Prince Andrew

6 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

You ever sat on a jury?

The consequences could be worse than having the inbreds in place.

There would be no actual power though,  just two years of opening supermarkets and attending tea parties. 

I think it could be a triumph of egalitarianism...or maybe it could end up with us at war with some random dictatorship because one of our temps didn't know which knife to use for the fish...still, I don't think it's sillier than saying we as a nation will agree that one particular family of thick as mince inbreds will forever be considered better than the rest of us!

• Replies 1.1k

• Jambo-Jimbo

• A Boy Named Crow

• Auldbenches

• Unknown user

14 hours ago, Alan_R said:

It seems like the natural time to move on. When Lizzy goes it's time to put it all to bed.

Not the best phrase on a Prince Andrew thread......:peepwall:

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
14 hours ago, CostaJambo said:

Get all the minor ones off the gravy train, slim them down to he bare bones and keep them just relevant enough to keep the tourist money coming in. No danger is Andrew skint, that's an absolute crock, whether he is spending his own money or the state's. Saw a comment online from an ex-bodyguard saying he spent half his time looking for Andy's errant golf balls in the rough. We could do without that as a nation.

Andrew’s errant balls are allegedly responsible for a lot more than that…

On 02/10/2021 at 08:19, Sarah O said:

Wee Liz knew. 

Complicit. 

What a wonderful woman.

She really is. We’re so lucky to have these higher powers lording over us. 
🤮

On 02/10/2021 at 07:22, Auldbenches said:

It'll probably come out of the 10 million she had in an offshore account.  

Either way it's not her but the tax payers footing the bill.

Hope this backfires massively and this is the end of them.

That's a point that no-one should overlook.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2021/oct/07/prince-andrew-allowed-to-review-settlement-between-virginia-giuffre-and-jeffrey-epstein

I'd have thought getting off on a technicality would still be pretty bad for a man determined to prove his innocence. 

Of course if you're a filthy beast looking for any way to avoid facing the truth,  it's probably the smart move...

16 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2021/oct/07/prince-andrew-allowed-to-review-settlement-between-virginia-giuffre-and-jeffrey-epstein

I'd have thought getting off on a technicality would still be pretty bad for a man determined to prove his innocence. 

Of course if you're a filthy beast looking for any way to avoid facing the truth,  it's probably the smart move...

A lot depends if this case is just the start and others will follow.

43 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

An opportunity to cut a new deal and seal more paperwork. 

The power of money always seems to be at the centre of these cases.

Out of court settlements leaves lots of things unanswered but money > truth

1 hour ago, Maroon Sailor said:

The power of money always seems to be at the centre of these cases.

Out of court settlements leaves lots of things unanswered but money > truth

If there is a out of court payment he is effectively admitting he is a beast. 

Also - public money getting used for royal family noncing. 

I bet you MSM give zero ****s. 

On 03/10/2021 at 20:32, jonesy said:

I heard one of his wayward tee shots reached a car park, whereupon he smashed a 15 year-old Escort.

:drummer:

A post deserved of acknowledgement.

:clap:

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
On 03/10/2021 at 21:32, jonesy said:

I heard one of his wayward tee shots reached a car park, whereupon he smashed a 15 year-old Escort.

👋

On 02/10/2021 at 18:20, Auldbenches said:

As you say, just have a prime minister.  America only has one leader and I don't see the need for it.

It's a question that always comes up taking about getting rid of the monarchy. 

That's that clarified so when do we sack them? 

Boris answers to the Queen - THANK FECK!

Has there been a better line in The Shed?  Maybe not in my lifetime.

Back doors?

Met Police review on Prince Andrew sex abuse allegations

Case Closed 

AbleNeedyAustraliankestrel-max-1mb.gif.efe79f1a3df4d52df4f962cf5056455b.gif

image.png.b10559bc0a7450e21804006dac31a7aa.png

Edited by Maroon Sailor

14th July 2022, make a note of this date, as it's the deadline agreed in court that Andrew has to give evidence by and under oath in the civil case in the States. 

https://news.sky.com/story/us-judge-sets-deadline-for-prince-andrew-to-answer-questions-under-oath-about-sexual-assault-allegations-12444672

Edited by Jambo-Jimbo

1 hour ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

14th July 2022, make a note of this date, as it's the deadline agreed in court that Andrew has to give evidence by and under oath in the civil case in the States. 

https://news.sky.com/story/us-judge-sets-deadline-for-prince-andrew-to-answer-questions-under-oath-about-sexual-assault-allegations-12444672

Nicely timed to overshadow Liz's 70th anniversary. Won't be seeing him strut in Navy attire plus medals methinks.

2 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Nicely timed to overshadow Liz's 70th anniversary. Won't be seeing him strut in Navy attire plus medals methinks.

Maybes aye maybes naw, the 70th Anniversary is in June sometime, this case could have been settled out of court long before then, which is precisely what I think will happen with an NDA in place, thus paving the way for Andrew to make a limited public comeback, although the smart money would advise him to wait until after the 70th anniversary events have concluded.

This still has the whiff of anticlimax about it. I just know he's not going be outed as a sweaty beast, regardless of what the truth may be.

This far on from the event,  is there really going to be a smoking gun that provides sufficient evidence?

Maybes aye maybes naw, the 70th Anniversary is in June sometime, this case could have been settled out of court long before then, which is precisely what I think will happen with an NDA in place, thus paving the way for Andrew to make a limited public comeback, although the smart money would advise him to wait until after the 70th anniversary events have concluded.

There's also a reasonable chance that Brenda won't live long enough for there to be 70th anniversary celebrations.

Prince Andrew has fired back at a Virginia Roberts'  'frivolous' sex-assault lawsuit claiming she's just out for a 'payday' on Friday. The prince filed a shock motion in US District Court in Manhattan to dismiss the claims and said Roberts' suit was 'baseless'. Giuffre, 38, has accused the Duke of York of sexually abusing her three times back in 2001 when she was just 17 years old - more than two decades ago. Roberts - who is also known as Virginia Giuffre and is one of Jeffrey Epstein's most vocal accusers - claimed she was forced into sex with Andrew at Epstein's mansion in Manhattan and private island. She has long claimed that she was a victim of his sex trafficking ring throughout the early 2000s when she was a teenager.

On 30/10/2021 at 18:00, Maroon Sailor said:

Prince Andrew has fired back at a Virginia Roberts'  'frivolous' sex-assault lawsuit claiming she's just out for a 'payday' on Friday. The prince filed a shock motion in US District Court in Manhattan to dismiss the claims and said Roberts' suit was 'baseless'. Giuffre, 38, has accused the Duke of York of sexually abusing her three times back in 2001 when she was just 17 years old - more than two decades ago. Roberts - who is also known as Virginia Giuffre and is one of Jeffrey Epstein's most vocal accusers - claimed she was forced into sex with Andrew at Epstein's mansion in Manhattan and private island. She has long claimed that she was a victim of his sex trafficking ring throughout the early 2000s when she was a teenager.

I think Randy Andy must be an undercover republican. Every time he opens his mouth (or has somebody speak for him) he just strengthens the case for abolishing the monarchy. I want to hear more from him!

Coming out fighting now with victim naming and shaming.

This from a guy who was friends with a paedophile

1 hour ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

I think Randy Andy must be an undercover republican. Every time he opens his mouth (or has somebody speak for him) he just strengthens the case for abolishing the monarchy. I want to hear more from him!

Without Diana they’d all likely be a thing of the past by now. 
She saved their arses they’re a feckin dreadful lot. 

3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Without Diana they’d all likely be a thing of the past by now. 
She saved their arses they’re a feckin dreadful lot. 

Without The Queen I would say.

Diana exposed them for what they are.

15 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Just a year to wait then...eesht 

Can't spoil the Platinum jubilee 

2 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

I'd have thought an innocent man would have pushed for a court date ahead of the big party- clear his name and not detract from the event...but what do I know???

Edited by A Boy Named Crow

7 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

I'd have thought an innocent man would have pushed for a court date ahead of the big party- clear his name and not detract from the event...but what do I know???

Let's make him sweat a bit..........

:kirk:

19 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

17 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

It's the judge who has set the date of between September & December next year, and that's the maximum time he's allowed for the trial to take place, meaning It could all be settled next month if both sides agreed to that. I don't think they will tbh, but they could.

I still think this will be settled out of court, Virginia Giuffre will get paid-off with an NDA in place, so none of the sordid details will be heard in open court.

It's the judge who has set the date of between September & December next year, and that's the maximum time he's allowed for the trial to take place, meaning It could all be settled next month if both sides agreed to that. I don't think they will tbh, but they could.

I still think this will be settled out of court, Virginia Giuffre will get paid-off with an NDA in place, so none of the sordid details will be heard in open court.

All tied up neatly in a bow .. none of us mere mortals any the wiser .. as you were

13 minutes ago, hmfc_steve said:

All tied up neatly in a bow .. none of us mere mortals any the wiser .. as you were

It's often the way with these things, indeed it's only in the last few weeks that we've learnt that Ms Giuffre had had a compensation pay-out from Epstein back in 2009.

4 hours ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

If that does happen, we'll have the flag waving royalists giving it "nothing to see here" and the republicans saying no smoke without fire.  Sorry situation all round really. 

On 02/10/2021 at 18:20, Auldbenches said:

As you say, just have a prime minister.  America only has one leader and I don't see the need for it.

It's a question that always comes up taking about getting rid of the monarchy. 

That's that clarified so when do we sack them? 

I’d say the way the government has carried on in the last few days shows why we need to have checks and balances in the executive and not simply a head of government being head of state too.

Just now, FWJ said:

I’d say the way the government has carried on in the last few days shows why we need to have checks and balances in the executive and not simply a head of government being head of state too.

I'm ignorant in how it works elsewhere, but does the french president have those powers or is it just a representative role. 

Weirdly listening to crippled inside right now.

It seems the guy Rowland who has been accused of funding Prince Andrew's private life in return for business contacts and access to other royals was involved in one of the failed Hobo takeovers, this from today's Daily Mail online....

He was one of the first financiers to spot the potential money-making value of top soccer clubs, and was the secret figure behind the £800,000 takeover of Edinburgh Hibernian, parent company of Hibs football club in the Scottish capital, in 1987. 

But the deal turned sour when the company went into receivership – after having asked thousands of fans to plough their money into the club.

She's spent more time in the US than I have, but I'm still a US citizen. If you're born they can't take it away.

Brenda's favourite vpaedo is guilty as sin.

7 hours ago, jambo89 said:

Trying to get off on  technicality it seems. Never a good sign I'd say.

I think this shows us exactly how they intend to spin the story.  They want to get him through this,  by whatever means possible. Anything less than Randy Andy being carted off to the beast wing will be spun as a full exoneration. Even if he ends up paying her $$$, we'll be expected to move on...

5 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Saw a photo of Kate Middleton’s gash the other day, from a few years back. Not sure how I missed it at the time

:worthless_thread: