Is this selfishness or even foolishness?

Bernie Ecclestone has become a father again aged 89. His wife/partner gave birth to a baby boy, who they have named  Ace. Is this selfishness or even foolishness especially on Bernie's part?

He wont be around to see the kid's 10th birthday. If anything, with Bernie's money the kid will be set for life. I am pretty amazed he can still perform at his age even with the help of Viagra. So imo it neither selfish or foolish, just not very responsible.

Edited by Marvin

I’d love to think I’d be pumping the kind of women he pumps at 89. In fact just pumping anything. 
Fair play to the old dude👏🏼

30 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Bernie Ecclestone has become a father again aged 89. His wife/partner gave birth to a baby boy, who they have named  Ace. Is this selfishness or even foolishness especially on Bernie's part?

Did you not become a Father again in your 40's, John, or am I confusing you with another poster?

I became a dad for the last time aged 45. My son had his 12th birthday yesterday.

Righto. How are you finding it? I had my first one at 44 and the second is due a week before my 46th birthday. Hoping for another boy. Don't really fancy being mid-sixties with a loony teenage lassie to worry about. If I had the money of Ecclestone I could probably outsource most of the worry right enough. 

1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

I became a dad for the last time aged 45. My son had his 12th birthday yesterday.

Never say never...

10 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Righto. How are you finding it? I had my first one at 44 and the second is due a week before my 46th birthday. Hoping for another boy. Don't really fancy being mid-sixties with a loony teenage lassie to worry about. If I had the money of Ecclestone I could probably outsource most of the worry right enough. 

I'm finding it fine. 

My two eldest are 34 and nearly 30.

What I may no longer have in energy, I more than make up with experience and patience.

32 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I'm finding it fine. 

My two eldest are 34 and nearly 30.

What I may no longer have in energy, I more than make up with experience and patience.

Glad to hear it. 👍

I've still got plenty of energy but the wee shite still refuses to sleep for more than 3 hours at a pop and it's taking its toll. 😬

Edited by Governor Tarkin

49 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

I was a grandpa at 43. :)

6 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Glad to hear it. 👍

I've still got plenty of energy but the wee shite still refuses to sleep for more than 3 hours at a pop and it's taking its toll. 😬

This is where the patience comes in.

The sleep thing will sort itself out.

3 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Who’s the real father?

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

Old for paisley

The life expectancy isn't much more than that tbf.

10 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Who’s the real father?

That thought had crossed my mind too

2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

I'll probably be near that. I've got two girls, ones 12 the others 7 and I'm only 32 😂 Judging by this thread I could be the next Gengus Khan if I play my cards right. 

Ainsley Harriott
5 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Ace is quite a daft name and may be difficult to live with so I would say foolish. Ps viagra is a wonderful invention 

Ainsley Harriott
5 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I’d love to think I’d be pumping the kind of women he pumps at 89. In fact just pumping anything. 
Fair play to the old dude👏🏼

At 89 you will be lucky to just pump and not shit yourself 

19 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

At 89 you will be lucky to just pump and not shit yourself 

Ill be delighted to see 89 never mind pumping/shitting myself and having some 40 year old darling changing my nappy into the bargain🤤

1 hour ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Who’s the real father?

You think someone's had it in for him, so to speak?

I might have actually won something, if there were more like him, when I was entering the father's race on school sports days.

18 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

You think someone's had it in for him, so to speak?

I might have actually won something, if there were more like him, when I was entering the father's race on school sports days.

4 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

😕 Probably! 

3 hours ago, Cruyff said:

I'll probably be near that. I've got two girls, ones 12 the others 7 and I'm only 32 😂 Judging by this thread I could be the next Gengus Khan if I play my cards right. 

🤣 Gengus Khan

6 minutes ago, been here before said:

The wee laddies oldest sister is 65.

6 hours ago, been here before said:

Bloody hell. I'm 47 and my mother is 66. That's some range. Can't imagine brother and sister enjoying the swings together.

13 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

Old for paisley

12 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

14 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Class

6 hours ago, been here before said:

Aw man

24 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Is her attraction for him anything to do with money do you think?

0_JS209993090.jpg

Love transcends wealth .

Keep the faith mate you never know

Just now, jake said:

Love transcends wealth .

Keep the faith mate you never know

I'm taller than him, better looking than him, younger than him but have just about a pot to piss in, would she shag me?😆

9 hours ago, jake said:

Class

Hopefully all of these covid restrictions are over soon, jake, so we can have a good bevvy at ri's funeral.

@ri Alban, mind and tell your missus to put on some vegetarian sandwiches at your wake buffet. Cheers buddy. 👍

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Hopefully all of these covid restrictions are over soon, jake, so we can have a good bevvy at ri's funeral.

@ri Alban, mind and tell your missus to put on some vegetarian sandwiches at your wake buffet. Cheers buddy. 👍

Hi there JKB, This is ri's Mrs, sorry he cannot reply, as he's Deid. :thumb:

He drank himself to Jesus. 

9 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

I'm taller than him, better looking than him, younger than him but have just about a pot to piss in, would she shag me?😆

Naw.🤣

15 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

😄

Maybe mate .

5 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Hope so too mate.

Few pints of fresh would wash away the sadness we would all feel at Albans burial.

And a few veggie pieces from the hopefully merry widow 😄

Sorry Alban just ticklin yer ribs ma man👍

On 02/07/2020 at 07:48, John Findlay said:

, should be playing bowls at that age, 

The schemies will all be calling their sons Ace soon - we might end up with one playing for us 

16 hours ago, jake said:

Hope so too mate.

Few pints of fresh would wash away the sadness we would all feel at Albans burial.

And a few veggie pieces from the hopefully merry widow 😄

Sorry Alban just ticklin yer ribs ma man👍

Nae burial, just a skip or nearest University. 👍

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

The schemies will all be calling their sons Ace soon - we might end up with one playing for us 

If he's half as good as the previous Ace of Hearts, that wouldn't be a bad thing.

His name is Alexander Charles Ecclestone, Ace is a nickname. The schemies will scheme it up a bit with a 'z' or a 'y' thrown in or if its a female then a '-Lee' after the chosen spelling of 'Ayz'

1 hour ago, been here before said:

His name is Alexander Charles Ecclestone, Ace is a nickname. The schemies will scheme it up a bit with a 'z' or a 'y' thrown in or if its a female then a '-Lee' after the chosen spelling of 'Ayz'

More likely to call their weans Covid or Corona. 

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

More likely to call their weans Covid or Corona. 

With a K.

On 03/07/2020 at 00:32, Dawnrazor said:

Is her attraction for him anything to do with money do you think?

0_JS209993090.jpg

As dear old Mrs Merton would have asked her

"What first attracted you to multi-billionaire Bernie?"

The red iron foot bridge over Ferry Road, nr Crewe Toll, is the place to source schemie names. Lots of Happy Birthday bedsheets hung on it everyday. "Shaneel" was one that caught my eye the other day.