Morelos

Neil Dongcaster

Ibrahim Tall
5 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

‘Not sure what you’re not sure about :mw_confused:

I.e. the plan of an ‘international striker’ as a replacement was contingent on the sale of Cosgrove for ~£2m, you’ve not gained that money and he’s still on the wage bill so it’s pretty debatable you’ll now have the cash for anywhere near that planned level of replacement. 

Edited by Ibrahim Tall

• Replies 218

• IveSeenTheLight

• busby1985

• JFK-1

14 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Just a few posts back Special Officer

Oh... the club has received £6.2m? So is that philanthropic cash, or is it loans with interest, or what?

Didn't realise Morelos played for Aberdeen. 

As worthy as they are to take the complete piss out of, it's taking away from the main question - who the **** is going to pay mega money for an angry wee man who couldn't score against the only team that put up a challenge in the league? 

Alex Kintner
18 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

‘Not sure what you’re not sure about :mw_confused:

Just find it impossible to keep track of the views expressed in your posts as they vary so constantly.

16 minutes ago, Ibrahim Tall said:

I.e. the plan of an ‘international striker’ as a replacement was contingent on the sale of Cosgrove for ~£2m, you’ve not gained that money and he’s still on the wage bill so it’s pretty debatable you’ll now have the cash for anywhere near that planned level of replacement. 

It’s cool... £6.2m no strings attached cash injection. :lol:

IveSeenTheLight
17 minutes ago, Ibrahim Tall said:

The supposed player could have been a free or even a loan.

I very much doubt we would have splurged out a huge chunk of cash at this time regardless if we received money for Cosgrove.

Having Main also injured may change perspective, else they go with what they have.

Hence the wait and see bit.

4 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Just find it impossible to keep track of the views expressed in your posts as they vary so constantly.

what was inconsistent and I’ll try to explain

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

You state one thing then depart from it completely a few posts later. Take a journey back through you posts and you’ll see what I mean. Perhaps it’s just the way you conduct yourself and it maybe stands out more because of the Aberdeen badge.

IveSeenTheLight
2 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

You state one thing then depart from it completely a few posts later. Take a journey back through you posts and you’ll see what I mean. Perhaps it’s just the way you conduct yourself and it maybe stands out more because of the Aberdeen badge.

‘Sorry, I’m not seeing the inconsistency, you do.

It would be far easier if you pointed it out specifically

Get on topic or GTF 

IveSeenTheLight
21 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Oh... the club has received £6.2m? So is that philanthropic cash, or is it loans with interest, or what?

13 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

It’s cool... £6.2m no strings attached cash injection. :lol:

lol, I love how you always jump to conclusions without checking out the facts.

anyway, seeing as you are interested

214AAC5F-28B3-4A5D-85D7-A7913297332F.png

IveSeenTheLight
3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Get on topic or GTF 

Apologies, I was merely responding to the questions asked.

I can believe Lille made a bid they thought was fair but that the delusional SevCo think they can hold out for so much more.

Weve seen this happen so often

The supposed player could have been a free or even a loan.

I very much doubt we would have splurged out a huge chunk of cash at this time regardless if we received money for Cosgrove.

Having Main also injured may change perspective, else they go with what they have.

Hence the wait and see bit.

Out of interest, what’s the latest on the stadium? I think you said the upkeep for Pittodrie was costing an arm and a leg?

IveSeenTheLight
3 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Out of interest, what’s the latest on the stadium? I think you said the upkeep for Pittodrie was costing an arm and a leg?

Surely

9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Get on topic or GTF 

5 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

lol, I love how you always jump to conclusions without checking out the facts.

anyway, seeing as you are interested

214AAC5F-28B3-4A5D-85D7-A7913297332F.png

So losses of £3.8m, and £2m from “investors”? Sounds really promising then. :lol:

Alex Kintner
9 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Best to just let it take a back seat if you can’t see it for yourself or we’ll take the thread off in a different direction. 

Guess we’ll never know re.Cosgrove now. Sliding doors and all that 👍🏻

6 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

The lady continues to protest too much.

The dark side is strong in this one ;)

The sheep continues to talk and say nothing, because it has nothing to say which can change reality. Baaaa

You're making an utter goat of yourself far less a sheep.

They don't give the proverbial flying about Aberdeen, Aberdeen fans obsess over them day and night while fantasising a non existent rivalry. That's the be all and end all of it.

Bad Religion
52 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

^^^^^^^^^

Lol, you’re so wrong.

Why are Aberdeen supporters so needy? Why are you so desperate to be important?

Supposedly the bid's up to 17 mil from Lille.  West Brom chasing him as well, they just got into the Prem'  I reckon Lille wont value him past 20 mill unless they really want him.  I am going to say West Brom will get him for about 25m.

Come on mods, this sheep molester is taking the pish. Infecting numerous threads that have sod all to do with his pishy club. Get him to **** out of this board

21 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Come on mods, this sheep molester is taking the pish. Infecting numerous threads that have sod all to do with his pishy club. Get him to **** out of this board

Agree, he's reasonable mostly then has cheap, tiresome jibes, why allow this on our forum, no other forum would?

44 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Supposedly the bid's up to 17 mil from Lille.  West Brom chasing him as well, they just got into the Prem'  I reckon Lille wont value him past 20 mill unless they really want him.  I am going to say West Brom will get him for about 25m.

I doubt it. The valuations around Morelos are all hyped up - it was sub £10mill from Lille last week so I can’t see them suddenly ramping up by several million in the space of a few days. 

Considering the very public “sounding out” of Morelos (ie. the story on Sat that a salary had been agreed) then with no other bids Rangers have no leverage to crank up a transfer fee.

Compare and contrast the transfer fees suggested for Edouard - if Morelos suddenly becomes £25mill then Edouard would be £35-40mill and that’s just not happening. 

5 hours ago, Bad Religion said:

Why are Aberdeen supporters so needy? Why are you so desperate to be important?

Used to love an night out in Aberdeen ,great place  .

20 odd years ago mind you.

Lord Byron, Mc Murdos?/ northern bar,Broadsword etc

Lots of offshore workers,very little aberdeen fans Thank ****.

Morelos would be a very ordinary player in the EPL or even Ligue 1. You saw how he was overshadowed by a 36 y/o Defoe  at Sevco - who was considered as finished in England - and couldn't buy a goal up to the lock down. This is aside from his shocking on field temperament. 17m is hun clickbait.  

Angry man will throw his toys out the pram and will go for an undisclosed fee of a fraction of what sevco think he is worth...marvellous.

13 hours ago, Tott said:

Used to love an night out in Aberdeen ,great place  .

20 odd years ago mind you.

Lord Byron, Mc Murdos?/ northern bar,Broadsword etc

Lots of offshore workers,very little aberdeen fans Thank ****.

Lived there for some time in the 90's

The Palace, Ministry of Sin, Pegasus, cafe Bardot for the karaoke

From what I remember good times

14 minutes ago, 1rousset said:

Angry man will throw his toys out the pram and will go for an undisclosed fee of a fraction of what sevco think he is worth...marvellous.

Neil Dongcaster
13 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Morelos would be a very ordinary player in the EPL or even Ligue 1. You saw how he was overshadowed by a 36 y/o Defoe  at Sevco - who was considered as finished in England - and couldn't buy a goal up to the lock down. This is aside from his shocking on field temperament. 17m is hun clickbait.  

Very ordinary EPL players cost £25 million. 

4 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

Very ordinary EPL players cost £25 million. 

but those generally come from other english clubs. that means an additional premium

Neil Dongcaster
40 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

but those generally come from other english clubs. that means an additional premium

Not really. Take Fornals at West Ham for example, arrived for £25.5m has been extremely average and West Ham now looking to offload. 

Or Joelinton at Newcastle, £40m and has scored two goals.

14 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Morelos wasn't over shadowed by Defoe. 

Also, ordinary players easily go for £10-£30m in epl, regularly. 

He's a good player, not the complete player but he's good. 

£20m give or take is not a massive transfer fee. 

On 28/07/2020 at 19:12, Phage said:

Their Bill's seem to be stacking up.

Deferred wages due by the end of the month.

Kent's transfer installments + others?

Close Brothers Loans

Dave King Loan

Compensation to Umbro/Hummel/Mike Ashley/Castore/Lawyers in various strip deal disputes.

1m dispute for memorial wall.

Plus a big wage bill with no tickets to be sold.

I reckon they are a distressed seller. Why else would you sell your only fit striker and last 3? Seasons top scorer

wages paid

Lille striker Osimhen signs for Napoli for big money 

Morelos will be gone my Monday I would guess

27 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Morelos wasn't over shadowed by Defoe. 

Also, ordinary players easily go for £10-£30m in epl, regularly. 

He's a good player, not the complete player but he's good. 

£20m give or take is not a massive transfer fee. 

All of this.

Villa paid £20m last year for an absolute donkey from Bournemouth. I think Sevco will get close to that figure.  

45 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

Not really. Take Fornals at West Ham for example, arrived for £25.5m has been extremely average and West Ham now looking to offload. 

Or Joelinton at Newcastle, £40m and has scored two goals.

How much did Celtic get for Ki, Wanyamma and Van Dyke? Think VVD was £12m maybe? 

Don’t see Morelos going direct from Rangers for £20m. I could well be wrong though.

Neil Dongcaster
2 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

How much did Celtic get for Ki, Wanyamma and Van Dyke? Think VVD was £12m maybe? 

Don’t see Morelos going direct from Rangers for £20m. I could well be wrong though.

In fairness they sold those players years ago, I think Wanyama was about 2012. 

A more accurate comparison would be Tierney who I believe cost £25m funnily enough. 

Edited by Neil Dongcaster

7 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

In fairness they sold those players years ago, I think Wanyama was about 2012. 

A more accurate comparison would be Tierney who I believe cost £25m funnily enough. 

Christ, aye. Right enough, I forgot about that wee rat-faced ****er. A guy who I he Ikpeazu made look like a donkey.

Stendelsarmy
8 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Picture of Kemar Roofe posing with a Rangers strip doing the rounds. Morelos must be offski.

Announcing Roofe and a Swiss striker, Cedric Itten, tonight apparently. £5m and £4m (instalments no doubt)  respectively so Morelos must be away

maroonshrew
1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Picture of Kemar Roofe posing with a Rangers strip doing the rounds. Morelos must be offski.

Excellent signing in fairness. 

17 minutes ago, maroonshrew said:

Excellent signing in fairness. 

Sadly, a brilliant signing for them. As a Leeds fan he was brilliant for us. Would have had him back in a heartbeat. 

5 minutes ago, Flow State said:

Sadly, a brilliant signing for them. As a Leeds fan he was brilliant for us. Would have had him back in a heartbeat. 

Four year deal. Must be costing them a fortune. 

Rangers also going to sign another forward from Switzerland it seems...and that players replacement is the Hibs forward Kamberi

Cedric Itten of St Gallen

Certainly Morelos must be off shortly

25 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Four year deal. Must be costing them a fortune. 

Guess it depends if they are paying the tax on his wages or not 😎