• Boof

• Shapes

• Groot

• iantjambo

Oh, aye - good luck sorting that lot out Shapes :lol: 

Hopefully the night folk will get on with it a bit more sharpish this time, though it might just have been Alim who was AWOL last night.

1 minute ago, Groot said:

Aye well mine was 8.59, deadline was 9pm not when Shapes calls night so shouldn’t count

when i hover over the posted time, both yours and sheldons votes were 21.00

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Oh, aye - good luck sorting that lot out Shapes :lol: 

Hopefully the night folk will get on with it a bit more sharpish this time, though it might just have been Alim who was AWOL last night.

Just take it from when shapes said night. 

Also wished I paid attention at the end

5 minutes ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Just take it from when shapes said night. 

Mod's decision is final.

5 minutes ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Also wished I paid attention at the end

Was changing too quickly for me!

6 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

when i hover over the posted time, both yours and sheldons votes were 21.00

So neither of them count and it’s a tie, I pressed post at 20.59 but took ages to actually post

My phone started playing up when I went to call night. I'm on my phone just now but gonna jump on my laptop and check times if it shows you then I'll make a call.

Just now, Boof said:

Mod's decision is final.

Was changing too quickly for me!

deadline is 9pm as has been proven neither vote was made prior to deadline 

I always don't count votes after 8.59pm. Both groot and Sheldon's last votes were after then so it's a tie between dunks and groot.

Are you both around @Dunks @Groot

But seriously I’ve only got 5 minutes then I need to get the wee man to sleep (I am talking about the bairn this time)

Edited by Groot

3 minutes ago, Groot said:

But seriously I’ve only got 5 minutes then I need to get the wee man to sleep (I am talking about the bairn this time)

That'll be the penalties ruled out then :lol: 

Edit - and the ol' spreadsheet trimmed a bit.

Edited by Boof

1 minute ago, Shapes said:

Right I'm just gonna go with the generator 

If this is the answer what is the question 😂

What did my ex say when charging her sex toys? 

An eventful day in town saw everyone torn between dunks and groot. Lots of last minute decisions ended up in a tie.

The random generator decided that dunks -cop was to be killed.

Night stuff in please.

Night came and the goons were feeling happy after the cops demise and were out looking for blood. They came across sheldon who was hiding from the assassin who normally sticks a bullet in him. The assassin wasn't interested in him though. It was the goons that snuck up behind him and stuck a knife right in his back.

Sheldon- townie dead.

Assassin used 0 bullets. Has 2 left. 

It is now day. Deadline 9pm Thursday 

Player list

1. Stuart McNeill

2. yvonnejambo

9. Bunny Munro

11.Smack

12. jambosean75

13. Boof

14. Groot

15. iantjambo

16. milky_26

17. Marvin

6 for a lynch.

Vote Bunny

he made me do it! 

seriously I was half expecting a last minute vote change and was protecting myself, I got chucked in the tie for no reason

Actually 

unvote Bunny

just realised that was a stupid as he wasn’t saving a goon and no reason for a goon to do that 

yvonnejambo

Bunny has gone to top of my trust list, so that’s me and him on it 😆

Smack, Stuart and Sean can be ruled out as good rolled, so I expect 1 of them to be a goon. 

1. Stuart McNeill

2. yvonnejambo

3. Dr. Sheldon Cooper - townie night 2 goonkill

4. AlimOzturk - Doctor night 1 goonkill

6. Vlad Magic - Goon Assassin kill #1 (night 1)

8. Dunks - Cop day 2 lynch

9. Bunny Munro

11.Smack

12. jambosean75

13. Boof

14. Groot

15. iantjambo

16. milky_26

17. Marvin

19. Rudi Skacel - townie (and lawyer) day 1 lynch

That's the picture so far.
More data incoming...

Stuart McNeill

1. Stuart McNeill

2. yvonnejambo

3. Dr. Sheldon Cooper - townie night 2 goonkill

4. AlimOzturk - Doctor night 1 goonkill

6. Vlad Magic - Goon Assassin kill #1 (night 1)

8. Dunks - Cop day 2 lynch

9. Bunny Munro

11.Smack

12. jambosean75

13. Boof

14. Groot

15. iantjambo

16. milky_26

17. Marvin

19. Rudi Skacel - townie (and lawyer) day 1 lynch

That's the picture so far.
More data incoming...

Please don't multi post! 😂 

Stuart vote Yvonne
Dunks vote Groot
Smack vote Dunks
Sean vote Dunks
Stuart unvote Yvonne
Stuart vote Dunks
Marvin vote Sheldon
IanT vote Sheldon
Sheldon vote IanT
Yvonne vote Bunny
Boof vote Groot
Milky vote Sheldon
Bunny vote Groot
Groot vote Bunny
Milky unvote Sheldon
Milky vote Groot
Sheldon unvote IanT
Sheldon vote Dunks
Groot unvote Bunny
Groot vote Dunks
Sheldon unvote Dunks
Sheldon vote Groot

Those red votes didn't count. But might prove interesting.

I'd say Groot has some answering to do as to why he was so keen to save himself. If Dunks used BS, Groot can't be a mason. Would a townie be so determined to save themself? I wouldn't - especially if there was a risk of someone good getting offed.

Trust list - Bunny Munro (assuming BS - just gonna go back and check)

:lol: Dunks wasn't going to use BS if he was Doc - would do so in other circumstances if he could.

So that's Bunny safe from a Boof-vote...unless he gets turned.

Edited by Boof

Stuart vote Yvonne
Dunks vote Groot
Smack vote Dunks
Sean vote Dunks
Stuart unvote Yvonne
Stuart vote Dunks
Marvin vote Sheldon
IanT vote Sheldon
Sheldon vote IanT
Yvonne vote Bunny
Boof vote Groot
Milky vote Sheldon
Bunny vote Groot
Groot vote Bunny
Milky unvote Sheldon
Milky vote Groot
Sheldon unvote IanT
Sheldon vote Dunks
Groot unvote Bunny
Groot vote Dunks
Sheldon unvote Dunks
Sheldon vote Groot

Those red votes didn't count. But might prove interesting.

I'd say Groot has some answering to do as to why he was so keen to save himself. If Dunks used BS, Groot can't be a mason. Would a townie be so determined to save themself? I wouldn't - especially if there was a risk of someone good getting offed.

Honestly thought there was something goonly going on and was half expecting a last minute vote change to me so pre-empted it

2 minutes ago, Groot said:

Honestly thought there was something goonly going on and was half expecting a last minute vote change to me so pre-empted it

You're not good-roled, though. Why the desperation to preserve yourself?

4 minutes ago, Boof said:

You're not good-roled, though. Why the desperation to preserve yourself?

You're telling me even if you're a townie and in a 2 way tie with folk you suspect are goons based on votes out of nowhere to put you first in a tie then in the lead you'd just sit back to be lynched?

No chance

Look at the other folk who put me in the position to do that by voting Dunks, they're obviously not masons and deserve some scrutiny too

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, Groot said:

You're telling me even if you're a townie and in a 2 way tie with folk you suspect are goons based on votes out of nowhere to put you first in a tie then in the lead you'd just sit back to be lynched?

No chance

Look at the other folk who put me in the position to do that by voting Dunks, they're obviously not masons and deserve some scrutiny too

I was in that position in a previous game tbf. 

If he is a townie. You can only know there is 1 good person and that's yourself. 

7 minutes ago, Groot said:

No chance

If I'm a mere townie I'm definitely Mr Expendable. That's always been my MO. You suspected Dunks, Bunny and me?

As a townie I have no knowledge of anyone's role and - for precisely the reasons as happened here - would rather self-sacrifice than risk someone good getting duffed in. I'd have to trust the rest of the town to do the necessary work to determine the other person's goodness.

My vote for you was to try and stir you into some action as you'd been unseasonably quiet. Wishing now I hadn't bothered :lol: 

In fact your toys-oot-the-pram rant around the deadline votes when you thought you'd lynched Dunks only for the innocent Sheldon to come to the rescue...man, if you're not a goon you're making it easy for them!

Edited by Boof

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

If I'm a mere townie I'm definitely Mr Expendable. That's always been my MO. You suspected Dunks, Bunny and me?

My vote for you was to try and stir you into some action as you'd been unseasonably quiet. Wishing now I hadn't bothered :lol: 

In fact your toys-oot-the-pram rant around the deadline votes when you thought you'd lynched Dunks only for the innocent Sheldon to come to the rescue...man, if you're not a goon you're making it easy for them!

I should've mentioned earlier but as I said I'm working from home, the mrs runs her own business which doesn't close until 8pm then she's got to tidy up so from approx 11am every day I'm trying to work, look after a 2 year old so 8pm onwards is probably the only time where I'm gonna get a chance to really get on thread

Groots late vote certainly looks suspicious. That said, the pile on him seemed completely unprovoked. I think any of us would be pissed off if that happened to us.

34 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Anyone else willing to do a goon list?

Not sure about a goon list.

At the moment, I dont trust Smack, Sean, Groot or Stuart.

I trust Myself and Bunny. I'm also inclined to trust Milky.

I'm on the fence with yourself, Marvin and Boof.

8 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Groots late vote certainly looks suspicious. That said, the pile on him seemed completely unprovoked. I think any of us would be pissed off if that happened to us.

I would've said that the Dunks pile-on looks more like a pile-on than Groot's.

I'd also say it's worth noting that Groot didn't actually end up with a vote on Dunks, though the intent was there - that was down to Smack, Sean, Stuart and Sheldon.

So I think we can safely say that none of them are masons - certainly not Sheldon anyway!

And what happened to Sean's usual vote/unvote frenzy?

Out of this lot we have 2 goons, 2 masons, 1 assassin and 5 townies (one of whom might be the turncoat)

1. Stuart McNeill - not a mason

2. yvonnejambo

9. Bunny Munro - pretty much guaranteed a good guy

11.Smack- not a mason

12. jambosean75 - not a mason

13. Boof - not a mason (disbelieve this one if you want :lol: )

14. Groot - not a mason

15. iantjambo

16. milky_26

17. Marvin

I don't think there's anything risky in pointing this out - the goons would have worked it out for themselves.

It gives me a trust list of 

Bunny

and 2 out of Yvonne, IanT, Milky and Marvin

And a goon list of

2 out of

Stuart, Yvonne, Smack, Sean, Groot, IanT, Milky, Marvin

The two who have looked goonliest would have to be Groot (but I'm warming to his defence - it's just not something I would've done) and Sean for his deadline disappearance.

That means it'll be Stuart and Smack. Or Milky and Yvonne...or any combination that exemplifies my incompetence :lol: 

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Wooo

I was expecting to be killed off, but not by the goons!

Felt as a townie it was worth taking a few risks for a change but absolutely did not pay off. My inability to read these games no matter how often I play doesn't help either 😂

Wooo

Feel your pain Sheldon, I genuinely am questioning why I play at this point 😥 By the law of averages or just by sheer luck one of my 'reads' should turn out to be correct, but I honestly can't think of a single one that's been right 🥺😭

Never mind, there's always tomorrow, I won't be silenced by my incompetence 😁