*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Porteous really is the new McJake isn't he?

Absolute stonewaller.

It was soft as shite, contact but I think Kent has cheated there. Porteous’ reaction certainly suggests he thinks he cheated. 

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Penalty. 

Rangers. 

Stonewaller tho. 

Porteous is a cart horse. 

Idiot tried to claim he got he ball 😆😅🤣

Just now, Fozzyonthefence said:

It was soft as shite, contact but I think Kent has cheated there. Porteous’ reaction certainly suggests he thinks he cheated. 

His reaction counts for nothing. He’s been waving his arms at the ref all night any time something doesn’t go his way. 

Just now, Fozzyonthefence said:

He’s unlikely to jump up and shake Beatons hand is he?

Poor defending once again from this liability 😆

25 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

i wanna see a Hibsed it in the final seconds

19 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

I predict the ref will somehow end up deciding the outcome of

this game.

13 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye. Via a penalty to the Orcs.

6 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Bloody stream fecked off just before the pen.  Not back yet.

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Watch his foot clearly swipe Kent's.

Stonewaller.

I’d need to see it again, my first reaction was Kent made contact with Porteous but I might be wrong.  Either way it was a very naive challenge from Porteous. 

Tennant's  6's
5 minutes ago, Homme said:

The vermin had battled well without showing any quality up until that. 

Would have preferred the draw tbh.

I was thinking the same, but assuming that the predictable  1, 2 celtic rangers finish, anything that helps us get 3rd will do me. 

And without champions league cash for gers, maybe we could aim higher next season..

The of after this weekend will likely be out of sight. 

Hibs look unlikely to string a winning run together and Motherwell and Utd are too up and down for 3rd imo. 

Need to keep a wee eye on Aberdeen, they might have a wee winning run in them. 

Confident of 3rd, but we'll be no where near rangers or celtic. 

Forever Hearts
12 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Wasn’t a penalty.

If that was given V us we would be raging.

Anyway its win win.

😂😂😂

Tennant's  6's
6 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

I’d need to see it again, my first reaction was Kent made contact with Porteous but I might be wrong.  Either way it was a very naive challenge from Porteous. 

Kent was defo looking for it. One of those modern day try to fall over a trailing leg, making sure that you make even slight contact with the defender. 

Porteus was dumb enough to leave out a leg to allow it to happen 

Couldnt have happened to a more deserving defender either 

Just now, Jambo92 said:

Why so many folk in here cheering on hibs? We have no chance of winning the league and Hibs/Aberdeen are our closest rivals to 3rd.

Who?

2 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Why so many folk in here cheering on hibs? We have no chance of winning the league and Hibs/Aberdeen are our closest rivals to 3rd.

Correct 

A draw would have been better for us to be honest - to keep ahead of Hibs while still being in touching distance of rangers

rangers too far away from us now I think 

1 minute ago, Carl Weathers said:

The BBC reporting the Aberdeen crowd as 6,295. Surely that can't be correct. 

But there a storm that kept thousands and thousands away by all accounts 

Red Army 

33 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Porteous block a shot with the top of his napped and then lies on the ground holding his face. The boy is too busy playing to the gallery of the East Stand to realise how stupid he looks half (at least) of the time. 

I've watched the Everton V Liverpool game but switched over at HT to watch the vermin V Sevco pish for a couple of minutes & it was when that happened. As you say, came off the top of his head but he was rolling around holding his face like he'd been kicked in it. Just embarrassing really. The guy's just an absolute moron.

2 minutes ago, Carl Weathers said:

The BBC reporting the Aberdeen crowd as 6,295. Surely that can't be correct. 

Cormack will be delighted.

they should model their new stadium on Livingstons tbh. 

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

The of after this weekend will likely be out of sight. 

Hibs look unlikely to string a winning run together and Motherwell and Utd are too up and down for 3rd imo. 

Need to keep a wee eye on Aberdeen, they might have a wee winning run in them. 

Confident of 3rd, but we'll be no where near rangers or celtic. 

Assume you’ve raised the white flag for tomorrow already