Paul Heaton ....not just a great song writer !

Midloth_Iain

I P Knightley

I think he writes excellent songs and uses his harmonic foil brilliantly. 7 inch singles is a great song; as good as the best Beautiful South songs from all those years ago. 

Why is he 'trending'?

8 hours ago, jonesy said:

Three posts in. FFS :kirklol:

Still, would now like to know how. And how did it come up?

7 hours ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Was it from the Online Dating thread? 😄

I can't remember, a poster shagged a lassie then a very pished singer turned up at the door. IIRC the poster didn't want to confirm who it was, but did acknowledge that they were indeed A Perfect 10

8 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

I think he writes excellent songs and uses his harmonic foil brilliantly. 7 inch singles is a great song; as good as the best Beautiful South songs from all those years ago. 

Why is he 'trending'?

He's a funny one, as a musician I can appreciate the genuine quality of his song writing, but his stuff still bores the utter tits off me. Probably just not enough rhythm section I reckon.

Anyway, check the link in the OP, seems he gave a substantial sum to Q magazine to share among their staff when they closed.

12 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I can't remember, a poster shagged a lassie then a very pished singer turned up at the door. IIRC the poster didn't want to confirm who it was, but did acknowledge that they were indeed A Perfect 10

Another minor detail - the bursd was Canadian too I seem to recall.

Samuel Camazzola
44 minutes ago, Smithee said:

😄 I think I got involved with that chat. Guessing of the girl's name was involved. Jennifer, Alison, Phillipa, Sue... 

4 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

😄 I think I got involved with that chat. Guessing of the girl's name was involved. Jennifer, Alison, Phillipa, Sue... 

:laugh:

Carl Fredrickson
1 hour ago, Smithee said:

She sounds like fun, fun, fun

1 hour ago, Smithee said: