Gammon, Egg & Chips

FWJ

1 hour ago, Space Pirate said:

It must annoy you, knowing that a pot noodle thread was more popular than any thread you've made. 

Just to clear things up, I posted it during the start of lockdown when everyone was buying toilet rolls and shit tinned food, it got a lot of people through lockdown boredum. 

I think they're a bit shit but when you've not had something in years.. 

You OK, hun? 😁

Just now, Morgan said:

Calabrese piccante is not vegetarian.

It’s actually one of the hottest (piccante) dry cured sausages sold in Italy.

Ah right, My apologies, i thought it was some kind of broccoli. 

4 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

You OK, hun? 😁

I'm fine, hun, we're talking about pizza now, it's all good. 

30 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Aye? Well maybe contribute more to discussions and stop slagging peoples grammar, eh? 

And your contribution to the discussion was to say how little it interested you.

Heartsmad1874
4 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

I'm fine, hun, we're talking about pizza now, it's all good. 

Thank god we’ve moved past gammon :sick: shite scran.

Just now, FWJ said:

And your contribution to the discussion was to say how little it interested you.

It didn't interest me, but we've managed to turn it into a glorious pizza thread. 

Be grateful. 😛

2 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

Thank god we’ve moved past gammon :sick: shite scran.

I've got bad memories of gammon. Boxing day, having to go to my burds old mans house every feckin year and he served it with grapes. 

Pineapple on gammon? NO

Pineapple on pizza? No fecking way

Pineapple on a baked tattie mixed in with cheese and onion - OH YEAH

1 minute ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Pineapple on gammon? NO

I've actually been buying big tatties to bake recently, not usually into them but... tin of tuna, mixed with mayo, wee bit salad cream, red onion. 

Bob's yer uncle. 

Pineapple though... errr naw. 

34 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Pineapple on gammon? NO

:getout:

that is up there with eating dry cereal you deviant

Heartsmad1874
Just now, milky_26 said:

That Milk thread was something else :lol: 

9 hours ago, milky_26 said:

I would have agreed with you until I tried it. I was always a "beans and cheese" person on a tattie but when I started my first job in Cockburn Street I had to go to the baked tattie shop on a Friday for the office. A lot of folk asked for PC&O and the thought of it made me ill. The taste of it though is awesome. 

:kirklol:

I went out yesterday and grabbed a couple of Ribeyes for dinner tonight. Fair looking forward to it, but now I want Gammon,egg and chips!

15 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Sausage, egg, chips and beans. Sorted! 

But would you eat green eggs and ham? Would you, could you, ri Alban?

26 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

But would you eat green eggs and ham? Would you, could you, ri Alban?

:wtf: Are green eggs?

:sick:

14 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

At least put some effort in. 

grilledgammonwithdou_87779_16x9.jpg

That's what I have on Mondays...  With a few beans. :)

2 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Why Mondays? 

Just habit....  Like Fish supper Friday and chicken on Sunday.

First work day, so put in the effort....

2 hours ago, hueyview said:

Just habit....  Like Fish supper Friday and chicken on Sunday.

First work day, so put in the effort....

I decide what I'm having on the day, I'm a little bit woooh, a little bit weyyy, I'm a geezer. 

Piri piri chicken today

With home made hummus, Greek salad, and flatbread (shop bought😔), delicious 

Edited by jimmyjambo

6 minutes ago, jimmyjambo said:

Piri piri chicken today

With home made hummus, Greek salad, and flatbread (shop bought😔), delicious 

That's right up my street. 👍

On 20/06/2020 at 20:29, Tazio said:

It’s got to be egg though. Pineapple can **** right off. 

Pineapple shouldn't be anywhere near any main meal including pizza. Just who the feck thought pineapple on pizza was a good idea :wacko:

Edited by Marvin

14 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

I decide what I'm having on the day, I'm a little bit woooh, a little bit weyyy, I'm a geezer.