***** Official Hearts v Dundee Match Thread *****

Turkishcap

3 home games this month surley we can play well in this one, hoping my first ever matchday thread proves lucky, argue below :)

• Replies 1.9k

• Cruyff

• One five

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

It might be your first but it must be the earliest one ever 😀

51 years and I cant learn, feel up for this one. Hoping Nando and Walker start. I f I dont get in now for a match thread I never will. I mean its got to come together again some time?

This is a bit more like it. Extended build up to the big match 👍

4-3-3 Gms, Boyce and Gnando goals. Adams and his covid stay in Dundee and the Hearts go marching on. 

Should be straightforward.

My concern is we've brought a lot of new players in and it hasn't clicked. I know there are other concerns. 

Eventually it should flow a bit more and we'll be more comfortable. 

A repeat of the last home game will do

Worry about a repeat of the away game.

However. Heart says 3-1 Hearts. Boyce, McEneff and Gnando

1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Cummings guaranteed to score imo. 

We will play pish as per usual too. 

If we play as usual at home 

Results so far

6-2

2-1

3-0

6-1

5-3

3-1

2-3

1-0

1-1

Ted Hastings
27 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

51 years and I cant learn, feel up for this one. Hoping Nando and Walker start. I f I dont get in now for a match thread I never will. I mean its got to come together again some time?

Surely a good omen?

Would like to see a little tweak to the starting line up after Robbie picked the same team twice in a row for what may be the first time ever. At home, need the win. Get after them. 

Gordon

Smith Popescu Halkett Kingsley

Haring

Walker       McEneff       GMS

Boyce   Gnando

17 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Results so far

6-2

2-1

3-0

6-1

5-3

3-1

2-3

1-0

1-1

Absolutely. Usual at home would indicate a good win.

Usual from recent performances in general...🥴

Heres hoping the former! 

Gordon 

McEneff Haring Irving 

GMS Boyce Walker 

Or if Smith is out.. 

Kingsley Popescu Halkett White/Halliday 

As a back 4.

Hope wee annihilate them but it will probably be 1-1.

8 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Slow start from us. They score. We huff and puff, equalise and it finishes 1-1. 

We can’t keep doing that every week surely. 

SomethingAboutObua

They'll see us as a winnable game, come out and play a real formation and attack us, and we'll hammer them 6-0 because it's the only time a team makes space for us (something we are incapable of doing on our own).

Genuine btw I think we'll smash them because they wont sit 10 in the box.

I’ve got a feeling we will come out and win this game comfortably..............

Well it must happen some time .

have I said this already recently 🤔

Please no more 4-2-3-1.

Boyce and Gnando need to start. Let's focus on scoring as many goals as possible rather than worrying about conceding and setting up around that.

The team shouldn't need any motivation to beat that bunch of treacherous scum on saturday.

If they cant do that then they can all start looking for a new club next season and the manager and his cohorts can pack up their stuff and leave the club on monday.

Sub4TiddlerMurray
2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Results so far

6-2

2-1

3-0

6-1

5-3

3-1

2-3

1-0

1-1

Was the 3-1 game the last match Ollie Lee played for us? No surprise the goals have dried up since the provider-in-chief left. One of the most under-appreciated players to don the famous.

VikingHeart

As always home or away I'm really looking forward to seeing the Famous play. Who knows perhaps GMS will get his first goal in this game as well.

Moreover I for once hope that Boyce gets some proper support up front from the start of the match. 

Can't say I expect the Jambos to win every game but I expect that they try their best so that we can see them in the top flight again next season.

2 hours ago, Ted Hastings said:

Surely a good omen?

Would like to see a little tweak to the starting line up after Robbie picked the same team twice in a row for what may be the first time ever. At home, need the win. Get after them. 

Gordon

Haring

Boyce   Gnando

There's very little evidence to suggest that Robbie has the cajones to make even these not too radical changes. Expect much the same again.

I honestly don't know what to think just now. A draw looks on the cards but would be nice to score more than once, been over month since we did.

Edited by OmiyaHearts

This game will be very difficult. Adams and Cummings are just waiting to get one over on us. With our centre backs and the way the team is set up anything could happen.

We have to stay positive.  It's up to the players to give 100% and Neilson to insist on them attacking at every opportunity.

We absolutely cannot afford another Hearts 0 at half time.

I'm going 4-0.

Score first and we'll crush them. 

***** aboot, start slow then chuck a goal in the other end just for fun we'll have a problem. 

Walker needs to start over Naismith. 

Irving for Halliday.

Unsure who will be rb with Smith injured. 

Bob's yer uncle, 4-1 for us. 

7 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

This game will be very difficult. Adams and Cummings are just waiting to get one over on us. With our centre backs and the way the team is set up anything could happen.

I thought Adam was recovering from Covid ?

3 hours ago, Ted Hastings said:

Surely a good omen?

Gordon

Haring

Boyce   Gnando

Walker is a waste of a Jersey out wide imo. 

Needs to be central, he deserves to be played there Tbh, done well there recently. 

Looking forward to Neilson swapping the wingers after 20 minutes. Someone must have taught him that once

18 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Looking forward to Neilson swapping the wingers after 20 minutes. Someone must have taught him that once

Dundee will never see it coming. 

I feel like Gnanduillet is going to do a Bjorn Jonsson and suddenly click into gear and be almost unplayable. There are some signs that he could be a good signing - he's a very positive player. Hopefully he'll start with Boyce as a two up front.

Somebody other than Boyce needs to start chipping in with goals

Tear this lot apart

The Grim Reaper
14 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

I feel like Gnanduillet is going to do a Bjorn Jonsson and suddenly click into gear and be almost unplayable. There are some signs that he could be a good signing - he's a very positive player. Hopefully he'll start with Boyce as a two up front.

Please remind us all of the unplayable Bjorn Johnsen? 

Psychedelicropcircle
5 hours ago, Turkishcap said:

You spelt Judas ***** wrong

1 minute ago, The Grim Reaper said:

Please remind us all of the unplayable Bjorn Johnsen? 

Why should I do your Hearts supporting for you? Jonsson was fantastic when he got up to speed, until Cathro binned him. He destroyed Rangers in his last game under Neilson and was indeed unplayable. Lucky for him he'd done enough to earn a move to the Erevedise and continued his good form there. 

I'd play gnado up top with walker and Boyce just behind him, stick three in midfield and get the fb forward with actual space to run into. 

Dundee are shite btw. 

David Black
4 hours ago, Ted Hastings said:

Surely a good omen?

Gordon

Haring

Boyce   Gnando

Good looking team that.

1 hour ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I thought Adam was recovering from Covid ?

Didn’t know that. If he’s out we have a much better chance. He ripped our midfield in previous games.

The Grim Reaper
3 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Why should I do your Hearts supporting for you? Jonsson was fantastic when he got up to speed, until Cathro binned him. He destroyed Rangers in his last game under Neilson and was indeed unplayable. Lucky for him he'd done enough to earn a move to the Erevedise and continued his good form there. 

🤣 Fantastic until Cathro binned him. 

I recollect Johnsen being another in a long list of players we didn’t get the best out of. 

Probably decent before joining. Contributed very little while he was here before leaving and becoming good again. 

Seems to be a running theme. 

4-1 Hearts. Based purely on the fact that I'm going out Saturday so probably won't watch the game, which means goals aplenty. 

Famous 1874
4 hours ago, GinRummy said:

We can’t keep doing that every week surely. 

I’ve been thinking the same for a while too. But the performances are just not improving.