Merry Chrimbo

sac

Three things:

Is it not Crimbo?  I’ve always believed that the use of the noun ‘ Chrimbo’ was only used by people who were pushing their Christian identity?

It’s the 23rd of November.  It’s too early.

@indianajones endorses my point as number 3.

50 minutes ago, sac said:

F55D6102-842E-4732-9A92-30EE62571077.jpeg

And to you and all our brilliant Hearts family

Please spare a thought for all the poor souls through illness and bad luck that have no hope or future at all

Our own fortunes will be bright Starting with winning the Cup in December 

Remember how lucky we are to support Hearts the club with the greatest history and be thankful we didn't choose Fibs

27 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Three things:

Is it not Crimbo?  I’ve always believed that the use of the noun ‘ Chrimbo’ was only used by people who were pushing their Christian identity?

Saw a shop selling Easter eggs the other day.

The best thing about the COVID restrictions is not having to hear shitey Christmas music in the shops starting from November the 1st. Have barely been in the shops since April.  My life is much improved by not having to put up with Mariah Carey screeching on loop. 

I'd do myself in if it could be Christmas every day.  ****. 

Edited by tian447

6 hours ago, Morgan said:

Three things:

Thank god you're  not a nurse in some poor souls hospital. 

Alban "Aussie's only a few days to live, let's give him an early Christmas" 

Morgs and indy" Feck off! its only November "

Looking forward to our first xmas with the family after 15yrs in sunny Spain thats if our flight is on on Friday to Edinburgh then after staying indoors for two weeks look into getting a season ticket after all those years guys.

13 hours ago, Morgan said:

Three things:

Also....Crimbo is used by the same people who use Footy 

15 hours ago, Morgan said:

Three things:

Your spot on.  Blaspheming against our lord Jesus Chrimbo is not on.

6 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

Only Hibbies don’t like Christmas.  

Christmas trees are green, and snow is white...

:interehjrling:

50 minutes ago, tian447 said:

And holibobs.

The worst of offenders. 

Horrible. 

Over the Crimbo holibobs, watching the Boxing Day footy, with a leftover turkey sarnie and a few tinnies...very more-ish. 

4 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

4 hours ago, martoon said:

...and sarnie.

4 hours ago, Paul Shark said:

.... and mac n cheese!

3 hours ago, tian447 said:

And holibobs.

The worst of offenders. 

Lino.

Acca.

Docu.

Presser.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Lino.

Acca.

Docu.

Presser.

An annoying one I've heard recently is from my 17 year old nephew. It's no longer "really"? when he's told some surprising or slightly unbelievable news it's "actual"?

18 year old nephew says the same. I now know I’m old when I hear him and his mates talking. Wee plebs.

:nojustno:

That’s just horrible!

Got your tree up in November?

I hope the lights slightly overheat one night.

Tinsel in close proximity starts to melt.

Any pets are strangely attracted to the smell but unfortunately a molten drop of tinsel lands on their head.

In the pain and panic they run off but their tail catches the lights and the tree slams to the ground.

The noise alarms you and you rush in only to slip on a broken bauble.

Your foot catches your trousers and they pull down below your arse.

You land violently and the star or angel is thrust up your backside. 

You scream causes family members to rush in.

Unfortunately they mistake the calamity for you being some sort of sexual deviant. 

You spend Christmas alone shunned by your family.

The mental anguish somehow now causes you to be aroused by Christmas trees.

Your family refuse to forgive and forget.

Christmas is ruined for you forever.

I hope that happens to you.

16 hours ago, tian447 said:

Christmas trees are green, and snow is white...

:interehjrling:

Aye, but bobbles are maroon and always all over them. 😜

8 hours ago, Byyy The Light said:

18 year old nephew says the same. I now know I’m old when I hear him and his mates talking. Wee plebs.

8 hours ago, Morgan said:

:nojustno:

That’s just horrible!

😁

7 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Got your tree up in November?

I hope the lights slightly overheat one night.

Tinsel in close proximity starts to melt.

Any pets are strangely attracted to the smell but unfortunately a molten drop of tinsel lands on their head.

In the pain and panic they run off but their tail catches the lights and the tree slams to the ground.

The noise alarms you and you rush in only to slip on a broken bauble.

Your foot catches your trousers and they pull down below your arse.

You land violently and the star or angel is thrust up your backside. 

You scream causes family members to rush in.

Unfortunately they mistake the calamity for you being some sort of sexual deviant. 

You spend Christmas alone shunned by your family.

The mental anguish somehow now causes you to be aroused by Christmas trees.

Your family refuse to forgive and forget.

Christmas is ruined for you forever.

I hope that happens to you.

Do you think if Someone recites your post enough times, the next time they're caught, it will sound like a valid excuse? Asking for a friend.

2 hours ago, superjack said:

Do you think if Someone recites your post enough times, the next time they're caught, it will sound like a valid excuse? Asking for a friend.

Hope not.

I'm not a bad person I should add. I just want folk who don't conform to my own life rules to suffer severely both physically and mentally.....

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Aye, but bobbles are maroon and always all over them. 😜

Damn good point :lol: 

16 hours ago, martoon said:

Actual :seething: at that.  

Our tree is going up today. First time its ever gone up before December 1st.

Couldn’t care less what people think.

Mon’ the Christmas 🎄 🎅🎄🎅

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Actual :seething: at that.  

It's awful, SF. Real nails down a blackboard (showing my age) stuff.

We have ST's together so that will have to stop by the time we get back into the stands. 

Cannae have a season of "actual" every other weekend. 😁

On 24/11/2020 at 12:10, JimmyCant said:

On 24/11/2020 at 12:26, martoon said:

...and sarnie.

23 hours ago, tian447 said:

And holibobs.

The worst of offenders. 

19 hours ago, Morgan said:

Lino.

Acca.

Docu.

Presser.

14 hours ago, Byyy The Light said:

Or holibags.

**** right off. 

And do 'cheeky' things such as a 'cheeky' pint or a 'cheeky' half day.

***** in other words.

5 minutes ago, been here before said:

***** in other words.

You can’t beat a cheeky vino at gin o’clock. 

which I hope poisons them. 

19 minutes ago, been here before said:

***** in other words.

They also use easy to construct nicknames by adding an O, like Stevo, Tambo, Jonno, Marko

and common use rhyming slang is another thing they do

”Coming down the rub a dub dub for a cheeky wee Crimbo Don Revy Tambo. They’ve got the footy on”

Edited by JimmyCant

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Mon’ the Christmas 🎄 🎅🎄🎅

15 hours ago, Byyy The Light said:

I’m the same if I spend time with my nephews. It’s like a different language. I just drift off and relax by thinking about going on a spree shooting. 

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Mon’ the Christmas 🎄 🎅🎄🎅

Keep them up all next year. Let’s see if there’s any substance to your big talk!