Chick Dung

JennytheJambo

Well that little p***k couldn't help himself, talking about the striker that scored today for St Mirren "Obika". When he last scored, he relagated Hearts. 

The thing is, we will be back up at the top end of the top league again, where we belong, and more often than not find ourselves. St Mirren will not. He’s just an annoying wee fud, who’s best ignored really.

Edited by Beast Boy

Not to be taken seriously in the slightest. Absolute vagina of a man. His tunnel interview with Walter Smith is one of the most excruciating things I've ever seen. 😁

Just let them keep talking.

It will all come back to bite them eventually.

Young is a joke figure, even amongst his nitwit mates from the amateur hour that is BBC Sportsound. A simpleton.

5 minutes ago, Beast Boy said:

The thing is, we will be back up at the top end of the top league again, where we belong, and more often than not find ourselves. St Mirren will not. He’s just an annoying wee fud, who’s best ignored really.

Easier to ignore than his Ex, Sally Carr. 😄

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

From ‘Middle of the Road’, to slumming it with roadkill.

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

Good grief!!! Walter Smith comes across like a ventriloquist's dummy ... can hardly see his lips move! 😆

😂 it’s a bit out of sync as well, which doesn’t help. 

20 minutes ago, JennytheJambo said:

Well that little p***k couldn't help himself, talking about the striker that scored today for St Mirren "Obika". When he last scored, he relagated Hearts. 

He’s out of contract next summer, we should sign him just to annoy them.

How has Dung still got all of those stupidly white teeth?

38 minutes ago, JennytheJambo said:

Is this how uptight some people are these days?

26 minutes ago, RobboM said:

No, young Chick Young was actually a lead guitarist, not bassist 👍

image.jpeg.efa0c99d95c94e6132a25502bc44d668.jpeg

That's surely Dave Hill from 'Slade'?

Jeez, showing my true age! 😆

9 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Wee prick but this part of his life best left alone

Hey! This is probably more entertaining than tonight's Sportscene.

Apart from a youthful Archie MacPherson and an amazingly hirsuit Dougie Donnelly, at about 2:10 Archie comments on "Aberdeen being the only all-seated stadium in British football". In all seriousness, was that true? In all facetiousnes, surely to Gawd that was Hibs? After all, Hibs were 1st on all things? 😂

2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Apart from a youthful Archie MacPherson and an amazingly hirsuit Dougie Donnelly, at about 2:10 Archie comments on "Aberdeen being the only all-seated stadium in British football". In all seriousness, was that true? In all facetiousnes, surely to Gawd that was Hibs? After all, Hibs were 1st on all things? 😂

Aye although 'seats' is pushing it. The old Beach End was just rows of benches.

Hibs invented benches though. First team to use them to sit on. Exported the idea to the Brazilians who went on the build the Maracana and the rest is, as they say, history.

All thanks to Hibs.

Fluorescent Adolescent
44 minutes ago, been here before said:

Is this how uptight some people are these days?

Is your shite trolling on here how some near 50 year olds get their kicks these days?

17 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

I’m fairly sure it was actually Meadowbank, but might be wrong.

Aberdeen and Clydebank bolted benches to old terracing and called it an “all seated stadium”.

A bit laughable, really. Similar to Hibs with the floodlights thing, when others had done it first, albeit not to a great standard.

Incidentaly, does Kilbowie Park still exist?

The Establishment
2 hours ago, JennytheJambo said:

Good to know he is keeping up with "his team"

Obika scored last week so the above is wrong.

1 hour ago, RobboM said:

No, young Chick Young was actually a lead guitarist, not bassist 👍

image.jpeg.efa0c99d95c94e6132a25502bc44d668.jpeg

Never knew that was Chic.  The missus used to fancy him.

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

If you turn audio up to full at 3.25 - is somebody screaming at Erchie "For Christs sake ....."! :rofl:

1 hour ago, SectionDJambo said:

Aberdeen and Clydebank bolted benches to old terracing and called it an “all seated stadium”.

A bit laughable, really. Similar to Hibs with the floodlights thing, when others had done it first, albeit not to a great standard.

Dunno about Kilbowie Park, but I was sitting in King George V Park just off Eyre Place yesterday and heard the groans & jeers from the 'Wee Team' plus the cheers from the victors echoing from 1932 when 27,000 folks witnessed St Bernard's beat 'Hibernians' 1-0. Poor Hibs, eh? Forever remembered in defeat. 😂 

https://kgvsy.wordpress.com/history/

1 hour ago, The Establishment said:

Good to know he is keeping up with "his team"

Obika scored last week so the above is wrong.

which tells you everything you need to know about that James Hunt

1 hour ago, NANOJAMBO said:

If you turn audio up to full at 3.25 - is somebody screaming at Erchie "For Christs sake ....."! :rofl:

Aye, over the phone. Live telly. 😂

5 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

which tells you everything you need to know about that James Hunt

Either doesn’t know that Obika scored last week or didn’t get the opportunity, then, to slip in his snidey wee comment, so he used it this week.

He is an idiot best ignored.

SwindonJambo

He’s a snivelling wee irrelevant rodent who’s robbed a living purporting to be journalist for years. Not worth getting annoyed about. Surely he’s close to retirement?

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

True ... but, then again?

20200822_232302.jpg

20200822_232617.jpg

thought the prick was a Hun as well. 
ach just the other erse cheek then

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

He's an Old Firm fan, fozzy. 

He's the type who loves the duopoly of Scottish football. It's comfortable and reassuring for morons like him. The thought of it being threatened by Hearts, Aberdeen...disgusts him. He frequently bristled during the '05/06 season when Hearts had the temerity to threaten it. 

8 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Chick Young was famously characterized as a Hun on 'Only An Excuse'.

15 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

That's Dave Hill from Slade. 

Unmistakable hair-do. Great band, though. Often under-rated.

Theme From Sparta F.C.
4 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

Clydebank's Kilbowie Park got flattened quite a few years ago.

And there's now a Supermarket where the Ground was.

7 hours ago, Theme From Sparta F.C. said:

Clydebank's Kilbowie Park got flattened quite a few years ago.

And there's now a Supermarket where the Ground was.

Clydebank FC still going though. They joined the West Region juniors but last season left to join the newly established West of Scotland league which is the new feeder league to the Lowland League as part of the SFA non-league pyramid.

Rangers killed Airdrionians over £30k

Airdrie supporters bought struggling Clydebank, moved them to Airdrie and changed their name to Airdrie United.

Rangers were liquidated and became Sevco.

Clydebank reformed in the Scottish Juniors West.

Airdrie United changed their name to Airdrionians.

Clydebank left the juniors to join the senior pyramid.

How convoluted is all that? The madness of Scottish football.

13 minutes ago, Beast Boy said:

Airdrie supporters bought struggling Clydebank, moved them to Airdrie and changed their name to Airdrie United.

Did the Steedman brothers not do the same to East Stirling, to get Clydebank into the Scottish League in the first place?

Hence they were called ES Clydebank for a while.

32 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Did the Steedman brothers not do the same to East Stirling, to get Clydebank into the Scottish League in the first place?

Could be right there. Would make the whole tangled web even more bizarre. 👍

51 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Aye in the 60s I think.

1 hour ago, SectionDJambo said:

18 minutes ago, been here before said:

Aye in the 60s I think.

66AE50CB-59C5-4FB5-94B2-6A7F1DA6E985.png

The Natural Order
18 hours ago, JennytheJambo said:

Harrowing stuff. I hope you can pull through this trauma. Thoughts and prayers with you and your family etc ect.....

Ah....wee Chic! One of those types that loves having his belly tickled by whichever old firm team wants to at the time. Always gave me the impression he would befriend whoever gave him his dinner then look at them all duey-eyed! A loyal old dog who you pat on the head and say "who's a good boy then!?"

I haven't heard much from him in recent times, which is quite nice. His "love" for St Mirren (aye ok pal!) is there only to cover up for how often he can ride whichever old firm leg he can get a hold of at the time (in the interest of showing non-bias you understand). I'm sure that when you become a journalist in Scotland, especially a sports journalist, you sign a pledge that you must talk about Smeltic and Rankgers as often as you can, kiss either arse-cheek or you don't get paid.

Just think of wee Chic as a comedy journalist act (a bit like Alan Partridge as a DJ) whom you can never take serious as nobody else does anyway, including his colleagues.

I think he said once in the past (many years ago) that he used to be a Hearts fan as-well, he remembered someone (like his old man or uncle maybe?) taking him on long journeys to Edinburgh to watch football. I'm sure it was him. Then he started watching St Mirren coz it was his local team. (maybe couldnae afford the bus fare to Parkheid or Ibrox)