• Thomaso

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Robbo-Jambo

What is the weather like in Dumfries? Do they have a plastic pitch? Not that a plastic pitch has prevented recent Livi games being called off....

3 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

3-1 to hearts. 
boyce

walker

mackay-Steven 

Mackay-Steven doesn’t deserve a start so if he scores it should be from bench 

2 minutes ago, theshed said:

He’ll still more than likely start. 

17 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

About time RN played the 4-3-3 he’s talked about. 0-4 Hearts. QOS are pish. 

They're actually on a decent run, 4 wins and a draw from their last 6 games .

7 minutes ago, ramrod said:

They're actually on a decent run, 4 wins and a draw from their last 6 games .

So they have. Only looked at their last 3 and had memories of them struggling. We’ll still thump them.

willie wallace
34 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

What is the weather like in Dumfries? Do they have a plastic pitch? Not that a plastic pitch has prevented recent Livi games being called off....

They do have a plastic pitch and I don't think they have had much snow but like Livi it may well freeze up.

As far I know it should be ok.

Travelling back may a bit of a problem though😟

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Looking choppy again. If this one was off wouldn't mind 

Agree. Much as I want to see us play, 45mph winds can ruin games. 

4-3-3 for me

Gordon 

Smith Popescu Halkett Kingsley 

McEneff Irving Halliday 

Kastaneer Boyce Walker 

0-3 Hearts 

This covid disruption is bad enough without weather worries before virtually every game.  Does my heid in.

Anyway, bearing in mind how they voted of course,  0-5.

4 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

4-3-3 for me

Gordon 

Smith Popescu Halkett Kingsley 

McEneff Irving Halliday 

Kastaneer Boyce Walker 

0-3 Hearts 

This is what we should go for. 

HillmanHearts

Blowing a Gale and a plastic pitch : not a good combo.

Cold as feck - It won’t be pretty.

Good old Scottish fitba !

Still looking forward to it mind you 😊

3 hours ago, theshed said:

Wow, even with social distancing!

3 hours ago, theshed said:

Goal of the season from there surely. 

5 hours ago, willie wallace said:

They do have a plastic pitch and I don't think they have had much snow but like Livi it may well freeze up.

As far I know it should be ok.

Travelling back may a bit of a problem though😟

I thought the Livi game was called off because it would be too difficult to get 8" of snow cleared.

29 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Neilson hasn't strung many consecutive victories together so I expect a battle and tight game again.

What? :lol: 

We won our first 8 or 9 games.

1 hour ago, Uncle Buck said:

What? :lol: 

We won our first 8 or 9 games.

Did we feck. Neilson won his first six which included 3 Betfred group games and then lost to Alloa in Betfred second round in 7th game. So he won 6 straight. 

Edited by JackLadd

Surely we are due to give someone a pumping soon? Get big gnando and mceneff on from the start in a 442 and hopefully we can press the hell out of them, Of course every time i have felt like that this season we have ending up losing. Here is hoping we will buck the trend this time. 1-3 hearts.

3 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Did we feck. Neilson won his first six which included 3 Betfred group games and then lost to Alloa in Betfred second round in 7th game. So he won 6 straight. 

6 is still quite a lot.

10 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I just can't see it being on. Makes no difference if there is no snow in Dumfries if our team bus can't travel down.

The team bus can get to Dumfries. There is still a scheduled bus service to there running so why couldn't ours make it.

And he’s not praying!

I was working in Lockerbie yesterday. Got there and back no problem.

Don’t see why we wouldn’t be able to travel, but the weather and travel experts on here will know better I suppose.

5 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

The team bus can get to Dumfries. There is still a scheduled bus service to there running so why couldn't ours make it.

Hope you are right but safety will always come first.  I would imagine the scheduled bus you talk about will be like every other bus in the country right now.....empty.  We need to take 2 or 3 buses down due to the obvious reason. Really want the game to be on.

9 minutes ago, And he’s not praying! said:

but the weather and travel experts on here will know better I suppose.

You name the topic and as sure as death and taxes you will find an expert on it here.

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

Hope you are right but safety will always come first.  I would imagine the scheduled bus you talk about will be like every other bus in the country right now.....empty.  We need to take 2 or 3 buses down due to the obvious reason. Really want the game to be on.

Not meant to be any snow today so hopefully roads in and around Edinburgh will improve. Roads down there are fine.

11 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Agree. Much as I want to see us play, 45mph winds can ruin games. 

10 hours ago, HillmanHearts said:

Blowing a Gale and a plastic pitch : not a good combo.

Cold as feck - It won’t be pretty.

Good old Scottish fitba !

Still looking forward to it mind you 😊

Roads and weather in Ayr are fine and there's usually not much difference between  Ayr and Stranraer. You're right enough about the wind though. The BBC is showing 50mph for Stranraer and 17mph for Ayr on Friday night. Something wrong somewhere.

willie wallace
6 hours ago, graygo said:

I thought the Livi game was called off because it would be too difficult to get 8" of snow cleared.

Not sure about the last one but twice against Aberdeen.

16 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Roads and weather in Ayr are fine and there's usually not much difference between  Ayr and Stranraer. You're right enough about the wind though. The BBC is showing 50mph for Stranraer and 17mph for Ayr on Friday night. Something wrong somewhere.

Definitely!!

2 minutes ago, willie wallace said:

Not sure about the last one but twice against Aberdeen.

It was something along the lines of there was water underneath and frozen on top of their pitch or vice versa.

Last night was just too much snow.

4 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Just looked it up. Our first defeat was to Dunfermline which was our 9th game of the season. Won the 8 games prior to that.

willie wallace
29 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

It was something along the lines of there was water underneath and frozen on top of their pitch or vice versa.

Last night was just too much snow.

Yea,Sounds about right.

Didn't know they had a game last night.

Voice of reason
13 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Looking choppy again. If this one was off wouldn't mind 

Absolutely. Anyone that’s ever played on a frozen solid 3G pitch in a strong wind knows it’s a huge leveller. Rather it was off and we played them in better conditions. If it goes ahead would be happy with another scrappy 1-0 win.

Queens will probably be without Sheilds (best player/top goalscorer), Dobbie (plenty of goals in his career) and a couple of others so would probably prefer game off BUT I think it has a good chance of taking place. No more snow forecast, roads clear and only temperatures to worry about