Robbie Neilson Officially Starts Today

mitch41

3 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

I know there’s been a lot going on but would really like to see oor Robbie acknowledged as being in post. Don’t expect the scarf above the head but something/anything would be appreciated 

Agree it is all a bit strange !!

• Replies 113

• steve123

• Greedy Jambo

9 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Still nae sign of him?

In case you hadn't noticed there's a global pandemic happening that means no press conferences are happening. Did you want a picture of Robbie sitting at his desk at home doing "Hearts work" or what?

4 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

In case you hadn't noticed there's a global pandemic happening that means no press conferences are happening. Did you want a picture of Robbie sitting at his desk at home doing "Hearts work" or what?

Easy, tiger. You're a bit on edge are you no? Have a glass of something. 

12 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

That would have been nice, maybe with a tactic board in the background or something with a few names scored out !!

Edited by steve123

Berra than you

Craig Gordon had a press conference when he arrived, so I don't see the pandemic being a reason that Robbie hasn't. Everything about bringing him back feels a tad strange. FWIW I think it's a great appointment, just the circumstances and the radio silence since are weird.

12 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Easy, tiger. You're a bit on edge are you no? Have a glass of something. 

Here's a glass of "**** off to Hibs.net IPA"

4 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Haha

Oaaft, you're feisty the day. What's happened? 

Rick Sanchez

They're maybe waiting on a photo op with the sporting director. The fact it's taking so long could mean they have travel restrictions. Is Davie Weir technically allowed to travel from Brighton?

Is it an unlimited travel restriction now?

14 hours ago, Rick Sanchez said:

They're maybe waiting on a photo op with the sporting director. The fact it's taking so long could mean they have travel restrictions. Is Davie Weir technically allowed to travel from Brighton?

Is it an unlimited travel restriction now?

I thought Weir had told the The rangers that he wasn't getting the job?

Rick Sanchez
25 minutes ago, Deid Heid said:

I thought Weir had told the The rangers that he wasn't getting the job?

Was that accurate? Not sure mate.

I've no idea if it's Weir, was just wondering if travel could be holding up the appointment.

1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Was that accurate? Not sure mate.

I've no idea if it's Weir, was just wondering if travel could be holding up the appointment.

Dunno just saw it on here, no other source.

19 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

Extremely bitter, micro-brewed in very small batches with the Water of Leith, and with none-too-subtle hints of Pishy Pat's pish, methadone and Crabbit's Green Ginger. The aroma is strongly redolent of Seafield. Loses its head instantly and has little or no body. Mainly exported to Brazil.

Edited by Auld Reekin'

1 minute ago, Auld Reekin' said:

Extremely bitter, brewed with the Water of Leith, and with none-too-subtle hints of Pishy Pat's pish, methadone and Crabbit's Green Ginger. The aroma is strongly redolent of Seafield. Loses its head instantly. Mainly exported to Brazil.

That aroma is all over this forum far too much.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

That aroma is all over this forum far too much.

Yep...

:sniff:

PhoenixHearts
23 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

Craig Gordon had a press conference, Hearts TV interview and scarf above head photo all taken at Tynecastle.

6 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Craig Gordon had a press conference, Hearts TV interview and scarf above head photo all taken at Tynecastle.

Robbie waiting for the hairdressers to open first

23 minutes ago, kila said:

Gordon managed to get a hair cut as well 🤔

PhoenixHearts
36 minutes ago, kila said:

Don't think he should bother. Always admired Robbie's long blond locks. Bring it back.

Why is he wearing Macphees suit, shirt and tie 😱🤷🏾‍♂️🤔🙈😳😆?

FFAA72BF-2AFC-4038-92EA-4B317E669D34.jpeg

Leveins Battalion

Just listened to his interview.

I am delighted to have Robbie back as manager.A great move by Hearts.

Big, big pressure on Robbie. Hearts fans seem to want to credit Robbie with everything great that happened but everything and anything bad that happened was Leveins fault. Robbie has struggled without Levein in his ear ever since. His MK Don reign was a disaster and he didn’t set the place a light with United, although he done his job and got them back. Having listened to him there, he seems really focused and knows how big a job he has on his hands. Stendel was the man for me but I understand that results never feel for him. Robbie has to hit the ground running. Any negative results will see the not so silent doubters out in force. Stendel got time and would’ve still had time, Robbie won’t get the same time I don’t think. Let’s hope it’s as good as the first time round. 

34 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Why is he wearing Macphees suit, shirt and tie 😱🤷🏾‍♂️🤔🙈😳😆?

FFAA72BF-2AFC-4038-92EA-4B317E669D34.jpeg

Maybe he is trolling MacPhee?

21 hours ago, mainstandjambo said:

According to Sunday Times, virtual media conference tomorrow with Robbie.

Gulf Jambo
1 hour ago, eyesandears said:

Nice three piece suit - very dapper is our Robbie. Welcome home lad.

Dapper man indeed 😍

Missed his match day attire. Puts other coaches to shame

Everyone is in but Record just reports Hearts tv interview. 

Edited by Mikey1874

40 minutes ago, kila said:

Due to cost-cutting measures, it's THE managerial suit... (Just as well Jimmy Calderwood wasn't in the running!)

What about the purple laces though? Is Robbie rocking them too?

29 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Maroon brouges.  What a shag. 

1 hour ago, kila said:

I think he might be trolling the press who slated Macphee, it’s the same suit, maybe he borrowed it for a laugh 😂

Great interview.  He genuinely looks happy to be here.  Didn't get that impression with Stendel but I can't blame him for that.  I don't think he was too clued up on who we are but it didn't take him long to forge a relationship with the club.  Robbie already knows the club and what it means to us all and it clearly means a lot to him.  

2 hours ago, Dallas Green said:

😍

Same suit I have.

Dallas Green
7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Same suit I have.

Then you sir, are a very well dressed man.

Dallas Green
1 hour ago, OTT said:

The fashion icon returns :D 

Sharp as ****

He oozes coolness.

David McCaig

on the subject of Sam Nicholson, Robbie unequivocal in saying that he is a player he would love to have back at the club!!