*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Described on BBC as suspicion of offside but lovely play with a great pass from McGregor. 

Easy to play pass when guy standing clearly offside in opposition penalty box with lino staring right across pitch with clear unaffected view. 

If that was Livingston, it would be clearly offside. Pass wouldn't even get mentioned. Focus would be on every official present. 

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Just now, Riccarton3 said:

If that was Livingston, it would be clearly offside. Pass wouldn't even get mentioned. Focus would be on every official present. 

Yep they would be asking why the 4th official hadn't spotted it

3 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Yep they would be asking why the 4th official hadn't spotted it

Calling for VAR. Though heard Collum ain't a fan.

Edited by Riccarton3

Liam McLeod at it again: 

"Celtic will be feeling a bit better about themselves".

Poor, fragile, victimised Celtic. My heart (of Midlothian) bleeds for them, ya wee pipsqueak, hooped fanboy.

Gi'es me the dry boak.

Calling for VAR. Though heard Collum ain't a fan.

Cos he can't bear to be questioned or proved wrong perhaps?

Just now, martoon said:

Liam McLeod at it again: 

"Celtic will be feeling a bit better about themselves".

Poor, fragile, victimised Celtic. My heart (of Midlothian) bleeds for them, ya wee pipsqueak, hooped fanboy.

Gi'es me the dry boak.

Small steps for the financial minnows eh Liam? This is Livingston's second string. 

Not for the first time very impressed by Neil McCann and his reading of the game. 

Then there's Pat Bonnar and that Celtic hoop rimmer, McLeod.

2 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Cos he can't bear to be questioned or proved wrong perhaps?

It should remove his cheating ways on big calls. 

Ittens goal at Motherwell was offside. Bitons goal  tonight offside both allowed to stand. boyces goal at Alloa miles onside but flagged for offside . Obviously different rules applied for old firm

Edited by Blackshades

It should remove his cheating ways on big calls. 

All for it ESPECIALLY in Scotland.

But you just know they would invent something to suit the uglies

2 minutes ago, Blackshades said:

Ittens goal at Motherwell was offside. Bitons goal  tonight offside both allowed to stand. boyces goal at Alloa miles onside but flagged for offside . Obviously different rules applied for old firm

Yep they do, and have done for the last fifty years.

3 minutes ago, Blackshades said:

They need to finish 1 and 2. Celtic are ****ed for title but 2nd must be theirs. 

Edited by Riccarton3

5 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Small steps for the financial minnows eh Liam? This is Livingston's second 

Won't stop him squealing like a wee lassie at a boy band concert.

Anyone heard tic tunes being belted out at livi ?? Seem.s a bit odd does it not,   I know livi is a weegie overspill  but come on eh!

That advert halfway up the Livi half - the black one with 'Together we can save lives'.

That looks uncannily like a pint :lol: 

Just now, kila said:

Why did this kick off at 8:15pm? Surely with snow forecast a 7:45pm one would make more sense.

To compete with the Man U game on BT ? 

6 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

Anyone heard tic tunes being belted out at livi ?? Seem.s a bit odd does it not,   I know livi is a weegie overspill  but come on eh!

Although surprisingly they are not playing the 10 in a row song. 

Aw, Liam, your team just can't defend. Time to revert to the anxious mode.

Packy, what's wrong with Celtic?

Oh he's still not bleating that pish is he ?

This is not the Celtic we know, there's something not right with them

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Why did this kick off at 8:15pm? Surely with snow forecast a 7:45pm one would make more sense.

SKY showed the Norwich game before it which finished about 7:50pm.

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

Aw, Liam, your team just can't defend. Time to revert to the anxious mode.

Packy, what's wrong with Celtic?

Was about to post similar. 😄

This, from BBCs half time summary:  

Their second goal was offside, but Celtic have been in control.

Well,  that’s okay then! Absolute welts.   Livi based on valid goals should be 2 - 1 up.   

1 minute ago, Gmcjambo said:

Well,  that’s okay then! Absolute welts.   Livi based on valid goals should be 2 - 1 up.   

If Celtic go on and win by 2 or 3 it nullifies any relevance to offside goals. Weegie narrative.

2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

The opposite. They’d love booting it as hard as they could. 

I suppose. Hope it gets booted in their net

Be a hoot if this got abandoned. 

See why they wanted that warm weather training though,  perfect for a night out in Livingston 

4 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said:

What a load of shite

18 minutes ago, Boof said:

That advert halfway up the Livi half - the black one with 'Together we can save lives'.

That looks uncannily like a pint :lol: 

Good Head on it, 👍    looks like a door :huh:

Yellow balls, dark nets. Bad night for you.

Seeing Wotsits teeth suffering is making up for it