• Hearts007

• neilnunb

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

No fans at the final as there’s a travel ban hahahahaha nae luck.

:food-smiley-004:

Anyone wanting a laugh have a look at the Hibs twitter announcement about the gin being behind closed doors, ignorant fans of all kinds 😆

3 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

This mob weren't too worried about the recent covid spike in the very heart of their community. And not a word of condemnation from any of our politicians.🙄

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/7112908/home-office-immigration-yousaf/

"This is Glasgow, we'll just set aboot ye" 

4 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

This mob weren't too worried about the recent covid spike in the very heart of their community. And not a word of condemnation from any of our politicians.🙄

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/7112908/home-office-immigration-yousaf/

More there than there would have been at the final

Roofe, Kent, Morelos does seem to be the preferred forward line now.

If they can keep them all, this Rangers team could get better. 

5 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Roofe, Kent, Morelos does seem to be the preferred forward line now.

If they can keep them all, this Rangers team could get better. 

Its weird one, its not a starting line up that fills me with fear as an opposition fan, sure there's quality in there but definitely winnable - think it even showed last season when we done pretty much same squad twice and shown this season in one off cup games when pressure is on.

Defensively they have improved but can't see them going on similar run to Celtic.

skinnybob72

If St Johnstone get 300 tickets for the final will they be able to find enough fans to shift them? 

Forever Hearts
4 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said:

If St Johnstone get 300 tickets for the final will they be able to find enough fans to shift them? 

There won't be any fans at the final. 

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

There won't be any fans at the final. 

20191213_190454.jpg.db6856245556599b841be86441208c40.jpg

23 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Its weird one, its not a starting line up that fills me with fear as an opposition fan, sure there's quality in there but definitely winnable - think it even showed last season when we done pretty much same squad twice and shown this season in one off cup games when pressure is on.

Defensively they have improved but can't see them going on similar run to Celtic.

They are doing something. I agree the team isn't so scary. Can understand the Celtic people still saying they are at least as good. 

Solid is the first word I'd use. But same as some other sides of the past more than the sum of the parts. 

Forever Hearts
7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

They are doing something. I agree the team isn't so scary. Can understand the Celtic people still saying they are at least as good. 

Solid is the first word I'd use. But same as some other sides of the past more than the sum of the parts. 

They've finished 23 points behind Rangers, lost four out of five against them and have a far inferior goal difference. In what universe are they "at least as good?"

7 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

How much extra debt have der hun loaded on themselves to win this? 

I'm sure the media will be asking this. Then again...... 

1 minute ago, The Treasurer said:

I'm sure the media will be asking this. Then again...... 

I saw who had replied and thought ah, this fellow will know the answer. :lol:  You're right though they'll studiously avoid asking questions like that. After all they don't want to be banned lie Andy Walker.  I'm sure it'll be worth it to the orcs though. 1 out of 9 trophies isn't a bad return for these financial gurus. 

Forever Hearts
1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Hearts top 4 next season - calling it now

We'll be lucky to get top six. 

3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Oh dear Joe Lewis 🤣

Used to be really good him. Had his day.

Hearts top 4 next season - calling it now

From what little I've seen of the Premier league this season I'd be very disappointed if we finished below the sheep 

1 minute ago, Forever Hearts said:

We'll be lucky to get top six. 

Must you? At least wait until the transfer window closes and pre-season friendlies are done.

Not sure why they are trying to make excuses for Lewis ?

Horrendous goalkeeping 

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, Jumper said:

Must you? At least wait until the transfer window closes and pre-season friendlies are done.

You're right, I should wait and see who we sign. But can you blame me or anybody else for being negative after the wretched season we've just endured? 

Auldbenches
On 13/05/2021 at 22:49, Pasquale for King said:

Clearly if the whole of Hampden was available it would’ve been maybe 7-8k at the game, can’t say I’m shedding any tears for either team to be honest. 
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57100706

A lot of hibs fans might not get to see them in a final they have a chance of winning?   That's a wee shame.  Poor wee hibs fans.  

Bunny Munro

Hibs have two keepers on the bench, world class youth system providing noone for a dead rubber. 🙄

Auldbenches
18 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

They've finished 23 points behind Rangers, lost four out of five against them and have a far inferior goal difference. In what universe are they "at least as good?"

Exactly!  They must've thought it was a bunch of fantastic players just having a bad season.   How any Celtic fan can't be embarrassed, or have any thinking they weren't that bad is not of sound mind. 

Celtic have just done one of the biggest hibsed it in modern Scottish football history.   

Nearly as good as what?  Hibs and Aberdeen?

7 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

You're right, I should wait and see who we sign. But can you blame me or anybody else for being negative after the wretched season we've just endured? 

Wretched ?

Won the league by 12 points in a reduced season

Highest scorers

Fewest conceded

7 clean sheets from the last 8 matches

9 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

No, can’t blame you for the way you feel to be fair.

Auldbenches
2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Wretched ?

Highest scorers

Fewest conceded

You saying you've just watched an enjoyable season? 

Forever Hearts
3 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Wretched ?

Highest scorers

Fewest conceded

Yes, wretched. Umpteen abysmal performances and pumped out of both cups by Alloa and the mighty Brora Rangers. 

Just now, Auldbenches said:

You saying you've just watched an enjoyable season? 

Wasn't only about enjoying it

Not pretty but a wretched season ?

I don't think so

Yes, wretched. Umpteen abysmal performances and pumped out of both cups by Alloa and the mighty Brora Rangers. 

How can any team winning a league have a wretched season ?

Auldbenches
Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Wasn't only about enjoying it

Not pretty but a wretched season ?

I don't think so

I would say wretched for a lot of us considering the league we were in.

About 6 games all season were really enjoyable, the others just got us over the line or embarrassed on national television.  

It was wretched. 

1 minute ago, Auldbenches said:

I would say wretched for a lot of us considering the league we were in.

About 6 games all season were really enjoyable, the others just got us over the line or embarrassed on national television.  

It was wretched. 

Aye It's just a pity we won the league.

20 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

A lot of hibs fans might not get to see them in a final they have a chance of winning?   That's a wee shame.  Poor wee hibs fans.  

My heart bleeds 😂

Auldbenches

Aye It's just a pity we won the league.

I'm gutted at that bit.  Rather stay down and play the hibs way.   You know I'm referring to the 'majority' of our performances.  

Pity we won a shite league while toiling to beat raith etc.   

With the level we we where at this season, there were some of the worst performances we've seen for seasons. 

But we won the league...

Forever Hearts
7 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

How can any team winning a league have a wretched season ?

We won a diddy league against posties and plumbers and still managed to struggle in a lot of the games. We got put out of the cups by Alloa and Brora, with Brora being the worst result in our history. I would say that was wretched.  

Winning the league = wretched season

Cool

6 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Also

Hearts 6 Dundee 2

Hearts 2 Hibernian 1

Hearts 6 Queen of the South 1

Celtic 3 Hearts 3

Hearts 5 Ayr 3

Raith Rovers 0 Hearts 4

Hearts 2 Dundee 1

Hearts 6 Alloa 0

Hearts 3 Inverness 0

Raith Rovers 0 Hearts 4

10 more league wins 6 draws

Auldbenches
1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

My heart bleeds 😂

Have a heart you!  We are now a community minded club now that has to rid ourself off this antiquated dislike of our neighbours who, like us, are just trying their best.  

We are different club now and fans like you are holding us back with your anti hibs stuff.  At the best shite team win.  Feck off!  Mon the dirty saints.  

30 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

From what little I've seen of the Premier league this season I'd be very disappointed if we finished below the sheep 

I don’t think they are a great side and neither are Hibs, but we are MILES behind both at the moment. Not necessarily man for man as I think we’ve got the core of a decent team sitting there but in terms of fitness, work rate, attitude, motivation, ambition, ability and willingness to win away to lower teams we need a complete change of culture. As it stands at the moment we’re going to be scarily bad away from home and teams like Livvy and St Johnstone and others will come to Tynecastle and take points.