• DETTY29

• Des Lynam

Kilmarnock said that they were considering their legal options after being left "bitterly disappointed by the outcome of the SPFL disciplinary case."

They added: "We are in discussions with out legal representatives and will make further comment in due course."

If Motherwell beat Hibs this weekend, that's them narrowed the gap to only two points, and the Hobos' traditional festive arse collapse will be in full effect.

The Hogfather

They could've had an investigation into the way the SPFL is run at literally no cost to themselves. Their own self interests have come back to get them and I, for one, am absolutely revelling in it.

Haringshairband
5 minutes ago, been here before said:

That "top four" is looking good for St Mirren eh Tony?

****in welt.

That was possibly more delusional than Romanov with the Champions League.

Probably the only way Hamilton have looked likely to win recently

All bunching up nicely at the bottom now

Gordon Ramsay
17 minutes ago, ritchies75 said:

Kilmarnock said that they were considering their legal options after being left "bitterly disappointed by the outcome of the SPFL disciplinary case."

They added: "We are in discussions with out legal representatives and will make further comment in due course."

We all know how that turns out. Nothing will change. 

Very pleasing to see St Mirren taking a good hit here. 

Clubs are struggling so hit them with financial penalties? I know the narrative now is let these clubs burn but that’s an horrendous decision considering we’re in a pandemic. 

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Delighted to see St Mirren suffering.

Laughable the way they dodged punishing Celtic though. It never changes 

To be fair, breaches at Celtic and Aberdeen were by individuals. This is breaches by clubs eg not observing distancing on coaches or prematch meals. 

2 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Clubs are struggling so hit them with financial penalties? I know the narrative now is let these clubs burn but that’s an horrendous decision considering we’re in a pandemic. 

They don't have to pay anything now. 

The Hogfather
2 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Rewind 6 months and see why the narrative is what it is. 

18 minutes ago, Nunya Business said:

They could've had an investigation into the way the SPFL is run at literally no cost to themselves. Their own self interests have come back to get them and I, for one, am absolutely revelling in it.

👌🏻

6 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Probably the only way Hamilton have looked likely to win recently

All bunching up nicely at the bottom now

If these covid issues keep resulting in 3-0 wins, the "sporting integrity" of the Premier league table is going to be called into question by clubs who feel aggrieved - especially whoever ends up bottom.    Could the SPFL pull another beauty out the hat and  abandon relegation as a means of upholding "sporting integrity" ?:jjno:

4 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Did we not get fined for going to court? It is horrendous but iv no sympathy for any of these teams. They could have had a potential change to everything in the summer and their greed meant it was lost at our expense.

St Mirren and Kilmarnock both said they would fight these charges.

But they admitted the breaches and were praised by the SPFL for that. 

From what I can gather you are basically exempt from social distancing on the match pitch and training pitch.  Otherwise you need to SD.

All these videos of players celebrating victories in dressing rooms, including us v. Hibs and the Scotland videos are in breach.

Football is breaching guidelines constantly.

Another kick in the hee-haws in getting fans back in.

Just for once football do as you are asked.

Edited by DETTY29

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Did we not get fined for going to court? It is horrendous but iv no sympathy for any of these teams. They could have had a potential change to everything in the summer and their greed meant it was lost at our expense.

I get that totally and I’d love to watch St Mirren go bust. Hell I’d even nuke Paisley given half the chance but the SPFL’s lack of compassion annoys me. Anyway no doubt these clubs voted these rules in. 

Just now, DETTY29 said:

From what I can gather you are basically exempt from social distancing on the match pitch and training pitch.  Otherwuse you need to SD.

All these videos of players celebrating victories in dressing rooms, including us v. Hibs and the Scotland videos are in breach.

Football is breaching guidelines constantly.

Another kick in the hee-haws in getting fans back in.

Just for once football do as you are asked.

The lack of common sense in these rules is why they are breached. Folk just blindly going along with this madness is just as bad. 

I don't wish I'll health on anyone but its wonderful seeing these treacherous clubs coming apart and becoming poorer by the day.

I'm very confident we will turn a corner and put them all back in their places in the not too distant future.

Not sure Neilson will be the driver though.  The non-performances v Alloa wont be and shouldn't be easily forgotten.

They had a chance to change the way the whole league is run and policed. They blew it in the rush to give Celtic a fake title. Personally hope the whole league set up crashes and burns with each and every one of these muppets out of a job.

Should they try to stop us ( assuming we finish top, not guaranteed with this mob ) getting promotion we should once again take them to court but as individuals who are trying to destroy a company through bad or miss management

Pleasing news especially regarding St Mirren.

all coming together nicely for that club.

maybe they could raise the rent of the Celtic club shop they house. Vile club

Difficult now for the SFA to say they did everything right with the recent Scotland U21s games as they were guilty of similar breaches were they not?

Edited by ritchies75

Just now, j1964m said:

So why did Celtic and Aberdeen get away with it and they broke the rules as well

Individuals broke rules so the individuals were punished.

This time it is on the club's watch.  

24 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Updated league table 

https://spfl.co.uk/league/premiership/table

The updated table perfectly demonstrates the unfairness of the PPG system.  
St Mirren p 14 pts 11 gd -14
Hamilton p 15 pts 11 gd -18

PPG would allocate St Mirren 0.79 points for this outstanding match and leave goal difference untouched.

However, in reality St Mirren's game in hand is at Parkhead v Celtic... A 4 goal defeat would see them go bottom.  Hamilton have already lost 5-1 away to Celtic this season.

PS: There is a delicious irony in the fact that the reason St Mirren have an outstanding game, is that Celtic weren't punished for being unable to fulfil the original match!

48 minutes ago, Thought Police said:

Motherwell handed 3-0 wins over St Mirren and Killie after they admitted breaching COVID protocols.

Accies also get a 3-0 win from St Mirren.

Both clubs get a suspended £40k fine.

https://spfl.co.uk/news/kilmarnock-fc-and-st-mirren-fc-disciplinary-outc

Lovely! 😂

From the written judgement, Mr Milligan, St Mirren's legal rep said:

"With regard to sporting integrity the club should not have to forfeit games, as the potential issue of relegation would undermine the sporting integrity of the competition if penalties were imposed that could lead to relegation."

Take your medicine!

6 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

Individuals broke rules so the individuals were punished.

This time it is on the club's watch.  

I would challenge that with - Celtic played an ineligible player (in the COVID quarantine sense). OK, it was the individual player fault... but they DID play him and should have been punished in some way.

25 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

You did see the post above yours that set out what the breaches were : they were scandalous.

"Breaches are 'failing to observe physical distancing for seating arrangements on the coach and at the pre-match meal'.

Additionally St Mirren players shared cars to training and training wasn't socially distanced"

The panel also made it clear about the privileged position that the SPFL has (one that doesn't appear to be shared by Neil Doncaster, Dave Cormack and others).

The background to this season is one well known with regard to the nationwide Covid-19 Pandemic that has struck our country.

Against that general background SPFL teams were placed in a privileged position to be able to commence their tournament, albeit later than anticipated, and to run the tournament through to its natural conclusion. Senior, professional, sporting clubs like these were entrusted by the Scottish Government and footballing authorities to play football matches and be involved in a league competing against a number of other clubs, both for their benefit and for the benefit of their supporters ,and for the country as a whole.

In such a privileged position the football clubs of the SPFL were under no illusion that they should use every conceivable power within their abilities to ensure that they met, and followed, the NHS, government and footballing guidance, rules and regulations given to them as well as those provided to the general member of the Scottish public.

The SPFL was able to return to football because the Scottish Government allowed them to do so with the use of rules and regulations that had to be complied with.

Earlier on in the season, for actions by certain players which appeared to be outwith the possible control of their clubs, players from Aberdeen FC and Celtic FC breached certain government guidelines and or regulations, and those two clubs were fined (partially suspended) as a result. Players of both of these clubs had been involved in unregulated acts of folly and their respective clubs had not breached the aforementioned regulations but were sanctioned on a strict liability basis. No doubt it was hoped that lessons would be learned by the footballing fraternity and SPFL clubs in particular, as a result of the breaches noted by Celtic and Aberdeen players and upon which the First Minister of our country referred to the “yellow card” having been shown.

Edited by Footballfirst

3 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

From the written judgement, Mr Milligan, St Mirren's legal rep said:

"With regard to sporting integrity the club should not have to forfeit games, as the potential issue of relegation would undermine the sporting integrity of the competition if penalties were imposed that could lead to relegation."

Take your medicine!

Is that like when you abandon a league only 75% complete and teams get "relegated" as a consequence ?  Seriously, they have the front to quote "sporting integrity" ?! You just couldn't make this up. 

45 minutes ago, ritchies75 said:

Lol, get it right fecking up St. Mirren.

And Hamilton.

Pity Motherwell had to gain out of it but their karma will be along soon enough...

Remember, these clubs were all happy with the way the celtc-controlled SPFL was being run and knocked back a chance at an inquiry to shine some light into the murky dealings of Doncaster an co.

Meanwhile celtc and their sheep friends get off scot free?

You couldn't make this shit up.

23 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

The lack of common sense in these rules is why they are breached. Folk just blindly going along with this madness is just as bad. 

Rules are for fools. They are catering to the stupid. Everyone else just follows common sense - don't kill your granny!

29 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

They had a chance to change the way the whole league is run and policed. They blew it in the rush to give Celtic a fake title. Personally hope the whole league set up crashes and burns with each and every one of these muppets out of a job.

Should they try to stop us ( assuming we finish top, not guaranteed with this mob ) getting promotion we should once again take them to court but as individuals who are trying to destroy a company through bad or miss management

And if we dont....take budge and neilson to court!!

Gilberts Fridge
1 hour ago, The Natural Order said:

But Aberdeen and Celtic got away with it.

As I said in another thread, they all laid down to the SPFL and Celtic who now consider themselves untouchable. The SPFL will not even try to hide their bias to Celtic anymore. Reap what you sow.

31 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Is that like when you abandon a league only 75% complete and teams get "relegated" as a consequence ?  Seriously, they have the front to quote "sporting integrity" ?! You just couldn't make this up. 

I cannae quite remember what one of the QCs said during our court case but it was something along the lines of relegation being the life-blood of competition. No you (or I) couldn't make this up ... but they can ... and keep a straight face into the bargain. Short memories or what?

Edited by Wee Mikey

1 hour ago, August Landmesser said:

If Motherwell beat Hibs this weekend, that's them narrowed the gap to only two points, and the Hobos' traditional festive arse collapse will be in full effect.

Indeed, the first snow has fallen so traditionally that’s when they plummet down the league 😆