*** official Alloa v Heart of Midlothian v lc last 16 thread***

3 minutes ago, kila said:

4-3-3?

White        Boyce       Walker

Halliday       Haring        Lee

Kingsley        Berra        Halkett       Smith

Gordon

4-2-3-1 I reckon (With White on the left and Lee on the right). 

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• sadj

• NANOJAMBO

May have a wee chance here as Walker and Naismith are not both on the park at the same time, that combo does not work. Let’s hope Boyce turns up today as dose Lee, good to see Haring playing.

1 minute ago, Sertse said:

Would have liked to see Wighton starting but hopefully Boyce can get out of the rut he's been in and grab a couple today.

They’re starving Wighton so he’s ravenous for the final. 

1 minute ago, Sertse said:

Would have liked to see Wighton starting but hopefully Boyce can get out of the rut he's been in and grab a couple today.

Really thought he would have

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Strong team. I fancy a few today  hopefully from Boyce.

yep although Ive been saying that in every game he's played

Really like the look of Halliday and Haring in centre mid , they seem to compliment each other . Hope Boyce can grab a goal or two from open play today

or he needs benched for a couple of games .

Just now, kila said:

4-3-3?

Gordon

That looks about right. Thought Moore could've been on the bench, possibly Brandon at right back. Surprised to see Smith in there after being taken off the other night. Positives...White has looked like he's willing to get stuck in when he's came on so deserves a chance, hoping Haring gets as much game time without over-doing it too much but i reckon that's about as good as it could be given the injury to Ginelly.

1 minute ago, gashauskis9 said:

4-2-3-1 I reckon (With White on the left and Lee on the right). 

Aye. Lee has looked decent wide this season, be interesting to see how he does for a full game out there. White and Kingsley is a combination that needs tried more. Happyish with the line up. 

10 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Are Hearts fans seriously given them money for the PPV ? 

Feck me. All that big talk during the summer eh ? 

All flair, nae substance and very disappointing.

fek all from me.  Up to folk obviously but I’ll not be giving a penny

lost in space
2 minutes ago, kila said:

4-3-3?

Gordon

More like 4-5-1 again. We have brought in 3 wingers to add to the 1 we gave a contract extension to and are probably playing Walker and White out wide.

Should score a few but against any other team, I would not be confident of scoring.

9 minutes ago, kila said:

En6kfHXW4AYtQLj?format=jpg&name=medium

Gordon 

Smith Halkett Berra Kingsley 

Haring  Halliday 

Walker.       Lee.          White 

Boyce 

3 minutes ago, stuartp said:

May have a wee chance here as Walker and Naismith are not both on the park at the same time, that combo does not work. Let’s hope Boyce turns up today as dose Lee, good to see Haring playing.

I've been saying this for a couple of games,

11 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

I was in two minds, but if the game had been at Tynecastle I would have attended or bought the stream, so based my decision on that.

Yip and at Tynecastle the money would have been split as well. 

Well I was completely wrong with my guess. Very strong team, hopefully Boyce can get a goal or two today which gets his season going.

Just now, Rods said:

I reckon it will be a lot closer today compared to Tuesday.

I am going to say 2-0 Hearts, goals from Walker and Boyce.

On that surface it is never easy. 

We Can But Worry
7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I am k8n8n7j7b7yb fy9yfcxgmxfy. Vn cbxbfcghhvmjvmuvkygjtjchrx dyrns4yndtunihlpk

Tried that link.  Its no working........

11 minutes ago, ceasar said:

Really like the look of Halliday and Haring in centre mid , they seem to compliment each other . Hope Boyce can grab a goal or two from open play today

or he needs benched for a couple of games .

'Nice shirt, Peter'

'Danke Andy, you have lovely shoes.'

23 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

‘kin zip from me 👍🏻

4 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

On that surface it is never easy. 

I did not even think about that fact either. Probably make things a bit more difficult.

13 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yip and at Tynecastle the money would have been split as well. 

Not in the League Cup it isn’t. 

6 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Yes it is, profits after costs are split between the two teams. So if it had been at Tynecastle Alloa would’ve made more money from us unfortunately. 

9 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

If it was ppv it would be. 

I think all cup games receipts are split anyway. Under normal circumstances. 

27 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I am k8n8n7j7b7yb fy9yfcxgmxfy. Vn cbxbfcghhvmjvmuvkygjtjchrx dyrns4yndtunihlpk

You speak for us all

2 hours ago, Boof said:
Hello,

I can't seem to find any details upon your site of the price for this game.

Do I need to sign up for something first?

Thanks,

Boof

Hi Boof,

I'd recommend doing it in this order:

Sign up (bottom on the login page form), go to the event page, and press buy this event now for £12, fill in your details and go back to the event page after 14:35 and we should be live.  

Regards,

AAFC Admin chap

Hi AAFC Admin chap,

Thanks for your reply.

I do apologise if I've been responsible for any misunderstanding - all I sought was the price that was being requested for the game. That way I'll know how much to contribute to Foundation of Hearts.

I have no intention of signing up for anything that charlatan (I'd say ***** if I could) Mulraney has any involvement with.

Regards,

Boof

Hahaha love a bit of shit housing.

Just a little unprofessional of him at the end there :lol: 

Loving your work.

21 minutes ago, Rods said:

I reckon it will be a lot closer today compared to Tuesday.

I am going to say 2-0 Hearts, goals from Walker and Boyce.

Don't know id it's been mentioned but remember in our Supa Championship season, we struggled and only a late freekick by Eck-as-like gave us a 1-0 win.

31 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Gordon 

Smith Halkett Berra Kingsley 

Haring  Halliday 

Walker.       Lee.          White 

Boyce 

Walker and Lee to switch position? 

I guess it’s a chance for Boyce (again) to get a couple of goals for confidence against a shite team.

No goals though and it backfires a bit....

2 hours ago, Hungry hippo said:

Is this in the news? Haven't noticed it being reported.

FF mentioned it yesterday and someone else told me about it. It’s all students and staff at the moment but we are in very close proximity at Oriam 

45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

If people want to watch it, let them watch it. 

I dont get get this whole trying to make Hearts fans feel guilty for watching Hearts games. 

I am not bothering to watch this one myself, but no problem with fans that want to. 

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

If it was ppv it would be. 

I think all cup games receipts are split anyway. Under normal circumstances. 

Minus the season ticket holders.  Only PPV so the squirmy excuse to giving them anything is much weaker than is being made out.

It's the principle and, of course there are obviously some unprincipled on here.  Put the money into FoH.

2 hours ago, Boof said:
Hello,

I can't seem to find any details upon your site of the price for this game.

Do I need to sign up for something first?

Thanks,

Boof

Hi Boof,

I'd recommend doing it in this order:

Sign up (bottom on the login page form), go to the event page, and press buy this event now for £12, fill in your details and go back to the event page after 14:35 and we should be live.  

Regards,

AAFC Admin chap

Hi AAFC Admin chap,

Thanks for your reply.

I do apologise if I've been responsible for any misunderstanding - all I sought was the price that was being requested for the game. That way I'll know how much to contribute to Foundation of Hearts.

I have no intention of signing up for anything that charlatan (I'd say ***** if I could) Mulraney has any involvement with.

Regards,

Boof

Hahaha love a bit of shit housing.

Just a little unprofessional of him at the end there :lol: 

🤣🤣

5 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Don't know id it's been mentioned but remember in our Supa Championship season, we struggled and only a late freekick by Eck-as-like gave us a 1-0 win.

I remember it well. Late on in the game it was a fairly harmless free kick and everyone left it and it bounced into the net.