• Sooperstar

• Tott

• muldoon74

12 hours ago, Tott said:

Another new keg out tonight at 6.

FQyBTx5XMAAB9HQ.jpg

Just ordered one, wasn't sure but my Somerset born and bred cider drinker tells me it's decent. As close to the real thing with bubbles as you'll get without going to a farm.

Tropical tiny rebel n Brewdog Pale Ale fi The Auld Fa'side, what's not to like...apart from nae Spaten yet, check-out guy said "maybe soon"...🤞

Walter Payton
On 04/04/2022 at 20:37, Sooperstar said:

It's 15PDKT

Does this Discount code not work anymore?

Walter Payton
7 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Yes it still works. 

Cheers Dazo. Unfortunately I'm just getting image.png.505c222e1eeb3339d4818238f131b376.png when I try and use it. 

Walter Payton
3 minutes ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

Only works on multiples of three. Think the Ukraine lager wont work as well.

Thanks, that might well be the bit it's falling down on.

14 minutes ago, Walter Payton said:

Cheers Dazo. Unfortunately I'm just getting image.png.505c222e1eeb3339d4818238f131b376.png when I try and use it. 

Yeah sorry should have said it works on multiples of 3 as said above. 

Walter Payton
1 minute ago, Dazo said:

Yeah sorry should have said it works on multiples of 3 as said above. 

Thanks. I had 3, but one of them was the Ukrainian beer. I swapped it with something else, then the discount worked. I then re-added the Ukrainian beer anyway :D 

1 new keg per month I believe. Was actually surpised at how much I like Punk. Don't normally drink it, but thought it was lovely on the draft

Edited by jambo89

5 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

Is the Ukrainian one any good?

It's not bad but not great either. A pretty bog standard lager. To be fair I think it's only there because of the shite going on in the Ukraine as a way to raise funds for them.  You can buy tins of it in the co-op and other supermarkets to try first.

On 10/05/2022 at 16:30, Sooperstar said:

Next new keg will be Castelain Grand Cru.

Any news on when the Pro mc will be available?

Disco Dave

Referrals now getting a *£70 discount which is better than the onsite discount just now for machines and bundles.

Feel free to use my code: PDR3-G30L-ZAIL-SM70

*I get £35 in beer tokens if you use it too.

KevinKyle10
57 minutes ago, Disco Dave said:

Referrals now getting a *£70 discount which is better than the onsite discount just now for machines and bundles.

Feel free to use my code: PDR3-G30L-ZAIL-SM70

*I get £35 in beer tokens if you use it too.

how do you, as a current customer, get a referral code to share?

Sooperstar
3 minutes ago, KevinKyle10 said:

how do you, as a current customer, get a referral code to share?

I got one in an email from them a couple of hours ago.

KevinKyle10
7 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

I got one in an email from them a couple of hours ago.

Ahhh! Cheers mate.

I'm getting a krups sub machine free from step daughter (long story short, she broke up with boyfriend who kept a pd at her house but he dropped it when storming out 😂 , bought a Krupp's as replacement when they got back together but they don't "trust" the beers available on it)..  so I'm getting it gratis. 

Want to try it out today so can anyone recommend a decent beer for it? I know the Amstel is proper 5% stuff so my give that a go but really after something a bit different. 

Also, where to buy maximum 20 minute drive from Livingston...

Cheers awbody.. 

1 hour ago, muldoon74 said:

I'm getting a krups sub machine free from step daughter (long story short, she broke up with boyfriend who kept a pd at her house but he dropped it when storming out 😂 , bought a Krupp's as replacement when they got back together but they don't "trust" the beers available on it)..  so I'm getting it gratis. 

Want to try it out today so can anyone recommend a decent beer for it? I know the Amstel is proper 5% stuff so my give that a go but really after something a bit different. 

Cheers awbody.. 

Day Today in Uphall (across from CandyLand) do the subs. Also KegMart in Whitburn sell PD kegs and Subs. I liked the Tiger beer for it, but I've got a PD so can't help too much with what's best

1 hour ago, jambo89 said:

Day Today in Uphall (across from CandyLand) do the subs. Also KegMart in Whitburn sell PD kegs and Subs. I liked the Tiger beer for it, but I've got a PD so can't help too much with what's best

Cheers, picking it up from uphall so may aswell pop in while I'm through, see what they have. 

2 hours ago, muldoon74 said:

Cheers awbody.. 

The Moretti is deliciously refreshing.

24 minutes ago, muldoon74 said:

Cheers, picking it up from uphall so may aswell pop in while I'm through, see what they have. 

Might been the bestone now that I think of it. It’s across from Candy Land / goshcen pub anyways.

Mark_Mywords
4 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

The Moretti is deliciously refreshing.

Is the Moretti kegs / subs brewed in Italy?  I ask, as the bottled and canned Moretti I've bought recently have all been brewed in the UK and have tasted pish.  

55 minutes ago, Mark_Mywords said:

Is the Moretti kegs / subs brewed in Italy?  I ask, as the bottled and canned Moretti I've bought recently have all been brewed in the UK and have tasted pish.  

Not sure. It's far superior to the bottled stuff though. There's no comparison.

Mark_Mywords
13 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Not sure. It's far superior to the bottled stuff though. There's no comparison.

Cheers for that.

I've noticed that Costco are selling the PD machine for £194.98.  Tempting.

2 minutes ago, Mark_Mywords said:

Cheers for that.

Love my PD & my mini sub.

26 minutes ago, Mark_Mywords said:

Cheers for that.

if the referral is still giving £70 off, that is better than the costco price as the machine + 2 glass bundle would drop from £250 to £180

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

if the referral is still giving £70 off, that is better than the costco price as the machine + 2 glass bundle would drop from £250 to £180

and the added bonus that you give a fellow Jambo £35 in beer tokens by using the referral code 👍

DarthVodka

PD is a great bit of kit. The Pro looks even better but won’t be rushing into that.

ief anyone need a referral code let me know 

On 22/05/2022 at 14:01, jambo89 said:

Might been the bestone now that I think of it. It’s across from Candy Land / goshcen pub anyways.

Haven't got it yet. Too hungover last week to do so. 

Going to get it tomorrow. 

I'll be on the lookout when out and about working tomorrow for torps. Looking to buy two for CL final on Saturday night. 

I deliver to shops like Day to Day, Keystone etc and quite a few of them do the torps. If i can't get anything during the day I'll go to the one in Uphall after I've picked up the machine in Uphall.

Anyone got any links for skins for the sub? 

It's maroon as it is so maybe not full skin but Hearst decals etc... 

Was on beerwulf as gonna buy three but they still charge 8.95 delivery up to a box of 8. Not paying that! 

On 22/05/2022 at 14:06, Mark_Mywords said:

Beerewulf website says Italy if u look at the beer info.. 

Got a morreti and a zipfyr from Wazs' in uphall this morning.

They're in freezer chilling, can't wait tbh. 

On 22/05/2022 at 14:01, jambo89 said:

On 27/05/2022 at 07:28, Tott said:

Heart of Midlothian FC - PREMIUM PUMP WRAPS

The one in the link is for PD ,but site says they do Sub as well.

Couldn't find hmfc ones for the sub..  

Just poured first one, I need a bit of practice and some tips coz it just kept pouring even after I realised something was wrong and turned it off ..

The morretti packs a bit of a kick though, far superior to the bottles and cans brewed here.. 

Edited by muldoon74

37 minutes ago, muldoon74 said:

Beerewulf website says Italy if u look at the beer info.. 

Got a morreti and a zipfyr from Wazs' in uphall this morning.

They're in freezer chilling, can't wait tbh. 

Happy days! My advice is to always have 2 or 3 kegs in the fridge. The thing with the lager from the PD (and obviously the sub) is that it is incredibly more-ish!

PerfectDraft® Pro will be going on sale on Monday 30th May. 

As a thank you for signing up to the waiting list, we’re giving you access to an exclusive offer AND the opportunity to trade-in your old Philips machine.

The PerfectDraft® Pro machine will retail for £385. We’re offering it to you with a whopping 20% discount AND (here’s the best bit) we’ll even buy your old Philips PerfectDraft machine as part of our new Trade-in scheme!

Here's how our Trade-in scheme will work...

Please note, our Trade-in scheme is optional and only available to existing customers

On Monday you’ll receive a unique discount code to buy your new PerfectDraft® Pro machine at 20% OFF*.

Stock will be limited.

The day after you purchase you’ll get an email from us to organise the collection of your current machine. Your current machine must be in good working order.

We'll send you a returns pack in the post and book a collection for you on the day of your choosing. 

Once your machine is back with us and has passed our checks we'll credit your account £150 in Beer Tokens! Easy! Your Beer Tokens will be in your account within 10 working days of your collection.

Anybody taking beerhawk up on there offer?

I just can’t see any major improvements that would warrant that sort of money? What is so different from the PD I have now that is worth spending an extra £135 on it? 

Day Today at wallyford had pd machines for £239 yesterday. 

I got a torp of morreti from the day today on salamandar st for £7 yesterday aswell. A month out of date but tasted great last night. 

16 hours ago, muldoon74 said:

Day Today at wallyford had pd machines for £239 yesterday. 

I got a torp of morreti from the day today on salamandar st for £7 yesterday aswell. A month out of date but tasted great last night. 

4 hours ago, Tott said:

Cheaper from beerhawk.

PerfectDraft Chernigivske Starter Bundle | Beer Hawk

is £282 ,though you get £70 off with the code PD70.

The £239 was including a keg of your choice although still cheaper from Beerhawk with the code.

• 4 weeks later...

Beerhawk's new keg returns express is pretty impressive.

Dropped up a box of 3 kegs less than two hours ago, credited for them already.

Tad quicker than the old  10 day system,

Got one and trying different beers/lagers I otherwise wouldn't try.

Some are fantastic. Giggling like a child after one German concoction !

2 hours ago, Boab said:

Got one and trying different beers/lagers I otherwise wouldn't try.

Some are fantastic. Giggling like a child after one German concoction !

Clickbait is catching...which German 1 gave you the giggles?