night out in edinburgh in ages!

Hotel or night in the cells for me 😇

i was reckoning a night in the bushes (not the type you like) for you

2 minutes ago, Seats said:

My reasoning was i voted nunya then you added to it making me look like part of a lynch party. Not on day 1 i'm not 😠

Hadn't noticed you'd voted NB.

Could be true, could be a plausible excuse...I'll see if I can find anyone either dodgier or heading for a modkill before deadline.