Who do you want relegated?

underwaterwoodwelder

I just want to through this out there.

If there is a team relegated next year in the spfl.
What team would you get the most satisfaction from going down?

Nobody will be relegated next season.  Extraordinary circumstances - lower leagues didn't have a full season; would be unfair to relegate anyone.  That will be the narrative.

6 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Nobody will be relegated next season.  Extraordinary circumstances - lower leagues didn't have a full season; would be unfair to relegate anyone.  That will be the narrative.

then it will be back to court

Zico's left foot
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

If Utd can barely afford it this year, how will they afford to go back next year?

3 minutes ago, Yoda said:

The Vermin.  Every day of the week.

Correct.  Dundee Utd down in the playoff to ICT double bonus. 

That's not something that actually goes through my head, i must admit. 

I just wish Hearts would sort them selves out so we can all start enjoying our Saturdays again. 

8 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Correct.  Dundee Utd down in the playoff to ICT double bonus. 

Would still prefer to see St Mirren suffer the worst possible relegation. 

Fitba' broke my Heart
18 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Prefer to see a few administration events with 15 point deductions. 

Better of with liquidations, then all the liquidated clubs would have to apply to the SPFL for membership and start in League 2.

Like a certain Glasgow club a few years back.

Only the bottom club would be auto removed from the Premier League, why save the rest?

Edited by Fitba' broke my Heart
To add the last line

Hamilton and/or St Mirren

They offer absolutely **** all to Scottish football, and it is an achievement for them to not get relegated. They've been circling the drain for seasons, so it's time for them to finally get tae ****. 

1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

If we don't win our case, then it will be.  How can you decide to relegate teams one season, then not do so the next season.  If we are reinstated following our legal appeal, then it kind of sets a precedent for no relegation if the leagues have to be called early again next season.

1 hour ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Would still prefer to see St Mirren suffer the worst possible relegation. 

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏correct.....

No one. So many teams go bust that they are patching things together from what's left.

5 hours ago, tian447 said:

Hamilton and/or St Mirren

They offer absolutely **** all to Scottish football, and it is an achievement for them to not get relegated. They've been circling the drain for seasons, so it's time for them to finally get tae ****. 

The fact we finished below them is ****ing criminal and makes me even more angry at the state we find ourselves in. 

6 hours ago, Fitba' broke my Heart said:

Better of with liquidations, then all the liquidated clubs would have to apply to the SPFL for membership and start in League 2.

Only the bottom club would be auto removed from the Premier League, why save the rest?

Yes, liquidation of all the tin pot teams who rely on OF supporters to balance the books.  

1 hour ago, RobNox said:

Yes, liquidation of all the tin pot teams who rely on OF supporters to balance the books.  

Indeed. Get St Johnstone in the blender too.

St Mirren. Been utter tossers throughout all of this along with their fans, attempting to make up a rivalry - presumably forgetting they are largely irrelevant to Hearts and Scottish football in general. 

Hibs would be quite funny

9 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

but relegate hearts for not completing the season, you could not make this up.

1 the hun

2 celtic

3 hibs

Purely because I've seen and enjoyed hibs already and I'm all about new experiences.

And I dislike the rangers more than celtic, which is mental considering how much I dislike celtic.

I would say Celtic, but there would be reconstruction to save them and the same might go for Rangers, so HIbs.

simplesimon

Got to be St Bribery.  Their claiming of the high ground throughout this process really stuck in the throat and their agenda against reconstruction claiming to be about integrity was entirely driven by the fact they are worried about getting relegated if it ever went back from 14 to 12.  

The team with the least points after 38 games.

And Hibs in the play off after being 2-0 up in the first leg. 

9 hours ago, Fitba' broke my Heart said:

Aye that scenario certainly wouldn't break my heart either.

Realistically you can dismiss the Uglies and, sadly, even Hibs, who would be my choice.

So, considering the above, Dundee Utd.

If they stay down, St Liedown.

Edited by colinmaroon

Selkirk_Jambo

Midden to get relegated, Hibs and Utd to go bust and hopefully a victory for Isis at the next old firm game. Lovely jubbly. 

Ross county - relegated #takeyourmedicine!

Hibs finish 11th and lose the play off to second place championship side Inverness.

We will absolutely pish the championship 27 wins from 27!

Smoked-Glass
13 hours ago, Yoda said:

The Vermin.  Every day of the week.

If we are not promoted then hibs yes. 

I want the Derby matches so would like us to be in the same league. 

6 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

The fact we finished below them is ****ing criminal and makes me even more angry at the state we find ourselves in. 

We didn't finish below them, we didn't finish!!

Ross County - Just to see them take their medicine.

In an ideal scenario it would be at Tynecastle when we are reinstated to the league and we put them down. I know very unlikely.

Edited by queensferryjambo

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

Hibs bottom. Hamilton down via the playoffs. St Mirren bust.

This is my preferred outcome. Feck them all. :fugg2:

6 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Can I just add Celtic fined by EUFA for say £70 million?

8 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

This would be beautiful.