• Ulysses

• Tenaciousdandy

• Shanks said no

• sadj

1 minute ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

How can you not fall for those alluring eyes @Boof

Well - I'd probably better put the research in...once I can persuade the Mrs to look elsewhere.

She's nae Linda Lusardi though :P 

22 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

And the player whose ticket matches April 15th is

sadj

:smiliz19:

Unbelievable. Abused me entire thread. Santa must have been sleeping @sadj

26 minutes ago, sadj said:

😮😮😮😮😮 #collapses with shock

Well done sadj 👏👏👏

21 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

We are. But I’m bitter 😂

Good man, you wanna see my Golden Cracker 😘

22 minutes ago, sadj said:

signed photo for you and her hey baby im looking at you come with me eyes pic and of course a vid of her doing the old professional karaoke.... hows that? 

C195F014-2F45-4A1E-B804-2D750DEF7943.jpeg

50637616-2243-4CFD-8B7D-93AB81D4451F.gif

15 minutes ago, Boof said:

Well - I'd probably better put the research in...once I can persuade the Mrs to look elsewhere.

She's nae Linda Lusardi though :P 

Neither is Linda Lusardi now..........or wee Sammy either

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

And if we can ask @Maple Leaf to set the wheels in motion, we can ensure @The Frenchman Returns returns his Santa hat so it can be quarantined and handed onto the 2020 Champion - @luckyBatistuta.

Ditto for the @Dunks to @sadj handover.

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

And if we can ask @Maple Leaf to set the wheels in motion, we can ensure @The Frenchman Returns returns his Santa hat so it can be quarantined and handed onto the 2020 Champion - @luckyBatistuta.

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Yaass, Boof is on the lash

Kalamazoo Jambo
51 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Yaaaaaas, after god knows how many entries into that Forth One cash register today, I might have just broke even:lol:

Thanks everyone and also a special thank you to Uly and Boof

Do I get a Golden Cracker now🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Congratulations, and a huge thank you to Uly, Boof and the elves for running the show! :toasting:

1 minute ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Congratulations, and a huge thank you to Uly, Boof and the elves for running the show! :toasting:

No me, I'm just part of the "End of the show " show

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I was shite this year. I didn’t detect a single secret Santa. Including my own 😂😂

I can match that and add to it that I never managed to annoy anyone. Waste of a year.

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I was shite this year. I didn’t detect a single secret Santa. Including my own 😂😂

I can match that and add to it that I never managed to annoy anyone. Waste of a year.

9 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Ditto, most years (no always) I snare my Santa then retreat into lurker mode. Came home from work at half ten last night and had 10 fickin pages to trawl through, then got snared in the last 7 or whatever. I felt less gutted last Sunday.

1 hour ago, Boof said:

You certainly know how to kick a man when he is down @Boof

45 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

You certainly know how to kick a man when he is down @Boof

Désolé, mon ami.

If it cheers you up - it's the most wonderful time of the year...

2 hours ago, Boof said:

The winners should now be anointed. 

if they can Pm me their bank details I can send them their winnings. 

Congratulations. 

26 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

The winners should now be anointed. 

if they can Pm me their bank details I can send them their winnings. 

Congratulations. 

Cheers Dave

Well done the winners.

I still can’t believe I guessed right with my first guess lol 

thanks to Uly and his elf helpers

until next year

ho ho feckin ho 

1 hour ago, ellie0028 said:

Well done the winners.

I still can’t believe I guessed right with my first guess lol 

thanks to Uly and his elf helpers

until next year

ho ho feckin ho 

yeah brilliant. Hope you at least enjoyed snakes and bladdered!

Well done everyone, I was incredibly invested in it for the first few days and then other things got in the way. 

Happy to have 1 correct guess though, first one ever :lol:

On 24/12/2020 at 16:06, Ulysses said:

JKB klaxon.jpg

40 down, 3 to go!

Lord BJ got a pressie for tian447!

Top 4 for not being guessed, not bad! 

Thanks @Lord BJ for my gift, inspired me to actually go out and buy a chess set for myself :lol:

Brilliantly put together again, many thanks to @Ulysses and the strangely wonderful @Boof !

See next year, should there not be a wee rule that says that contestants should actually ‘contest’?  Like, have a wee guess every 365 days or so?

Aye, merry Christmas!    :humbug:

Ho Ho and feck the Hobos.  🎅🏾

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

...the strangely wonderful @Boof !

Not sure how to react to that one :lol:  🤔

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

See next year, should there not be a wee rule that says that contestants should actually ‘contest’?  Like, have a wee guess every 365 days or so?🎅🏾

I suppose that could just add another layer of admin for the game-runner - checking that everyone's made a post/guess. Not overly difficult, but potentially nuisanceful.

I suppose it's up to the active players to identify the lurkers and deal with them as they see fit. Maybe? I did wonder if the Mafia gang might've colluded in some small way but that didn't seem to happen.

Tenaciousdandy
On 25/12/2020 at 00:12, Ulysses said:

Hope you all enjoyed this year's game, and thanks in particular to everyone who got stuck in and did some guesswork.  :santa:

Ho Ho feckin' Ho.  :smiliz19:

Wad good fun, thanks for running the game 🙂 

1 hour ago, Smack said:

Well done @luckyBatistuta and thanks for the lovely gift. I have noticed some slightly different ads recently though 🤔

IMG_31122020_121928_(25_x_55_mm).thumb.jpg.b6fb10ad25951033f0a70c1d90092416.jpg

🤣🤣🤣 

You are very welcome. My lad is constantly nipping my head to get him one now (think I might)

Have a Happy New Year when it comes pal