The simple things

Neil Dongcaster

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

I know!  😄

Almost as soon as I posted, I thought ‘someone is going to comment on the order they were in, or that my wife is ‘simple’.

There is no truth in either, however.

raw&ehk=TzFOzpcSbiW%2B5euGRohKorBNzrCAdL

kawasakijambo

When it is your night off, would be starting in eleven mins.

Edited by kawasakijambo
got it wrong

I never drank in the house at all before lockdown but now I'm border line problem drinker.

I cannot wait til late at night with everything done and a large whisky and decent cigar.

And prior to 4 months ago I hadn't smoked for 5 years and never drank whisky. I'm also getting a taste for red wine.

On 05/01/2021 at 17:34, luckyBatistuta said:

A morning shower (drives the wife mad)…I do maybe spend a bit too long in there😁

It's not really the shower you enjoy, is it? 

On 05/01/2021 at 17:42, GinRummy said:

@jonesyshould add, well done btw, I’d love to be able to do stuff like build a desk etc. Would feel great when it was built. 

You should give it a go, Gin. 

I built my wee boys' first cot.

6 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Must have been very rewarding. It is something that interests me I have to say. The wife’s daughter done some sort of carpentry course a few year ago and she has built her bairn wee chairs and a mini desk thing. Will have a chat with her about it when Tricky Nicky deems she is allowed in our house again 😀

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I never drank in the house at all before lockdown but now I'm border line problem drinker.

I cannot wait til late at night with everything done and a large whisky and decent cigar.

And prior to 4 months ago I hadn't smoked for 5 years and never drank whisky. I'm also getting a taste for red wine.

Cut yourself some slack...these are abnormal times, nowt wrong with a dram & a smoke, just dinnae go nuts...probably preventing you from going nuts.

Nap on the couch, especially when the 2 cats cuddle in, little one against my belly, big one in the back of my knees

6 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

What happens in the shower, stays in the shower🤫

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

What happens in the shower, stays in the shower🤫

Unless you've been backed-up for a while and are really excited.

1 hour ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Unless you've been backed-up for a while and are really excited.

I’m living at my mother-in-laws 🤫

On 05/01/2021 at 10:03, Locky said:

Can't beat it when you've given the kitchen a good clean and the house a good hoover.  

On 05/01/2021 at 12:24, Auldbenches said:

Getting into bed to a hot electric blanket.   

On 05/01/2021 at 19:30, iantjambo said:

Listening to the wind and rain battering against the window and I'm all snug and cosy in bed.

Have you lot turned into women since New Year?

Just now, iantjambo said:

Why would you say such a mean thing? :sob:

Sorry Ian, on reflection being snug and cosy in bed isn't too bad, but the other gadge with the leccy blanket.....i didn't think they were still legal 😄

2 minutes ago, smiler said:

Sorry Ian, on reflection being snug and cosy in bed isn't too bad, but the other gadge with the leccy blanket.....i didn't think they were still legal 😄

Aw it’s ok hun.

Lets hug it out 

1 hour ago, smiler said:

Have you lot turned into women since New Year?

Nothing wrong with getting in touch with your feminine side. 

Do my baws look in these?   

Just now, Auldbenches said:

Nothing wrong with getting in touch with your feminine side. 

Do my baws look in these?   

Meant to say 

Do my baws look big in these? 

How do you edit posts in this new layout? 

2 hours ago, Auldbenches said:

Meant to say 

Do my baws look big in these? 

How do you edit posts in this new layout? 

On mobile the three dots at the top right of the post will bring a menu with the edit option

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

On mobile the three dots at the top right of the post will bring a menu with the edit option

Thanks 

wentworth jambo

Driving economically - never used to care but got a new motor recently that shows real time fuel usage / mpg etc and also the normal miles until diesel runs out etc. Found myself (prob dangerously) concentrating on that more than I should and try to keep it as high as possible and then when I fill it up, try to get that as high as possible also...careful driving has seen me average 64.2 mpg since I got the car and last fill up advised I had a range of 840 miles :greggy:

3 hours ago, wentworth jambo said:

Driving economically - never used to care but got a new motor recently that shows real time fuel usage / mpg etc and also the normal miles until diesel runs out etc. Found myself (prob dangerously) concentrating on that more than I should and try to keep it as high as possible and then when I fill it up, try to get that as high as possible also...careful driving has seen me average 64.2 mpg since I got the car and last fill up advised I had a range of 840 miles :greggy:

Never fill it up, why lug all that heavy oil fuel around?

Fultons Right Leg
4 minutes ago, OBE said:

Never fill it up, why lug all that heavy oil fuel around?

Ive never thought about it like that before.

On 14/01/2021 at 06:46, Governor Tarkin said:

My point stands. 

:lol: It does indeed

6 hours ago, IronJambo said:

I'm here for you man

I’m not wanting you there, get your arse over here and take one🤣

Been stuck in a 2 bedroom retirement flat with the mother-in-law (5 of us) for 14 weeks. Was meant to move in the next couple of days and just been informed that they’ve screwed the mortgage up, so no idea how much longer I’m here for.

E12CD13A-437A-47B0-A03D-269FD170D946.gif

Edited by luckyBatistuta

On 05/01/2021 at 08:26, Cade said:

A one-wipe jobby that slips out like an otter off a riverbank

Oh and didn’t laugh out loud

On 05/01/2021 at 13:26, Cade said:

A one-wipe jobby that slips out like an otter off a riverbank

And the wipe is just a courtesy one. Ie it adds no benefit to the process. More to make a point. 👍