Outage late afternoon

Back up now, apologies for that. This was caused by a memory chip failure in one of the physical servers in the cloud platform which then crashed L. Things restarted now and will be migrating over to another physical server later this evening.

Apologies again for the outage, just a bit of bad luck - not related to the load spike earlier.

Mclaren oot

Great work mate, keep it up

5 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Thanks. Will the £0.0005 Rebate be paid by bank transfer or cheque?

Voucher. 

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Voucher. 

**** it, send mines to HSL

24 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Dave Mclaren pretending he kens hings about computers.

I made a career out of pretending to ken things about computers. 

Just now, davemclaren said:

I made a career out of pretending to ken things about computers. 

Oh, so it's you that's been trying to hack me, BUSTED!

giphy.gif

2 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Back up now, apologies for that. This was caused by a memory chip failure in one of the physical servers in the cloud platform which then crashed L. Things restarted now and will be migrating over to another physical server later this evening.

Apologies again for the outage, just a bit of bad luck - not related to the load spike earlier.

Yeah, that's what I was thinking the problem was probably caused by

🤥

Turkishcap

Used to subscribe, last time via bank as I dont do PP. Dont see bank option this time, is it still there?

32 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Used to subscribe, last time via bank as I dont do PP. Dont see bank option this time, is it still there?

Yes, once you ate taken to the Paypal screen there should be an option to Pay by card. 

I knew jkb was powered by the CL oot thread. 

Coincidence that it crashes a little after his thread dies, I think not. 

14 hours ago, TypoonJambo said:

**** it, send mines to HSL

Probably the biggest pledge they’ve had from a single person 😁

Being a total dullard regarding server hardware.

Is this server kept at your home @davemclaren

Absolutely no idea how these things work. How much they cost to buy/to run.

We must be one of the biggest fan forums about. Must take a lot of background work.

Think we should have a doorstep applause one night. Thursday 8pm.

Edited by Tommy Brown

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Probably the biggest pledge they’ve had from a single person 😁

Do i now class as a lochend philanthropist? 

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I believe you do.

Well if im to be listed as a secret benefactor for that lot i demand anonymity 

Turkishcap
2 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Yes, once you ate taken to the Paypal screen there should be an option to Pay by card. 

Cheers will do asap.

Turkishcap
On 04/07/2020 at 10:57, davemclaren said:

Tried Sunday all options there but final button press did not look right so nothing happened, tried just again Monday no card option just PP 

On 03/07/2020 at 19:32, Pilmuir said:

Lol. Misread the title and thought it was about outrage at today’s verdict.

I thought that as well....   :)

Turkishcap

Sorted, problem was if I had no vpn no card option, vpn on card option. Was toying with sending the money to help dundee then thought naw! :)

35 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Sorted, problem was if I had no vpn no card option, vpn on card option. Was toying with sending the money to help dundee then thought naw! :)

😄👍

Has anyone else experience slow loading times for the Terrace main page over the last few weeks or so? It's like it is waiting on something timing out. Sometimes it's fine but other times it just sits there for about 15 secs before suddenly completing in under a second.

Every thread loads fine, and so does the Shed. Actually this used to be an issue for me with the Shed earlier this year then it just went away.

I've cleared cache/cookies and the problem will creep back in. Happens on my phone too, though I use Safari on that as well.

Edited by kila

On ‎03‎/‎07‎/‎2020 at 21:05, RobNox said:

Yeah, that's what I was thinking the problem was probably caused by

🤥

What confused me is a physical server in a cloud platform