Cat names

ri Alban

We have recently bought a wee grey/silvery kitten(Girl) and we appreciate some names. 

Names we are considering so far. 

Tinkerbell

Tizer

Storm

Ash

Rogue

Cleopatra. 

If you could help an old fart out, please!  👍

I expect some mental suggestions, being Kickback and Aa that. :D

Jacqueline The Ripper.

Out third cat when we were wee was Jambo. Third time lucky cos he loved more than two years. 

Two of my mates are responsible for two of the best cat names i've heard yet. 

Chris called his Ceefur

Jenn called her cat Pete, that's not that brilliant but after he died she got a replacement and called him Repeat. 

Smokey

Misty

Indy

Argenta

Lady Jane (Grey)

Doreen (as in Dorian Gray)

Macy (Gray)

Muriel (Gray)

Tanni (Grey-Thompson)

Countess (Mrs of Earl Grey)

We had a fluffy grey lad - called him Eddie (short for Eddie-puss). Don't think he was intimate with his semi-feral mum certainly not after his visit to the vet when he came home 2 stone(s) lighter :lol: 

What's the script with cats? They as big arseholes as folk make out or misunderstood? 

I've encountered a Howard and a Charles. Not sure how I feel about overtly human names for cats. 

If you were to go down that road I'd recommend Agnes, Pamela, Olga or Hermione. 

Can't think of any decent actual pet names...... don't rule out Smack. That's a rule which applies in most walks of life. 

21 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

What's the script with cats? They as big arseholes as folk make out or misunderstood? 

Misunderstood. Great pets.

On topic:

Storm

We got our 2 cats 4 years ago, I was naming 1. Name was already decided before I knew if the cat was a boy or girl.

He is called Rudi.

2 hours ago, IronJambo said:

Susan

Jane

Matilda

Stacey

John

Mairi

Jennifer

Daughter just called her new kitten.........Dave.

Cats need human names. I’ve had 3 in my time, Frank, Murphy, and Kevin. 
I’ve never consciously thought of a name for them, they just seem to happen. 

Our oldest was Anouschka Sackville Baggins.

next Gizmo Twig (known as GT)

our kitten is Lady Winterfell , typically greeted with “winter is coming”

ps our dog is Darcey Baggins

16 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Daughter just called her new kitten.........Dave.

It'll tell her one day that it's really called Rodney

Strummerville
5 hours ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Lizzie  :laugh:

Smokey, we had wonderful cat called Smokey, she was grey & white.

Can't be calling it smokey. Pretty sure there was another poster with a cat with that name and his mates used their bikes to bunny hop over smokey! Being shan maybe? 

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

We have recently bought a wee grey/silvery kitten(Girl) and we appreciate some names. 

Names we are considering so far. 

Tinkerbell

Tizer

Storm

Ash

Rogue

Cleopatra. 

If you could help an old fart out, please!  👍

I expect some mental suggestions, being Kickback and Aa that. :D

We named our two after Friends characters.

So we've got Phoebe (girl) and Joey (boy) which could also be a girls name.

Then you could name it Monica or Rachel.

Georgecowie
6 hours ago, Shapes said:

Going to call my cat Luna when I'm eventually in a flat/house where I can have one 😁

On this theme how about moon(silvery). Or howard moon. 

Thanks, there's some suggestions in the running. We should have a result later on today.

The Granddaughter will probably decide on some other name. Chip or Potato fae Netflix :D

My cats called Long John Silver

So keeping with the theme...

Captain birdseye

Captain pugwash

Anne Bonny

Elizabeth Swan

Roberta

Smee

Flint

Eleanor 

4 hours ago, heartsfc_fan said:

We named our two after Friends characters.

So we've got Phoebe (girl) and Joey (boy) which could also be a girls name.

Then you could name it Monica or Rachel.

My rabbit was indiana

The budgie jonesy

I like a wee theme 

5 hours ago, Tynieman said:

Mozza - after the genius himself. 

Mark Morrison? 

New frontrunners  Indie or Sloan, with Bo, Ash and River coming up on the outside . And Echo has entered the conversation. 

My cat is called Sam who I rescued from the dog and cat home. I tried attaching a pic of her but the file is too big and don't know how to resize from my phone. 

Edited by Marvin

We had a kitten called Rudi Catcel.

For yours either, Susan, ^^^^, or Gorgoz the Destroyer of Worlds.

I'd go wi ^^^^. ^^^^ the Cat.

That's  the c word btw

Edited by TheBigO

10 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

The most popular cat name these days is Samantha. 

No idea why.

:laugh: see my post above. The home named her. It seemed to suit so never changed it. A former gf called hers Sophie (Sophitia). 

Edited by Marvin

Just mind if she's going to be allowed out, you might be standing at the door at night shouting on her to come home, so nothing too embarrassing!

Our two are called Ginty (after G and T)  and Donnie (short for Donegal).

Blitzen or Nyx? What'd you think. 

Trying to get a name to suit her colouring. Might go with Blue for her eyes, but that sounds male. 

I have two rescued cats, we got them as kittens and, they are now both 16 years old......

Sméagol and pippin, was appropriate then with all the lord of the rings stuff...here is pippin.........taken 0700 Saturday.....

Dam....won’t let me send

Edited by highlandjambo3

Doesn’t matter what you call them anyways. They never listen anyways. 

Some tips if this is your first time owning a cat.

Try and keep them indoors. The local wild life will appreciate it. Keep biscuits in it’s bowl at night. They tend to get extra cuddly at night and I found that was because she was hungry. 

Don’t feed them the cheap supermarket shite. Go to pets at home  at home and get a food with the highest meat content possible. Don’t be afraid to feed them raw meat. They love it and it is great for them. I also put crushed egg shells into their meat extra calcium. 

Keep something for them to scratch in every room in the house. Stops my cat from using the furniture 

Play with her during the day. It’s fun plus it will make them sleep at night. They are dusk creatures so be prepared to here her going mental at all hours of the night