Jake Hastie

Leveins Battalion

1 minute ago, upgotheheads said:

Loan from Rangers? I'd rather we didn't go that way.

Unfortunately that is where we are,Rangers are spending big on a massive squad.They are swallowing up everybody.

I'd be happy with Hastie,good player.

Good prospect. Unless it is permanent, then no thanks. Don't see why we should allow Rangers to use us as a training facility to improve their young talents or stick them in the shop window. 

Hungry hippo

Would definitely take him. The parent club are always irrelevant to me.

All that matters is that it helps Hearts.

Also means we can't play him against them in League or cups whatever division we end up in. The most iniquitous rule in football.

I thought we should have been after him when he was at Motherwell, so although he's done hee haw since, It's a yes from me. 

Special Agent Dale Cooper

Are Rangers really going to loan us a player when we are effectively in legal proceedings against them?

3 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Loans within the same division shouldn’t even be an option. 

Yasss :) 

I see Motherwell are wanting him back as well. 

Surely that would be pretty embarrassing for the boy though, "hey guys, i'm back, couldn't get a game at rangers"

7 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Surely that would be pretty embarrassing for the boy though, "hey guys, i'm back, couldn't get a game at rangers"

Hi Andy Webster ;) 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

We won't have to worry about that, luckily for us...

Tell me they’re going bust again 👻👻

He’s miles off it. He lasted about 5 sessions under Gerrard last pre season before he wanted him binned. Terrible attitude and a terrible trainer is what’s been said to me. 

30 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Loan from Rangers? I'd rather we didn't go that way.

I wouldn’t be so hasty in dismissing a loan just because it's rangers.... 

Iirc he was quite fast and direct, what we need I think. 

4 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Never really seen him play. Winger, is he? We need them.

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I wouldn’t be so hasty in dismissing a loan just because it's rangers.... 

Iirc he was quite fast and direct, what we need I think. 

It's more to do with the fact that loans distort the competition. Loans have their place but shouldn't be allowed within the same league or even the same FA for that matter. cross border is ok imo.

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Cheers. That last clip against us, peach.

Looks more than a one trick pony, pops up in all sorts of areas. Has a hint of Neil McCann about him.

1 minute ago, upgotheheads said:

It's more to do with the fact that loans distort the competition. Loans have their place but shouldn't be allowed within the same league or even the same FA for that matter. cross border is ok imo.

I think so too tbh, but atm that's not the rules. 

11 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

He’s miles off it. He lasted about 5 sessions under Gerrard last pre season before he wanted him binned. Terrible attitude and a terrible trainer is what’s been said to me. 

Bit of an Andy Ritchie. Certainly talented. 

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

Bit of an Andy Ritchie. Certainly talented. 

I think he’s a bit of a false dawn. I’d rather take Andy Haliday. 

1 minute ago, busby1985 said:

I'd take Andy Haliday. He's a winner. 

3 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Said nobody, ever. 

Apart from Cruyff 🤣

Edited by Space Pirate

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Hibs best player the day they broke their jinx.

🤣😐

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Said nobody, ever. 

Apart from Cruyff 🤣

😂😂 quick edit. He’s exactly the type of player we need. 

Just now, busby1985 said:

😂😂 quick edit. He’s exactly the type of player we need. 

We need a massive Rangers fan that has been subbed off at half time?

5 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

'Winner' culture is a lot of p*sh.

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

We need a massive Rangers fan that has been subbed off at half time?

Loads of players get hooked at half time, means nothing. Loads of Hearts players have been massive Rangers fans in the past, what’s wrong with that? A “massive” hearts fan currently plays for Rangers, doesn’t seem to bother him. 

Just now, busby1985 said:

Loads of players get hooked at half time, means nothing. Loads of Hearts players have been massive Rangers fans in the past, what’s wrong with that? A “massive” hearts fan currently plays for Rangers, doesn’t seem to bother him. 

I'm not sure about loads of players getting hooked at half time to be honest, maybe he's as good as Vanecek though. 

7 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Said nobody, ever. 

Apart from Cruyff 🤣

He's better than what we have at the moment 👍 

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

He's better than what we have at the moment 👍 

Nah, I'll maybe concede to that, since we have no midfield whatsoever. 

38 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

He’ll go to America 

Just now, 1874robbo said:

He’ll go to America 

Bit of a random conclusion to come to. What makes you say that? 

Hopefully wee fat Cummings goes there so i don't have to read another bloody thread about us signing him. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Bit of a random conclusion to come to. What makes you say that? 

Hopefully wee fat Cummings goes there so i don't have to read another bloody thread about us signing him. 

A hunch 

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Nah, I'll maybe concede to that, since we have no midfield whatsoever. 

Played loads of games for Rangers. Can't be that bad. 👍

2 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

Honours

Livingston

Rangers

IndividualEdit

More trophies than some of our greatest ever players. 🤷

7 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

'Winner' culture is a lot of p*sh.

Aye and nut.  Certain things have an important place in football but only when the driving force behind the team gets it right.  

You can be a winner but shite or you can be a winner and be a good player.  Halliday is closer to the former.  

Or you can have a few winners and good players in your team but the management are incompetent.  

5 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

Honours

Livingston

Rangers

IndividualEdit

I think people need to understand how the term “winner” is interpreted in different ways in football.  It doesn’t necessarily mean you’ve won a fair dose of medals. 

It can be the way you play the game aswell.  Don’t want him anyway😁

1 minute ago, Barack said:

What State? You seen America's numbers at this point in time? :lol:

Besides, what is he...20? Boy's probably never been further than Glasgow for an extended period of time. His Mum would have to go with him.

Motherwell, or a mining town in England, for Jakey. He's better off at his parents house getting his dinner cooked.👍🏻

Time will tell I suppose Barack 

Having winners medals for Rangers is nothing to boast about to be fair, look at the opposition they're up against and the money they through about, you could get a winners medal just for sitting on the bench,  but i do agree that we need confident players with a winning mentality. 

Edited by Space Pirate

Just now, Barack said:

He can bugger off there all he likes. Rather him than me, at this particular moment in history.

👍🏻

29 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

There's been some grim shouts but fk me this is right up there. Got voted one of the worst signings in Azerbeijan and a guy so bad he had his own song from the Celtic fans

I'm out.

On topic I'd take Hastie tbh, career has stalled at the huns but he's young enough to recover and looked an exciting attacking prospect at Motherwell.

Looked a real player at Motherwell. Seemed like rangers signed a bunch of wingers with no way to fit them all in (see also Jordan Jones, who would be great for us). 

If there's any hint of laziness I am sure Robbie would sort that out asap. Never understood why double sessions and training on a Wednesday seemed to become a thing of the past as soon as he left last time. 

Would also be great to have some proper talent out wide, which we've severely lacked probably since King and Nicholson in the championship.