Celtic - Self Entitled Arses

neilnunb

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Sorry didn’t mean to intrude in your dispute ✋🏽🤚🏻

You didn't intrude and there's no dispute.

No worries. 

• Replies 663

• NANOJAMBO

• JDK2020

In all seriousness though once again these horrible ***** break the law right in front of the police and nothing is done. It’s part of the problem, they don’t think they can get away with anything they actually know it. 

Sorry didn’t mean to intrude in your dispute ✋🏽🤚🏻

No probs, P.

I needed to apologise to Nano for something, he obviously doesn’t want it, that’ll do me (unfortunately).

6 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I saw this only because Pasquale responded.

You're on ignore and that's the way it's staying. I have no desire to communicate with you.

Goodnight. 

Ooooooohhhhh

tenor.png.2e346a225347d16a1a3e725a65e06647.png

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

In all seriousness though once again these horrible ***** break the law right in front of the police and nothing is done. It’s part of the problem, they don’t think they can get away with anything they actually know it. 

First rule of policing : keep the peace. 

I feel sorry for the police but they'd just be tied up in knots with these clowns at the worst possible time if trying to make arrests. 

1 hour ago, Footballfirst said:

There is always the possibility that the Celtic Board will not want to be seen to react to tonight's protests and keep Lennon in place until after the cup final.

We can but live in hope. 

I don't care what they do with him, but do you honestly think with what we're stuck with it will make any difference?

4 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I feel sorry for the police but they'd just be tied up in knots with these clowns at the worst possible time if trying to make arrests. 

I’m not sure what else they’ve got to do at the moment?
If it was us after a game through there pelting the players cars with missiles and throwing barriers at police vehicles I think they would act in a different way. 
The police through there don’t suffer fools in any other situation. 
Ive been having a few twitter arguments with both sides of the divide on their behaviour over the years, salt of the earth types that revel in a bigotry that belongs in the past. Hate the *****. 

I’m not sure what else they’ve got to do at the moment?
If it was us after a game through there pelting the players cars with missiles and throwing barriers at police vehicles I think they would act in a different way. 
The police through there don’t suffer fools in any other situation. 
Ive been having a few twitter arguments with both sides of the divide on their behaviour over the years, salt of the earth types that revel in a bigotry that belongs in the past. Hate the *****. 

Sure, but then it'd be a match day situation which  they'd be geared up for. 

This is a different scenario , on a Sunday night when they won't have much manpower available. 

Anyway, the great unwashed have had their moment and will be safely tucked up in bed now.  

9 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Sure, but then it'd be a match day situation which  they'd be geared up for. 

This is a different scenario , on a Sunday night when they won't have much manpower available. 

Anyway, the great unwashed have had their moment and will be safely tucked up in bed now.  

Yeah most likely. 
So much for the “we are all Neil Lennon” shite. 

1 hour ago, Footballfirst said:

"cannot be condoned in any way"

That's the severest criticism the official club statement can make. Laughable. A baying mob attacking polis and allegedly throwing missiles at their own players.

Imagine what Dr Budge would say in her statement.

I really do ****ing despise Celtic. I would absolutely love it, love it (Keegan style) if we beat them in the cup final. It's about time their dominance ended. Their fans showing yet again that they are indeed the greatest in the world.

1 hour ago, JDK2020 said:

IMO, there is absolutely zero chance of the fitba authorities and/or the SNP taking any action against that lot.

I would love if they did, but it ain't happening.

The SNP? What action can they take?

2 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

Celtic fans are the scum of the earth.. 8.78 league titles in a row.. 9 trophies in a row.. 35 consecutive cup wins.. and this is how they react when they get beat. 😂😂😂

Yeah, so called best supporters in the world, but when they aren't winning everything they revert to type.  I'm no Rangers fan, but I desperately want the huns to win the league this season and stop the ten, just to wallow in the seethe of the tims.

1 hour ago, Boy Daniel said:

Investigate what!? No need for an investigation and time wasting the pictures and reactions say it all. 

https://www.scotsman.com/news/uk-news/celtic-probe-fans-ugly-scenes-outside-stadium-which-left-players-shaken-3051685

Always an investigation with them.They police themselves - investigate and sweep away.

complete control
4 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Always an investigation with them.They police themselves - investigate and sweep away.

It will all be forgotten about next month when they win the cup that should have been scrapped unfortunately.  Back to the usual  crap the papers + TV give them. 

1 hour ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I saw this only because Pasquale responded.

You're on ignore and that's the way it's staying. I have no desire to communicate with you.

Goodnight. 

Oh FFS 😆:jj_facepalm:

34 minutes ago, JDK2020 said:

I was referring to sturgeon and her government..

but then you knew that.

I hoped it was what you meant, you probably should have said that though.

1 hour ago, Jambos_1874 said:

I really do ****ing despise Celtic. I would absolutely love it, love it (Keegan style) if we beat them in the cup final. It's about time their dominance ended. Their fans showing yet again that they are indeed the greatest in the world.

Until about a week or so ago I was dreaming of the cup upset, we just got knocked out of the LC by Alloa, no matter what kind of shit show is going on at celtic I don't think they can lower their football to that standard! It is disgraceful what went on at celtic park but nothing will come of it, I don't think they helped their cause of getting fans back in the stadium however!

9 hours ago, normando said:

Riot police are going to bring out bars of soap, deodorant spray and job application forms to disperse them.  

The Celtic marketing team know their customer base. 🙃

20201130_045913.jpg

8 hours ago, been here before said:

Fat boy at the end with the skin tight biege puffa jacket and the man bag

20201129_202526.thumb.jpg.bef27989e846284191a1f347ca390d4d.jpg

Here he is on holiday ...

20201130_045433.jpg

6 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

That carpet must be higher than Ben Nevis now. 

7 hours ago, graygo said:

The SNP? What action can they take?

For a start, they could be asking questions of the police as to why they stood and watched those same fans stand outside the ground for the OF game, against all COVID guidelines. 

Would also want Sturgeon to publicly point out that this is the kind of behaviour that ruins any chance of fans being allowed in grounds in any numbers, especially Tier 4. Perhaps also invite Doncaster to comment on it. 

Edited by Nookie Bear

9 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

Club Statement - weak as anything

https://www.celticfc.com/news/2020/november/Celtic-Football-Club-Statement/

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by this afternoon’s result, one which has ended our phenomenal run of 35 consecutive cup victories.  

While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all Celtic supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

For players and a management team, who have given so much in recent years and have delivered 11 consecutive trophies, to require an escort from Celtic Park while being targeted with missiles, is simply unacceptable.

While we understand that only a small number of people were involved in this behaviour, some of the actions this evening, which have obviously left our own players shaken, cannot be condoned in any way.

Talk about being hit repeatedly over the head by a feather.

These arseholes have just pushed any chance of fans being allowed back by at least 2 or 3 months.

At the time I thought our wee plane-brigade were an embarrassment, but this is a whole new level.

At least the plane crew were mostly silly wee boys, but this was clearly adults.

I get a feeling that dungcatcher will slide back under his rock now and not be demanding a meeting with the SG anytime soon

Brick Tamland

The media should be all over this and absolutely slaughtering the Celtic fans - a riot in the middle of lockdown during a pandemic because your team got beat! FFS it’s absolutely pathetic. 

15 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

These arseholes have just pushed any chance of fans being allowed back by at least 2 or 3 months.

At the time I thought our wee plane-brigade were an embarrassment, but this is a whole new level.

At least the plane crew were mostly silly wee boys, but this was clearly adults.

I get a feeling that dungcatcher will slide back under his rock now and not be demanding a meeting with the SG anytime soon

Wouldn't be so sure about Doncaster and his puppet master backing off for too long. Probably be the usual story of getting their media pals to spin it to show that they have been the victims again, left frustrated by not being allowed into football, or similar, and letting them back in would improve their mental health. 

Celtic's PR propaganda knows no bounds of embarrassment or shame.

Brown being showed for the coward he is.  Disappeared on the pitch and most after match interviews.

If Lennon has the dressing room, Brown would be out front giving it large

Him and the Thumb back in Leith next season?

1 hour ago, Nookie Bear said:

For a start, they could be asking questions of the police as to why they stood and watched those same fans stand outside the ground for the OF game, against all COVID guidelines. 

Would also want Sturgeon to publicly point out that this is the kind of behaviour that ruins any chance of fans being allowed in grounds in any numbers, especially Tier 4. Perhaps also invite Doncaster to comment on it. 

I was in a shit mood and was being pedantic.

Aye the Scottish government should be asking questions but the Scottish National Party? 

Stephane Grappelli
40 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Wouldn't be so sure about Doncaster and his puppet master backing off for too long. Probably be the usual story of getting their media pals to spin it to show that they have been the victims again, left frustrated by not being allowed into football, or similar, and letting them back in would improve their mental health. 

Celtic's PR propaganda knows no bounds of embarrassment or shame.

14 minutes ago, graygo said:

I was in a shit mood and was being pedantic.

Aye the Scottish government should be asking questions but the Scottish National Party? 

Amazing the amount of people who don't know the difference, or for that matter the difference between the Scottish Government and the Scotland Office.

Things you love to see! 

Neil Lennon hits free Celtic flops after somber qualifying exit for the  Champions League

Absolute meltdown along the M8 after Celtic crash out of the cup 2-0 to Ross County last night...

Fans have gathered outside Parkhead in protest at the current management team, and are demanding that big Popcorn Teeth is removed immediately. There have also been calls for Scott Brown's contract to be burned, and for "passengers" like Edouard, Ntcham, Duffy, Christie and Ajer all to be emptied. Players were targeted with abuse and videos posted on Twitter show some cars in the players' car park being vandalised after fans tore down police cordons and barriers to get in. 

Two police officers were also injured in the chaos, with Celtic later releasing a statement calling the fans' actions "unacceptable". 

Personally, as much as I hate them as well, I would love to see Rangers win the league this year and to put a stop to 10 in a row. Already loving the fact that they're guaranteed NOT to win another treble after last night, and would be absolutely delighted if we denied them another on 20th Dec! I think Lennon has been found out and is a very poor manager. He inherited a Brendan Rodgers team that picked itself and was running like a well oiled machine. Even with a budget dwarfing anyone else in the league, he's managed to turn it all to sh*t and has no doubt cost them their coveted 10 in a row and really don't think they have an option but to bin him immediately.

Keeping a close eye on the news today anyway - can't wait to see how this all pans out! 

Edited by Batistuta87

Has Neil Doncaster or Ian Maxwell come out as yet to condemn the actions of the Celtic fans yesterday?

No. I thought not, but I'm sure that they will continue to use their media lackies to demand that fans are admitted to stadiums. 

As painful as it is to admit theres a really good post on .nugget that pretty much nails it...

NAE NOOKIE 01:32 AM Today
Social media is all over this.

They have no idea, absolutely none, of the reality of supporting your team for 99% of the worlds football fans, never mind Scotland's.

Put it this way, I attended my first Hibs match in 1975, in that time we have won 3 ( three ) trophies and been relegated 3 times. A Celtic fan who saw his first match in 1975 will have seen his team win 50 ( fifty ) trophies, 22 of them league titles and will never, not once, have got out of bed on the first day of the season and had to wonder if they would get relegated .... not just never experienced relegation, or even a relegation battle ....... but not even had to contemplate the possibility of it.

Expecting success is one thing. But this is a fanbase who have seen their club win every domestic trophy for three seasons, to react like this after being knocked out of a competition they had no realistic chance of winning followed by a defeat in the country's 3rd most important competition is a massive over reaction which stinks of arrogant self entitlement, not passion, just pure unadulterated arrogant self entitlement.

They haven't got a bloody clue and if proof was required that the self titled 'best fans in the world' wouldn't last three seasons following Dundee, Motherwell, Kilmarnock or even Hibs last night's piss poor effort is all the proof anybody needs.

10 hours ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Tear gas and water cannon with Blue dye. No warning, straight in, bang !

And that's after a team in the same division beat them at home.

I suppose it's one way to ensure you don't slip into a 5 year period of lethargy and accept any old shite.

They are and always will  be scum though.

Said before my perfect end to the Premiership is for Sevco to win the league then go bust. Stop 10 in a row and go under, and we gain our rightful place back up. oh what a wonderfull season that would be. The icing on the cake would be Hibs in the relegation battle ( again ) 

7 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Things you love to see! 

Neil Lennon hits free Celtic flops after somber qualifying exit for the  Champions League

Absolute meltdown along the M8 after Celtic crash out of the cup 2-0 to Ross County last night...

Fans have gathered outside Parkhead in protest at the current management team, and are demanding that big Popcorn Teeth is removed immediately. There have also been calls for Scott Brown's contract to be burned, and for "passengers" like Edouard, Ntcham, Duffy, Christie and Ajer all to be emptied. Players were targeted with abuse and videos posted on Twitter show some cars in the players' car park being vandalised after fans tore down police cordons and barriers to get in. 

Two police officers were also injured in the chaos, with Celtic later releasing a statement calling the fans' actions "unacceptable". 

Personally, as much as I hate them as well, I would love to see Rangers win the league this year and to put a stop to 10 in a row. Already loving the fact that they're guaranteed NOT to win another treble after last night, and would be absolutely delighted if we denied them another on 20th Dec! I think Lennon has been found out and is a very poor manager. He inherited a Brendan Rodgers team that picked itself and was running like a well oiled machine. Even with a budget dwarfing anyone else in the league, he's managed to turn it all to sh*t and has no doubt cost them their coveted 10 in a row and really don't think they have an option but to bin him immediately.

Keeping a close eye on the news today anyway - can't wait to see how this all pans out! 

Surely we'd want things to stay as they are for the next 3 weeks? Sacking him now could very well give them the so called "new manager bounce" in time for the cup final. 

Celtic covidiots last night will mean no chance of Scottish fans getting back into fitba stadiums soon. Absolute wallopers. Big diddums they got gubbed by a wee team. Hope when their fans are allowed in it will only be their prawn sandwich brigade and not the green brigade.

Scum right enough..................

what is it with their fans who go into melt down after being gubbed in a football match.  tbh winning is a great feeling and I was at the 5-1 game but, to expect to win every f**n game week in week out, every cup every season would surly get a bit meh.  It’s clear their self entitlement is beyond belief but they don't see it.........loving the melt down but....oh Santa, please, please, please keep popcorn teeth in his job for another 4 weeks.

Gordon Ramsay

Beautiful to see. Karma has slapped them right in the face. 

Amazed Lennon is still there. I thought he would have been gone couple weeks ago but still hanging on. Surely today will be the day. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Celtic - Self Entitled Arses