• NANOJAMBO

• JDK2020

There is always the possibility that the Celtic Board will not want to be seen to react to tonight's protests and keep Lennon in place until after the cup final.

We can but live in hope. 

Edited by Footballfirst

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Club Statement - weak as anything

https://www.celticfc.com/news/2020/november/Celtic-Football-Club-Statement/

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by this afternoon’s result, one which has ended our phenomenal run of 35 consecutive cup victories.  

While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all Celtic supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

For players and a management team, who have given so much in recent years and have delivered 11 consecutive trophies, to require an escort from Celtic Park while being targeted with missiles, is simply unacceptable.

While we understand that only a small number of people were involved in this behaviour, some of the actions this evening, which have obviously left our own players shaken, cannot be condoned in any way.

Tbf it's pretty clever, they'll deflect away from the on pitch events and make a massive deal about this. Won't be long until they blame it on the Chelsea Headhunters.

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Club Statement - weak as anything

https://www.celticfc.com/news/2020/november/Celtic-Football-Club-Statement/

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by this afternoon’s result, one which has ended our phenomenal run of 35 consecutive cup victories.  

While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all Celtic supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

For players and a management team, who have given so much in recent years and have delivered 11 consecutive trophies, to require an escort from Celtic Park while being targeted with missiles, is simply unacceptable.

While we understand that only a small number of people were involved in this behaviour, some of the actions this evening, which have obviously left our own players shaken, cannot be condoned in any way.

Load of pish you just know when fans come back first ones let in will be the Green Brigade bellends.As you say weak

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

What a shower. Absolute embarrassment. Mostly adults. 

And this was after getting beat fair and square in a League Cup game after an unprecedented run in all competitions.

Could you even begin to think what they would be like if they had to endure what Hearts did this year?

Celtic fans are the scum of the earth.. 8.78 league titles in a row.. 9 trophies in a row.. 35 consecutive cup wins.. and this is how they react when they get beat. 😂😂😂

10 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

They don't seem very concerned about Lennon's mental health now 

They certainly aren't 'all Neil Lennon' now. 

1 hour ago, 3fingersreid said:

Slight over reaction perhaps ???

A1262DF6-D71C-448B-A062-DA9784B4FF80.jpeg

as I said earlier, were always gonna blame the Police.................always the vicTIMS dont ya know

We all know it’s not about todays result and they are worried they won’t get this 10 in a row crap they keep going on about

Todays result is an excuse to protest to get Lennon out while there is still a chance of catching rangers 

Its like life or death through there regards 10 in a row 

1 minute ago, Weakened Offender said:

They certainly aren't 'all Neil Lennon' now. 

In a way they kind of are -greeting faced upset at everybody self entitled everybody to blame do what they want.Yes they seem very like Lennon

1 hour ago, gashauskis9 said:
55 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Jock Stein would never have tolerated a scumbag like Lennon?

He tolerated a lot worse

WoolfordsHearts
9 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

image.jpeg.71d48b0f2a144e17c89601db9d668ddf.jpeg

I'd love to put tinsel,baubles and lights around him and put him in the corner of my livingroom.😂

😶not.

19 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

image.jpeg.71d48b0f2a144e17c89601db9d668ddf.jpeg

Lol whenever the little scumbag was criticised in the slightest for deliberately goading oppo fans and feigning a head shot when hit on the belly by a coin they all rushed to claim "we are all Neil lennon" in true vicTIM fashion, and even the media joined in no doubt at Lawwell's request.

Now he's getting greater abuse from the green tramp "greatest fans in the world" than he ever got from anybody else so where's all their crocodile tears over his mental health now?

1 minute ago, JackLadd said:

On the plus side nice to see fans back at the stadia. 😄

looked like a full house going by the Seville calculator.

loving the meltdown from Celtic today :lol: Although whenever Celtic (or rangers) fans do something shameful it always has to be ‘a small number’ or ‘a minority’ 

1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

Remind them what it was like in the choir. 

We need more anti-Celtic comments like that, imo.

Superb, Johan!  

Sorry for stealing your phrase, Gov.  :sad:   @Governor Tarkin, it’s just too good not to mimic.

Just think Neil Doncaster was on the radio yesterday trying to convince the Scottish Government how wonderfully our clubs and supporters had complied with the covid protocols. This despite 2 clubs being charged with not following the protocols and the 2 previous incidents with Aberdeen and Celtic and the chaos with our under 21 squad.

I bet you he is not going to write another "angry" letter to Nicola  demanding a meeting after these scenes at Parkhead tonight. He should be ashamed of himself but such is his arrogance that I very much doubt that he will be.

The Scottish government should now state publicly that no fans will return in the near future due to the behaviour of these idiots tonight. I would then expect a massive fine and punishment coming Celtic's way to convince the government they are taking this breach seriously. However I won't hold my breath waiting for it as it will probably be put down to a case of "exuberance" and swept under that massive SPFL and SFA carpet.

26 minutes ago, JDK2020 said:

He tolerated a lot worse

Indeed.  👍

Tolerated and buried what he knew, actually.

3 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Investigate what!? No need for an investigation and time wasting the pictures and reactions say it all. 

https://www.scotsman.com/news/uk-news/celtic-probe-fans-ugly-scenes-outside-stadium-which-left-players-shaken-3051685

There isn't going to be a "Celtic probe" that I can see - no quote from the club at all on the matter. 

4 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Investigate what!? No need for an investigation and time wasting the pictures and reactions say it all. 

https://www.scotsman.com/news/uk-news/celtic-probe-fans-ugly-scenes-outside-stadium-which-left-players-shaken-3051685

I suspect they’ll want a thorough check to see how many Hearts fans were involved. 

1 minute ago, gashauskis9 said:

I suspect they’ll want a thorough check to see how many Hearts fans were involved. 

Ross County will be charged with having brought the game into disrepute by inciting a riot.

5 minutes ago, corryjambo said:

Just think Neil Doncaster was on the radio yesterday trying to convince the Scottish Government how wonderfully our clubs and supporters had complied with the covid protocols. This despite 2 clubs being charged with not following the protocols and the 2 previous incidents with Aberdeen and Celtic and the chaos with our under 21 squad.

I bet you he is not going to write another "angry" letter to Nicola  demanding a meeting after these scenes at Parkhead tonight. He should be ashamed of himself but such is his arrogance that I very much doubt that he will be.

The Scottish government should now state publicly that no fans will return in the near future due to the behaviour of these idiots tonight. I would then expect a massive fine and punishment coming Celtic's way to convince the government they are taking this breach seriously. However I won't hold my breath waiting for it as it will probably be put down to a case of "exuberance" and swept under that massive SPFL and SFA carpet.

IMO, there is absolutely zero chance of the fitba authorities and/or the SNP taking any action against that lot.

I would love if they did, but it ain't happening.

7 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

There isn't going to be a "Celtic probe" that I can see - no quote from the club at all on the matter. 

Celtic Football Club

@CelticFC

·

1h

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by today's result.  While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

22 minutes ago, JDK2020 said:

Lol whenever the little scumbag was criticised in the slightest for deliberately goading oppo fans and feigning a head shot when hit on the belly by a coin they all rushed to claim "we are all Neil lennon" in true vicTIM fashion, and even the media joined in no doubt at Lawwell's request.

Now he's getting greater abuse from the green tramp "greatest fans in the world" than he ever got from anybody else so where's all their crocodile tears over his mental health now?

Honestly wouldn't surprise me if Lennon received death threats. As incredible as that would be.

2 minutes ago, JDK2020 said:

IMO, there is absolutely zero chance of the fitba authorities and/or the SNP taking any action against that lot.

I would love if they did, but it ain't happening.

Limited liability. 

9 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Nano?  Could you please clear your inbox?

Ta.

Just now, bajthejambo said:

Honestly wouldn't surprise me if Lennon received death threats. As incredible as that would be.

If he hasn’t already, doubtful if it would come to light. 

Just now, Morgan said:

Ta.

You’re not supposed to be going to other folks houses, unless you’ve formed a bubble 😜

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

You’re not supposed to be going to other folks houses, unless you’ve formed a bubble 😜

No house visits or bubbles from me, Pasquale.  👍

9 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Celtic Football Club

@CelticFC

·

1h

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by today's result.  While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

Yeah i just saw the tweet but I meant in relation to the DR online article that was linked.

These scenes don't surprise me at all and it is exactly why the government would be crazy to allow fans back in to the stadium, the title says it all, it's a sense of entitlement! 

2 minutes ago, Mister T said:

That's on a par with the hibs Cup winners 2012 one 😂

Or James Keatings tattoo after their 2016 Cup win.

Y’know, the one where the time is wrong!   😀

I’ll find it and post it, just for a wee laugh.  😁

12 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Ta.

I saw this only because Pasquale responded.

You're on ignore and that's the way it's staying. I have no desire to communicate with you.

Goodnight. 

The Celtic board have been skimming the cream off these empty headed suckers for years and they don't care as long as they're winning............8.5 in a row....well done.....!

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You're on ignore and that's the way it's staying. I have no desire to communicate with you.

Goodnight. 

Oh well, sorry you feel that way.

Goodnight.

2 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Goodnight. 

13 minutes ago, Morgan said:

No house visits or bubbles from me, Pasquale.  👍

Sorry didn’t mean to intrude in your dispute ✋🏽🤚🏻

• davemclaren changed the title to Celtic - Self Entitled Arses