Dedicated away support bank account.

Bull's-eye

1 minute ago, will-i-am-a-jambo said:

I disagree with this, l think more on the lines if people can see a running total for each game it will spur others to donate when they can see how much benefit to Hearts it could potentially make.

Gets it 👍

• Replies 301

• Bull's-eye

• Victorian

We've also got a big of time here to thrash this out before our fixtures are released. 

Be great to get something set up for then and then all bases are covered by supporters who are already currently supporting the club with season tickets knowing BCD games could carry on for a while. 

Mid Calder Jambo
13 hours ago, blairdin said:

My wife (Aberdeen season ticket holder) and mates of mine who support Hibs, Motherwell among others all think we're making all this noise now, but come November we'll have forgotten and  be traveling en masse to Gayfield, Hampden, Somerset, East End, Dens Park, the lot. 

They don't realise how galvanised, united and determined large numbers of the Hearts support is after this shafting. 

This is a fantastic idea to illustrate it month to month. 

Is that the same Hibbees that thought that we would never get FOH to work.  Bone heads the lot of them.  This away ticket donation scheme is a fantastic idea.  Nae VAT to give up either.  It's a flippin win win for all.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
14 hours ago, Busby8 said:

If not this, then maybe some of our more financially savvy could suggest a more viable alternative ?

Wouldn't it just be the Dogs to have the snake clubs know Exactly how much they lost out on every few weeks.

Make it happen !

It's not just the clubs.  Pubs, cafes and chippies around every ground must take a sifginificnat amount when the bigger clubs are visiting.  They'll lose out as well.

22games nro
4 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

A big attraction for this to me, is that it would show exactly what we are denying the clubs who ****ed us over. I realise that’s not universally popular, but I’d personally want it (JKB or FoH) to clearly show that.

agree, 

we could have a running league table of money most donated ,

I think Dundee, raith and Dunfermline might be battling it out for top spot !!!

Sadly Inverness may well be bottom of the "donation" league 

POSITION       TEAM      DATE                   DONATION AMOUNT

1ST               Dundee - xx/xx/2020  -               £45,500

2ND               Raith rovers - xx/xx/2020 -       £38,000

3rd                Dunfermline - xx/xx/2020 -        £33,000

etc etc

only hearts.jpg

22games nro
1 minute ago, 22games nro said:

agree, 

etc etc

only hearts.jpg

14 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

I tried to explain this to a Pars fan earlier on, they just don’t get it. 

JKB DONATION League table as of 

17TH OCTOBER 2020

POSITION   -    TEAM      -        DATE OF GAME     --      TOTAL AMOUNT DONATED 

Alloa                          TBC

Arbroath                       TBC

Ayr United                      TBC

dundee                         TBC

Dunfermline                      TBC

morton                          TBC

Inverness                         TBC

queen of the south             TBC

Raith                              TBC

only hearts.jpg

It's really for much more than one season.   It's for at least 3 or 4.   That's how long it will take to cover our losses for the next 1-2 seasons.   It's only from season 2021/22 at the earliest that we begin to withhold cash from the Premierwanks.

There must be a visible,  quantifiable element to add and maintain the incentive.    Bullseye is right in that the FoH will be the club before very long.   This needs to be at arms length.

This is a long haul scheme over years.   It will need to be bespoke and visible to maintain it's purpose.

**** them all.

Biffa Bacon
2 hours ago, Paris 1984 said:

I’d be more inclined to do something like this if it attracted loyalty points rather than FOH points. I don’t know if after the FOH take over if any subscriptions would be taxable though. Hopefully not. 

You won't need loyalty points if you are not attending away matches. If you are I am sure that you will have plenty seat choices without the need for LPs.

It should never be forgotten that the majority of these clubs aren't interested in sporting integrity, they're  not interested in winning football matches, in fact they're not interested in football. They've proved that.

It's all about the money.

Let's do our bit to grab them by the throat and squeeze the life out of them. 

Edited by Bull's-eye

Biffa Bacon
48 minutes ago, 22games nro said:

17TH OCTOBER 2020

POSITION   -    TEAM      -        DATE OF GAME     --      TOTAL AMOUNT DONATED 

only hearts.jpg

Excellent- I would have a running total for the week/fortnight up to the kick off. So that you can see your £20 instantly making a difference. And a cumulative total ticking up as we go through the season. As well as the fixture format you have shown.

Will there be a father & son gate? We want to teach the kids early what filthy scabs we are dealing with here.

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

There must be a visible,  quantifiable element to add and maintain the incentive.    Bullseye is right in that the FoH will be the club before very long.   This needs to be at arms length.

This is a very good point.  It needs to be separate.

Say you give something to a fund when Hearts play away. Not a fixed amount but whatever you can afford.

Maroon tinted glasses 2

Why not have the separate account that we donate into (rather than buy an away ticket) and let it build up this season so when we are back into the Prem next season we can put the away ticket down to the absolute minimum allowed and use the fund to then donate the ticket loss price back to the club.

That way the club can keep Tynecastle away support down to the minimum and wont lose out financially.     

Edited by Maroon tinted glasses 2

17 hours ago, Byyy The Light said:

Set up a GoFund me page for every match. Can share it widely on social media and email. Then donate it all to FOH or Big Hearts after.

GoFund me take a % of the money raised do they not?

If a couple of nuggets can raise 41k for going for a walk then im sure the intelligent chaps on here can sort this.

A simple website with a payment facility that updates itself with incoming donations can't be that difficult or expensive to arrange shirley? 

The Natural Order

What a daft idea. I'm all for boycotting away games but there's no need for the middle man.

Simply take the money you've saved or want to give to Hearts and spend it at Tynecastle. So for the first away game I don't go to I might go with family for a meal at Tynecastle one night, they seem to be offering decent options recently. I might buy stuff from the shop that I normally wouldn't buy. If you're going for a beer go to Tyncastle instead of your usual pub. Try hospitality for a home game. Go to a couple more home games if you're a less regular attendee. All these things could have the added benefits of creating an atmosphere around the club as well as helping safegard lower paid jobs at Hearts that will be under threat after what has happened.

All these other ideas are just as pathetc as the clubs we're trying to hurt.

There are lots of easy set up web sites that can be set up, I'm thinking JKBs bank account details being used to save anyone else doing it and then the set up site can be linked here and everywhere else on social media. 

Perhaps JKB admin could take a look at the options out there ?

5 hours ago, dazinho88 said:

A virtual pie? :lol:

Less dangerous than a Cappielow (1985) version!

8 minutes ago, The Natural Order said:

What a daft idea. I'm all for boycotting away games but there's no need for the middle man.

Simply take the money you've saved or want to give to Hearts and spend it at Tynecastle. So for the first away game I don't go to I might go with family for a meal at Tynecastle one night, they seem to be offering decent options recently. I might buy stuff from the shop that I normally wouldn't buy. If you're going for a beer go to Tyncastle instead of your usual pub. Try hospitality for a home game. Go to a couple more home games if you're a less regular attendee. All these things could have the added benefits of creating an atmosphere around the club as well as helping safegard lower paid jobs at Hearts that will be under threat after what has happened.

People want to see a specific number build up.

Counting things increases what you do.

But as you say there are enough ways notably FoH who can count the number of specific donations. I think that is good enough.

We can save GoFundMe for the Edinburgh to Dundee walk. 

6 minutes ago, Boof said:

Less dangerous than a Cappielow (1985) version!

I'm no auld enough to know, was only born in 88 😁

Seen my fair share of virtual pie in fairness..

14 minutes ago, The Natural Order said:

Some of 'overseas' Hearts fans don't have the capability of nipping in for a pint.

Just now, dazinho88 said:

I'm no auld enough to know, was only born in 88 😁

Seen my fair share of virtual pie in fairness..

They're probably still selling the 1985 ones...

I can see the huge publicity this would generate assuming the SMSM would even print the results. However there is already FoH to donate ticket prices to, and as I said the media wouldn't bother printing anything that shows Hearts fans doing the right thing.

3 hours ago, 22games nro said:

17TH OCTOBER 2020

only hearts.jpg

Great idea 👍🏽

Why not just transfer the money online into a bank account, that money can then be totaled weekly by the account holder, with proof, and a full statement to be posted on here (name obscured) to verify the account holder isn't a scamming Tosspot. This way it can be totalled weekly, or on a fixture to fixture basis and then donated to FOH/Big Hearts or any other chosen club revenue stream? Id happily organise and set up the account and get it all ready for the season to begin? If we all just chuck in 20 quid an away game will it make much difference to FOH and have the media coverage that it should? Where as one account paying in monthly for example can be made for the full reasons why it is done?

Neil Dongcaster
4 hours ago, 22games nro said:

17TH OCTOBER 2020

only hearts.jpg

agree, 

etc etc

only hearts.jpg

Superb idea!! I’m in for this 👍🏻

1 hour ago, The Natural Order said:

Do you think Hearts won’t benefit from this money raised or something?

agree, 

etc etc

only hearts.jpg

The Calpol League

Maybe reverse it so its here’s how much you could have won if the Famous Travelling Support had spent the dosh at your ground this weekend!!! So Dundee bottom on - £45K etc 

Randy Marsh

17TH OCTOBER 2020

only hearts.jpg

This idea just got even better. :pleasingao:

17TH OCTOBER 2020

only hearts.jpg

Great stuff. To use a terrible

modern management phrase, the ‘optics’ are as important as the action. 

19 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

There's no technical reason to prevent it.  But it would be more work for an already overworked admin team.

Let me chat with the others and see what they think.

Perhaps JKB could set up a donation account where money can be transferred into using PayPal etc?

Mid Calder Jambo

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/raith-rovers-chief-wants-build-bridges-hearts-after-tainted-relationship-and-would-be-surprised-if-fans-boycott-2926579

The guy from Raith Rovers fully understands the implications of no away fans from HMFC.  Should have thought about it before booting us out of the league.  Unlucky.

3 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

It should never be forgotten that the majority of these clubs aren't interested in sporting integrity, they're  not interested in winning football matches, in fact they're not interested in football. They've proved that.

It's all about the money.

Let's do our bit to grab them by the throat and squeeze the life out of them. 

This is a fantastic post and deserves applause. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Randy Marsh
4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

This is a fantastic post and deserves applause. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Agreed.  Albion Rovers not wanting to fork out petrol money to Brora just about summed things up. 

Just now, Randy Marsh said:

Agreed.  Albion Rovers not wanting to fork out petrol money to Brora just about summed things up. 

It’s laughable. Rovers, quite simply are not a professional club except on a technicality. To vote down a motion that could save clubs upwards of 10 million quid because they would have to shell out on a packed lunch and 50 quid of diesel sums the whole sorry mess up. Not to mention a ‘national’ newspaper giving them the coverage. 

@Bull's-eye

Seems a bit of a marmite response! Either love it or hate it. 

Personally like it. I think fan engagement is important. Budge isn't likely to support boycotts because thats not the type of person she is. Luckily, the FOH should be able to encapsulate the feeling of fans across our support so can encourage that sort of behaviour (I call it karma tbh, don't bite the hand that feeds you). It could have a tag like as 'Home and Away' or something. I don't doubt the FOH have the people to come up with a marketing campaign to support it. 

Perhaps a mechanism could be put in place where you make your one off donation with a description of 'away' and Stuart and the rest of the FOH team can tally them up and give us a monthly figure or something. In terms of the website, it could be a simply tick box type of thing where fans aren't able to type anything (otherwise I think we'd get a lot of '**** the SPFL', 'ND is a nonce' and various other accurate views of the governing body/ league management. With that idea the bank details would be the same and it would probably just be a case of using excel to filter for the 'Away' reference and its job done. 

We've been denied justice at every turn. The clubs refused to do right by us on 3 occasions (initial vote plus reconstruction x2), The league and the SFA have refused to show the required leadership to ensure no harm came to any club and the legal system has also clearly failed in allowing the SPFL to dictate to it (who are they to tell the courts that arbitration is necessary?). So, if we ourselves as fans can get some feeling of justice in denying these horrible *******s the maroon pound then I'm very much in favour of it. You can call it petty, but as I've already said, you don't bite the hand that feeds you. I hope clubs are toiling by the end of the season. **** them.

Raith Chair Clark was quoted as saying ' if that was to spoil a good relationship as we’ve had for 60-odd years with Heart of Midlothian I think that would be a very sad thing for both clubs and supporters', Well Bill, you dumb *****. When you reject reconstruction knowing it will condemn clubs to demotion from their respective leagues maybe there will be consequences for those actions. 14-10-10-10 offered no conceivable harm to any club, protected the status quo and ensured your own 'promotion' for the league you 'won'. Still you voted against it. He's pissed all over that 60 year relationship, not us. **** Bill Clark and the rest of them if they think this will be brushed over and forgiven. Cowardly arsehole. At least that wankshaft at Ayr is upfront about being a dick instead of a passive piss weak excuse of a man. 

So, Bulls Eye, You've put forward a great idea which lets us put to some extent right the wrongs of these chairmen who were utterly devoid of a moral compass. It also gave me a reason to type the previous paragraph which was very cathartic. You have my thanks. 

1 hour ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

I can see the huge publicity this would generate assuming the SMSM would even print the results. However there is already FoH to donate ticket prices to, and as I said the media wouldn't bother printing anything that shows Hearts fans doing the right thing.

The only publicity this stunt would bring is people pointing and laughing.

15 minutes ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/raith-rovers-chief-wants-build-bridges-hearts-after-tainted-relationship-and-would-be-surprised-if-fans-boycott-2926579

The guy from Raith Rovers fully understands the implications of no away fans from HMFC.  Should have thought about it before booting us out of the league.  Unlucky.

"It’s like a juggernaut coming towards you. What do you do? Do you just lie down in front of it and just get run over or do you have to take some action to defend your own position?

Actually, no. It’s like there’s a juggernaught coming towards you and you fling a passer bye in front of it to absorb some of the impact.

The thought of that arsehole making money from Hearts supporters makes me want to puke.

Neck on the *****. He can away and **** himself.

north wales jambo

Raith chairman, wanting to build bridges, well tough luck you cretin, myself and others from down in wales will not forget... 

I will definitely contribute to this, if it gets started. 

3 minutes ago, Dunks said:

The only publicity this stunt would bring is people pointing and laughing.

Aye? Let them. Doubt arseholes like the Rovers chairman will laugh very much. Who would laugh anyway? Why would that bother you? If you deek social media there’s a litany of Hibs and Celtic arseholes trying to laugh at Hearts and there has been for years. Most of the time the Hibs pricks end up laughing on the other side of their faces. The Celtic fans are just scum anyway, and I find it’s a good barometer of doing the right thing when they don’t like something.

5 minutes ago, north wales jambo said:

Raith chairman, wanting to build bridges, well tough luck you cretin, myself and others from down in wales will not forget... 

I will definitely contribute to this, if it gets started. 

Looks like there’s more up for it than against it to me. By a distance. 

Mid Calder Jambo
5 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

"It’s like a juggernaut coming towards you. What do you do? Do you just lie down in front of it and just get run over or do you have to take some action to defend your own position?

Actually, no. It’s like there’s a juggernaught coming towards you and you fling a passer bye in front of it to absorb some of the impact.

The thought of that arsehole making money from Hearts supporters makes me want to puke.

Neck on the *****. He can away and **** himself.

SO Doofy you use words like the conductor of a Symphony Orchestra. The sounds they make in this case make me want to dance.  Right on the Raith Chairmans bonce because he talks utter bollocks.