Jordan McGhee

Captain of Dundee. 

Vice captain kicks in coppers, seems like a great leadership team 

Pans Jambo
6 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Mate, a fish chips and peas thread would be better than this one. 

Mushy?

7 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Mate, a fish chips and peas thread would be better than this one. 

He couldn’t tackle a fish supper.

Just now, heartsfc_fan said:

Saw this thread title and thought he'd signed.

Phew.

Too good for us mate. Think he’s at Real Madrid 

airdriejambo3
3 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Great basketballer

atrocious footballer

great customer in cabs and restaurants though

Anyone find that article where he was talking about having made it to the big time when he went to the U23 League? That was a giggle. :lol:

Holyrood_Hearts

Too big for us at one point in his career. Another guy who thought he was better than he actually is 

Can’t fault the boy for having had ambition.  All the raw tools where there.  Unfortunately he was also a raw tool. 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Dundee not looking good. 

Hope they get relegated to the Morlock Division next season. They could arrange a glamour friendly with a Championship club to ease the financial strain.

Had ambition, which I can't fault in any player. 

He just didn't/doesn't have the ability.

Found his level at the moment, may get better as he matures further.

12 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Anyone find that article where he was talking about having made it to the big time when he went to the U23 League? That was a giggle. :lol:

He was a pure f4nny. Got found out rapidly

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Hands up if your the captain of Dundee

giphy.mp4

Could have kicked his ***** for that

I liked him, he had real potential but he was very badly advised and the Middlesbrough experience set him back fatally. 

Pity it never worked out and he didn't make it but probably a good example to young guys coming through not to run before you can walk.

34 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Could have kicked his ***** for that

Only marginally worse than the penalty he gave away to chuck a derby down at Easter Road.

25 minutes ago, The Merse said:

Only marginally worse than the penalty he gave away to chuck a derby down at Easter Road.

A total prick, all things considered. MaroonNicky will be along soon to tell us that he was Beckenbauer in the making.

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

He's still playing football so he's doing better than I thought he would.

FTFY

15 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

He's still playing the championship so he's doing better than I thought he would.

And now captain of Dundee. 

I almost want to accept relegation to give this lot a proper hiding 

Famous 1874
1 hour ago, kila said:

Hands up if your the captain of Dundee

giphy.mp4

The definition of absolutely ****ing ridiculous. That was last minute as well I think 

Robbie will be looking for a centre half to come on with 15 minutes to go when we are trying to hold on to a lead... ideally someone he can then stick up front when we are chasing an equaliser in injury time!

His arrogance around the Middlesborough stuff was embarrassing. 

In terms of god awful mistakes I've seen. This takes the biscuit. 

Boy well and truly bought into his own hype. 

3 minutes ago, OTT said:

A wankstain

2 hours ago, Last Laff said:

Can’t fault the boy for having had ambition.  All the raw tools where there.  Unfortunately he was also a raw tool. 

:arf:

10 minutes ago, OTT said:

Even Kris Kamara wouldn't believe that. 

letsalldothebeattie

Seems a strange move on the part of Dundee to award him the captaincy he must be due that big move to Juventus, Barca or Real Madrid by now is he not? You know having been playing the big time in the English U23 league for the mighty Middlesbrough 

8 hours ago, OTT said:

I had my Christmas day oot that day and that put me in a right **** of a mood for it. 

The ball was going nowhere FFS. 

9 hours ago, Famous 1874 said:

The definition of absolutely ****ing ridiculous. That was last minute as well I think 

I’ll never forgive him for that. 

11 hours ago, OTT said:

Was fuming watching that live, still stand by my thoughts that someone should have been checking the betting on an Aberdeen penalty, as it's the only reason I can think of for that daft ar5ehole giving that one away!!

After being told he "was too good for the Middelsborough U23s" so was let go, he featured as a sub for the League Cup game up in Elgin under Cathro who had beaten off the interest from Barcelona and Real Madrid for his services.

He's out warming up as the games on, Hearts are labouring, and as he jogs past with another 2 subs a boy behind us pipes up with a 'c'mon boys, get on and get intae them'. "Cheers mate" replies the new Dundee captain. "Ah wisnae ****in talkin tae you" came the reply.

Ragin' McGhee    😁

😂 I used to watch the under 20's when McGhee was captain playing alongside the likes of Jack Hamilton, Liam Smith, Liam Gordon, Angus Beith, Adam King, Billy King, Robbie Buchanan, Sam Nicholson, Gary Oliver etc.. and he was a cut above at that age and he was one of the youngest, a very good Centerhalf. Seemed to get too big for his boots however and hasn't really improved much either. 

I wasn't convinced. Mind you, I wasn't convinced about a few of the younger players we had at the time. Think he was one I said at the time would likely play lower league football throughout his career. Him, Liam Smith, Brad Mackay and Jack Hamilton were others. I feel the same about Calumn Morrison when watching him but if we're in the Championship, he might find his level. Players can have good careers even if it's not top level.

On 01/07/2020 at 21:20, Space Pirate said:

He's no Jimmy Dunne, that's for sure. 

Now I'd have mr dunne back the morn ....

On 01/07/2020 at 21:15, Last Laff said:

That handball at Pittodrie is one of those incidents that just gets worse every time you watch it. You just wonder how on earth a professional footballer can do something like that. 

On 01/07/2020 at 21:15, Last Laff said:

In a nutshell.