*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

3 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Well, Bonnyrigg missed a sitter, scored a penalty and upto 35 mins their keeper hadn't a save to make. They looked comfortable.

Tonight’s game has nothing to do with last Saturdays.

The Rose will raise their game to levels they’ll be unlikely to match again all season. Being live on the BBC can do that to a junior team.

Dundee last week, after being humiliated on the opening day, raised their game first 45. We weren’t at the races.

No two games of football are the same and it’s embarrassing, yet not surprising, reading some of the references to last weeks game on the back of tonight’s.

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Leanne Crichton talks in a monotone

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Depressing, isn't she? 🤣

Maybe, but talks more sense than most of the BBC pundits, for sure.

16 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Must win league game for Dundee versus us.

The question is more about why Dundee can't play the same every game. Which suggests they are not good enough. 

Absolutely. Although I'd say it's probably the manager who isn't the right man at Dundee. They've got more than enough on paper to be a shoe in for the play-offs, but they've been shaky all season.

6 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I wonder if he is related to late union leader Mick?

Highly unlikely as it was "Mick McGachey"

Edited by Footballfirst

Just now, Whatever said:

The Rose will raise their game to levels they’ll be unlikely to match again all season. Being live on the BBC can do that to a junior team.

Dundee last week, after being humiliated on the opening day, raised their game first 45. We weren’t at the races.

No two games of football are the same and it’s embarrassing, yet not surprising, reading some of the references to last weeks game on the back of tonight’s.

Bonnyrigg have done better than us in the first half. Deal with it.

That Dean Brett is one ugly ****. Correction, a bitter, ugly, Hibs ****.

Johnny Stewart in the centre for Bonnyrigg was ex-Hearts I'm sure. Certain he played a few games? Robbie Horne is a Jambo too IIRC?

Just now, Footballfirst said:

Highly unlikely as is was "Mick McGachey"

Thanks, wasnt sure of the spelling despite both being pronounced the same.

Just now, Chuck Berry said:

I refer you back to my original post on the matter.

Some folk are properly special.

Thanks for playing.

Baldwigforjack
4 minutes ago, Whatever said:

They're not a junior team, nor have they been for a few years now.

Edited by Baldwigforjack

Just now, Whatever said:

I refer you back to my original post on the matter.

Some folk are properly special.

Thanks for playing.

Playing? I'm not playing bud, and calling people 'special' wtf is that about? On ye go. 

Just now, Baldwigforjack said:

Aye, it did cross my mind when posting.

Point stands.

1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said:

Hearts will win the league. Signing Gary Mackay-Steven should help put losing to Dundee to bed. 

Not sure whether saying 'Deal with it' is fair so I won't say that directly.

19 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Again, not true

Bonnyrigg first half have been better vs Dundee first half than Hearts were  

Would find it hard to argue against that 

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Hearts will win the league. Signing Gary Mackay-Steven should help put losing to Dundee to bed. 

Not sure whether saying 'Deal with it' is fair so I won't say that directly.

We will and Dundee will win here, doesn't get away from the fact Bonnyrigg have done better first half than we did last week. Bizarre that this basic observation upsets some people. 

2 minutes ago, Baldwigforjack said:

Bonnyrigg are doing a lot better this season than the experts on here said.

They are in the mix again. 

2 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

And Cove rangers won at Alloa, are you seething about that too? Every football match is different.

Btw Dundee have had more shots v Bonnyrigg than they had v us after 47 mins. Who cares?

We will and Dundee will win here, doesn't get away from the fact Bonnyrigg have done better first half than we did last week. Bizarre that this basic observation upsets some people. 

Fair comment.

But also then Alloa have given Dundee two hard games this season. Arguably should have won both games. Alloa also beat Hearts. Are Alloa going to win the Championship?

1 minute ago, August Landmesser said:

And Cove rangers won at Alloa, are you seething about that too? Every football match is different.

Btw Dundee have had more shots v Bonnyrigg than they had v us after 47 mins. Who cares?

Why would I be seething, heads gone with some tonight.

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Fair comment.

But also then Alloa have given Dundee two hard games this season. Arguably should have won both games. Alloa also beat Hearts. Are Alloa going to win the Championship?

Why would I think Alloa would win the Championship. Bizarre.

Just now, Chuck Berry said:

Why would I be seething, heads gone with some tonight.

Do you think Frank Lampard should be sacked?

Why would I think Alloa would win the Championship. Bizarre.

But Alloa beat Hearts. So did Dundee.  Pretty similar performances by Hearts.

You not think Dundee beating Hearts was any big deal?

Edited by Mikey1874

Just now, Whatever said:

You’re wasting your time here.

That's becoming very clear 😀 Time to sit this one out I reckon

Nothing against the guy, some great moments of skill for us but seeing Osman Sow tonight we absolutely mugged that team for £1million 😂

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

But Alloa beat Hearts. So did Dundee.  Pretty similar performances by Hearts.

You not think Dundee beating Hearts was any big deal?

I said Bonnyrigg have done better than Hearts. That's it, and it's a more than reasonable observation.

Anything else is in the imagination of other posters on here.

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Even with VAR its hard to make decisions on penalties 

Kinda looked (from the final camera angle) that the Milan player was unbalanced and going down before any contact; hence point taken.

3 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

I said Bonnyrigg have done better than Hearts. That's it, and it's a more than reasonable observation.

Anything else is in the imagination of other posters on here.

Its true the scores are different. 

But comparing the games isn't at all reasonable. Dundee with their limitations cannot be expected to play as well as they did against Hearts every game. And Bonnyrigg are playing in a competition they could barely have dreamed about a few years ago.

My first thought was why not go to the match thread if you want to talk about a different game. Then the rest of us could ignore it.

(Apologies to everyone else)

2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Kinda looked (from the final camera angle) that the Milan player was unbalanced and going down before any contact; hence point taken.

Or Milan player deliberately places his foot towards the opponent to get the contact..

5 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

I know I am, far to many people living on the edge.

*Too.

I refer you back to my original comment on the matter.

7 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

I know I am, far to many people living on the edge.

On the edge😄wheres super charlie the night, 

6 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Ross County back where they belong

Nah, not quite; but they will be if that's their position come the end of the season. More so if the same happens next season.

Edited by Wee Mikey

26 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Playing? I'm not playing bud, and calling people 'special' wtf is that about? On ye go. 

I agree,  its a shit look calling people silly names 

6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Its true the scores are different. 

But comparing the games isn't at all reasonable. Dundee with their limitations cannot be expected to play as well as they did against Hearts every game. And Bonnyrigg are playing in a competition they could barely have dreamed about a few years ago.

My first thought was why not go to the match thread if you want to talk about a different game. Then the rest of us could ignore it.

(Apologies to everyone else)

I'm talking about a game I'm currently watching, so I'm in the right place.  People are aff their heid tonight lol.

It's a question of motivation and why Greavsie frequently mentioned to Saint "its a funny old game "

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

20 minutes to see out for the Rosey Posey

They look out on their feet though

Pity they didnt get that 2nd goal and the should have