***Mafia:The Original***

iantjambo

11 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

I don’t think anyone ever has followed my goon lists or listens to me, but it is fun when you get goons on a list early on  and everyone needs to think for themselves 

I think you underestimate yourself :D

• Replies 1.6k

• iantjambo

• Morgaro Gomis

• Stuart McNeill

• Boof

Think spelling shit out is definitely a route to goons.

Sometimes I wonder how random the assigned roles are.

Last game was in the lead up to Halloween and the goons were Boof, Riddley, Alim and Morgaro.

BRAM

BRAM STOKER

DRACULA

HALLOWEEN

WAKE UP SHEEPLE!!!!!1!¡!!!

Votes: 

Rudi 2

Stuart 1

Yvonne 1

Sheldon 1

Morgaro 1

Dawn 1

Sean 1

Vlad 1

Groot 1
Simo 1

9 still to vote

deadline 9pm tonight

7 hours ago, Smack said:

Think spelling shit out is definitely a route to goons.

Sometimes I wonder how random the assigned roles are.

Last game was in the lead up to Halloween and the goons were Boof, Riddley, Alim and Morgaro.

BRAM

BRAM STOKER

DRACULA

HALLOWEEN

WAKE UP SHEEPLE!!!!!1!¡!!!

I think he's on to something...

Smack is an anagram of Macks...and we all know that Mack's the knife.

There's yer assassin, folks. More of a threat to the roled folk so I'm happy to leave him alone for now.

8 hours ago, Boof said:

I think you underestimate yourself :D

Well just incase anyone does then I would advise not to as I don’t have any inside knowledge and it’s day 1! 

4 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Well just incase anyone does then I would advise not to as I don’t have any inside knowledge and it’s day 1! 

5 goons and 3 masons means there's only a 60% chance you're telling the truth :lol:

Same goes for me and everyone else, of course. After all - it's all about uncovering deception, isn't it.

20 minutes ago, Boof said:

5 goons and 3 masons means there's only a 60% chance you're telling the truth :lol:

Same goes for me and everyone else, of course. After all - it's all about uncovering deception, isn't it.

I’m in the majority! I’m inclined to believe you for the moment as you are posting more than you do when a goon. Doesn’t mean your not but for now your of my hook 😝

1 hour ago, Boof said:

I think he's on to something...

Smack is an anagram of Macks...and we all know that Mack's the knife.

There's yer assassin, folks. More of a threat to the roled folk so I'm happy to leave him alone for now.

Wait, what? Smack's a guy?

:vrwow:

Morning sorry busy night last night

no goon list from me, don’t think they’re worthwhile at this point and can just be an excuse for some subterfuge from the goons

Not a lot to go on so far. Noticed dandyman has been unusually quiet and a few yet to post.

Going to stick with Stuart for now but will be going for the quietest players to begin with. Often find the lurkers turn out to be the baddies. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

3 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Not a lot to go on so far. Noticed dandyman has been unusually quiet and a few yet to post.

Going to stick with Stuart for now but will be going for the quietest players to begin with. Often find the lurkers turn out to be the baddies. 

Dandyman is still top of the post count (joint with boof) with 19

Morgaro Gomis

Morning all. 

Been a quieter day one than the last two games, with no-one acting outwith the norm from what I can see! 

Sticking with Sheldon as my vote for now as he’s an obvious wrong’un.

Never really sure where to start on day 1 tbh. Feels like a random vote so might just see how it's looking closer to deadline. Can one of the goons just out themselves for lolz please so we can get started for real? 🤔

17 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

Dandyman is still top of the post count (joint with boof) with 19

really? Still quiet for his standard :laugh2:

5 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

Morning all. 

Been a quieter day one than the last two games, with no-one acting outwith the norm from what I can see! 

Sticking with Sheldon as my vote for now as he’s an obvious wrong’un.

I am thinking that if picking the roles is truly random that just by pure chance and odds you cannot be a goon this time. So putting you on my trust list. 

Morgaro Gomis
5 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

I am thinking that if picking the roles is truly random that just by pure chance and odds you cannot be a goon this time. So putting you on my trust list. 

You are correct that I am not a goon this time, but I guess it’s still possible that I could have been one - who knows how random generators work! 

Not sure why I’m actively trying to talk myself off a trust list, but aye - no goon here! 

Tenaciousdandy
11 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

really? Still quiet for his standard :laugh2:

My post count usually starts kicking off after day 1 as never much happening until then lol 

Tenaciousdandy
37 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Would have been more helpful if we had a full post count instead of that top 4 pish tbh 

21 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

All roles were chosen at random using a random generator :)

4 minutes ago, Boof said:

Wait even more...what? Smack's NOT a guy?

:scenes:

Have unearthed footage to confirm for sure :thumbsup:

iuGTtme.gif

12 hours ago, Dandyman79 said:

Back to your boofness i see, plain townie or playing on the fact you got called out last game 

Utterly bad luck for me last game that we started effectively on a Monday. I was back at work and had stuff on for the hour before deadline on night 1 and 2 hours before deadline on night 2.

Lost a goon buddy on night 1 and myself on night 2. By then folk voting for us were seen as pretty much unvotable by the remainder.

Probably wouldn't have been able to do anything to save either of us but it would have been fun to at least have the opportunity :D 

This time I actually had 2 Zoom meetings from 7pm last night but thankfully it wasn't a deadline and you all get the chance to read more my inconsequential wittering :lol: 

My random generator consists of me writing down the roles as randomly as I can manage and getting whoever else is in the room with me to give me a succession of random numbers from 1-whatever.

Seems to work...

Tenaciousdandy

All the talk of random generation I've decided to try just that for my day 1 vote seeing as hee haw to go on as usual on day one so 

vote dunks

Screenshot_20201105-112822_Samsung Internet.jpg

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Morning all (just).

Likely to keep my vote where it is for now, as other than Morgaro obviously being a goon, I have no reason to vote for anyone else.

May change if something happens later.

3 hours ago, Dunks said:

Wait, what? Smack's a guy?

:vrwow:

So narrow minded and binary 🙄 It does explain those lewd PM's. 

I'm sticking with my vote for now in the hopes of another meltdown, but will probably change to one of the obvious goons later.

Based on a few comments I trust three others more than most so will be looking to help them if needed. Although if I'm reading them as good, they are most likely certain goons 😁

6 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

What's happening today? Anyone other than Morgaro looking goonly?  

Goon List

Dunks 

Andy

Tenacious Dandy

Alim - sorry Alim, you're just a useful vowel to me.

Dunno about a fifth one.

5 minutes ago, Smack said:

Goon List

Dunks 

Andy

Tenacious Dandy

Dunno about a fifth one.

Luckily I have planning a username change. 

Just now, Shapes said:

I mean surely morgaro can't be a goon three times in a row :rofl:

At the risk of making the three of us look like a goonly team that’s my thinking. The odds of that happening would surely bet against it. 

Riddely has also been deadly quiet. 

Morgaro Gomis
28 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

What's happening today? Anyone other than Morgaro looking goonly?  

How am I looking goonly? :seething:

Riddley Walker
7 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

At the risk of making the three of us look like a goonly team that’s my thinking. The odds of that happening would surely bet against it. 

Riddely has also been deadly quiet. 

When the stats first showed up I was the 3rd highest poster last night. Just back to work today and raring to go.

Apologies for not posting a bit more like I usually do.

Busy cooking for the Mrs last night and watching films for the rest of the night.

Absolutely no idea (don’t know how anyone can either at this point) who the Goons are.

Game has started as they all do with random votes cast and people throwing accusations about for no reason.

Riddley Walker
3 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

How am I looking goonly? :seething:

You're not especially but I've got absolutely zilch to go on and was trying to catch a reaction. 😁

Is it going to be 3rd time lucky for you?

Morgaro Gomis
Just now, Riddley Walker said:

You're not especially but I've got absolutely zilch to go on and was trying to catch a reaction. 😁

Is it going to be 3rd time lucky for you?

Fair. I bit hard too :rofl:

I can confirm that it is not third time (un)lucky for me and you can take that to the bank.

7 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

When the stats first showed up I was the 3rd highest poster last night. Just back to work today and raring to go.

Apologies just noticed that new feature. That could certainly add to the game. 

1. Stuart McNeill

2. Yvonnejambo 

3. Sheldon Cooper

4. AlimOzturk

5. Simo

6. Smack

7. Shapes

8. Morgaro Gomis

9. Bunny Munro

10. Dawnrazor

11. Milky

12. Sean

13. Dandyman

14. AndyNic

15. Riddley Walker

17. Vlad Magic

19. Dunks

20. Groot

21. Rudi Skacel

23. Boof 

20 players

11 for a lynch

Deadline 9pm Thursday.

Hmmm - 3/5 of those people know nothing. I'm obviously (to me, only) one of the 3/5.

1/4 of those people are bad folk. 

My randomiser gave me 0.196 which rounds to 0.20

Vote Groot

Could very well change if Groot comes on with a convincing argument - I can be pretty gullible in this game so relatively easy to persuade.

Tenaciousdandy
30 minutes ago, Smack said:

Goon List

Dunks 

Andy

Tenacious Dandy

Dunno about a fifth one.

As I've not changed my name yet I don't fit in with the DATA your using 

Riddley Walker
9 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Apologies just noticed that new feature. That could certainly add to the game. 

Checked just now and I'm still 4th most active player out of 20 or whatever it is.

Morgaro Gomis
3 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Checked just now and I'm still 4th most active player out of 20 or whatever it is.

Heard a rumour that Active = goon in your case. Care to respond to these rumours?

Riddley Walker
1 minute ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

Heard a rumour that Active = goon in your case. Care to respond to these rumours?

Nothing goonly about me MG. Which I'm actually quite relieved about as last time was stressful as ****.