*** MAFIA: Save the Galaxy

Dunks

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

Think that is just a general rule of mafia games no matter what game mod is running it mate. Otherwise it would be impossible to moderate due to folk being able to โ€œcheatโ€ by editing posts after seeing how others have posted.ย 

Ok๐Ÿ‘ this is why I try not to change my votes ๐Ÿ˜…

• Replies 1.8k

• Tenaciousdandy

• AndyNic

• Dunks

• Vlad Magic

6 hours ago, Boof said:

Vote Sean

ย 

Dodgiest one I've managed to find so far - and that's only because he voted for me. Could just as easily have gone for Simo for the same reason but he claims he won't be around at tie-break time. Could be a ruse...

ย 

There you go - that's my Sean vote. Simply because he'd voted for me. Normally I don't do retaliatory votes but, at the time, it looked a safe enough day 1 vote.ย 

ย 

I do not believe anyone could've kept track of the last 15 minutes of day 1.

ย 

I'm not convinced I would've unvoted Sean but the goons will be looking back to see who was trying to save him.ย 

ย 

And Vlad - gie it a rest, eh? I'm no puppeteer. Or any form of goon.

ย 

ย 

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Actually, where in the rules of this fame does it say edited votes do not count?

ย 

2 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Think that is just a general rule of mafia games no matter what game mod is running it mate. Otherwise it would be impossible to moderate due to folk being able to โ€œcheatโ€ by editing posts after seeing how others have posted.ย 

ย 

Hold my hands up - I thought I'd included the rule explicitly, but clearly haven't. Checked back some previous games (hence the delay) and most didn't count votes in posts that hadย been edited, with the rest going for not counting the votes and the player banned from voting the next day.

ย 

Obviously I was aware of the consequences, so wanted be absolutely sure I was following the spirit of the game commonย to JKB :thumbsup:

7 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Heโ€™s saying **** all and directing his inexperienced goon team.

Boof did say in previous gamesย that he was going to play quieter but fair doos. Silent players are often the baddies.ย 
ย 

Peaky after saying I was quiet has pretty said hee haw as well. Stuart has been awfy quiet as well.ย 

Edited by AlimOzturk

42 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

For what it's worth I know I wasn't investigated which makes me think it was Sheldon so:

ย 

vote Sheldonย 

ย 

How can you say that? I had a post ready to go voting you as goon and unvoting Sean. You were saved by the Bell and some unsavoury posts.ย 

Just now, Dunks said:

ย 

ย 

Hold my hands up - I thought I'd included the rule explicitly, but clearly haven't. Checked back some previous games (hence the delay) and most didn't count votes in posts that hadย been edited, with the rest going for not counting the votes and the player banned from voting the next day.

ย 

Obviously I was aware of the consequences, so wanted be absolutely sure I was following the spirit of the game commonย to JKB :thumbsup:

Nae probs Dunks๐Ÿ‘ it was a genuine oversight on my part, I use a mobile phone to post with a small keyboard and with fingers like a bunch of bananas I often make mistakes.

Vlad, you've got this all wrong :rofl:

ย 

Well, the me being a goon part anyway. Boofย couldย be pulling some strings as a Goon (as could you!) but it's certainly not with me.ย 

1 minute ago, Peakybunnet said:

ย 

How can you say that? I had a post ready to go voting you as goon and unvoting Sean. You were saved by the Bell and some unsavoury posts.ย 

ย 

Well he would be my obvious choice as the person to have been investigated (after myself of course being on 4 votes) and I know FOR A FACT I wasn't investigated because I'm a rebel and they found a Goon. There's my explanation.

4 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Boof did say in previous gamesย that he was going to play quieter but fair doos. Silent players are often the baddies.ย 
ย 

Peaky after saying I was quiet has pretty said hee haw as well. Stuart has been awfy quiet as well.ย 

ย 

Don't think that's true. I have been on all evening.ย 

ย 

Stuart however compared to the last game has been like a mouse.ย 

Stuart McNeill
1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Vlad, you've got this all wrong :rofl:

ย 

Well, the me being a goon part anyway. Boofย couldย be pulling some strings as a Goon (as could you!) but it's certainly not with me.ย 

Andy you ignored my message about me saying I always vote you.ย 

ย 

Why for someone who's always wanting to help the town is now trying to argue with everyone.ย 

ย 

You came out as supposedly a goon, very weird behaviour.ย 

ย 

Just curious what was your comment about being a doc about. Previous game?ย 

Nae probs Dunks๐Ÿ‘ it was a genuine oversight on my part, I use a mobile phone to post with a small keyboard and with fingers like a bunch of bananas I often make mistakes.

ย 

tinyscreen.gif

Stuart McNeill
6 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

ย 

You're not the obvious choice. The cop would have to pick depending if they said if they were going to BS or otherwise so the masons know who they were.ย 

2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

ย 

Well he would be my obvious choice as the person to have been investigated (after myself of course being on 4 votes) and I know FOR A FACT I wasn't investigated because I'm a rebel and they found a Goon. There's my explanation.

Yeah my bad really.ย 

ย 

Was sisters in laws birthday been in facetime calls etc.ย 

ย 

Plus why cause chaos when it's already happening in front of you? ๐Ÿ˜‚ย 

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Andy I know you're still relatively new but I think you've played enough now to understand how the game works.

ย 

I appreciate you might want to save yourself and extend your playing time but if you really are just a rebel then you don't need to be as aggressively defensive. We've lost two masons, good unroled players should be particularly willing this time round to take the hit during the day to keep the remaining good roled players in the game and also reduce the goons' chances of killing the turncoat at night.

ย 

It's a team game, greater good and all that jazz.

ย 

Absolutely nothing wrong with wanting to live through the game but you keep giving people reasons to vote whether you're good or not.

Tenaciousdandy
2 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Does anybody have a spreadsheet of round one votes to look for patterns?ย 

Smack Votes Rudi
Dandy Votes Peaky
Sean Votes Boof
Yvonne Votes Dandy
Alim Votes Stuart
Stuart Votes Andy
Rudi Votes Sean
Bunny Votes Ian
Dawn Votes Sheldon
Shapes Votes Dandy
Morgaro Votes Ian
Smack Unvotes Rudi
Ian Votes Bunny
Andy Votes Simo
Vlad Votes Andy
Peaky Voted Yvonne
Simi Votes Boof
Riddley Votes Alim
Morgaro Unvotes Ian
Morgaro Votes Sheldon
Vlad Unvotes Andy
Vlad Votes Dandy
Boof Votes Sean
Smack Votes Andy
Andy Unvotes Simo
Andy Votes Morgaro
Sheldon Votes Sean
Sean Unvotes Boof
Sean Votes Sheldon
Peaky Unvotes Yvonne
Peaky Votes Sheldon
Andy Unvotes Morgaro
Andy Votes Sean
Dawn Unvotes Sheldon
Dawn Votes Sean
Sean Unvotes Sheldon
Peaky Unvotes Sheldon
Peaky Votes Sean
Sheldon Unvote Sean
Andy Unvote Sean
Dawn Unvotes Sean
Dawn Votes Sheldon
Sheldon Votes Morgaro
Vlad Unvote Dandy
Vlad Votes Andy
Andy Votes Sean
Sean Votes Andy
ย  ย  ย 

Stuart McNeill
4 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

My thoughts are that whoever was investigated will probably have to come out fighting to claim he or she is innocent.ย 

It will be pointless and your argument could be easily argued against by someone else or the cop/mason.ย 

ย 

Not only making them reveal themselves is stupid Itd also mean that you could end up dying and wasting a day time kill on a rebel (townie).ย 

What's with all this 'Boof has been quiet' shite?

ย 

Read the thread, guys, read it.

ย 

Cop and mason know a goon.ย 

ย 

I'm going to suggest something here - see what you think.

ย 

In an attempt to negate the use of BS, would the goons be prepared to potentially sacrifice one of their team by going for night-hit on a player one above themselves?

So if we look to see who got whacked and determine if the player below them looks in any way dodgy.

ย 

SInce this isn't a vote-post, I'll be editing it with the player-list.

ย 

1ย ย  ย Rudi Skacel
2ย ย  ย yvonnejambo
3ย ย  ย Stuart McNeill
4ย ย  ย Dawnrazor
5ย ย  ย Simo
6ย ย  ย Smack
7ย ย  ย Peakybunnet
8ย ย  ย Vlad Magic
9ย ย  ย Bunny Munro
10ย ย  ย AndyNic
11ย ย  ย Morgaro Gomis
12ย ย  ย jambosean75
13ย ย  ย Boof
15ย ย  ย Riddley Walker
16ย ย  ย Dr. Sheldon Cooper
17ย ย  ย Shapes
18ย ย  ย Tenaciousdandy
19ย ย  ย iantjambo
20ย ย  ย AlimOzturk

ย 

So...if Yvonne hadย turned out to be the Cop, that would make Stuart a goon.

Anybody reckon that might be a valid goon tactic?

Edited by Boof

Morgaro Gomis
3 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:
Smack Votes Rudi
Dandy Votes Peaky
Sean Votes Boof
Yvonne Votes Dandy
Alim Votes Stuart
Stuart Votes Andy
Rudi Votes Sean
Bunny Votes Ian
Dawn Votes Sheldon
Shapes Votes Dandy
Morgaro Votes Ian
Smack Unvotes Rudi
Ian Votes Bunny
Andy Votes Simo
Vlad Votes Andy
Peaky Voted Yvonne
Simi Votes Boof
Riddley Votes Alim
Morgaro Unvotes Ian
Morgaro Votes Sheldon
Vlad Unvotes Andy
Vlad Votes Dandy
Boof Votes Sean
Smack Votes Andy
Andy Unvotes Simo
Andy Votes Morgaro
Sheldon Votes Sean
Sean Unvotes Boof
Sean Votes Sheldon
Peaky Unvotes Yvonne
Peaky Votes Sheldon
Andy Unvotes Morgaro
Andy Votes Sean
Dawn Unvotes Sheldon
Dawn Votes Sean
Sean Unvotes Sheldon
Peaky Unvotes Sheldon
Peaky Votes Sean
Sheldon Unvote Sean
Andy Unvote Sean
Dawn Unvotes Sean
Dawn Votes Sheldon
Sheldon Votes Morgaro
Vlad Unvote Dandy
Vlad Votes Andy
Andy Votes Sean
Sean Votes Andy
ย  ย  ย 

ย 

Just a quick update to this that Dawns vote on Sheldon didnโ€™t count.ย 

7 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Does anybody have a spreadsheet of round one votes to look for patterns?ย 

ย 

Smack vote Rudi
TenaD vote Peakybunnet
Sean vote Boof
Yvonne vote TenaD
AlimO vote Stuart
Stuart vote AndyNic
Rudi vote Sean
Bunny vote IanT
Dawnrazor vote Sheldon
Shapes vote TenaD
Morgaro vote IanT
Smack unvote Rudi
IanT vote Bunny
AndyNic vote Simo
Vlad vote AndyNic
Peakybunnet vote Yvonne
Simo vote Boof
Riddley vote AlimO
Morgaro unvote IanT
Morgaro vote Sheldon
Vlad unvote AndyNic
Vlad vote TenaD
Boof vote Sean
Smack vote AndyNic
AndyNic unvote Simo
AndyNic vote Morgaro
Sheldon vote Sean
Sean unvote Boof
Sean vote Sheldon
Peakybunnet unvote Yvonne
Peakybunnet vote Sheldon
AndyNic unvote Morgaro
AndyNic vote Sean
Dawnrazor unvote Sheldon
Dawnrazor vote Sean
Sean unvote Sheldon
Peakybunnet unvote Sheldon
Peakybunnet vote Sean
Sheldon unvote Sean
AndyNic unvote Sean
Sheldon vote Morgaro
Vlad unvote TenaD
Vlad vote AndyNic
AndyNic vote Sean
Sean vote AndyNic

Tenaciousdandy

Not sure what to make of Vlad and Andy, Vlad seems to be going after him pretty hard but surely he wouldn't out himself as the cop so early on even tho we have taken an absolute battering first day and night as a town

Tenaciousdandy
2 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

ย 

Just a quick update to this that Dawns vote on Sheldon didnโ€™t count.ย 

I forgot to delete that vote

Who are the lurkers this time?

off the top of my head

ย 

Yvonne

Alimย 

Stuart.

ย 

At least one if them will be a goon.ย ย 

ย 

Tenaciousdandy
2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Who are the lurkers this time?

Rudi has been the quietest player in the game, most have posted a good few times, if I had to put a lurker list out I'd say

Rudi

Riddleyย 

Ianย ย 

Smack

Simo (gave an a valid reason)ย 

Stuart

Peaky (quieter than last game anyway)ย 

ย 

Many have missed some but without a full post countits hard to keep tabsย 

ย 

Tenaciousdandy

off the top of my head

ย 

Yvonne

Alimย 

Stuart.

ย 

ย 

Yvonnes deadย 

Tenaciousdandy
3 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

off the top of my head

ย 

Yvonne

Alimย 

Stuart.

ย 

ย 

Yeah Alim has been quiet alsoย 

1 minute ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

ย 

Rudi

Riddleyย 

Ianย ย 

Smack

Simo (gave an a valid reason)ย 

Stuart

Peaky (quieter than last game anyway)ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

I tend to think that's where the rolled pleayers are.

17 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

My thoughts are that whoever was investigated will probably have to come out fighting to claim he or she is innocent.ย 

ย 

I think whomever was investigated will be a bit more circumspect. Since the goons won't know which of them was checked out, I think they might all be a little quieter today. And now that I've pointed that out...they'll be in a bit of a quandary. Stay hidden? Be chatty? Up to you lads - we'll try and spot it.

Just now, Stuart McNeill said:

Surprised he never added shapesย 

To be fair, both Yvonne and Shapes were very quiet.

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

To be fair, both Yvonne and Shapes were very quiet.

Its was more aimed at him forgetting Yvonne was dead ๐Ÿ˜‚

Edited by Stuart McNeill

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

ย 

Only cos I know hee haw about Star Trek gumf. The chances of me getting a secret word are nil.ย 

Tenaciousdandy

ย 

Only cos I know hee haw about Star Trek gumf. The chances of me getting a secret word are nil.ย 

Not a hope in hell if quoting star trek that's for sure lolย 

Another theory I'd like to submit...

ย 

Who would bump off Shapes on night 1?

ย 

Is there an obvious suspect?

ย 

And, if so, didย they do it or is someone trying to make them look guilty?

ย 

And, if the latter, who would know which player to foist guilt upon?

Stuart McNeill

ย 

Tbf you do have a fair point.ย 

ย 

Alot of the higher post counts seem to be star wars and those who are trying to get references.ย 

ย 

8 pages for day 1 is really good for Mafia games tbfย 

Dr. Sheldon Cooper
1 minute ago, Boof said:

Another theory I'd like to submit...

ย 

Who would bump off Shapes on night 1?

ย 

Is there an obvious suspect?

ย 

And, if so, didย they do it or is someone trying to make them look guilty?

ย 

And, if the latter, who would know which player to foist guilt upon?

ย 

Shapes voted for Dandy on the basis he targets here in games. Could be nothing, could be something.

Tenaciousdandy
7 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Yeah been the case in the past but Im not sure all the roles are hiding tbhย 

I'm hoping that the cop didn't us bs and if we look at the late votes we will find the goon that was investigatedย 

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, Dr. Sheldon Cooper said:

ย 

Shapes voted for Dandy on the basis he targets here in games. Could be nothing, could be something.

Could be the assassin trying to set me up are you the assassin Sheldon?ย  I think it's an experienced player getting rid of a good goon hunterย 

Rebel Alliance Leaders (Masons) x 1

Han Solo

Jedi Investigator (Cop)

Obi Wan Kenobi

Jedi Healer (Doc)

Yoda

Galactic Empire Leaders (Goons) x 4

Darth Sidious

Count Dooku

Darth Maul

Kylo Ren

Bounty Hunter (Assassin)

Boba Fett

Jar Jar Binks (Blabbermouth)

Anakin Skywalker (Turncoat)

Rebels (Townies) x 7

ย 

That's what we have left.ย 

ย 

Up against it now that we've lost 2 masons and Yvonne - all would have been very handy for the town.

18 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Boof not in the top 4 by page 9 concerns meย 

ย 

Well if you want I could just post Star Warsย related chat in an attempt to boost my post count but I normally try to post something meaningful - most of the time anyway.

ย 

I'll continue to go for quality over quantity ;)ย 

Shapes hadn't posted enough to look roled is the reasoning I'm working with.

ย 

Who targeted her and why.

ย 

Possibly questions for later in the game once we've eliminated a goon or two.

Tenaciousdandy
6 minutes ago, Boof said:

ย 

Well if you want I could just post Star Warsย related chat in an attempt to boost my post count but I normally try to post something meaningful - most of the time anyway.

ย 

I'll continue to go for quality over quantity ;)ย 

You've posted star wars related posts already, it feels like everyone has gave up on the tasks for now by the looks of it, Alfie has us all stumped lol

41 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

ย 

ย 

ysgR4h0.gif