Primula cheese tubes

iantjambo

Just now, iantjambo said:

All tubes of Primula cheese have been recalled after a source of clostridium botulinum, a dangerous bacteria that can cause Botulism.

If you have any, return to the store bought for a full refund.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thesun.co.uk/money/11882600/primula-chees-recall-botulism/amp/

Cannot help thinking you deserve anything you get if you are willing to eat cheese from a squeezable tube...

24 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Cannot help thinking you deserve anything you get if you are willing to eat cheese from a squeezable tube...

People “deserve” to catch a potentially fatal food poisoning, because they bought something that they should 100% expect to be safe to eat?

:fonzie:

Feck sake, never had one for years until I tried the one with jalepenos last month. Just bought my 3rd one yesterday.

I'm going to die aren't I? ☹️

Edit: Just checked the fridge and it would appear that it was deleted from our click and collect order. 😁 

Double edit: Nope, it's there. ☹️

Edited by graygo

Just now, graygo said:

Feck sake, never had one for years until I tried the one with jalepenos last month. Just bought my 3rd one yesterday.

I'm going to die aren't I? ☹️

Same. I bought 2 tubes this week for the first time in donkeys years. Thankfully I haven’t opened them yet.

I’m sure you would’ve had some symptoms by now.

3 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Same. I bought 2 tubes this week for the first time in donkeys years. Thankfully I haven’t opened them yet.

I’m sure you would’ve had some symptoms by now.

Disappointed, it's lovely stuff. ☹️ That wee touch of Clostridium botulinum gives it a nice wee kick. 🤮

10 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

People “deserve” to catch a potentially fatal food poisoning, because they bought something that they should 100% expect to be safe to eat?

:fonzie:

Calm down precious - I wasn't being entirely serious.

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Disappointed, it's lovely stuff. ☹️ That wee touch of Clostridium botulinum gives it a nice wee kick. 🤮

I like to see people have a wee bit of humour prior to their impending doom :lol:

I hear fans of the stuff are having to resort to eating  Dairylea triangles, while watching Dr Pimple Popper videos.

13 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

I hear fans of the stuff are having to resort to eating  Dairylea triangles, while watching Dr Pimple Popper videos.

Not yet but might be reduced to that, only found out this morning.

Never heard of Dr Pimple Pepper is it any good in your opinion?

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Not yet but might be reduced to that, only found out this morning.

Never heard of Dr Pimple Pepper is it any good in your opinion?

Her youtube videos are minging, but there's something strangely satisfying about them. :) 

3 minutes ago, graygo said:

Anything else you food snobs think we shouldn't be eating?

Bats 🦇

5 minutes ago, superjack said:

I love primula cheese tubes, get 1 occasionally as I love it spread thick on toast.

Nice when toasted with the cheese on. 

38 minutes ago, superjack said:

I love primula cheese tubes, get 1 occasionally as I love it spread thick on toast.

I used to put it on oatcakes with a couple of slices of cheese on top. Nice wee snack.

7 hours ago, graygo said:

Anything else you food snobs think we shouldn't be eating?

Aye, any make of cheese triangles. That's some bad shit. 

21 minutes ago, jonesy said:

As soon as you see ‘cheese’ in a tube, all bets are off. 

It’s just cheese spread. No different than out of a tub.

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

It’s just cheese spread. No different than out of a tub.

You're spot on there, the ones in the tub are awful as well. 

Just now, Space Pirate said:

You're spot on there, the ones in the tub are awful as well. 

I respect your opinion.

Even if it’s wrong :D

I respect your opinion.

Even if it’s wrong :D

Mate, buy some decent cheese, like something that doesn't cost a quid, then tell me it tastes the same as the shit in a tub or a tube. 

Just now, Space Pirate said:

Mate, buy some decent cheese, like something that doesn't cost a quid, then tell me it tastes the same as the shit in a tub or a tube. 

I love cheese mate. Snobby stuff as well as bog standard.

Well surely you would know that the stuff in a tub or a tube tastes nothing like cheese. It's like some sort of melted plastic mixed with hand cream. 

It's alright mate, i'll take the spotlight off you. 

Hold on the now while i put my bullet proof vest on. 

I LIKE CHEESE STRINGS!

22 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I'm the same. I live a nice strong cheese, then there are times when some primula and ham cheese tubes, dairy lee triangles or even some laughing cow is what is needed.

Sometimes, if you want mix of both, seriously strong cheese spreads the way to go.

On another note, does anyone else remember sunpat doing a cheese spread? I remember my folks used to buy it, in the 80s. That was the beat cheese spread ever.

Just now, jonesy said:

Isn't that the rehydrated semen from a teenage boy's socks?

HAHA. 

They defo don't taste like cheese! that's for sure, but for some reason i like peeling those bad boys. 

2 minutes ago, maroondevo52 said:

Just binned the one I had.

Did you just bite it full? cos that's a rookie mistake. 

It's got to be the full fat classic yin and you just take wee strips off it, has to be straight out the fridge as well. 

14 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

It's alright mate, i'll take the spotlight off you. 

Hold on the now while i put my bullet proof vest on. 

I LIKE CHEESE STRINGS!

Jesus ******* Christ!

You’ve just waived your right to slag me about cheese spread again :lol:

Jesus ******* Christ!

You’ve just waived your right to slag me about cheese spread again :lol:

I wouldn't go that far, quit while I've let you be ahead. ha. 

CavySlaveJambo

Luckily there is none in my fridge, I use it for Kongs, and lickimats, and treating the daft furball. 

Actually lots of dog owners use it for the same things, 

Edited by CavySlaveJambo

1 minute ago, CavySlaveJambo said:

Luckily there is none in my fridge, I use it for Kongs, and lickimats, and treating the daft furball. 

Plenty of folk on here lickimats

Many moons ago at a mates house party a crasher turned up but had unknowingly stepped in dog crap and traipsed it over his parents cream living room carpet.

He left his trainers at the door. We felt bad for our mate at the time so filled up the crashers trainers with all the primula cheese tubes in his parent's fridge.

It wasn't all good. As the drink took hold we left hidden messages all over the house so his parents would know he had hosted a house party against their wishes.

Empty bottles in his parents bed, in the cistern of toilets, post it note messages in his parents clothes.

How we laughed at school on the Monday.

We're not mates anymore.....

10 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Like pot noodle (which costs a pound or less)? 😄 

12 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

The purest of cheeses 😂

iStock-937574544.jpg

I think those things outlast the plastic packaging when thrown out. :lol:

Growing up, my mum used to put Primula on those wee Ritz crackers and top with a pickled onion, then put those out at parties, New Year, etc.

Posh as feck we were.

PS...I loved them, although not had Primula in years.

1 hour ago, PortyJambo said:

Growing up, my mum used to put Primula on those wee Ritz crackers and top with a pickled onion, then put those out at parties, New Year, etc.

Posh as feck we were.

Snobby gits. I bet you had wee bits of cheese and pineapple chunks on cocktail sticks to?  :D 

1 hour ago, PortyJambo said:

Posh as feck we were.

39 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Snobby gits. I bet you had wee bits of cheese and pineapple chunks on cocktail sticks to?  :D 

And Vol Au Vents :D

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

31 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

And Vol Au Vents :D

Oh yeah, both of them too. Probably with some Harveys Bristol Cream in one of those tiny glasses to wash it all down too. :lol:

15 minutes ago, PortyJambo said:

Oh yeah, both of them too. Probably with some Harveys Bristol Cream in one of those tiny glasses to wash it all down too. :lol:

And Babysham :lol:

2 hours ago, milky_26 said:

with the lambrini chilling in the fridge

And cans of kestrel lager for the men.

1 hour ago, superjack said:

And cans of kestrel lager for the men.

Tennents with gorgeous burds on the tin