Steven Naismith. ( merged .)

The Muffin Man

How many games will he play nextΒ season?

Β 

😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

• Replies 303

• soonbe110

• otterjohn

27 minutes ago, The Muffin Man said:

Β 

😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

πŸ™„

3 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

What is the rumour anyway?Β 

Β 

Not sure about any rumours but he (looked to be) missing from a training session and running on his own about 2 sessions later.Β 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

Hope he can get and keep fit. Could and should be a very important player with us for a while.He is a great influence and hopefully a future coach.

I think Robbie will get the best out of him for us to enjoy

Either way, we should be looking to sign a young striker with a bit of pace to partner up with Boyce.Β 

Wighton may well come good in the championship but i wouldn't want to be relying on him.Β 

Β 

Boyce has had his injury problems as well, it seems to be a common theme with Levein signings.Β 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

5 minutes ago, droid said:

Didn't Neilson already say he had a slight calf strain, him and Berra or did I just imagine that?Β 

Β 

Not sure, but he's had too many slight calf strains, Berra's legs are the same, all stiff and fragile for want of better words.Β 

Β 

In answer to the op,

2 will be enough, one against your shitty wee club in the semi and then against your parent club in the finalΒ 

1 minute ago, The Treasurer said:

In answer to the op,

2 will be enough, one against your shitty wee club in the semi and then against your parent club in the finalΒ 

πŸ˜‚

The low post counts are telling to be fair, we've not had enough drama for people to have been banned and come back with new accounts.Β 

10 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

What does it matter. He’s clearly at it

I know, I agree. Just a lighthearted joke.Β 

An expensive luxury in the SPL, not one for the championship, would be kicked aboutΒ the pitch,Β althoughΒ heΒ spends more time on the physios bench than anywhereΒ near a game ...

one of the many reasons thatΒ the β€œfootballing side” of Budge:Leveins clubΒ was in a such a total and utter mess.Β 

He is probably away working on his fitness to get back playing for Scotland
Β 

40 minutes ago, Maiden Gorgie said:

I think the real question is, how many times has the OP been trolling Hearts fans?

Yes.Β  You can't tell because of internet cowardice but you have to think the OP regards Stokesey as a legend.

The Muffin Man
17 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

In answer to the op,

I’veΒ likely done more miles on the runway at Turnhouse following Hearts than you have in your entire pitiful life.

Β 

10 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Yes.Β  You can't tell because of internet cowardice but you have to think the OP regards Stokesey as a legend.

Says the man who couldn’t find McLeod Street on a map.

Β 

Season ticket in section F bought. Happy to show you proof.

Β 

You?

1 hour ago, The Muffin Man said:

Β 

😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

:fth:Β 

8 minutes ago, The Muffin Man said:

I’veΒ likely done more miles on the runway at Turnhouse following Hearts than you have in your entire pitiful life.

Β 

Says the man who couldn’t find McLeod Street on a map.

Β 

Β 

You?

Β 

This could get interesting, I'm off to pour myself another vodka and enjoy.

Β 

By the way I doubt you are correct about @The Treasurer

4 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Β 

This could get interesting, I'm off to pour myself another vodka and enjoy.

Β 

By the way I doubt you are correct about @The Treasurer

Β 

Ye ken it's getting serious when the vodka get's pulled out the cupboard.Β πŸ˜‚

21 minutes ago, The Muffin Man said:

Β 

Seems appropriate. Pictures please.Β 

22 minutes ago, The Muffin Man said:

Β 

Β 

Β 

Go on.

Naismith did manage a decent run of games under Stendel, iirc. Probably the longest he's went without injury since the Murrayfield semi v. Celtic.Β 

Β 

Hoped we would get a decent games/goals return this season.Β 

The secret squirrel stuff is a bit nippy. Can folk just say what the rumour is, instead?

Β 

From the wee bits I’ve picked up from the hints, Naismith is supposed to have fallen out with Neilson and is not playing because of it, and training by himself? Amirite?

Β 

Β 

Edited by Beast Boy

20 minutes ago, The Muffin Man said:

Pipe doon, pal. My 18 month old has seen Tynecastle more recently than you.

Pal. Β :lol:Β 

22 minutes ago, martoon said:

Naismith did manage a decent run of games under Stendel, iirc. Probably the longest he's went without injury since the Murrayfield semi v. Celtic.Β 

Β 

Hoped we would get a decent games/goals return this season.Β 

Stendel who ended him training in his home, away from the group andΒ ended him dictating when he was and wasn’t fitΒ etc. It appears Neilson may have followed Leveins approach with Naismith.Β 

2 hours ago, The Muffin Man said:

Β 

😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

1 hour ago, The Treasurer said:

In answer to the op,

The Treasurer when on form is a delight to behold πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ». Β  Β πŸ‘πŸ»

This thread is mad. Naismith costs 5k a week but he would be worth it even if he didn't play. He's a forward with more experience than any other player on the books, and every game he plays he will win. We're lucky to have him and I'd rather pay his wage for scratching his arse than Damours for kicking a ball. He will be inspiring every other player we have and we don't have many others that will have that effectΒ