Kyle1874 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 34 minutes ago, jackal said: First 5 minutes in the Celtic game a Celtic player went through Utd player not even close to the ball. Walsh didn't even give a foul. We are told they aren't refereed differently yet every season they have the lowest foul count and lowest card count. Shocking challenge but so was the one on Beni last week and that wasn't even deemed a foul. The exact same foul on beni happened in the hibs v Killy game and it was a straight red
Hearts of Vladland Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Celtic fans are having a meltdown on twitter because they don’t understand the new 8 second rule, Maeda pressures the United keeper and ref gives a free kick against him as he stopping the goalkeeper releasing the ball with the 8 seconds. They are claiming that is worse than the lack of sending off.
neilnunb Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said: Not sure they ever took to Bitton, they definitely didn’t like Abada. https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/24174535.celtic-manager-target-israeli-players-despite-sad-liel-abada-exit/ Remember they turned on Bitton after he criticised them over their support for Palestine.
Malinga the Swinga Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Was the Celtic non red card discussed in Sportscene? I saw it was Mulgrew as pundit and I couldn't stomach listening to his pish
InternationalJambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 49 minutes ago, Hearts of Vladland said: Celtic fans are having a meltdown on twitter because they don’t understand the new 8 second rule, Maeda pressures the United keeper and ref gives a free kick against him as he stopping the goalkeeper releasing the ball with the 8 seconds. They are claiming that is worse than the lack of sending off.
Jingle Bells Posted January 10 Posted January 10 FWIW, i wouldn't take much from that Tic game as Dundee United were very poor on the day
Hearts of Vladland Posted January 10 Posted January 10 26 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said: Was the Celtic non red card discussed in Sportscene? I saw it was Mulgrew as pundit and I couldn't stomach listening to his pish Nope almost 5 minutes of purely rimming Martin O’Neill and discussing Celtic, absolutely nothing about United, which giving Mulgrew played there is pretty poor.
Gundermann Posted January 10 Posted January 10 5 hours ago, Luckies1874 said: The defence that has lost 2 goals in 10 league games The very same.
Turkishcap Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 hour ago, JJ93 said: 4. We aren’t in there but Hibs are, remember!
JimmyCant Posted January 10 Posted January 10 59 minutes ago, Jingle Bells said: FWIW, i wouldn't take much from that Tic game as Dundee United were very poor on the day I’d take from it that they swept aside a team who had beaten them just a few weeks ago. A team we’ve struggled against twice and who you can guarantee won’t be as lacking in effort and adventure next time they play us. They were shocking I wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic win all their remaining home games now and rack up the goals in the process. It’s the away tests that will make or break them
JimmyCant Posted January 10 Posted January 10 5 hours ago, Morgan said: Good result for us at Fester. We need a good 3 or 4 goal win the morn. We could certainly be doing with being a bit more cohesive and comfortable in a game. Even if it’s 2-0 comfortable I’m fine with it Even a grind out is fine. We keep winning, no one can catch us
Jingle Bells Posted January 10 Posted January 10 4 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: I’d take from it that they swept aside a team who had beaten them just a few weeks ago. A team we’ve struggled against twice and who you can guarantee won’t be as lacking in effort and adventure next time they play us. They were shocking I wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic win all their remaining home games now and rack up the goals in the process. It’s the away tests that will make or break them Good for you.
Morgan Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Just now, JimmyCant said: We could certainly be doing with being a bit more cohesive and comfortable in a game. Even if it’s 2-0 comfortable I’m fine with it Even a grind out is fine. We keep winning, no one can catch us Exactly, Jimmy. I’ve been saying that for weeks now - on here, to my friends, to my wife. I’ve been saying it so much that my wife has started saying it as well. There's not a damn thing any other team can do, as long as Hearts keep winning, keep the gap in points, and keep a wee eye on that goal difference. It was a blow to have the GD figure reduced by 4 today, but a decent win tomorrow (assuming the game goes ahead) could just about put things back to where they were at 15.00h this afternoon.
GinRummy Posted January 10 Posted January 10 9 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: I’d take from it that they swept aside a team who had beaten them just a few weeks ago. A team we’ve struggled against twice and who you can guarantee won’t be as lacking in effort and adventure next time they play us. They were shocking I wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic win all their remaining home games now and rack up the goals in the process. It’s the away tests that will make or break them Goodwin got it all wrong. Didn’t start defending until deep into their own half. Was embarrassing tactics and played into Celtic’s hands. Not saying Celtic weren’t good but there was zero threat from United which made it a very comfortable afternoon for the Timx
juanjojambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Apparently hibs on the verge of signing German right back felix passluck
JimmyCant Posted January 10 Posted January 10 6 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Goodwin got it all wrong. Didn’t start defending until deep into their own half. Was embarrassing tactics and played into Celtic’s hands. Not saying Celtic weren’t good but there was zero threat from United which made it a very comfortable afternoon for the Timx I’d describe Celtic’s performance as being clinical. Given little resistance made plenty chances and scored 4. It was a lie down job by Goodwin. Completely abject and cowardly Lets see how they fare away to decent teams in their next 2 games, especially after they get torn a new one by Bologna
Tynecastle Valhalla Posted January 10 Posted January 10 It is sickening when you see the ugly sisters getting help by the referees
Henroddy Posted January 11 Posted January 11 It really annoys me when teams like Aberdeen and Utd are beaten before they even set foot on the pitch against Rangers and Celtic. Utd were pitiful by all accounts. Do you think they will be pitiful against us? Highly unlikely. They will be a team transformed. Its like some teams are overawed by reputation.
Canscot Posted January 11 Posted January 11 22 minutes ago, Henroddy said: It really annoys me when teams like Aberdeen and Utd are beaten before they even set foot on the pitch against Rangers and Celtic. Utd were pitiful by all accounts. Do you think they will be pitiful against us? Highly unlikely. They will be a team transformed. Its like some teams are overawed by reputation. Similar to how we have been before this season (against the Uglies).
Jambotommy Posted January 11 Posted January 11 10 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said: #!bs picking up another point on us is not good. Spirits will be lifted for their ultimate climb up the league. Doubt I’ll sleep tonight. Thanks Hearts. Aye... Sack the board etc...
Hearts1975 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 (edited) 5 hours ago, JimmyCant said: I’d take from it that they swept aside a team who had beaten them just a few weeks ago. A team we’ve struggled against twice and who you can guarantee won’t be as lacking in effort and adventure next time they play us. They were shocking I wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic win all their remaining home games now and rack up the goals in the process. It’s the away tests that will make or break them 5 hours ago, Morgan said: Exactly, Jimmy. I’ve been saying that for weeks now - on here, to my friends, to my wife. I’ve been saying it so much that my wife has started saying it as well. There's not a damn thing any other team can do, as long as Hearts keep winning, keep the gap in points, and keep a wee eye on that goal difference. It was a blow to have the GD figure reduced by 4 today, but a decent win tomorrow (assuming the game goes ahead) could just about put things back to where they were at 15.00h this afternoon. I said similar before gents. The minute Septic went back with their tails between their legs begging MON to return. I say this because I genuinely believe their players downed tools because they thought if they did, they would get Nancy out and get their precious ONeill back. We can treat his return with disdain but that could very well come back and bite us if we do. The other side of the cheek, I really don't know what to think. DM (if not already) has to drum it into our players that teams giving more discretionary effort when they come to play us, as opposed to playing the OF is real. It's just plain fact. Does that mean we are disadvantaged - if course it does. Teams will most probably accept a pumping from the OF, and go down with a whimper, but they certainly won't accept it from us. If Utd had been playing us, they would have been off their 18 yard line, quick smart, and trying to hunt us down. Both of the OF will try and buy their way out of trouble this same window. Desperation has set in and they both know the ramifications if we pull this off. It has to be a them and us. There is no other way. Every week we have to earn and take the 3 points. We will get absolutely no favours from anyone. Zero. Whether they both will, or not, on face, is becoming a hell of a lot more difficult to answer. Edited January 11 by Hearts1975
JimmyCant Posted January 11 Posted January 11 (edited) 2 hours ago, Hearts1975 said: I said similar before gents. The minute Septic went back with their tails between their legs begging MON to return. I say this because I genuinely believe their players downed tools because they thought if they did, they would get Nancy out and get their precious ONeill back. We can treat his return with disdain but that could very well come back and bite us if we do. The other side of the cheek, I really don't know what to think. DM (if not already) has to drum it into our players that teams giving more discretionary effort when they come to play us, as opposed to playing the OF is real. It's just plain fact. Does that mean we are disadvantaged - if course it does. Teams will most probably accept a pumping from the OF, and go down with a whimper, but they certainly won't accept it from us. If Utd had been playing us, they would have been off their 18 yard line, quick smart, and trying to hunt us down. Both of the OF will try and buy their way out of trouble this same window. Desperation has set in and they both know the ramifications if we pull this off. It has to be a them and us. There is no other way. Every week we have to earn and take the 3 points. We will get absolutely no favours from anyone. Zero. Whether they both will, or not, on face, is becoming a hell of a lot more difficult to answer. See this DM phrase ‘Wur fight is wae wursels’ It might seem simple and obvious but there has never been a truer word spoken and if he can drum that into a dressing room that’s never been in this position before and get us into a bubble where nothing outwith our own result matters, it’ll go a long way towards winning this and prevent crumbling under the pressure. So it doesn’t matter to us if MON is back.DOESNT matter if they beat Utd 4-0 or 1-0 with a dodgy last minute penalty. Doesn’t matter if they draw or lose even. Doesn’t matter if a ref helps them to win their game. The exact same applies to Rangers and what they’re doing. The league will be decided by our results alone from here on in. They’re both going to win a fair bit anyway BUT We keep winning and nothing they do can stops us winning the league. We win today and their results this weekend do nothing to help them. Same applies every week from now till the end. Edited January 11 by JimmyCant
Jocam2325 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 3 hours ago, Henroddy said: It really annoys me when teams like Aberdeen and Utd are beaten before they even set foot on the pitch against Rangers and Celtic. Utd were pitiful by all accounts. Do you think they will be pitiful against us? Highly unlikely. They will be a team transformed. Its like some teams are overawed by reputation. Are you serious. The amount of times Hearts teams have fallen into that category over the years. I've lost count.
Hearts1975 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 42 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: See this DM phrase ‘Wur fight is wae wursels’ It might seem simple and obvious but there has never been a truer word spoken and if he can drum that into a dressing room that’s never been in this position before and get us into a bubble where nothing outwith our own result matters, it’ll go a long way towards winning this and prevent crumbling under the pressure. So it doesn’t matter to us if MON is back.DOESNT matter if they beat Utd 4-0 or 1-0 with a dodgy last minute penalty. Doesn’t matter if they draw or lose even. Doesn’t matter if a ref helps them to win their game. The exact same applies to Rangers and what they’re doing. The league will be decided by our results alone from here on in. They’re both going to win a fair bit anyway BUT We keep winning and nothing they do can stops us winning the league. We win today and their results this weekend do nothing to help them. Same applies every week from now till the end. 🙏💯
Gorgierools Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Surely a pitch inspection early enough to prevent wasted travel in these conditions
John Findlay Posted January 11 Posted January 11 3 hours ago, JimmyCant said: See this DM phrase ‘Wur fight is wae wursels’ It might seem simple and obvious but there has never been a truer word spoken and if he can drum that into a dressing room that’s never been in this position before and get us into a bubble where nothing outwith our own result matters, it’ll go a long way towards winning this and prevent crumbling under the pressure. So it doesn’t matter to us if MON is back.DOESNT matter if they beat Utd 4-0 or 1-0 with a dodgy last minute penalty. Doesn’t matter if they draw or lose even. Doesn’t matter if a ref helps them to win their game. The exact same applies to Rangers and what they’re doing. The league will be decided by our results alone from here on in. They’re both going to win a fair bit anyway BUT We keep winning and nothing they do can stops us winning the league. We win today and their results this weekend do nothing to help them. Same applies every week from now till the end. Correct.
HMFC 86 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 5 hours ago, Canscot said: Similar to how we have been before this season (against the Uglies). Agreed, but you hoped that the aura celtic in particular have had in past seasons was slipping away. United were one of the teams who took that view and got a result this season. Unfortunately it appears with MON back in place some teams will flop down as they have before. Mind you if they had the red card for Araujo as they should have in the first half it may have been different…
Tynecastle Valhalla Posted January 11 Posted January 11 That challenge on beni was a red last week - has it been upgraded ? haven’t seen anything about it
hmfc1984 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 6 hours ago, Henroddy said: It really annoys me when teams like Aberdeen and Utd are beaten before they even set foot on the pitch against Rangers and Celtic. Utd were pitiful by all accounts. Do you think they will be pitiful against us? Highly unlikely. They will be a team transformed. Its like some teams are overawed by reputation. Literally us against them most games 😂
Jack Torrance Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Gray in his post match comments, closes with "at least we haven't lost any ground". He knows they're trying to hang on to a top six spot. Or is it another clever piece of reverse psychology from the flairmeisters?
Threedoorsdown Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Over to you now rangers. Let’s see what you’re made of.
hmfc1984 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 5 minutes ago, Threedoorsdown said: Over to you now rangers. Let’s see what you’re made of. Reckon Aberdeen are getting humped 😕
Dido of Consequence Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Just now, hmfc1984 said: Reckon Aberdeen are getting humped 😕 Yeah, Aberdeen are a rudderless ship at the moment. They usually raise their game against them but rangers have lucked out playing them at this time
Mikey1874 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 http://www.fawanews.sc/Aberdeen vs Rangers --- CH 2.html
Mikey1874 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 1 minute ago, Dido of Consequence said: Yeah, Aberdeen are a rudderless ship at the moment. They usually raise their game against them but rangers have lucked out playing them at this time Aasgaard playing gives then a chance.
Threedoorsdown Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Probably. I expect them to kick lumps out of each other after last week. Wouldn’t mind a few injuries for rangers even if they do win.
mikey51 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Dickinson ref and Beaton VAR. They aren't even hiding it now. Aberdeen have no chance.
SwindonJambo Posted January 11 Posted January 11 2 minutes ago, mikey51 said: Dickinson ref and Beaton VAR. They aren't even hiding it now. Aberdeen have no chance. That is absolutely shameful. Wouldn't be allowed in England.
Boris5115 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 2 minutes ago, Australis said: Brother Beaton, ov VAR for the zombies v Aberdeen. 🤔🤔🤔 Shock horror. You know what's coming.
InternationalJambo Posted January 11 Posted January 11 3 minutes ago, Australis said: Brother Beaton, ov VAR for the zombies v Aberdeen. 🤔🤔🤔 And Father Walsh for our game… Some might say…. Conspiracy?
mikey51 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 1 minute ago, SwindonJambo said: That is absolutely shameful. Wouldn't be allowed in England. Double up just incase they look like they are dropping points. Corrupt to the core.
craigrusty1985 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 1 minute ago, InternationalJambo said: And Father Walsh for our game… Some might say…. Conspiracy? Or Scotland has a shite and shallow pool of refs
HMFC01 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Wtf they flagging for after that Aberdeen shot. A trip, offside, neither looked legit.
leginten Posted January 11 Posted January 11 What did the Aberdeen fans do to earn their stadium ban?
craigrusty1985 Posted January 11 Posted January 11 Sheep looking better than the first 45mins in the last game