Hearts transfers (Cochrane goes on loan to Montrose)

dazajmbo

1 minute ago, soonbe110 said:

100% correct if what I have been told is true. Also numerous players that he has recommended but we haven’t hired have gone on to be decent at other clubs, Wright at St.Johnstone for one, Gogic another. 

Read my wee anecdote 👍👍

• Replies 15.6k

• Cruyff

bigsuperslim1874
6 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Whats up?

What’s the opinion on the Dons side of all the rumours about player revolts etc?

Leveins Battalion
4 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

100% correct if what I have been told is true. Also numerous players that he has recommended but we haven’t hired have gone on to be decent at other clubs, Wright at St.Johnstone for one, Gogic another. 

Gogic is absolute pony🤣🤣🤣🤣

IveSeenTheLight
3 minutes ago, Bad Religion said:

You love this forum don't you.

200.webp?cid=ecf05e473iyuumnd8nsdjwriiy0

Just a sixth sence.

Not been on for days and I had a feeling I needed to check out JKB.

Logged on and notified I was linked 10 minutes earlier.

May need to pop out and buy a lottery ticket

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

Accies  player of the year last season and impressive every time he played against us. Didn’t see him live in any other games so can’t comment more. 

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, soonbe110 said:

Accies  player of the year last season and impressive every time he played against us. Didn’t see him live in any other games so can’t comment more. 

He wasn't impressive everytime he played us,were u at Hamilton when Haring got a double the 1st game of the season or the midweek game Mikinkovic ran riot?😂

Gogic sold the jerseys that night,I watched him twice this season he is garbage.

As for Wright I am assuming you mean  the boy Hibs also signed?Another guy who has done nowt.🙈

20 minutes ago, Gorillajam said:

Just been told Aberdeen have told Curtis Main, Scott Wright and Anderson they can find new clubs. They won't have any players at this rate. They are going for a small squad this season. Wow.

I'm wondering if they are in financial trouble...

He’ll probably fall of his seat multiple times and then cry like a little girl until someone tells off the guy next to him.

10 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Given money spent on players I think CL has a briefcase of IOUs like Lloyd did.... ::troll:: 

:lol: class. 

“Yes Ann I’ve spunked all your money on shite but I’ve got something better than money for you...” 

Edited by Last Laff

3 hours ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Menga would also fit the “something different” option should we need to change things up or require hold up play.

another Uche I reckon

14 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Just a sixth sence.

Not been on for days and I had a feeling I needed to check out JKB.

Logged on and notified I was linked 10 minutes earlier.

May need to pop out and buy a lottery ticket

Any thoughts on the Aberdeen rumours about players leaving?

IveSeenTheLight
3 minutes ago, bigsuperslim1874 said:

What’s the opinion on the Dons side of all the rumours about player revolts etc?

Just hearing about it myself to be honest.

Devlin / Bryson -

No big deal to be honest if their contracts are terminated. Devlin started well, but then picked up an injury and never really recovered the same. Bryson has been plagued by injuries as well and been a waste of a wage. I watched him in the game against SevCo and he did a lot of running, intelligently filling gaps, but did absolutely nothing on the ball and failed to initiate anything for Aberdeen in posession.

rumours we are getting in McRorie on a 4 year deal, who will likely give us more than Bryson / Devlin.

Main / Anderson / Wright -

Wright is another who flatters to deceive. Never really been able to hold down a place because of his inconsistency and poor decision making. Has bags of skill, potential and pace, but often is too easily dispossessed and prone to hiding in games.

Anderson is a poacher, a good eye for goal, but doesn't appear to suit the 4-2-3-1 formation which is DM's preference

Main is a decent enough back-up striker but I don't think he's happy to fill that role.

Were in an open transfer window, these are all attack minded players, none of these three held down a regular starting spot, so if the idea is to move these three on and open up places for new faces, then that could be good.

Logan - 

Was tailing off in his effectiveness. Already replaced by Hernandez and had looked to move on his career by training to be a plumber. Rumoured to be having personal relationship issues (recently married but still rumoured to like to spread it around), so maybe he has a plan to further that with his own "Confessions of a plumber" lifestyle.

3 hours ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Menga would also fit the “something different” option should we need to change things up or require hold up play.

Seriously, Dolly Menga...? 

He failed so badly at Livi he had to go back to Angola to find a club willing to take him

3 minutes ago, MTS1874 said:

Menga works hard but he’s another goal virgin

yeh - not what we need

we need players who can score goals

where is South Gyle are you?  I was there the other day

bigsuperslim1874
2 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Just hearing about it myself to be honest.

Devlin / Bryson -

No big deal to be honest if their contracts are terminated. Devlin started well, but then picked up an injury and never really recovered the same. Bryson has been plagued by injuries as well and been a waste of a wage. I watched him in the game against SevCo and he did a lot of running, intelligently filling gaps, but did absolutely nothing on the ball and failed to initiate anything for Aberdeen in posession.

rumours we are getting in McRorie on a 4 year deal, who will likely give us more than Bryson / Devlin.

Main / Anderson / Wright -

Wright is another who flatters to deceive. Never really been able to hold down a place because of his inconsistency and poor decision making. Has bags of skill, potential and pace, but often is too easily dispossessed and prone to hiding in games.

Anderson is a poacher, a good eye for goal, but doesn't appear to suit the 4-2-3-1 formation which is DM's preference

Main is a decent enough back-up striker but I don't think he's happy to fill that role.

Were in an open transfer window, these are all attack minded players, none of these three held down a regular starting spot, so if the idea is to move these three on and open up places for new faces, then that could be good.

Logan - 

Was tailing off in his effectiveness. Already replaced by Hernandez and had looked to move on his career by training to be a plumber. Rumoured to be having personal relationship issues (recently married but still rumoured to like to spread it around), so maybe he has a plan to further that with his own "Confessions of a plumber" lifestyle.

Fair doos - I know Anderson is well thought of and was surprised to see his name in the mix.

Bryson is someone who we really wanted but dodged a bullet there it seems.

Do you think Cormack will try and cash-in on Cosgrove and McKenna??

2 hours ago, Gorillajam said:

He looks set to replace Cosgrove at Aberdeen.

MASSIVE FALL OUT at Aberdeen. Aberdeen fined the 8 players 4 weeks wages which has caused a lot of upset amongst several players.

Bryson AND Devlin have had their contracts terminated. Should be confirmed today. McCrorie has been signed to cover their positions. McInnes and Aberdeen only spoke to the player and The Rangers yesterday and got the deal done. Hibs are furious as they had agreed terms and a deal with The Rangers.

Cosgrove and Mckenna have both handed in transfer requests in light of their wage fines. Both will be sold as their is interest in England.

Logan, Hedges and McGeough are apparently the others to leave.

More news to come. Sound like a lot of trouble for the sheep! Fantastic.

If this is true, then fair play to Aberdeen for having the baws to do this. Its all a bit grey area I suppose and I guess a lot depends on what their club stipulated with regards to players going out socialising given the current health risks. I would personally be quite pissed off though if half our 1st team went out in Edinburgh on the night of a defeat to hibs mind. 1st game of the season, beaten off Rangers who the dons have had a hatred for years and throw in the covid situation....why would you want to go on the lash?? Maybe its a reflection of the modern day 'professional' footballer in Scotland?!

17 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

He wasn't impressive everytime he played us,were u at Hamilton when Haring got a double the 1st game of the season or the midweek game Mikinkovic ran riot?😂

Gogic sold the jerseys that night,I watched him twice this season he is garbage.

As for Wright I am assuming you mean  the boy Hibs also signed?Another guy who has done nowt.🙈

I was talking about Gogic last season not season before. 
I did say decent not world class. Certainly Wright was better last season than some of the wingers we have signed recently eg Amankwaa and Mulraney 

1 minute ago, Natural Orders said:

yeh - not what we need

we need players who can score goals

where is South Gyle are you?  I was there the other day

South Gyle Park

BackOfTheNet
15 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

another Uche I reckon

In what way? They’re not alike at all, other than Menga’s goal ratio wasn’t great. But that’s why he’d be brought in as backup and for sub appearances.

IveSeenTheLight
1 minute ago, bigsuperslim1874 said:

Fair doos - I know Anderson is well thought of and was surprised to see his name in the mix.

Bryson is someone who we really wanted but dodged a bullet there it seems.

Do you think Cormack will try and cash-in on Cosgrove and McKenna??

Anderson is a good goal poacher, scored a barrow load in the reserves, but I just don't think DM thinks he is suited to a 4-2-3-1 formation.

I definately think that Aberdeen hope to sell Cosgrove and McKenna.

That was always the plan, but its just about getting an offer that suits. McKenna more likely to go and maybe at a fraction of the price we were once offered. Cosgrove is injured, so who would buy now when more likely to see if he returns fit ahead of the winter window

1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Anderson is a good goal poacher, scored a barrow load in the reserves, but I just don't think DM thinks he is suited to a 4-2-3-1 formation.

That was always the plan, but its just about getting an offer that suits. McKenna more likely to go and maybe at a fraction of the price we were once offered. Cosgrove is injured, so who would buy now when more likely to see if he returns fit ahead of the winter window

McKenna is absolute shit.  Who would in their right mind buy the donkey? 

Leveins Battalion
3 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

I was talking about Gogic last season not season before. 
I did say decent not world class. Certainly Wright was better last season than some of the wingers we have signed recently eg Amankwaa and Mulraney 

That wouldn't be hard.

Could've put a cone on the wing and it would've been better than they 2.

BackOfTheNet
8 minutes ago, Gulf Jambo said:

Seriously, Dolly Menga...? 

He failed so badly at Livi he had to go back to Angola to find a club willing to take him

Thought he returned for personal reasons. But again, I’m not saying we should sign him to score 10-15 goals, I’m saying he’s a different option to the other forwards at the club for if we need to change things tactically. And he’d be willing to be backup, which any goal scorers out there potentially available will not. It would be squad depth on lower wages more than anything.

bigsuperslim1874
Just now, IveSeenTheLight said:

Surely McInnes should be changing his formation to accommodate the likes of Anderson?!!  We have seen it here when a formation is stuck to regardless of who we are playing/who we have at our disposal and it’s bloody infuriating.

32 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

He’s not even that good.  A shite teams Brellier. 

Just now, Last Laff said:

McKenna is absolute shit.  Who would in their right mind buy the donkey? 

He’s miles better than any of our centre halfs.Not difficult I know.

2 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

That wouldn't be hard.

Could've put a cone on the wing and it would've been better than they 2.

Mulraney wasn’t that bad like. 

1 minute ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Thought he returned for personal reasons. But again, I’m not saying we should sign him to score 10-15 goals, I’m saying he’s a different option to the other forwards at the club for if we need to change things tactically. And he’d be willing to be backup, which any goal scorers out there potentially available will not. It would be squad depth on lower wages more than anything.

He may well have done, I'm not sure. 

Still for me no where near Hearts. 

I get what you mean about other option. 

But we will find better than Menga (I hope..) 

Just now, JimmyCant said:

He’s miles better than any of our centre halfs.Not difficult I know.

Soapy is well better than him and I would rather have Mikey Smith at CH than him also. 

Just now, Gulf Jambo said:

You just ken we will end up with Osman Sow. 

IveSeenTheLight
Just now, bigsuperslim1874 said:

Surely McInnes should be changing his formation to accommodate the likes of Anderson?!!  We have seen it here when a formation is stuck to regardless of who we are playing/who we have at our disposal and it’s bloody infuriating.

McInnes seems very steadfast / one dimensional / resolute on the ideal formation being 4-2-3-1.

Very occasionally, he tries 3 at the back, but then its more like a 3-4-2-1, which ends up a 5-4-1 when we are pegged back and ends up more defensice than attack minded

4 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

You just ken we will end up with Osman Sow. 

Doubt it

Released by Robbie last season at Utd

He seems done unfortunately

Seems there may be some credibility to the John Murray stories, all very consistent and from multiple sources..

makes sense if the club have given him another chance. 

BackOfTheNet
11 minutes ago, Gulf Jambo said:

Of course I would like someone who would be better, but I was responding to the list that was mentioned only. But we do need to remember we have two forwards who’ll be on decent wages - ridiculous wages for the championship - so if we bring any other forwards in they’ll be there for squad depth so unlikely to cost much. So we can’t expect a prolific goal scorer in our league and as backup.

So if the Aberdeen players leaving is true then thats 9 players Aberdeen are looking to chuck. Even if they sign McCorrie and Stewart, they have a first team squad of 18 (including a loan strker out for at least 3 months.) So realistically, they need another 6 players to sign for a good squad. They may have got so many people off the books and got money for Cosgrove and McKenna that they should be fine but in the middle of the first few months of the season that could be dangerous.

I wonder if McInnes doesn't get backed by the board to spend after losing so many players that he might leave.

bigsuperslim1874
2 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

So if the Aberdeen players leaving is true then thats 9 players Aberdeen are looking to chuck. Even if they sign McCorrie and Stewart, they have a first team squad of 18 (including a loan strker out for at least 3 months.) So realistically, they need another 6 players to sign for a good squad. They may have got so many people off the books and got money for Cosgrove and McKenna that they should be fine but in the middle of the first few months of the season that could be dangerous.

I wonder if McInnes doesn't get backed by the board to spend after losing so many players that he might leave.

Cosgrove is injured for a while too so can’t imagine there will be many suitors

52 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

:lol: class. 

“Yes Ann I’ve spunked all your money on shite but I’ve got something better than money for you...” 

😁

1 hour ago, Boof said:

Wonder if he can defer his fine? 

I would imagine it will be taken off what he’s due next summer 😂🙈.

28 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Soapy is well better than him and I would rather have Mikey Smith at CH than him also. 

A fit Soapy with an extended run of appearances, maybe Then you could compare. The real Soapy who’s played less than 20 games in 2 years ? Mikey Smith has played what, half a dozen games as a stand in centre half. Done okay, no major bloopers as far as I remember but better than McKenna ? Entitled to your opinion I suppose

28 minutes ago, Gulf Jambo said:

Doubt it

Released by Robbie last season at Utd

He seems done unfortunately

He signed him for three different clubs now, I wouldn’t rule it out as a back up on a pay as you play deal maybe. 

On 03/07/2020 at 21:30, dazajmbo said:

Aaron Hickey will almost certainly  join Manchester City in a permanent deal this window, with the option of loaning back for upto 18 months. The payment from Man City will be in installments and will include a 31% sell on clause to Hearts. Hearts will not pay any percent of his wage if he does return on loan. A left winger is also being looked at on loan from City.

Colin Doyle to leave soon. 

Interest in John Souttar from Aston Villa, John McGinn has suggested that he is considered.

Michael Smith is in the thoughts of several english championship sides, aswell as Rangers.

Sam Nicholson desperate to come back to Hearts but has interest from Bristol City & Aberdeen.

Robbie has earmarked 6 current players he would like to move on, and is in discussion regarding a player from dunfermline and a loan signing from Arsenal. 

3 ex players are currently out of contract and have offered to come back for little or no wages until January. 

Keen on a central midfielder who is at Motherwell. 

Can we tick these off as they become reality? ^_^

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Oh look, more Aberdeen chat on a Hearts forum 💤

You need to get the finger oot and get some ITK transfer chat as everybody elses is a bit Pa Kujabi.😂

39 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

McInnes seems very steadfast / one dimensional / resolute on the ideal formation being 4-2-3-1.

Very occasionally, he tries 3 at the back, but then its more like a 3-4-2-1, which ends up a 5-4-1 when we are pegged back and ends up more defensice than attack minded

Think you are on the wrong forum. FTFY.

1 minute ago, Leveins Battalion said:

You need to get the finger oot and get some ITK transfer chat as everybody elses is a bit Pa Kujabi.😂

Haha sorry man, I don't like pestering the boy :lol:

46 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Mulraney wasn’t that bad like. 

He really wasn't.