1971fozzy
2 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Middleton done nothing at Hibs.....

We all know how that goes! :D

🤣🤣 100%  think I’ll be having a wee flutter on him

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Why is the keeper not moving there? 

He thought about it, then realised it was pointless. He was never reaching it. 

Mars plastic
5 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Why is the keeper not moving there? 

Why did Alexander not move when the ball came off Cummings 50 pence heid?

Mars plastic
1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

Na wee club

2 cups, potentially 3, in 6 years for a club who play in front of two men and a dug. 

1 minute ago, Mars plastic said:

2 cups, potentially 3, in 6 years for a club who play in front of two men and a dug. 

dug😃

Just now, Harry Potter said:

dug😃

Talking of dugs. Jono won’t have much hill walking company now.

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Fecking hate Liam McLeod rattling on

Makes too much noise.

Bad enough when a goal is scored but he frequently raises his voice to a similar volume when nothing is happening. 

Mind you, if St. Johnstone are banging them in on May 22 he can make as much noise as he likes.

Just now, Jumper said:

Talking of dugs. Jono won’t have much hill walking company now.

maybe not

Both keepers look like they should be chopping down trees or have been stranded on a desert island

aye deffo

1971fozzy

Not that I’ll watch the final but that’s going to be a tough team for the vermin to get past

ElGee1973

Let’s all hope that the Perth farmers give the hobos it dry on cup final day. 

Davidson's star continues to rise, 20 efforts in a semi is quite a feat, considering the difficulty of the week 

At least there's hope of Hibs being stopped.

Even if they'd forced extra time/penalties there's no way that St. Mirren team were doing it, imo.

C'mon the full strength Perth Saints.

Wotherspoon has developed into a cracking player. Hope Middleton plays in the final too. Will have a field day against Paul Mcginn.

No Idle Talk

I'm glad I won't have to support St Mirren in the cup final. That would have felt quite wrong.

Hopefully a cup double for St Johnstone.

Feck me you know you are getting old when the players in their interviews look about 12

Muppetboy

That was how a formation and set up was meant to function. No world beaters in their side but as a collective they’re damn hard to play against and very strong

31 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

dont we all

It will be Interesting to see how they take to being favourites, if Ross tries to deflect from it he doesn’t trust them to win.

11 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Feck me you know you are getting old when the players in their interviews look about 12

Yeah, but conversely, I'm apparently nearly 17 years older than Charlie Adam.

33 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

Why did Alexander not move when the ball came off Cummings 50 pence heid?

Erased it from my memory but I don't get why professional keepers don't move on their line when it's a saveable shot. He surely didn't think that was going over. 

2 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

Yeah, but conversely, I'm apparently nearly 17 years older than Charlie Adam.

That makes me feel better when you put it that way !🤣

Mars plastic
2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Erased it from my memory but I don't get why professional keepers don't move on their line when it's a saveable shot. He surely didn't think that was going over. 

I’ve watched it back a few times and thought he could have done better. I also think he could have done better with the second. That said, had Hanlon not slipped he wouldn’t have scored. 

That was a good game. Both decent sides but St Johnstone are a really strong team. 

Some superb goalkeeping, Clark save was excellent first half but that save from Alnwick was phenomenal, save of the season. 

15 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

Just hope wotherspoon turns up against his old team. Had a cracking game today   

I've long said I'd fancy him in a Hearts team, good player. Yes he was with the shite but I barely remember him so he can't have been too hibs or anything.

7 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I've long said I'd fancy him in a Hearts team, good player. Yes he was with the shite but I barely remember him so he can't have been too hibs or anything.

Scored against us when he played for them. Took a deflection off a defender iirc

Piss in his eye then, I had no idea

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
30 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I think he's a local laddie and a St Johnstone supporter.

15 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Make no mistake, St Johnstone are the team Hibs did NOT want to face. 

:fth:

Hibs haven't beaten them in what 4/5 attempts this season? Spoonburners reckon that makes them favourites because they know how they play now. The more they big themselves up the funnier it is when they Hibs it.

Oddly enough it seems St J are a big fisicul team, they want the ref to stamp his authority and allow them to play the "Hibs way"

Edited by FinnBarr Saunders

7 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Hibs haven't beaten them in what 4/5 attempts this season? Spoonburners reckon that makes them favourites because they know how they play now. The more they big themselves up the funnier it is when they Hibs it.

Oddly enough it seems St J are a big fisicul team, they want the ref to stamp his authority and allow them to play the "Hibs way"

Can’t quite remember what happened to Hibs the last time they had a Scottish Cup final against a team that had rodgered them senseless all season...

Arthur Morgan
27 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

and allow them to play the "Hibs way"

Where has this classic 'Hibs Way' come from? It's not just their fans who spout that pish, many pundits do too including Michael Stewart. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Make no mistake, St Johnstone are the team Hibs did NOT want to face. 

:fth:

No hill walking with dug on final day then Jono?😂

55 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Their fans are shitting bricks already.

Inbred wanks.

1 hour ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

1 hour ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Where has this classic 'Hibs Way' come from? It's not just their fans who spout that pish, many pundits do too including Michael Stewart. 

The term ‘Hibs way’ is as comical and as mis-informed as that other wee beauty ‘Hibs class’.

They kid themselves on about the way they play the beautiful game and, similarly cling onto the ‘Hibs class’ comment made by Eddie Turnbull about 200 years ago.  😆

The farmers will beat them in the final, make no mistake about that.

🤞