williamgerrard
1 minute ago, martoon said:

Are you thinking of going? 😁

If its falkirk yea as you can watch from outside the ground 😉

williamgerrard

Was thinking of doing that i work close by

1 minute ago, Barack said:

If it's in Falkirk, you could watch it from the coo field.

Assuming people are allowed out after what Nicola Sturgeon might announce later on...

9 minutes ago, williamgerrard said:

If its falkirk yea as you can watch from outside the ground 😉

9 minutes ago, Barack said:

If it's in Falkirk, you could watch it from the coo field.

Assuming people are allowed out after what Nicola Sturgeon might announce later on...

Did not know that. Never been to the new stadium. 

Could be quite a gathering, if it is there.

williamgerrard

Thats why im trying to find out where the game is i think it is in falkirk just need to get it confirmed  

Looking forward to the arrest details. 😄

Not sure you'll find out all that easy. Other clubs have said they won't be releasing any details of bounce games to stop people trying to gather outside and get a view.

That said, Hearts were quite open about our game on Friday vs East Fife (not easy to catch a glimpse) so maybe a sign that it's through there? 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

As I said; wait and see what gets announced this afternoon. The only gathering you lot may be allowed, is household from tonight.

Either that, or wear camouflage. Cops won't spot you easily then on the Kelpie's roundabout!

Dress as a blue horse and they’ll never notice. 

williamgerrard
1 minute ago, part_time_jambo said:

Very Hibbish.

No really i work close by  6 months without footy worth a shot lol

williamgerrard
5 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Dress as a blue horse and they’ll never notice. 

Cant arrest you if you not near staduim lol

williamgerrard
5 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

Very Hibbish.

As a fulltime jambo we goto extremes but as your own title says part time says it all lol ps just messing

Spitonastranger
18 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Just carry a wee banner with either BLM or England get out of Scotland and you'll be fine.

Or I am a gammon, leave me alone or I will cry

williamgerrard
4 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

Or I am a gammon, leave me alone or I will cry

Or i could just go and watch from a safe distance and not break the Law but knowing my luck the game will be at tynie  

1 hour ago, williamgerrard said:

Thats why im trying to find out where the game is i think it is in falkirk just need to get it confirmed  

Tynecastle, apparently.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Looking forward to the arrest details. 😄

1 hour ago, Barack said:

As I said; wait and see what gets announced this afternoon. The only gathering you lot may be allowed, is household from tonight.

Either that, or wear camouflage. Cops won't spot you easily then on the Kelpie's roundabout!

35 minutes ago, Gone said:

No chance. It's a marsh

😅

Last time I was at Falkirk we were 4 down after half an hour. 

5 minutes ago, martoon said:

😅

Last time I was at Falkirk we were 4 down after half an hour. 

I've never been to their new stadium, but saw us take a couple of sore ones at Brockville, probably including the one you mention if that was the cup game - Craig Gordon's first game.

One of these and a hi-viz jacket...nobody's going to question you.

26.4m Diesel Cherry Picker Hire | Articulating Booms | YardLink

Take along a camera and live-stream it for us who can't make it - sure we'll all chip in for the hire.

Spitonastranger
33 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I think gammons and libtards are equally easily offended.

Good  I was just giving you further suggestions for your flag idea

williamgerrard
1 hour ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

Considering who the OP is I just hope it’s the senior team playing.

Whats that ment to mean lol ps did you not get the memo seemingly im a hibs fan to some on here lol 

Good to have another friendly against one of the good guys. Falkirk, and Gary Deans in particular, played the whole expulsion debacle with a straight bat. Definitely on the good guys list and will be visiting when COVID allows.

Neil Dongcaster
1 minute ago, williamgerrard said:

Whats that ment to mean lol ps did you not get the memo seemingly im a hibs fan to some on here lol 

More Celtic like than Hibs in my opinion.

20 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Imagine how popular the tenements on gorgie road would be if they still had the view of the pitch. 

The household rule would be getting smashed.

1 minute ago, Ethan Hunt said:

Good to have another friendly against one of the good guys. Falkirk, and Gary Deans in particular, played the whole expulsion debacle with a straight bat. Definitely on the good guys list and will be visiting when COVID allows.

If you told me that we'd be calling Falkirk good guys a year ago, I'd pish myself. Funny how things change.

13 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

Game is going to be abandoned at half time.

She's not briefing the MSP's til 2.20 so there's time for us to go behind in the 85th.

3 minutes ago, Ethan Hunt said:

They were shafted with the playoffs etc so wasn't totally altruistic.

williamgerrard
3 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

More Celtic like than Hibs in my opinion.

What cause i dont like rangers lol safely say im more hearts to be fair lol

Just now, Locky said:

If you told me that we'd be calling Falkirk good guys a year ago, I'd pish myself. Funny how things change.

True. That episode changed how a lot of clubs are now viewed. It’ll never be forgotten.

19 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said:

1pm ko

Got to think that will be pretty close to our line-up for our first competitive match against ICT in 14 days time. Assume Popescu won't be brought straight back in and guys like Naismith and Haring might come back in from the start against Cowdenbeath.

3 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

True, but he did handle himself well. 

Didn't just take it in the chin. Was it not his quote about the 'corrupt cabal'?

2 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Gary Deans was possibly the most sensible football person throughout the whole episode. He was calm, measured and talked total sense. Of course Falkirk had a case to be mightily pissed off, he never really made it though and was more on the side of doing the right thing by every club.  It’d have had him as Hearts CEO tbh.

41 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I've never been to their new stadium, but saw us take a couple of sore ones at Brockville, probably including the one you mention if that was the cup game - Craig Gordon's first game.

Aye, that's the one. Witnessed the 6-0 a decade before, too. 😅

Had good days, though. 1-5 win in 1987/88 springs to mind, and, iirc, in the same season a 1-3 Cup win. Also recall a 1-4 League Cup win there a short time after. Falkirk had at least 2 players sent off. 

Edited by martoon

13 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

True, but we had motivation of our own, too. 

38 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Imagine how popular the tenements on gorgie road would be if they still had the view of the pitch. 

Not last year or 2!