• Maroon Sailor

• neilnunb

• ri Alban

• sadj

Seen this and cracked me up. Our English friends at the ally pally have been singing that “Scotland get battered everywhere we go” and seen this on twitter.. :lol: 

2EA7E7DF-E08D-4C94-8804-A03B50F0FDA0.jpeg

willie wallace
7 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Seen this and cracked me up. Our English friends at the ally pally have been singing that “Scotland get battered everywhere we go” and seen this on twitter.. :lol: 

2EA7E7DF-E08D-4C94-8804-A03B50F0FDA0.jpeg

I have only seen the odd highlights of the darts but that is the second time on here that the anti Scottish singing has been mentioned.

Does it happen during games where Scottish players are involved or did something else happen to kick it off.

Dennis Reynolds
42 minutes ago, willie wallace said:

I have only seen the odd highlights of the darts but that is the second time on here that the anti Scottish singing has been mentioned.

Does it happen during games where Scottish players are involved or did something else happen to kick it off.

They sing it all the time even when there's no Scottish players playing. Think it's from the Euros. Banter.

Clever play from Anderson there, just slowing his opponent down slightly after the first few sets and dictating the pace of the game.

On 31/12/2021 at 10:06, LMc said:

They sing it all the time even when there's no Scottish players playing. Think it's from the Euros. Banter.

yeah first time I heard it was down at Wembley at the Euros, one of the few songs they sung during the game and they were still singing it at us as we left the ground………..after not battering us.

clowns 

I want Anderson to win it like never before to ram that pish chant down our “friends” throats over the border. 
English banter is ****ing woeful man :lol:

Theyre like hibs the pricks. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

James Wade is a strange character.

Think he's had mental health issues 

Comes across a bit strange in post match interviews - not sure if that is unique to him as far as Darts players are concerned though !

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Some combover too.

That last checkout was crazy. Wrights steady but never scintillating though so if Rydz plays as he has until now in the tournament its an easy win for him.  

1 minute ago, Tommy Brown said:

A Trump effort 

Boy cannae half finish though

Drive for show putt for dough or whatever the darts equivalent is. 

Just now, sadj said:

Drive for show putt for dough or whatever the darts equivalent is. 

Doubles for dosh. 

I just made that up so possibly not true. 

4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Doubles for dosh. 

Doubles for cash.

Which Wright seems to have forgotten, 

If he hasn’t qualified for the premier league you’d imagine he’ll get a wild card. 
He’s pure box office. 

32 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Doubles for dosh. 

Don't double, your in trouble

Made that up too :lol: 

1 minute ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Getting Ernie McCracken vibes from Rydz's barnet. 

I have a recurring image that at some point a baby bird will pokes it head up out of it. 

4 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Getting Ernie McCracken vibes from Rydz's barnet. 

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I have a recurring image that at some point a baby bird will pokes it head up out of it. 

Wright only had himself to blame for this. Thats at least two sets hes handed to Rydz , fair play though Rydz has taken advantage of the chances Wrights given him

1 minute ago, JackLadd said:

This wee guy Rydz is going to be in the final imo. Don't like him btw.

Has Rob Cross vibes doesnt he 

EPL fixtures are cancelled due to players getting covid including Leicester and Norwich due to covid in the Norwich squad. So James Maddison and Harvey Barnes are photographed in the crowd at the darts. Not the best idea boys. 

Rydz battling back

2 legs down final set now 2-2

His hair goes in 7 different directions though

The plebs have turned this tournament in to a National thing.

Booing Peter Wright because he has a Saltire next to his name

Edited by Maroon Sailor

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

The plebs have turned this tournament in to a National thing.

Booing Peter Wright 

And singing GSTQ. Absolute teats the lot of them. 

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

And just clarify if it was in Scotland and the crowd were behaving that way against Rydz I’d have the same opinion. 

Just now, Tazio said:

Used to be about the darts, yet another sport wankers have taken over.

Just now, Tazio said:

And just clarify if it was in Scotland and the crowd were behaving that way against Rydz I’d have the same opinion. 

Absolutely 

They are not representing their countries.

5 minutes ago, Tott said:

Football fans who are just there to get pissed and have a sing song. Probably a scrap outside too. 

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Well the plebs are going to be stumped now

2 Scots face each other in the semi final

3 minutes ago, Tott said:

👍🏻

4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

this , what a match and Wright made that more difficult for himself as he always does but the booing when he was going for the doubles the last couple legs was pathetic. Were doing the same to Anderson this afternoon. 

The young lad Rydz done himself proud there, he’ll be back.  

Now looking forward to Anderson or Wright pummelling that wee Welsh fart’s hoop in the final.