Mafia Get out of Lockdown

yvonnejambo

1 minute ago, Vlad Magic said:

I’m pretty sure I was the first to vote Dawnrazor?

Happy to be proved wrong 👍

Dunks was first.

You would have been second but your jokey unvote/vote post meant Rudi claimed the silver the way I'm counting the votes.

I just look back and check for the most recent vote as your counting vote whatever the votes/unvotes that have preceded it.

• Replies 815

• Boof

• iantjambo

• yvonnejambo

• Rudi Skacel

Groot's 19 posts...

On 01/07/2020 at 10:54, Groot said:

Townie for as nice change

On 01/07/2020 at 11:10, Groot said:

No need for BS this game

Someone else who read the rules!

On 01/07/2020 at 16:38, Groot said:

Going to a Party? 

94f9a4f5b4f03415e5ade265a2a37565.jpg

My Mrs used to watch CSI. Whenever this guy popped up I would always wonder why Alex McLeish was on the telly.

On 02/07/2020 at 09:35, Groot said:

Vote Marvin

banter

Banter or not...good vote.

On 02/07/2020 at 11:28, Groot said:

If I was the assassin my gun would be empty by now I think

On 02/07/2020 at 16:39, Groot said:

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

This is of limited use out of context :lol:  You can aye click on the top right corner to see it in situ.

On 02/07/2020 at 18:18, Groot said:

Nah based on the discussions I'm willing to bet that Rudi and Boof aren't goons

This isn't based on any knoweldge just that folk always say it's the goons muddying the waters etc on day 1 when the goons are the ones sitting with their thumbs up their asses wondering WTF everybody else is going on about

I can guarantee 1 out of 2 - not so sure about Rudi. Don't want a modkill if he's a good guy.

On 02/07/2020 at 20:50, Groot said:

I’m 40 so not too far off sadly!

On 02/07/2020 at 21:49, Groot said:

Well that's a big steaming pile of shite!!!

On 02/07/2020 at 22:48, Groot said:

Result, nice one Assassin

Id like to point out I voted Marvin and could have unvoted at any time but didn’t :smug:

On 02/07/2020 at 22:51, Groot said:

Also his behaviour up to deadline screamed that he had some sort of role, no townie goes to that much effort to save themselves whilst always making sure to state that they are a townie

On 02/07/2020 at 22:51, Groot said:

Ha ha Jesus Christ we have officially got the best assassin ever 

On 02/07/2020 at 22:55, Groot said:

Vote Stuart 

😎

On 03/07/2020 at 10:32, Groot said:

I was curious why Stuart didn't react at all to my vote on him yesterday, for me thats a typical goon avoiding initial votes to not get any attention

I've been ignoring votes for me but then if I get voted off it's better than a gossip. Better still if a goon gets voted off but that won't happen with votes coming my way.

On 03/07/2020 at 10:49, Groot said:

When I said yesterday I meant last night when the new day started

22 hours ago, Groot said:

Aye thats a bite! :robboyas:

14 hours ago, Groot said:

Just to add I’m not the Serial Killer

I’d be delighted if I was but I can’t take credit for that 

still gonna vote Stuart 

just a feeling nothing more

2 hours ago, Groot said:

Oh I'm sorry to hear that Bunny, enjoy your weekend and don't worry about the game

unvote stuart

vote bunny

40 minutes ago, Groot said:

Unvote Bunny

vote Vlad Magic

:2thumbsup:

A couple of votes potentially masquerading as banter.

14 minutes ago, jambosean75 said:

fng = ****ing new guy

Gotcha.

As long as the person showing you the ropes does the 'Good guy, good guy, wank...' walk through it shouldn't be too bad.

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

Nearly there Ian, Dunks and Rudi to go...

Must pish first and put out recycling...

I tried very briefly to 'do you', but failed to multi-quote over several pages. I'll leave it to you :D

44 minutes ago, Simo said:

You mentioned the other day you suspected me but unless I missed it, I never actually saw you say why? 

Also Dawn was in the lead when I voted him so contradictory there? I was obviously wrong but voted for Dawn "before the bandwagon" so it wasn't a case of pushing him out in front... Just genuinely thought he was bad 

Was something you said early on. Reading back now and with the benefit of hindsight, you called out Bunny on a couple of occasions and his response was not exactly enlightening. 

On the Dawn thing, it is the later voters that sealed their fate, hence my suspicion. Or the goons are laughing their asses off that we went for a townie.

Boof - does your spreadsheet list everyone that voted for known goons at anytime? It's common for goons to vote for goons early when there is no danger.

Cheers :thumbsup:

yvonnejambo

Votes so far

Ian-1

Stuart-1

Simo-1

Vlad-1

if Rudi doesn’t post before deadline he will be modkilled

yvonnejambo

Just checked over to the terrace and looks like my son is getting folk all talking and speculating on transfers, whilst I am getting folk speculating on goons in the shed 😂

31 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Boof - does your spreadsheet list everyone that voted for known goons at anytime? It's common for goons to vote for goons early when there is no danger.

My spreadsheet lists, in order, every vote and unvote.

Haven't quite caught up with whatever has been going on today, but I can easily give you days 1 and 2.

I fear the formatted highlighting won't travel over to here but it's available elsewhere on this thread. All it shows is the final vote for each voter.

DAY 1

1 Sean vote Sean
2 Sean unvote Sean
3 Marvin vote Sean
4 Sean vote Marvin
5 Dunks vote Sean
6 Sean unvote Marvin
7 Sean vote Alim
8 Sean unvote Alim
9 Sean vote Boof
10 Dawnrazor vote Alim
11 Rudi vote Milky
12 Bunny vote Stuart
13 Stuart vote Bunny
14 Dunks unvote Sean
15 Dunks vote Dawnrazor
16 Dawnrazor unvote Alim
17 Dawnrazor vote Dunks
18 Simo vote Rudi
19 Vlad vote Marvin
20 Boof vote Sean
21 Rudi unvote Milky
22 Rudi vote Boof
23 Smack vote Sheldon
24 Ian vote Bunny
25 Marvin vote Sean
26 Marvin vote Rudi
27 Groot vote Marvin
28 Sean unvote Boof
29 Sean vote Boof
30 Alim vote Shapes
31 Alim unvote Shapes
32 Alim vote Boof
33 Milky vote Shapes
34 Dawnrazor unvote Dunks
35 Vlad unvote Marvin
36 Vlad vote Rudi
37 Dawnrazor vote Boof
38 Simo unvote Rudi
39 Rudi unvote Boof
40 Rudi vote Marvin
41 Sheldon vote Ian
42 Simo vote Dawnrazor
43 Stuart unvote Bunny
44 Stuart vote Simo
45 Sean unvote Boof
46 Sean vote Groot
47 Marvin unvote Rudi
48 Marvin vote Boof
49 Sheldon unvote Ian
50 Sheldon vote Smac
51 Smack unvote Sheldon
52 Smack vote Marvin
53 Shapes vote Sheldon
54 Alim unvote Boof
55 Alim vote Smac
56 Marvin unvote Boof
57 Marvin vote Smack

DAY 2

1 Stuart vote Simo
2 Groot vote Stuart
3 Dunks vote Dawnrazor
4 Dawnrazor vote Dunks
5 Sean vote Boof
6 Stuart unvote Simo
7 Stuart vote Groot
8 Vlad vote Dawnrazor
9 Rudi vote Dawnrazor
10 Vlad unvote Dawnrazor
11 Vlad vote Dawnrazor
12 Dawnrazor unvote Dunks
13 Ian vote Stuart
14 Milky vote Dawnrazor
15 Dawnrazor vote Rudi
16 Boof vote Stuart
17 Simo vote Dawnrazor
18 Bunny vote Sean

Includes (I think) all the jokey (or intentionally distracting) votes/unvotes.

Thanks Boof - will put the kettle on before studying. Although away for a skek at the Terrace after Yvonne's heads up :D

Yowser - 46 from Ian.

On 01/07/2020 at 10:57, iantjambo said:

First time playing a group game.

Just a townie again. But would use BS if I could but I can’t.

On 01/07/2020 at 11:05, iantjambo said:

I’ll be staying in the safety of my own home thank you very much.

Your pub would certainly benefit from some party goers though, wouldn’t it Boof? 🤔

On 01/07/2020 at 11:53, iantjambo said:

Yes, but Vlad didn’t play the last game.

On 01/07/2020 at 12:10, iantjambo said:

Yup, Dawnrazor only played his first game recently and practically won the game for us.

On 01/07/2020 at 13:44, iantjambo said:

Goon post imo 

On 01/07/2020 at 16:25, iantjambo said:

Party goer patter 😁

On 02/07/2020 at 05:58, iantjambo said:

vote bunny

Random day 1 vote.

On 02/07/2020 at 11:18, iantjambo said:

And you don’t have to let Shapes manipulate you either :rofl:

On 02/07/2020 at 11:47, iantjambo said:

@Boof If you’re vanilla and you have a theory that might help find goons, why keep it under your hat?

On 02/07/2020 at 13:17, iantjambo said:

Fair enough.

On 02/07/2020 at 16:35, iantjambo said:

We've got the grandkids today, hence why im so quiet. They'll be going home in an hour or so, Then i'll be able to spraff some shite 😁

On 02/07/2020 at 17:25, iantjambo said:

Is this the bit where I have a paddy and vote for myself? 😂

Seems to be quite a bit of voting and unvoting going on. Goons trying to muddy the waters?

On 02/07/2020 at 17:40, iantjambo said:

Boofs ramblings make the game more enjoyable tbh. Interestingly, the only game he was quiet, he was a goon.

On 02/07/2020 at 20:38, iantjambo said:

Close. I’m 44 in November and a grandad to 2.

You we’re only 2 and half years out so I’ll let you off and not change my vote :D

Onto the game... I don’t think Boof and Rudi are goons. They might be of course but nothing they’ve said has got me thinking otherwise.

Really not much to go on until the result of tonight’s vote.

Is there an up to date vote count.

On 02/07/2020 at 20:56, iantjambo said:

EDIT: Ignore please 😂

Went too far back 🤦🏼‍♂️ 

On 02/07/2020 at 21:02, iantjambo said:

@yvonnejambo 

Sorry, I completely cocked up that last post count. 

On 02/07/2020 at 21:10, iantjambo said:

I did the same, I was rushing so much to do a late vote count, that I missed an entire page. I hope i got it deleted before it influenced any late voting 😔

On 02/07/2020 at 21:41, iantjambo said:

Ffs 🤦🏼‍♂️

On 02/07/2020 at 22:09, iantjambo said:

Shite losing the doc and a townie but an outstanding Double kill by the serial killer :D

On 02/07/2020 at 22:18, iantjambo said:

Why? 2 baddies down after the first day is a tremendous result. Shite losing the doc and a townie but the serial killer more than made up for that.

On 02/07/2020 at 23:00, iantjambo said:

Bloody hell :rofl:

The serial killer has had a stormer :yas:

On 02/07/2020 at 23:18, iantjambo said:

@yvonnejambo

Quick question, if the Boris gets lynched does that mean there’ll be no goon kill tomorrow or do the partygoers get another kill?

On 02/07/2020 at 23:29, iantjambo said:

Damn :lol:

On 03/07/2020 at 09:35, iantjambo said:

At the moment, I’m inclined to think that both Boof and Groot are good.

I’m not sure who the remaining goons could be so going to hold fire on my vote and see what the day brings.

On 03/07/2020 at 11:37, iantjambo said:

Does anyone else think those late votes from Sheldon and Alim make it look like they were protecting Dawnrazor?

On 03/07/2020 at 13:08, iantjambo said:

Decent enough analysis in my Dawnrazor theory. Just something that jumped out at me.

On 03/07/2020 at 13:45, iantjambo said:

Yeah, I can’t help wondering if that was meant for a goon thread.

On 03/07/2020 at 13:56, iantjambo said:

But the sk took out 2 goons to offset it. We also effectively have 3 cops still in play. 
We were not even close to “doomed”.

23 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I’d rather lose the doc than a gossip to be honest. Yes, losing the doc means the goons have a free kill every night but it’s not the disaster you seem to think it is.

19 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I’m happy to stick with 9pm so long as there’s no more crashes.

Depends if others aren’t able to return tonight.

18 hours ago, iantjambo said:

vote Stuart

I think Groot has dropped some hints (I could be completely wrong) at being the SK and yet he voted him.

Pissed off that he whacked some of his mates?

17 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Sheldon WAS bad.

16 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Shite :(

Could've been worse though

16 hours ago, iantjambo said:

That’s a bad day and night :(

15 hours ago, iantjambo said:

🤫

Ghosts should charming 😂

and quiet 🤫 

Dunks, Rudi, Simo, Milky and Vlad voted for Dawnrazor.

It’s almost a certainty that at least one of Those were a goon.

We know that Milky wasn’t.

@yvonnejambo do we take this as an official resignation from the game?

Smack was a wee bit to talkative for a ghost but wasn’t worthy of this reaction imo.

14 hours ago, iantjambo said:

More a paddy than a meltdown 😃

5 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Any particular reason or just cos? :D

4 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Based on anything in particular?

3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I guess we can assume that Rudi is good then. If he returns to the game and turns out bad, I think that would be a bit of a shitty tactic to employ, even for a goon.

3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

vote Stuart

Voted him yesterday and can’t see any reason why to change it.

I’ll see what today brings though.

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I’m aggressive if I feel I have to be. I haven’t really found any reason to be in this game so far.

Besides, last time I was overly aggressive i ended up losing the town the game 😂

I thought that one worked out fine :whistling:

Game before last 😂

Most notable thing I can see from Ian's posts is that, out of context, they don't mean much. He seems to be more of a dialoguey player either asking questions or reacting to others' posts so you need to read 'em in the correct time-frame.

Don't know yet whether I think that's a good or bad sign 😕 but at least it keeps the game alive.

23 from Dunks - a quiet spell in the middle.

On 01/07/2020 at 10:58, Dunks said:

Morning all.

All for BS. Against self-voting.

Vote jambosean75

Early lynch would be great :D

:berra: 

On 01/07/2020 at 17:46, Dunks said:

Unvote jambosean75

Vote Dawnrazor

On 01/07/2020 at 17:48, Dunks said:

Get to 'work' you big fibber, you :D

On 01/07/2020 at 17:50, Dunks said:

Anyone else tried these? :D

image.png.ae22be2146ab7751a166cb789aa4224f.png

On 01/07/2020 at 18:30, Dunks said:

Aw man - what else is there left in life :(

On 02/07/2020 at 11:47, Dunks said:

Are you doing a who voted who list again Boof?

It was really helpful last game and I can't remember if I've voted for you yet :D

On 02/07/2020 at 23:05, Dunks said:

image.png.753a44e9d212132f30a3a55675e226b2.png

Who dat?

On 02/07/2020 at 23:08, Dunks said:

Never seen anything like it - absolute scenes. Gutted to see the Doc go, but oh my.

Away to read again from the beginning to study what the deceased were saying.

On 02/07/2020 at 23:09, Dunks said:

You sure about that :rofl:

I'll stick with my day one vote for now.

Vote Dawnrazor

23 hours ago, Dunks said:

Numbers are significantly on our side and we still have the mason/cop hybrid team. There are only 3 goons left, but in two separate teams of 2 and 1 with each team not knowing who the other is.

It is too early for trust lists IMO. The gossips don't yet know enough due to the twist on investigating as outlined by Boof above.

I'm still sticking with a vote for you, but Simo and Stuart are running you close.

22 hours ago, Dunks said:

21 hours ago, Dunks said:

13 hours ago, Dunks said:

Not a good night for the town. Rudi leaving (is he?) makes it not a good night for the game.

As usual - need to review the day before voting ....

I'm inclined to agree.

I voted Dawn first, following his 'we are doomed' posts. He didn't put up a great defence it has to be said and others have latched on. When I voted, I also called out Simo and Stuart as being on my dodgy list, again with neither responding defensively or otherwise.

We now know that Dawn and Milky were good, so clearly Dawn hadn't been investigated.

Rudi may or may not be modkilled - I'm assuming we'll then find out if he really is/was a townie. 

Tough on the gossips as they may have a bit of a trust list going, but there's just the two of them. Some very careful posts required from here from them.

12 hours ago, Dunks said:

So all we have left is:

1 Stuart McNeill

2 Boof

4 Vlad Magic

5 Simo

9 Bunny Munro

12 JamboSean

14 Groot

15 Ian

19 Dunks

20 Rudi Skacel

Stuart and Simo remain on my iffy list.

Vlad seemed a bit too pleased at the demise of Dawn.

Bunny and Sean have been quiet - way too quiet.

The rest are in the maybes aye, maybes naw bracket.

Will sleep on it.

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

The Dawn votes are interesting. Milky is one of the later ones, suggesting that the gossips suspected him too. Simo and Vlad either side could be goons lumping on. They couldn't be certain that Dawn wasn't a goon though, as they might be the 'other' team. I guess that doesn't really matter.

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

I don't trust you, but I trust others less :D

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

I don't think a goon would be daft enough to lump on someone already in a clear lead, so for now:

Vote Simo

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

And off game ...

Have a good day Bunny - think of the cash you are saving 😉 

Sean - know a few folk in your industry in the same boat. Hope something comes up soon mate, tough times 💪

Hear, hear.

1 hour ago, Dunks said:

I tried very briefly to 'do you', but failed to multi-quote over several pages. I'll leave it to you :D

God, no! I'd be here beyond deadline!!

1 hour ago, Dunks said:

Was something you said early on. Reading back now and with the benefit of hindsight, you called out Bunny on a couple of occasions and his response was not exactly enlightening. 

On the Dawn thing, it is the later voters that sealed their fate, hence my suspicion. Or the goons are laughing their asses off that we went for a townie.

1 hour ago, Dunks said:

19 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Thanks Boof - will put the kettle on before studying. Although away for a skek at the Terrace after Yvonne's heads up :D

A mixture of levity and some analysis. Been under most folks' radar. Maybe correctly...?

One to go.

Cba quoting the whole post and finding the right bit but in response to "Who dat" it's a character from the Assassin's Creed games... 

I thought it was just a funny picture after the assassin/serial killers rampage... but could it have been a wee hint to a Dunks as serial killer role 🤔

47 from Rudi. Seems to have been a bit pissed off from the start.

On 01/07/2020 at 12:46, Rudi Skacel said:

The next person who claims they are just a townie, might just get taken out by the SK very soon! 🤐

Vote milky

for not reading the thread properly before posting. 

On 01/07/2020 at 14:46, Rudi Skacel said:

I had you down as abit of a Boris

convienently forgetting two groups of goons?

On 01/07/2020 at 16:37, Rudi Skacel said:

it explains the post limit requirements in the first post

On 01/07/2020 at 18:07, Rudi Skacel said:

I might need something similar. Im on my no fizzy drinks, crisps, sweets or alcohol diet!

On 01/07/2020 at 22:12, Rudi Skacel said:

are you including yourself in that list?

On 01/07/2020 at 22:39, Rudi Skacel said:

so why should you be believed over the other people you are laughing at?

On 01/07/2020 at 22:44, Rudi Skacel said:

You have made a big deal about it and you are trying to call out people over doing the exact same thing that you have done. 

On 01/07/2020 at 22:51, Rudi Skacel said:

Unvote milky

vote boof

On 01/07/2020 at 23:04, Rudi Skacel said:

If you keep going on and on about it, yeah. 

Till you have something to prove yourself, you should tar yourself with the same brush

This was the Boof-Rudi dialogue. As I've consistently said...if I'm being played...fair game :)

On 02/07/2020 at 09:29, Rudi Skacel said:

because thats what a goon would do right enough 🤥

On 02/07/2020 at 15:33, Rudi Skacel said:

Next time ill stick to saying nothing in particular. 

ill be boring aswell, day 1, ill look over and read nothing etc. 

On 02/07/2020 at 16:29, Rudi Skacel said:

nah no point. Just play the boring vlad and marvin way. Say not alot and put a vote on someone without a vote. Thats their type of game. 

next game I will just post to put a vote on someone. Maybe say the weather is crap, then leave it till day two. 

the boring way

On 02/07/2020 at 16:48, Rudi Skacel said:

Unvote boof

vote Marvin the boring

And that's where Rudi's vote stayed...

On 02/07/2020 at 17:19, Rudi Skacel said:

Boof didnt shut up the last game and he was the doc. 

Goons if you want to kill the doc then go for boof. According to Sheldons theory anyway. 

jesus wept

On 02/07/2020 at 17:34, Rudi Skacel said:

was just using sheldons logic

On 02/07/2020 at 20:13, Rudi Skacel said:

giving out your supposed goon catching theory yet?

On 02/07/2020 at 20:30, Rudi Skacel said:

Pffft. Im only 32!

On 02/07/2020 at 21:02, Rudi Skacel said:

I dont think its done any harm. 

there is no opinion there just facts

On 02/07/2020 at 22:03, Rudi Skacel said:

Superb

On 02/07/2020 at 22:13, Rudi Skacel said:

meant for one of the goon chats?

On 02/07/2020 at 22:17, Rudi Skacel said:

why?

On 02/07/2020 at 22:35, Rudi Skacel said:

More to the point, what did the assasain see? Anything obvious or just two lucky hits?

the masons know someone good so can at least start building up a small trust list. 

13 players left and 4 goons. Although the goons could take each other out. 

I like our chances better than 15 players with 6 goons left despite what dawn the goon has said. 

On 02/07/2020 at 22:52, Rudi Skacel said:

Haha crikey

On 02/07/2020 at 22:58, Rudi Skacel said:

Oh To be a fly on the boris pm thread right now!

On 03/07/2020 at 12:22, Rudi Skacel said:

Why are they on your trust list?

Think that was to Simo re me and Groot

On 03/07/2020 at 12:59, Rudi Skacel said:

Boof talks alot but often doesnt say very much

On 03/07/2020 at 13:21, Rudi Skacel said:

Inwont be thinking much about this game between now and after 2 oclock anyway

On 03/07/2020 at 13:43, Rudi Skacel said:

In fairness, i could be barking up the wrong tree but im going to vote dawnrazor aswell

that whole “we’re doomed” nonsense that he gave at the start of the day with no explanation

23 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

then dont be suprised people vote for you if you dont even know what you are reacting to. 

if you arent a goon and we are wrong then fair enough, are you valuable enough that you need to be kept?

23 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Goonboy is getting abit sensitive

20 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

We are back

You shouldnt post that Sheldon. You are deid, you shouldnt be saying things to cause speculation and affect the game

Im happy with deadline

19 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

excelent. 

why?

18 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

No one is trying to save you meaning you arent a gossip or the person who was investigated. 

worst case scenario is you are a townie and the gossips get to investigate someone else. 

Its a fair point regarding the investigation. Although I took it to mean the two leaders if investigated on the first night would show as being good. Any night after that they would be shown to be bad. 

nowhere does she say “their” first investigation, only “in first” investigation. 

Still waiting on your goon finding theory boof

I wouldnt actually be suprised if dawn is a partygoer for you to be the organiser. 

however if dawn is not then i stand corrected. 

17 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Quietest deadline ever aswell I have ever seen I think 😐

Ah well. Would be boring if we got it right all the time 😀

Yvonne can you confirm about the investigations. Was it only the first night that either leader would show as good, or was it any of the leaders first investigation into them?

hmm. Pity you didnt word it better. 

well either way the gossips hopefully have a trust list of at least 3. 

not sure I agree with needing double investigations on everyone. Doubled the goons and doubled the time it could take the gossips to potentially find one. 

16 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Yeah its only two players in that sence that need to be investigated twice, but in order to rule out anyone the gossips investigate as being a leader then they need to investigate twice. 

lets say for arguments sake dawnrazor who was a townie was investigated night one, he would need to be investigated again on night two to be confirmed as good. Meanwhile the two groups of goons have killed off two players (providing the doc didnt save one of course) (and I also know a goon can kill off another goon). I also know the doc is deid but that example was just for arguments sake. 

Could lose both gossips by the time the next person is confirmed (unless they get the other person from the party group)

Pointless having the games if deid people are going to contribute to theories. 

Yep

fair enough

rudi - townie - out the game

15 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Who said it was a meltdown?

So there we have it.

Was there any point in doing it? I'm leaning towards no :lol:  too much chat needs to be read in context and I suspect nobody could be ersed flicking back and fore between pages...

Time for a coffeee...

Have looked back to day 1 votes on the known goons. We only have day 1 as they were wiped out before any meaningful votes on day 2 :D

Marvin seen most activity on day 1 - ending with him in a tie of course. He had votes from (and in order):

Sean

Vlad

Groot

Rudi

Smack

Sean and Vlad both unvoted him. Possible early goon for goon votes.

Groot, Rudi and Smack left him in there. Inclined to trust Groot and Rudi as there was no attempted save.

Alim seen very little activity. Again, votes in order:

Sean

Dawn

Both unvoted Alim. Now Sean's could look like another goon for a goon vote, but Alim and Marvin were in different goon groups, so Sean couldn't know both (doesn't mean he isn't a goon).

Finally Sheldon. Only voted for by two now deceased townies. Flew right under the radar. Well, apart from the serial killers :rofl:

I don’t know why but I’ve really toiled to get up for this game. 
@yvonnejambo that’s not a slight against you btw, I’ve nothing against this game in particular. I actually really like the idea of a group game and the themed games can be fun.

I’ll of course see it through to the end and make sure them goons are crushed 😁

So all we have left is:

1 Stuart McNeill

2 Boof

4 Vlad Magic

5 Simo

9 Bunny Munro

12 JamboSean

14 Groot

15 Ian

19 Dunks

20 Rudi Skacel

Stuart and Simo remain on my iffy list.

Vlad seemed a bit too pleased at the demise of Dawn.

Bunny and Sean have been quiet - way too quiet.

The rest are in the maybes aye, maybes naw bracket.

Will sleep on it.

So back to the player list again.

10 people left

2 party goons

1 boris goon

1 SK (effectively a townie)

2 gossips (cops who chat)

4 townies

We still have the numbers, but there isn't loads to go on in terms of trust. The gossips trust each other, but can't be 100% sure of their investigations. Even with the numbers, this is a real toughie.

18 minutes ago, Dunks said:

So back to the player list again.

10 people left

2 party goons

1 boris goon

1 SK (effectively a townie)

2 gossips (cops who chat)

4 townies

We still have the numbers, but there isn't loads to go on in terms of trust. The gossips trust each other, but can't be 100% sure of their investigations. Even with the numbers, this is a real toughie.

I'm tempted to borrow a phrase from Dawnrazor...

Private Frazer

...but we saw how that ended up for him :lol: 

Seriously...or serialiously...if it wasn't for the SK we'd be toiling BIG time. I still think we're toiling, the only saving grace being that the 2 goons are trying to batter the other one and vice versa.

Vlad Magic

it’s evenly balanced and without action possibly could just develop into a stalemate. 

If that happens the goons will simply pick away killing each night with no Doc to save.

14 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

it’s evenly balanced and without action possibly could just develop into a stalemate. 

If that happens the goons will simply pick away killing each night with no Doc to save.

As I say - with any luck they might duff each other...

I havent voted yet but just a thought. If Rudi isn't coming back and is due to be mod killed tonight thoughts on voting for him instead of risking losing 2 good towns folk? Obvs scratch this is he comes back though 

Player list

1 Stuart McNeill

2 Boof

3 Dr Sheldon Cooper - Boris bunch (Matt Hardcock) Serial Killer victim 3

4 Vlad Magic

5 Simo

6 Milky - Head gossip Goon kill night 2

7 Dawnrazor - vanilla townie Lynched Day 2

8 Shapes - vanilla townie Goon kill night 1

9 Bunny Munro

10 Alim Ozturk- Boris bunch (Priti Deid) Serial Killer victim 2

11 Smack- Doc Lynched Day 1

12 JamboSean

13 Marvin - party-goer Serial Killer victim 1

14 Groot

15 Ian

19 Dunks

20 Rudi Skacel

3 bad guys out of 10 (or 9 actually) so a 1/3 probability of hitting one.

Let's try 

Vote Stuart

again.

18 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Dunks, Rudi, Simo, Milky and Vlad voted for Dawnrazor.

It’s almost a certainty that at least one of Those were a goon.

We know that Milky wasn’t.

So one of Dunks, Rudi, Simo, Vlad?

Anything to say chaps?

Edit - I see Simo has already said - in a bear shitting in the woods kinda way - it's the other guys :lol: 

Edited by Boof

9 minutes ago, Boof said:

Anything to say chaps?

Edit - I see Simo has already said - in a bear shitting in the woods kinda way - it's the other guys :lol: 

I've already discussed - you even quoted me :rofl:

Vlad Magic
18 minutes ago, Boof said:

Anything to say chaps?

I have enjoyed the game 👍

7 minutes ago, Boof said:

Probably!! :lol: 

The usual goonly behaviour is clouded by Milky being one of the later voters, so the gossips also suspected Dawn. Vlad was last to vote, but Dawn was already in a commanding lead. Made little sense and I surmised it unlikely (but not impossible) that a goon would vote at such a time.

The next vote prior to those two was Simo, who obviously claims to be a (another) townie. Then Rudi with me being first to vote.

I also surmised that the goons may be looking on laughing as the town tears itself apart though, so who knows.

1 hour ago, Dunks said:

Have looked back to day 1 votes on the known goons. We only have day 1 as they were wiped out before any meaningful votes on day 2 :D

Marvin seen most activity on day 1 - ending with him in a tie of course. He had votes from (and in order):

Sean

Vlad

Groot

Rudi

Smack

Sean and Vlad both unvoted him. Possible early goon for goon votes.

Groot, Rudi and Smack left him in there. Inclined to trust Groot and Rudi as there was no attempted save.

Alim seen very little activity. Again, votes in order:

Sean

Dawn

Both unvoted Alim. Now Sean's could look like another goon for a goon vote, but Alim and Marvin were in different goon groups, so Sean couldn't know both (doesn't mean he isn't a goon).

Finally Sheldon. Only voted for by two now deceased townies. Flew right under the radar. Well, apart from the serial killers :rofl:

To be clear, means I'm not a member of that goon troop

Still maintain I'm a townie and no more but for clarity it needs saying

Unless Dunks is part of the other goon troop so therefore knows I'm a goody?

unvote vlad magic

vote Dunks

discuss?

Bunny Munro

Probably because I'm checking in and out a lot less often than usual. But I'm totally lost in this game.

Hypocritically I voted for Sean yesterday, due to him being quiet.

Although Dunks post points to him aswell, albeit only marginally. 

Bunny Munro

I'm inclined to believe Boof is good. The reason, due to the amount of analysis going on. The last time he was a goon he was deadly quiet. 

This doesn't mean he is good however. Just that I'm leaning this way.

17 minutes ago, Boof said:

Anybody up for goon lists?

I know mine will be shite but I'm willing to give it a go.

Dunks

Vlad

Stuart

Based on not very much :lol:

More than slightly intrigued by Rudi's paddy...a crafted goon-move? His dialogue with me...provocation to engage me thus finding him less goonly?

I'll go for

Stuart

Sean

Rudi

which means it'll probably be three out of

Vlad

Simo

Bunny

Groot

Ian

Dunks

Bunny Munro

I'm more suspicious of Dunks and Sean right now than anyone else.

But miles away from being sure about anything.

1 hour ago, Groot said:

Unless Dunks is part of the other goon troop so therefore knows I'm a goody?

unvote vlad magic

vote Dunks

discuss?

I've suggested you are more trustworthy than others, but I don't fully trust anyone :D

14 minutes ago, Boof said:

More than slightly intrigued by Rudi's paddy...a crafted goon-move? His dialogue with me...provocation to engage me thus finding him less goonly?

I'll go for

Stuart

Sean

Rudi

which means it'll probably be three out of

Vlad

Simo

Bunny

Groot

Ian

Dunks

12 minutes ago, Groot said:

I'm gonna go 

Dunks

Stuart

Rudi as I think he's playing a game here

RE: Rudi

I’ve been wondering that myself 🤔

Rudi is either a goon or a good guy who doesn’t give a toss who gets lynched.

Either way, he’s become dangerous.

unvote Stuart

vote Rudi

Bunny Munro

vote dunks

I've been a bit suspicious and it looks like I'm not the only one.

Not sure if I'll get back on tonight or not. Going to open the wine.

yvonnejambo

Votes so far

Dunks-2

Ian-1

Stuart-1

Simo-1

Boof-1

Rudi-1

Still to vote

Stuart

Vlad

Simo

Looking at what we know.

The 2 gossips know each other to be good.

They have investigations as good, but risky if they happened to be on the chief goons.

2 goons know each other to be bad and are working in cahoots to get us to vote anyone but them.

1 goon is likely hiding as they need to survive today and tomorrow before they can kill again.

The SK is now a townie, but their goondar has been the best thing about the game so far.

Everyone else is pretty much shooting blindfold.

I'm suspicious of Sean and Vlad due to day 1 voting.

I'm suspicious of Simo, Vlad and Rudi due to day 2 voting.

I'm suspicious of Stuart after he suggested Alim new he was rolled.

I'm suspicious of Bunny for being so quiet, but that might just mean his is rolled - good or bad.

I'm inclined to trust Groot and haven't a clue about Boof or Ian, but I don't have any specific suspicions of them.

Have I missed anyone?