SFA fine - JKB donate £2,500 to Hearts ( updated )

Dougie Masterton

• Replies 291

• Mid Calder Jambo

• Last Laff

1 minute ago, Dougie Masterton said:

Hearts and Partick Thistle each fined £2500 by the SFA. 

Brassed necked shower of shit. I did expect it to be more tho. 

will-i-am-a-jambo

Could've been a lot worse. That's a token gesture so to speak as they know fine well demoting us via a dodgy vote will be far more damaging financially. They are still absolute cretins though.

Hearts should hire a helicopter and drop it of in two and one pences onto hampden park.

FTSFA

Honestly expected a lot worse considering the outcome of arbitration. Thought it would give them freedom to hurt us as much as they could. This tells me they know they have f**ked up.

The SFA should be ashamed of themselves. They fully understand the financial implications of the current situation, with its members having to make cutbacks and savings in response to income shortfalls, but still feel it appropriate to fine clubs a sum that could cover the salary of a young player or admin support staff. Insensitive idiots, one and all.

9 minutes ago, Mirror said:

is this real?

bit of a joke if true.aye its true , 

Edited by Harry Potter

1 minute ago, HMFC01 said:

Great!  We can move on now and get signing players.   Not that I am happy about 1 penny given to that lot!  

I began coaching this year and courses I need, cost money. The thought of giving them cash via my own or the clubs pocket makes me ill.

Just now, henryheart said:

The SFA should be ashamed of themselves. They fully understand the financial implications of the current situation, with its members having to make cutbacks and savings in response to income shortfalls, but still feel it appropriate to fine clubs a sum that could cover the salary of a young player or admin support staff. Insensitive idiots, one and all.

Sorry - misread £2,500 for £25,000!

2 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

Are there grounds to appeal? I don't see why should give them anything. 

lol, the appeal would cost more than the fine

Just now, pettigrewsstylist said:

Has the legal bill been presented yet?

Not sure. That is a separate hearing to decide.

Gordon Ramsay

Think the paltry fine shows that the SFA know we have been royally shafted and had no option but to pursue legal action. 

Pure guilt at their end. 

Was always going to be low. Even these wankers wouldn’t of chances a bigger fine. Only surprised it wasn’t suspended. They can still stick their cup up their arses tho

coatbridgejambo

I wonder if the fine would have been larger if it was just us alone without Thistle. 

1 minute ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Think the paltry fine shows that the SFA know we have been royally shafted and had no option but to pursue legal action. 

Pure guilt at their end. 

What have the SFA to be guilty of exactly? 

Just now, coatbridgejambo said:

I wonder if the fine would have been larger if it was just us alone without Thistle. 

Yep, the massive conspiracy. 

1 minute ago, coatbridgejambo said:

I think it would have been larger if we won the case.  They are hitting us in the pocket with legal fees in the end.  Need confirmation of the fees still.

3 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Does this mean we can support Scotland again? 

Save yourself some disappointment and don't 🤣

1 minute ago, WDJ87 said:

Save yourself some disappointment and don't 🤣

I’ll watch on the telly and unlike some whack jobs I won’t be going “come on Israel” 😂

8 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Pure guilt at their end. 

Or they know the legal bill is inbound and what it looks like!!

13 minutes ago, henryheart said:

Yep. Shocking decision from ending the league early to how everything else played out. Couldve 'saved face' with a suspended fine?

Make no mistake if we were really in the wrong, we'd have been hammered. 

Token, sheepish, rule-breaking fine proving we did the right thing. Even the SFA knows the SPFL messed up and things should have happened very differently.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

Make no mistake if we were really in the wrong, we'd have been hammered. 

Token, sheepish, rule-breaking fine proving we did the right thing. Even the SFA knows the SPFL messed up and things should have happened very differently.

This is probably the most likely of possibilities mentioned on this thread so far. 

4 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Expected much higher but think they shat it to make it bigger

They had to follow the rules.  They know we where within our right.  Token gesture.  

Very surprised at the fine, but not complaining!!!

Tell you what, as soon as fans are allowed into the stadiums we should play a friendly with Partick Thistle and use the money from the gates to pay the fines :verysmug: 

Also - A note to visiting fans who were craving for our membership to be terminated. GIRUY!

Edited by D4nny_

13 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

lol, the appeal would cost more than the fine

I know, it was more out of just being petty and trying to annoy them some more.

2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

They had to follow the rules.  They know we where within our right.  Token gesture.  

yep

coatbridgejambo
1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

Instead of making up stories and greetin the whole world is against us?  

Who was greeting? Who was making up stories? Was just thinking out loud with my fingertips. 

Sorry for upsetting you.

2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Or? **** are you all of a sudden :lol: 

A made up name on a screen. Same as you.

Difference between us is I don’t get my kicks from attempting to take the contrarian view on every subject.

You’re a tediously boring, silly wee guy.